Tuscany® Series French-Style Sliding Vinyl Doors

Get the traditional look of a French door with the space-saving convenience of a sliding glass door. These doors are the perfect entrance to your outdoor living spaces and their durable vinyl construction will provide years of excellent performance.

Tuscany Series French style sliding patio doors come are custom made to fit your opening or choose from one of our many standard sizes. Choose from 2, 3 or 4 panel options.

Tuscany Series patio doors offer you endless possibilities no matter what the style—or size—of your home.

Tuscany Series French sliding doors are also available with Blinds Between Glass.

Every window and door purchase is different. Get pricing information and estimates on your project.

Details for Tuscany® Series French-Style Sliding Vinyl Doors:

Tuscany® Series French-Style Sliding Vinyl Doors
  • Get the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available on the Tuscany Series by adding the Triple Glazed option.
  • Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.
  • Upgrade to a premium screen. Milgard's PureView® window screens install and remove in a snap, plus provide a crisp and clear view with their smaller yarns and finer mesh.
  • Enjoy real peace of mind with our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.
  • See superior energy savings and protection against fabric fading with Milgard's SunCoat® Low-E glass.
  • Operate and unlock the door with minimal effort using the SmartTouch® (patent-pending) door handle's one-touch motion.
  • Relax with virtually maintenance-free vinyl frames that won't rot, peel or require paint.
  • Enjoy effortless operation and easy-to-adjust door panels with Milgard's state-of-the-art door rollers.
  • Feel secure with our steel reinforcement beam. Its performance meets California forced-entry codes, some of the toughest in the nation.
  • Feel safe. Steel reinforced lock stiles around the mortise lock increase security and strength.
  • Have custom made to your home's exact specifications with no extended lead time.
  • Get a clear view through the closed door with optional retractable screen.
  • Eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds by adding our Blinds between Glass. Durable aluminum slats are sealed in the glass unit which allows them to stay clean and free of debris. Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed with no external cords making it safe for pets and small children.

Complete the look with our color-coordinated interior and exterior door handles. A two-point jamb lock allows you to easily lock or unlock the door from the inside. For added security, the frame is designed with a device that prevents the sliding panel from being lifted out and removed when the door is closed and locked.

Sliding Door Interior Handle (Standard): SmartTouch® Door Handle – Milgard's patent-pending SmartTouch door handle with simple one-touch operation comes standard. So easy to operate, it recently received an Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation. The lock and handle also increase security with a tough locking mechanism that exceeds all California forced-entry requirements.

  • Sliding Door Interior Handle (Standard): SmartTouch® Door Handle 1Unlocked
  • Sliding Door Interior Handle (Standard): SmartTouch® Door Handle 2Locked
  • Sliding Door Interior Handle (Standard): SmartTouch® Door Handle 3

Available Colors3

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Sliding Door Interior Handle (Optional): Traditional D Handle w/ metal finish

  • Sliding Door Interior Handle (Optional): Traditional D Handle w/ metal finish 1Shown here: brushed chrome

Available Colors3

  • Oil-Rubbed Bronze (non-living finish)Oil-Rubbed Bronze (non-living finish)
  • Brushed ChromeBrushed Chrome
  • Brushed NickelBrushed Nickel

Sliding Door Interior Handle (Optional): Traditional D Handle – Easy-to-operate fingertip locking mechanisms meet or exceed California forced entry codes, some of the toughest in the nation.

  • Sliding Door Interior Handle (Optional): Traditional D Handle 1

Available Colors3

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Sliding Door Exterior Handle (Standard)

  • Sliding Door Exterior Handle (Standard) 1Unlocked

Available Colors3

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Interior Frame Color3 Interior and exterior colors must be the same.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color3 Available with matching tan or white interior.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color - Premium3 Available with white interior.

  • SilverSilver
  • IvoryIvory
  • Light GreyLight Grey
  • TaupeTaupe
  • ChocolateChocolate
  • EspressoEspresso
  • BronzeBronze

Add privacy where window coverings are impractical or undesirable with our many styles of obscure glass. Glass can be tempered for extra safety or to meet code requirements.

Obscure – Milgard's obscure door and window glass protects your privacy but allows abundant light to enter the room. Choose from a variety of colors and texture patterns for a translucent to semi-opaque effect.

  • P516P516
  • Narrow Reed Window GlassNarrow Reed
  • Cross Reed Window GlassCross Reed
  • Aquatex Window GlassAquatex
  • #42 Clear Window Glass#42 Clear
  • Glue Chip Window GlassGlue Chip
  • Rain Window GlassRain
  • MatteluxMattelux

Tinted – Tinted door and window glass provides additional shading from direct sunlight and warm conditions. Choose from a variety of tones and thicknesses.

  • SunCoat™ Low-ESunCoat® Low-E
  • BronzeBronze
  • GrayGray
  • EvergreenEvergreen
  • AzurliteAzurlite

Additional Glass Options – For even higher performance, Milgard offers these door and window glass options.

  • Tempered – Tempered glass is extremely strong and often used for its safety characteristics. Not only is it extra strong, but when it breaks, it breaks into little pebble-like pieces without sharp edges. Tempered glass is ideal for reducing the likelihood of injury in the event of breakage in applications like patio doors, sidelites and bathroom enclosures for showers and tubs.
  • Laminated – Laminated glass is highly effective in reducing noise. It also eliminates 99.9% of ultraviolet rays, providing the highest degree of protection from the sun for your home furnishings. Concerned about excessive outdoor noise? Get the utmost protection against noise with our Sound Control Windows.
  • Argon/Air Mix – Optional argon gas, used between panes, is also available to further improve thermal performance.
  • Blinds Between GlassBlinds Between Glass – Durable aluminum slats sealed in the glass unit control light and privacy and stay clean and free of debris and eliminates the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds. Blinds stay clean and free of debris. Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safe for pets and small children. Available only on Tuscany Sliding Glass Doors.

Dramatically increase your home's curb appeal with our many inside-the-glass and outside-the-glass options. Select grid choices placed inside our insulated glass for easiest window cleaning.

Enhanced Energy Efficiency – Add Triple Glazed option for the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available from Milgard.

  • Enhanced Energy Efficiency 1Triple Glazed Option (as shown on a Tuscany Picture Window)

Grid Options – As viewed from the inside of the window looking out.

  • Grid Options 15/8" Flat
  • Grid Options 27/8" Simulated Divided Lite
  • Grid Options 31-1/16" Sculptured
Tuscany® Series French-Style Sliding Vinyl Doors
  • 2 Panel Min Max: Min 5'0" by 6'8" Max 8'0" by 8'0"
  • 3 Panel Min Max: Min 9'0" by 6'8" Max 12'0" by 8'0"
  • 4 Panel Min Max: Min 10'0" by 6'8" Max 16'0" by 8'0"
  • U-Value: 0.34 (Milgard can tailor an energy package to meet energy tax credit requirements.)

Need more technical details?

Go to milgard.com/professionals/

Every window project is different. It's hard to provide an accurate cost range as a house can vary greatly in the number and size of its windows. Costs also depend on the frame material and glass options. Double and triple-glazed windows, or those filled with argon gas, increase energy savings but add to initial upfront costs. Often government or power company incentives include additional tax deductions or rebates for making energy-saving improvements to your home. These incentives may significantly reduce a project's total costs. You may be pleasantly surprised to discover how affordable a window replacement project can be.

For a detailed quote that accounts for the many important considerations, click on the "Request a Quote" option below and request a competitive, no-obligation, free price quote from your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

If you are looking for a quick rough estimate that does not account for many of these important considerations click on the "Help Me Budget" option below.

Tuscany® Series French-Style Sliding Door 4.5 5 244 244
Very satisfied with our windows. No issues whatsoever. Window quality, insulating efficiency, sound-proofing, ease of use all excellent. We installed these windows 2 years ago (3/2010) and are very happy with them. The only complaint is that they do not wash themselves! Very important is the installation team. We used Daytona Windows and were very happy with their speed (one week) and professionalism. Ditto the plasterers. Great job! March 30, 2012
This product is flawed Milgard made a custom picture window for me and when it was installed I noticed it had very poor workmanship. There was dirt between the double panes and the rubber gasket between the panes was very crookedly installed. The window arrived damaged on the trim. They are very willing to replace it, but I am still waiting because of the weather. I'm very hopeful the new window will be perfect. I've installed Milgard windows in my current and last house and have always been happy with the products. March 30, 2012
Great Apprearance and Quality Can't think of anything that isn't a positive. Wonderful product 1 year in. March 30, 2012
This product keeps the cold out These windows are the best. They keep the sun from coming through and it also keeps the drafts from getting in. I can't wait till this summer to see how they do with the intense sun. I would buy them again. March 30, 2012
this is a good product i recomend this product, & i will do it for my other property. March 30, 2012
the best I have saved 70% on my heating and cooling bill ( LAS VEGAS ,NV ) these are very easy to clean as well the quality is better than the compiters . I am very happy.. March 30, 2012
Excellent value, simple installation, terrific warranty After having Milgard replacement windows installed in our previous home, I convinced my hubs that he could install them in our next home. He was amazed how easy it was. We replaced 6 windows (ordered one at a time so we weren't overwhelmed.) The biggest window was the front double horizontal slide. We removed the sliding portions to install the big window and made the mistake of laying the sliding portion down on the ground instead of setting it upright. The heat cracked the window. I called Milgard and confessed but they insisted the crack was covered under the warranty. They sent a tech out who replaced it. It took him less than 25 minutes. These folks are serious about their warranty. I urge everyone who wants to put in new windows, buy Milgards, do it yourself, and save a bundle. AND they look great, keep out the dust and the heat! March 30, 2012
Great windows Our Milgard windows look great. I know that they have added value to our home and we are seeing the benefit of lower heating bills. Great windows! March 30, 2012
Great Windows I'm very happy with the new Tuscany windows in my mountain cabin. March 30, 2012
Savings Savings My heating and cooling bills have been cut in half since I had all of my windows replaced with the Milgard Tuscany windows and sliding glass doors. March 30, 2012
We Love Our New Milgard Windows and Sliding Doors! Our house backs up to a busy 4-lane street. The reduction in noise level with our new windows and sliding glass doors is unbelieveable. They've been in since mid-September, and our electric bill has already decreased significantly. Since we live in AZ, we're expecting it to decrease even further as we progress through the coming summer. I've also noticed a substantial reduction in dust throughout the house, due to the new windows. The house just feels more secure and "solid" as a result of our having purchased new dual-pane windows and doors. It was one of the best investments we've made in a long time. March 30, 2012
Great windows We replaced all of the windows on our beach house with Milgard Tuscany windows. We get 100+ mph winds every winter and these windows held up great! Very good product. March 30, 2012
Great product, both cosmetically and functionally very inpressed with the product, not to mention the dealer that installed them. March 30, 2012
Best window product available for the cost. I'm a contractor and have been installing windows and doors for 18 years and have seen many products. I have been completely satisfied with ease of installation and quality of Milgard Products. I will only install their products and recommend them highly. I have used their customer service on installation issues and response was outstanding. March 30, 2012
These sliding glass doors are excellent The construction and quality are outstanding. The installation was relatively easy but you will need someone to help you. The only down side was a missing screen. I purchased three doors but only received two screens. When they were delivered it was noted on the delivery paperwork that one screen was missing. I have mentioned it to the dealer where I purchased the doors. It has now been over a month and I have still not received the screen. This may seem like a small matter but if you don't pay attention to the small details you are not doing your job properly and maybe the large details are not looked after either. March 30, 2012
Excellent in every way I should have gotten them sooner! I have RA and they are so easy for me to operate. They stay cleaner also. March 30, 2012
This product does a great job of keeping the house cooler in the summer. The windows and sliding glass door were installed in December of 2009. All windows and door are operating properly at this time. When we keep the windows closed from the early morning of warm days, we can delay the use of the a/c until much later in the day. We have noticed that the windows keep the heat OUT on warm days better than they keep the heat IN on cool days. We are ok with that because we live in an area that is warmer than it is cool. March 30, 2012
Huge improvement in the way our home looks and lives. We enjoy that the home feels more comfortable through weather changes, less dust and no street noise when the windows are closed. March 30, 2012
You simply cannot go wrong with the Tuscany series windows We purchased a total of 32 Tuscany style windows (pictures, double hung, single hung, sliders, etc) for our new home and they are excellent. Truthfully we struggled a bit between Milgard and Atrium but Milgard won out on both quality and cost and we have never regretted our decision for one minute. They look great, provide excellent insulation and operate with the same degree of ease two years after installation as they did the day they were installed. Highly recommend Milgard and any of their products. March 30, 2012
Total satisfaction...price, appearance, quality...great value! We were looking to replace 20 aluminum-frame windows, ranging in size and function from huge divided-frame picture windows to several vertical and horizontal slider windows of varying sizes. Many of the picture windows were showing the unsightly effects of broken seals. We needed energy-efficient and attractive windows to enjoy our wonderful year-round outdoor views and to stop winter frost on the aluminum frames...inside the house! The newer vinyl, sturdy frame Tuscany windows met our needs perfectly. Now, we have no more ugly center-divider window frames on the large picture windows, no more icing-up on the windows inside the house, and the windows look great! They look so good that we now have to paint the outside of the house! And, living on a golf course, the "any reason" breakage warranty feature was a clincher in our choice of the Tuscany line of windows. Thank you Milgard! March 30, 2012
Windows are geat, easy to operate The problem is the fit. the windows are about 2 inches smaller that the opening, and the temperature difference between the glass and the frame is up to 7 degrees in the colder weather. It is a little like leaving the window partially open for draft and noise. March 30, 2012
a good value, windows perform well We have large custom picture windows, and they perform as advertised in our harsh hi desert environment, The price is well worth the quality product. Appearance is ok, but fine for the value. March 30, 2012
Best experience I ever have with home improvment- quality, price, professional installation with velvet gloves! Will recommend Milgard to anyone who likes clean, beauthiful a modern picture windows in their homes! March 30, 2012
Best Window value on the market I design and build custom homes. These homes are on a tight budget because they're built to sell. The Tuscany window fits the styling and price point I'm looking for. The action is always good and I like the glass choices that are available. I only wish that the Sycamore glass was available in Southern CA. March 30, 2012
Best value in vinyl clad windows I purchased the Milgard Tuscany vinyl-clad windows through Home Depot over a year ago. I had to completely remodel our track house after a fire, which destroyed the entire inside of the house. I decided on the Tuscany energy-saving slider windows after carefully researching the available windows from different manufacturers. I have been completely satisfied with the quality and my energy savings that I have seen. My heating/cooling bills, here in AZ, have been steady month after month like I have never seen before! I am a totally happy and satisfied customer. March 30, 2012
great windows got brand new milgard windows at lowes and love them, they upgrade the look of my house and also i recommend them to all my friends January 30, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9

Footnotes

1
Min/Max is based on tested values, sizes may vary by location. Contact your local Milgard dealer for details.
2
Information based on the standard configuration with SunCoat®, EdgeGard™ and air-filled glass. Different glazing, spacer and fill options will result in different u-factors. More details can be found on the technical resources site for professionals.
3
Colors shown are approximate. Due to monitor differences, actual colors may vary slightly. Visit a dealer showroom to see actual color.
Answer Center

Products