Tuscany® Series Windows

Add architectural detail. Let in light. Save energy.

Milgard® Tuscany® vinyl replacement windows make a difference in how you see the world and how the world sees your home. They also make your home more comfortable. Tuscany Vinyl Replacement Windows may be built to meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards in all climate zones.1 Plus they're custom made to your home's exact specifications for a perfect fit at no extra charge or extended lead time. For ultimate peace of mind, they also come with our Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.

Tuscany Series windows are available in your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Tuscany® Series Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows 4.6 5 241 241
Excellent product, outstanding service. The Tuscany series, with equal sight-lines, looks nice, and the windows operate well. When a couple of the windows needed adjustments, Milgard responded immediately. This is a quality product, backed for life by a Company that will be there if I need them. June 17, 2014
Problems with quality control. Some of the windows will be replaced. They were shipped without checking. The sliding windows are too short. That should not have ever happened. June 15, 2014
Locking is difficult The doors are beautiful and they make my room look so much better but the locking park is not as easy as it could be. You really have to pull up on it. I feel that if I did this 20 times a day that it would break soon. This is for our french doors that swing in, The sliding doors are on the other hand is perfect. I love them,I already recommended it to our friends who is looking. June 8, 2014
EXCELLENT PRODUCTS, EXPERTLY INSTALLED My experience was tremendous throughout. The Milgard product line is outstanding and the dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, made the install a breeze. My home looks better, feels warmer and is much quieter than prior to replacement. Pricing was very fair and the savings on utility bills appears to average around 20%. I would recommend the duo of Milgard Products and Johnson Home Imp. to anyone considering a window / door project. May 29, 2014
Installed in new construction, and working well. These windows were installed in our newly built home. We upgraded from the contractor's standard window (also Milgard) to the Tuscany series based on the warranty, features, and overall look of the Tuscany. We are glad we upgraded. We live in a windy area and the windows seal well and are quiet in windy conditions. This is our first experience with vinyl windows. I'm happy with them, and looking forward to years of service without any repainting! May 22, 2014
Ease of use is great Living with 25yr old jalousie windows these are wonderful improvement. Ease of cleaning-close tight reduce noise from the street-very impressive! Why did I fight my husband to buy these 2years ago. I now have to say "you were right". May 9, 2014
The window looks great and are easy to operate. The windows look great and are easy to operate. Our heating and cooling costs have gone down since we installed the windows. May 8, 2014
Two houses...46 Windows!! We have used Milgard retrofit windows on two different California houses (San Diego and Eureka). 28 on one and 18 on the other. Windows are stylish, solid, well-made, energy efficient, and reasonably priced. Lifetime guarantee is great. Defective glass in one window replaced free-of-charge (three years after installation) in less than three weeks. May 5, 2014
Very good quality and design. Very good quality and design and we are very satisfied. May 3, 2014
Not exactly sure which window it was. I recently purchased a cabin with expansive array of Milgard Windows showing off Mt. Hood. The view beautiful with one window cloudy. After getting instructions from the company, I emailed the window serial number and a photo of the window. Within a few weeks the window was replaced. I was never asked for any warranty information, the company retained all of the information. May 2, 2014
we are very pleased. these were custom windows. We shopped for about 2 months and had them custom made. They are beautiful. May 1, 2014
very nice the windows and sliding doors are great. solid construction, great insulation, just the right sizes. the one problem we have is the XX slider is difficult to close. but the items with one moving part snap shut nicely. April 14, 2014
Ease of workmanship with Milgard This product was just installed in two of my homes. (Rentals). The tenants are exceptionally happy with the ease of opening and closing. I also purchased a slider from the same Tuscany. Oh, how I wished the slider was like this style years ago. The opening and closing new style is terrific. I also think it's so much safer when children are in the house I would certainly purchase Milgard Tuscany windows again without a doubt. I installed Milgard more than 20 years ago in my home.heas April 14, 2014
Absolutely love them! These windows were an investment for our retirement. We know we will never have to deal with any window issues again, thanks to the Milgard warranty and reputation. We wish we had used Milgard on our last home instead of another, now out of business, company. Our local dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, and installer were the absolute best in the business.. March 9, 2014
Easy to open WE replaced 29 original aluminum windows. The Tuscany windows look nice and are easy to open. February 19, 2014
Windows The windows went in great. I don't think I will have any problems with air or water leaks and am really glad I purchased these. Problems: One of the windows did not have the external simulated grid installed. Somehow the factory missed that. We are still waiting for that to be fixed. Also, the the packaging was fixed so strongly to the sill that we bent the sill when we were taking it off, even though we were very careful about it. One of the sills arrived bent, but it was small so we just went ahead and installed the window as we were running behind sch. I ordered single hung windows. I really wish the single hung type allowed the window to swing open so that I would be able to clean it without having to take off the screen. Also interesting to note: The program that Milgard has the supplier use to quote the windows is really good in that it is easy to use and gives you a little picture of what you are ordering. It means that the supplier's sale person will use it over another manufacturer's quoting program (which is harder to use). February 17, 2014
Quality is getting poorer , There is no QC in your end since every order that I got has some issues! Window latches are not lined up in most of my order that I purchased. I am a General Con and It is frustrating to deal with product that you assumed to be the best but end up disappointed since its recurring issues. Needs better QC of finish product! February 14, 2014
Problems with 2 Tuscany Retrofit Windows I bought 2 retro fit Tuscany windows. Last year while raining, water got inside the lower window seam of one window and had to be replaced. Now this year, that same window appears to have a small pinhole in the plastic track that collects water. It has a small leak in the end of the track. It is now leaking water a drip at a time when raining and now drips onto my window sill. My second window does not leak water, but does let in a strong draft near the bottom of the window track. My contractor noticed a 2 small holes near the bottom middle of the window where there is some of kind of a narrow plastic stripping. Am having Milguard come back again for the second year in a row. I am disappointed with the quality of these 2 windows for the price I paid. February 8, 2014
Quality control issue We bought whole new windows for entire house. We noticed all the slider windows will not glide smoothly and lock. When the technician came out to inspect, he found out the bottom slider track were all broken and the piece fell inside the Window. Also, one of the plastic wedge piece on the vent stop came broken. How can this happen? They are brand new windows? Milgard needs to work on quality control. Since the windows were delivered with protective cardboard around the framing and wrapped with plastic, we did not catch this until windows went up. It took 2 weeks for the tech to come out and we have to wait another 2 weeks for the parts to arrive. We are not happy about not being able to lock the windows. Oh, another thing, when we asked if someone can come out right away, we were told to put a stick on the track?!? February 6, 2014
House is much warmer and more comfortable. Our windows have been in for about a month, and there is a noticeable difference in the comfort of our house. We replaced all of our large single pane, as well as older double paned aluminum frame windows. I was leery what vinyl windows would look like in my house, but am pleased with the clean, bright appearance. January 28, 2014
Windows good, labels bad The windows are well engineered but they come with labels stuck all over them. The glue from the labels is almost impossible to remove. After alcohol, and razor blades the windows remain streaky. Seems like Milgard sabotages its own product. January 23, 2014
What a difference my new Milgard windows make! I recently moved back to the home my parents built in 1959. I replaced the three very large aluminum, single pane wind out windows (that face west & get the hot afternoon sun in Southern California) that were installed when they built the house. The SunCoatMAX® has already made a huge difference in the temperature of those rooms in the afternoons & evenings. I can’t feel the heat when I’m sitting by the windows like I could before. The windows slide & lock with just one hand so effortlessly & automatic with the SmartTouch® locks & I feel very safe with these locks on my bedroom windows. The night of the installation a fire engine went by with lights & sirens (happens at least 3-8 times per week) I was still awake & barely heard the sirens - it was so quiet I don't think it would have woken me up if I had been sleeping. Then two days after the installation it was trash day & for the first time ever while sleeping in this house, I didn't wake up from the noise of the trash trucks (they start pretty early) right outside my windows emptying trash cans on both sides of the street. The sound barrier is amazing. When my friends first saw the windows they asked why I didn't order screens - LOL – PureView® is really true view! Not only have they made the three rooms more comfortable to be in but they are beautiful both inside and out. The windows have only been installed one week and we have already received so many compliments (we live on a corner with lots of people walking dogs & jogging by.) Even with all the holidays in December I was still able to have my windows installed within 30 days! Luckily I have my windows for our 88° January – they have already been put to the test. I have already told many friends how happy I am with my new Milgard windows & will continue to do so. I will be adding more Milgard Tuscany windows as I continue the renovations on my childhood home! Thank you Milgard! January 23, 2014
Product made home quieter The vinyl clad double pane made house very quiet and reduced our heating bill. My only complaint is 2 of the windows developed air leaks after 5 years of use and clouded up so badly we had to have Milgard replace them. We had 8 windows and 1 slider installed and 2 failed out of the 9 total installed. January 20, 2014
Huge difference! Jan 2014. Had 11 original 1949 wood windows replaced with the single hung tuscany line. What a huge difference in overall appearance from inside and from curb. Much more light coming into house now and much less noise. Installer did great job and completed project in less than a full working day. Love these windows so far and plan on replacing more in another house. Glad I paid a little extra $ for the thicker Tuscany line vs. the Styleline. January 18, 2014
Good WIndows This is never fair to rate the windows right after they are installed. I need to give them at least a year. Nonetheless, for vinyl windows these seem to be excellent. Again, it's only been about 2 weeks. Remember, when it comes down to it, installation is everything. The windows may be good, but the installer makes or breaks the overall quality and appearance. If window sales people brought one of their installers to the sales pitch, it would seem kind of silly, but really that would be ideal. Our installers were good. We had some very good aluminum windows. Many of them had broken seals in the double pane. They were a bear for the installers to remove so it took considerable longer to complete the entire job. The new Tuscany windows seem quieter and warmer. I have no measurements to back this up. Overall we are happy. January 11, 2014
After 33 years it was time for new Windows. We looked at Milgard at Lowes. Initially we wanted the Anderson triple pane with blinds in-between the glass. A year of soon, and again soon, they are still in the works. This led us to looking seriously at Milgard and other brands. Milgard won. We have single hung windows, X-O Window Sliders, two sizes of patio sliders, and two very large picture windows above X-O-X bases. All look great and had no flaws. Diversified Glass was the deciding factor. Tim was just so down to Earth. Installation was meticulous and we were left with a very satisfied feeling about this purchase. Previously, we had a high pressure sales/ Hero Program pitch from another company. Nice product but way, way over priced and tied to an 11% Hero Loan that added up to $43,000 after ten years. Milgard is well served by Tim and his company, Diversified Glass in Hesperia CA. January 10, 2014
easy to open and close, quite, keeps house cool. I had a total of 15 windows replaced as new construction with Milgards tuscany line. They are very nice looking. I ordered the grids in mine and the sun coat max. They Really help to keep out the noise of nearby construction, cars etc...Big difference! My Southern California home get full sun all day long. The sun coat max has huge difference in the temperature inside my home. I'm really glad I paid extra for that feature. The windows open easily with one hand, and I really like that they automatically lock when closed. Very happy with my decision to purchase Milgard's Tuscany series windows. January 8, 2014
Easy to clean exterior glass Absolutely a perfect choice window replacement and I would recommend with no reservations. January 7, 2014
Great visability. Ease of use. It glides and is far superior to the door originally installed by the builder. January 1, 2014
Extremely pleased with the windows and doors We are so glad we made the Milgard choice. The people at A New View were very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. The installers did a great job and were very professional. We noticed a major difference in the temperature consistency right away and our furnace is rarely running. The doors are great and gave our house a beautiful look. We love the windows. December 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

Footnotes

1
Some products may require glazing options to meet the ENERGY STAR® qualifications.
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget