Tuscany® Series Out-Swing French Vinyl Doors

A new take on the traditional Out-Swing French door. All vinyl construction with heavy-duty aluminum reinforcement and standard three-point locking hardware ensure security and performance. And with true stile and rail (frame and panel) construction, the Tuscany vinyl swinging door has an authentic French Rail look. It's beauty with brawn.

Every window and door purchase is different. Get pricing information and estimates on your project.

Details for Tuscany® Series Out-Swing French Vinyl Doors:

Tuscany® Series Out-Swing French Vinyl Doors
  • Enjoy real peace of mind with our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.
  • Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.
  • See superior energy savings and protection against fabric fading with Milgard's SunCoat® Low-E glass.
  • Relax with virtually maintenance-free vinyl frames that won't rot, peel or require paint.
  • Feel safe. Steel reinforced lock stiles around the mortise lock increase security and strength.
  • Have custom made to your home's exact specifications with no extended lead time.
  • Enjoy the results of a full aluminum subframe with reinforced corners: years of stable, sag-free doors and smooth operating locks.
  • Stay dry. All door frames are mitered and welded to resist water infiltration.
  • Achieve an authentic French Rail door look with true stile and rail construction.

With an attractive blend of contemporary and traditional design elements, Tuscany door handles work beautifully in many settings. Three-point locking hardware comes standard for increased security and performance, as does a corrosion-resistant stainless steel multi-point lock.

Standard Hardware – Interior

  • Standard Hardware 1Madrona

Available Colors2

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan
  • Oil-Rubbed Bronze (non-living finish)Oil-Rubbed Bronze (non-living finish)
  • Brushed ChromeBrushed Chrome
  • Satin NickelSatin Nickel

Standard Hardware – Exterior

  • Standard Hardware 1Madrona

Available Colors2

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Interior Frame Color2 Interior and exterior colors must be the same.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color2 Available with matching tan or white interior.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color - Premium2 Available with white interior.

  • SilverSilver
  • IvoryIvory
  • Light GreyLight Grey
  • TaupeTaupe
  • ChocolateChocolate
  • EspressoEspresso
  • BronzeBronze

Add privacy where window coverings are impractical or undesirable with our many styles of obscure glass. Glass can be tempered for extra safety or to meet code requirements.

Obscure – Milgard's obscure door and window glass protects your privacy but allows abundant light to enter the room. Choose from a variety of colors and texture patterns for a translucent to semi-opaque effect.

  • P516P516
  • Narrow Reed Window GlassNarrow Reed
  • Cross Reed Window GlassCross Reed
  • Aquatex Window GlassAquatex
  • #42 Clear Window Glass#42 Clear
  • Glue Chip Window GlassGlue Chip
  • Rain Window GlassRain
  • MatteluxMattelux

Tinted – Tinted door and window glass provides additional shading from direct sunlight and warm conditions. Choose from a variety of tones and thicknesses.

  • SunCoat™ Low-ESunCoat® Low-E
  • BronzeBronze
  • GrayGray
  • EvergreenEvergreen
  • AzurliteAzurlite

Additional Glass Options – For even higher performance, Milgard offers these door and window glass options.

  • Tempered – Tempered glass is extremely strong and often used for its safety characteristics. Not only is it extra strong, but when it breaks, it breaks into little pebble-like pieces without sharp edges. Tempered glass is ideal for reducing the likelihood of injury in the event of breakage in applications like patio doors, sidelites and bathroom enclosures for showers and tubs.
  • Laminated – Laminated glass is highly effective in reducing noise. It also eliminates 99.9% of ultraviolet rays, providing the highest degree of protection from the sun for your home furnishings. Concerned about excessive outdoor noise? Get the utmost protection against noise with our Sound Control Windows.
  • Argon/Air Mix – Optional argon gas, used between panes, is also available to further improve thermal performance.

Dramatically increase your home's curb appeal with our many inside-the-glass and outside-the-glass options. Select grid choices placed inside our insulated glass for easiest window cleaning.

Energy Efficiency Upgrades – Talk to your dealer for more information about energy efficiency upgrades.

Grid Options – As viewed from the inside of the window looking out.

  • Grid Options 15/8" Flat
  • Grid Options 21-1/16" Sculptured

Sidelites – Available in fixed only.

  • Sidelites 1Fixed sidelites
Tuscany® Series Out-Swing French Vinyl Doors
  • 1 Panel Min Max: Min 2'0" by 6'6" Max 3'2" by 8'0"
  • 1 Panel, 1 Sidelite Min Max: Min 3'4" by 6'6" Max 5'2" by 8'0"
  • 1 Panel, 2 Sidelite Min Max: Min 4'8" by 6'6" Max 7'2" by 8'0"
  • 2 Panel Min Max: Min 4'0" by 6'6" Max 6'4" by 8'0"
  • 2 Panel, 1 Sidelite Min Max: Min 5'4" by 6'6" Max 8'4" by 8'0"
  • 2 Panel, 2 Sidelite Min Max: Min 6'8" by 6'6" Max 10'0" by 8'0"

Need more technical details?

Go to milgard.com/professionals/

Every window project is different. It's hard to provide an accurate cost range as a house can vary greatly in the number and size of its windows. Costs also depend on the frame material and glass options. Double and triple-glazed windows, or those filled with argon gas, increase energy savings but add to initial upfront costs. Often government or power company incentives include additional tax deductions or rebates for making energy-saving improvements to your home. These incentives may significantly reduce a project's total costs. You may be pleasantly surprised to discover how affordable a window replacement project can be.

For a detailed quote that accounts for the many important considerations, click on the "Request a Quote" option below and request a competitive, no-obligation, free price quote from your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

If you are looking for a quick rough estimate that does not account for many of these important considerations click on the "Help Me Budget" option below.

Tuscany® Series Out-Swing French Door 4.5 5 268 268
I do not like seeing"black line (gap with weather stripping) above fixed side of door.!!! Needed to do more leg work before purchasing..So disappointed October 28, 2014
problems with double hung windows We just bout a house this year and bought 21 Milgard windows and doors as part of remodeling about 80% of the house. Most of the windows look and operate properly except 3 double hang windows installed in the master bedroom. all three windows seem to have the same problem-- locking mechanism does not engage unless you push out hard on the window as pulling it down. I can get the windows to lock about 50% of the time but the rest of the family can not engage the locks. Yesterday, we had a service call from Milgard technician. After removing some of the weather stripping and lubricating window tracks, there was no change in the way the windows operate. The technician said there is nothing else he can do and left. This is not acceptable and i would like Milgard to step up their service practices and fix the problem or replace my windows with ones that work. If necessary, I am willing to demonstrate the problem to more seasoned technicians or design engineers. October 21, 2014
Beautiful look and very quiet window We have enjoyed the Window all around and plan on future purchases. We would recommend this product to others looking for Windows. October 19, 2014
Can not get service on windows Windows are difficult to open and many are fogged between the glass. So far nothing but very poor service if any from Milgard Windows October 15, 2014
This product changes the entire appearance of our cabin The Tuscany windows transformed our ordinary cabin into a very charming cabin. The views out each window are so enhanced, that they each look like a beautiful scenery picture. We are very happy with each windows in each room. October 14, 2014
LOVE my windows I really love my new windows, especially since I figured out how to take the screens in and out. It is really very easy. In an earlier review, I said the screens need improvement. I now take that back. Thank you. October 9, 2014
windows Just like to say they are lovely windows. The crew at SGK were so professional and awesome I would definitely recommend you both. Terri Pacheco October 7, 2014
My windows are awesome! We replaced all the windows in our house and wish we had done so a long time ago. They both keep the heat down in the summer, and keep cold out in the winter. We especially like the filtered light, cutting glare from the sun. And, the windows look so nice -- both inside and out. We would recommend these type windows to everyone! October 6, 2014
Great looking door! Tuscany slider door Installation a breeze . . . Alex Salinas from Quality Windows-Oxnard provided excellent guidance and recommendations. . . beat box stores hands down. Very satisfied with purchase, install and results! Thank you Milgard-Simi Valley! October 5, 2014
Milgard windows and U.S. Energy We are so pleased with our beautiful new Tuscany windows. We saw an immediate difference in the temperature in our home. Our installer Curtis is amazing, and Ed answered all questions, and checked on the progress consistantly. We would highly recommend these professionals to anyone looking for a beautiful, quality product and amazing service. October 2, 2014
The windows look great on my house. My house is quieter where I had windows installed. Outside noise is minimal. Outside wind noise is nill. I'm expecting to reap the benefits of insulation this winter. I will be installing Milgard windows on the rest of my house soon. October 2, 2014
Replacement of windows My windows are double paned. After 11 years the seals were broken. We contacted Milgaard and they stand behind their product 100%. They replaced 6 windows in my home. The communication with the company was excellent. They contacted us within 48 hours of our initial inquiry and every step of the process in coordinating the replacement was seamless. I would highly recommend this company for their customer service. September 28, 2014
Blinds Between Glass The Milgard line of vinyl products is always excellent, good warranty, good value, with lots of options to customize, but your sliding glass doors with blinds between the glass have a problem with the handles that operate the blinds. These handles stick too far out and do not allow the door to open completely wide, which blocks about 10% of the opening space. With limited space to begin with (36" being the usual) losing 3-5" is a big deal. If it was not for this I would offer this product a lot more often to my customers September 25, 2014
Milgard's Windows In my opionion Milgard are the easiest window product we have to sell at Lowe's. Along side the best warranty, the process to order, confirm, and change products in M2O is quick and easy. Not every company has the speed or memory to make quick changes with out restarting the whole project. Thanks Milgard for the convenience! September 25, 2014
Love new sliding dooor Extremely happy with the door. Lifetime warranty and repairs was a significant factor in choosing the door. Easy to open and close. It was a wonderful improvement over our old heavy sliding door. September 25, 2014
We Love our Milgard windows I can't say enough good things about our Milgard windows. They look amazing, everyone who has seen them compliments them. And when we had an accident and broke one, they came out and fixed it for free. It was quick and easy. September 25, 2014
Excellent window at reasonable price I have been very pleased with my windows so far. I had them installed three years ago. I have already had one unit fail but I am sure Milgard will take care of the issue. Overall, very pleased. September 24, 2014
Tuscany windows I really like the quality and the way the window slides on its track. the screen is easy to take off and on too. September 22, 2014
This is a really nice product. I recently had the Tuscany doors installed so I really haven't used them much as of yet! I am very happy with the way they look and they seem to be very sturdy, and a quality product! September 16, 2014
windows great, sceens need improvement I really love my new windows. They are extremely easy to open. I am, however, disappointed with the screens. They are hard to put back in. Since they are on the 2nd story of the house, it has become a 2 person job to get the screens back in. I bought new windows hoping for ease of use with the screen placement but unfortunately that is not the case. September 14, 2014
quality product and great warranty Rocky Mtn. Window had a very competitive price and a good selection to choose from. They had people that new the product well and they advised me as what would work best for my situation based on features and cost. The project was at my lake home 40 miles from town, they came out with an excellent crew and replaced 14 windows in one day and cleaned up after their selves! And you can't beat Milgard Windows warranty and quality. September 11, 2014
This product has good warranty. After researching companies that sells windows and installation, I have picked an installer that recommend and will install Milgard Tusgany bc of its warranty. Upon receiving the product and after installation I find the product was easy to use and is well designed. Two days after installation, I am still happy w the product. September 8, 2014
Amazing windows We researched lots of windows and these are the highest quality windows we found. The price is not that much more than other brands but the quality you get is superb. Milguard was highly recommended by our contractor. They seal very well for living in the high desert with blowing sand. I can also tell a big difference on how much heat the window blocks out compared to other brand windows. The only regret is that we should of bought tan instead of white frames. September 4, 2014
excellent Quotation & installation of 8 windows and 1 patio door were completed on time. the crews (3) acted very professional. We have 1 window & 1 patio door need to replace in the future. Definitely we'll go for the same product (Preferred Windows & Doors, Riverside, Ca). August 30, 2014
Nice and quiet windows We are very happy with our new windows. Very quiet and slide very easily. Look very nice and are strong and firm. Can't wait for winter to see how they match up with the winter cold. The office is very friendly and very easy to get a person to talk to every time. Very professional. Thank you. :) August 28, 2014
Looks like we made the right decision! In researching purchasing vinyl indows, we first polled our friends who had installed new windows and all were pleased with their Milgard Windows and their customer service when ever there was a problem. So we visited the Milgard showroom at their manufacturing facility in Simi Valley and their web site as well . The reviews we read from those who purchased Milgard windows were very encouraging so we went ahead and had them installed and so far are happy with their appearance and operation. it appears that we made the right decision. August 21, 2014
Great product for the money Love the product - service techs and installers were really great to work with! When we build again, we will defiantly use Milgard! August 19, 2014
They make the house look better and feel better. I love the inside lock so you keep the windows safely open at night. Windows are beautiful. August 8, 2014
Major Improvement over Original Windows Air conditioning is working a lot less. House is much quieter. Windows look great. Milgard was able to manufacture a very large (over 10') custom window for our study. August 6, 2014
The product is easy to use and very easy to keep clean looking. The windows are great and they look good. They are easy to move and I like the locking mechanism. They are much easier to keep clean. They seem to keep the outside noise down and the hot air out. They seal close nicely. The price is right too. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

Footnotes

1
Min/Max is based on tested values, sizes may vary by location. Contact your local Milgard dealer for details.
2
Colors shown are approximate. Due to monitor differences, actual colors may vary slightly. Visit a dealer showroom to see actual color.
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget