Standard Aluminum Windows1

Because Milgard® standard aluminum windows are a premium window product, we offer the options and features you expect in a premium window line.

Things like our SunCoat® Low-E high-performance insulating glass (standard on all Milgard windows and doors) and four color finishes to match your design taste. Our standard aluminum windows also include the Milgard Positive Action™ lock on sliding and single hung windows. When your window is closed, it's locked. No more wondering if you left a window unlocked in your home or business.

Our sealed, mechanically joined corners stay square and true over years of use. For salt-air climates, Milgard offers as an option a stainless steel hardware system to minimize corrosion. Like all our windows, our standard aluminum windows are custom made to your home's exact specifications at no extra charge or extended lead time. What's more, they include our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty.

Standard Aluminum Series Windows 4.2 5 52 52
Cracked window Omar, window installer, replaced window in a quarter of an hour! March 6, 2014
windows are great Love the windows, they look great installation went very well tool March 2, 2014
Thiese windows were highly recommended by contractors that we know We have installed a variety of windows in this purchase, both style line and 2 tuscanys, as well as a large picture window. We had installed Milgard windows ( 2 ) six years ago, and they both failed. We upgraded the Tuscanys in this purchase, even though Milgard was going to replace the bad sections. We now have a total of eight Milgard windows in our home. The entire second story and four windows in the back. The installers appeared to know there craft, and left our home and yard as clean as they could make it. Our home is exposed to direct sunlight for the majority of each, and the max tint we added to these windows seems to have made a noticeable difference March 1, 2014
Poor quality Control arm hits window when opening and closing window. After calling customer service tech came out. And said this is how it should be. Poor quality. ".........................."...........................".............................." January 8, 2014
Like the uncluttered look. One issue I have is with a small nick in one of the 11 windows, all fixed windows except one slider. The nick is on the inside glass and while not terribly noticeable is there. We did not notice until well after installation. Can this be repaired in place? January 4, 2014
Windows failing at year 10 My home was purchased in 2010 just 10 years after it was new. The living room picture window seal was falling as was the hinged master window. A decade of use is not an acceptable time period for windows. November 14, 2013
Excellent quality and value We replaced 16 windows and 1 patio slider with a mix of Style Line (fixed pane) and Tuscany models. Having purchased Milgard windows for another house we were familiar with the company and product. Buying through Costco just increased our confidence. The windows were installed yesterday and look beautiful. December 5, 2013
Product Quality a Challenge Window was delivered/installed with a fly between the two pane of glass. Repair was done on sight, but the glass was flawed (cat eye) and had to be replaced. On third visit, the locking device was not consistent with other bedroom windows. Locking devices were mailed and installed. All is good now. November 14, 2013
Nice looking but have exterior condensation issues My aluminum windows look clean and modern and function well. My only issue is the exterior condensation that occurs on some of the windows and not on others. The company says this is normal but i am disapointed that there are times i cant see out of my new expensive windows. I do not know the exact issue but two windows side by side and one gets exterior condensation and the other stays clear. It must have something to do with the construction of the window. November 11, 2013
Just Installed it is a good product, how long a review do u need anyway in order for me to register my window ? we bought the window by the contractor's recommendation for we play music instrument sometimes and it makes a lot of noise. hopefully this expansive window will help block the noise. November 11, 2013
great product this milgard window is attractive and works very easily November 1, 2013
Great windows, fantastic value I have been putting these windows in for years, and they are great and a super value. Milgard ships quickly. One window was broken on the truck, and I had to fight to get them out to repair the broken glass. Their warranty dept. used to be fantastic, but now it is a battle to get them to fix anything. September 10, 2013
Excellent product and one follow up service The lifetime warrantee sold me. It shows confidence in your product. I am a builder and recommend the product highly. Had to go with aluminum sash due to it was the only dark bronze option. Gave up some sound/heat resistance to do that. Really wanted the option for the upper sash to be the single operable unit rather than the lower. Recommend that you offer this. September 3, 2013
Good The aluminum hinges have plastic spacers. After time exposed to the elements, the spacers fail and the windows drop in the frame making the window near impossible to open and close. September 16, 2013
This product met my expectations The replacement windows I had installed are what I expected of a Milgard product. Unfortunately, I had to replace my windows because the last ones failed and got cloudy. I guess this is not unusual, but since I am not the original owner, I had to pay for the replacement. If Milgard wants to increase customer satisfaction, it should extend its warranty to the homeowner, even if it is not the ORIGINAL homeowner. Otherwise, I like the windows. September 14, 2013
service I like the lifetime service and replacement .... however, the service listed in the phone book locally would not help me. It was a hassle to connect with the regional manager. September 10, 2013
Heavy sliding window with no handle Very large and heavy double pane aluminum sliding window with no handle. Difficult to open and close. Professional installation has no problem. Quality is good. But I would not recommend it for people over 60 of age. Woman would definitely complaint. September 10, 2013
Great product Customer service was very helpful and had great communication up until the time the service tech came out to do the repairs. September 10, 2013
Great Window- Amazing Warranty We have had Milgard windows for 8 years and highly recommend them. The company stands behind their product and the installers are prompt and professional. September 10, 2013
Quiet and Gorgeous In January 2013 eleven new windows were installed in my small commercial building which is also my home and art studio. Not only are they simply gorgeous but I saved almost 30% on my heating bill after they were installed. Best of all: they cut out the noise of the nearby tugboat yard and light industry that surrounds me. The first morning after installation, I slept an extra hour because I no longer heard the crew driving by my windows at 5:30 AM. I am thrilled. Thank you. September 10, 2013
Replacement of a damaged window was easy This was a replacement of a damaged window. Ease of replacement is excellent. September 5, 2013
Millgard Aluminum Horizontal Sliding Window We are extremely happy with our new Milgard Aluminum Windows. We spent over two months researching windows; we also spoke to several of our neighborhood real estate brokers. The real estate agents told us that having Millgard windows would really increase the value of our home. Every person we talked to, recommended Milgard windows. Since we live by a very busy airport and a freeway, we have been very impressed not only with the quality of the windows, but the noise reduction too. These windows are also easy to clean and I'm very pleased with that. All in all, we really love our new Milgard windlows and also knowing that they have a lifetime warranty gives us peace of mind. September 4, 2013
The only aluminum window for a hot climate. Thermaly broken window frames are the only way to go. The frame gets hot on the outside but because of the thermal brake no heat is transferred to the inside. With the doublepain, argon gas filled and low-E coating the energy transferr rating is extremely low. Highly recomment Milgards thermally broken Aluminum windows. August 1, 2013
amazing follow up when a problem window might show up. the service is excellent. will always purchase only Milgard!! thank you for being there!!! July 25, 2013
Don't waste your time researching different brands. You'll end up here anyway! when I started my research, I thought that Milgard would be the most money because they spend the most in advertising, etc.. typical big brand must be more money. By the time I did my research (and I DID my research), I ended up back at Milgard. I have a 2 story house with only 1 a/c unit. My upstairs windows that faced West made the rooms unbearable in the heat. The new windows have totally transformed the room. I would say that they have easily lowered the temperature by 15 degrees (it's been scorching in Los Angeles this week). I'm soo happy that I decided to use Milgard! July 1, 2013
Highly Recommend We purchased the Wood Clad Single Hung windows as replacement windows. After installation I immediately noticed how quiet my house was. We live near a busy road and all of the sudden the noise was gone. Our energy costs were much lower this winter and I really and looking forward to see how cool my house stays in the summer. One of the main reasons we went with Milgard was because of the Lifetime Warranty. June 3, 2013
Easy smooth opening and closing. Look is streamlined. We had 2 casement windows installed. We are very pleased with the look. The quality of the opening mechanism and the construction of the window. Granted they are less than a month old and time will tell. I would hope to be able o update this at 6 mo. a year, and 5 yrs. May 2, 2013
the windows keep out the Arizona heat and the street sound. The windows look good and operate smoothly. the total cost of the windows were less than manty competitive windows, yet the quality and operations met our expectations. The windows are solid and appear to be very durable in the Arizon heat.. May 2, 2013
This product may have the best warranty on the market We had our house built September, 1988. At the that time we installed Milgard thermal aluminum windows. In the last little bit we had noticed several of them leaking between the panes causing clouding. We called Milgard and received immediate action from the service department. Within three weeks they had them replaced on warranty. They did a very nice, efficient and timely replacement. EXCELLENT SERVICE! THANK YOU ALL March 11, 2013
Windows and doors We love our new Milgard windows and doors. They glide with ease. They decrease noise from outside. They are very efficient at keeping the heat out (Arizona Sun) and heat in -in the winter. During the summer months when I touch the inside window pane it is barely warm. Just wonderful insulation. February 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>

Footnotes

1
Standard Aluminum Windows are only available in Arizona, California and Nevada. Contact your local Milgard dealer for details.
Answer Center

Products