Tuscany® Series Windows

Add architectural detail. Let in light. Save energy.

Milgard® Tuscany® vinyl replacement windows make a difference in how you see the world and how the world sees your home. They also make your home more comfortable. Tuscany Vinyl Replacement Windows may be built to meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards in all climate zones.1 Plus they're custom made to your home's exact specifications for a perfect fit at no extra charge or extended lead time. For ultimate peace of mind, they also come with our Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.

Tuscany® Series Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows 4.5 5 216 216
High quality product We have enjoyed our new windows and patio slider doors, and it is very easy to see the quality craftmenship that has been put into these products. The windows and doors slide and lock easily and feel very secure when they are in the locked position. The addition of these to our home has enhanced the appeal and style, increasing the worth. We also notice a reduction in heat in the summer when the sun is beating down on the front of the house, and that is due to the energy efficiency and UV protection supplied by the two large picture windows. We would definitely purchase Milgard products again and will recommend them to others that are in the market for windows or doors. April 8, 2012
Good product I like that it enhances the outside appearance of the house. The single latch system is great and easy to use, no more fussing or unsure if the windows are locked shut or not. I would have like to have the ones that have a higher sound proof rate. But the Tuscany style is not too bad. April 7, 2012
This product is very attractive, and workmanship is outstanding. Very impressed with the appearance. We have also cut down on the amount of use of our heater, compared to when we didn't have the windows. Also the added plus is that the outside noise level is cut dramatically. April 6, 2012
This product is the nicest window I've seen. I recommend these quiet, easy sliding, beautiful looking windows to anyone who needs a replacement and doesn't want the window area changed or removed. These fit right into the space where the old windows were. They look terrific! April 6, 2012
Excellent Replacement Windows We replaced our existing wooden windows in our 1987 home with the Tuscany windows and are very happy with them. It's great to have the improved energy efficiency as well as the ease of use. With the inserts these windows nicely replaced the look of our divided windows in our Colonial style home. Cleaning our old windows on the second story was a difficult and dangerous task while with these new windows it's a easy task that we'll no doubt do MUCH more often. They quickly and gently open inward and with the dividers now enclosed inside the glass they're a breeze to clean. April 6, 2012
Look nice But operation is a bit difficult. It needs a lip at the bottom of window as well to better have a grip to pull window up from bottom not part blinds in center to get to it. Also one of ours is not closing well enough to latch and lock. April 6, 2012
Love these sliders! We purchased a whole house of Milgard wood clad replacement windows and three sliding glass doors. The sliding glass doors are the highlight. They are beautiful and are made to look like french doors. Sliding glass doors can be so unattractive, and these are beautiful. They slide nicely, and we are extremely happy with them. The only problem with them is that the rollers tend to break easily. They should be made out of a stronger material. The warranty does cover this though. April 5, 2012
It isn't as good as it looks I have found that the screens are cheap and do not properly snug up against the window. They are also difficult to get out and back in in order to clean the windows. April 3, 2012
This product seems to be very good quality. The fit and quality of the windows seems to be very good. The double pane glass has quieted outside noise significantly. This wasn't a goal but a definite plus. Windows open and close with ease. The smart lock is nice, providing a visual and aural clue as to whether the lock has engaged. The look of he windows has helped the curb appeal of the house, updating it nicely. April 2, 2012
Excellent product Love my window(s). Will stick with Milgard for future purchases. Fit and function are excellent. Lifetime warranty is great. Factory Service is local. April 2, 2012
Outstanding windows Great window went with the energy package. It's amazing how you can stand by the window with the sun beating down on them and there is no temperature change. The locking system is so simple and effective. By far the greatest investment we have made on our house. April 1, 2012
Great windows. Great value. I was remodeling an older, neglected home and needed to replace all the windows. My contractor suggested Milgard as a possible choice and I started looking into their selection of windows. We were able to find beautiful windows that met our functional needs, our design ideas, and our budget. One week after installation, we noticed one of the windows had a crack in it. While I knew there was a lifetime warranty on my windows, I had no idea it was so easy to use. My contractor made one phone call, and within 7 days everything was as good as new! Needless to say I am very happy with my purchase. I would recommend Milgard windows to anyone in the market for new or replacement windows. April 1, 2012
Love the look and fuctionality of these windows. Our energy savings are noticeable, the windows are beautiful, and are very easy to operate. April 1, 2012
Good Purchase We've only had our windows 1 year, buy already appreciate the ease of cleaning and soundproofing they give our home. The patio door is very sturdy. The screen door we had previously was flimsy. The Milgard definitely is not. April 1, 2012
As an expert, I choose Milgard. As a contractor,, I offer numerous brand name vinyl windows. 90% of my sales are Milgard Tuscany. Kudos to a very organized engineering, sales and service company. With this ugly economy, many customers want to drift to a budget window. Bottom line is, are you going to come home every night and say, "I love my windows, or big deal they are only windows"? Everyone sleeps well at night knowing that a quality product was installed. The second part of that, is to have a quality installer. Do it right the first time. April 1, 2012
Look and operate nicely New windows for the new home Great accent and great funtionality April 1, 2012
Great Windows! I live in Palm Springs, California, in the desert, where the summer temps are from 100 to 115 degrees for several months. The desert sun is relentless and combined with the heat my air conditioning bills were huge with the 25 year old windows I had before. With the new Milgard windows my air conditioning bill is only a third of what it was. Also the difference in the amount of dust entering the house is amazing. The new windows greatly add to the value, appearance and comfort of the house. I would, and do, highly recommend them as replacement windows. March 31, 2012
High quality product that will last a lifetime. I have used these windows on my previous house exclusively and when we needed windows for our current house, Milgard was my first (and only) choice. They are of the highest quality construction and appearance. They are easy to install. They have excellent thermal and sound properties. March 31, 2012
Just in Time We moved to San Antonio a few years ago from Northern Utah and the summer heat certainly lived up to the reputation of South Texas. In my home office, I sat right beside a window where the mid-morning sun would bake me to a crisp. I didn't want to close the curtains and block the beautiful view, but I had to. In December 2010 we decided we needed new windows and selected Milgard--an easy choice as we were already familiar with their reputation. Luckily Milgard had just opened up the South Texas market. It turned out that 2011 was the hottest and driest year on record in Texas, but with the high energy efficiency of Milgard, our power bills were about the same and only slightly higher in the worst part of the summer. Now I happily sit at my office with the window shades fully open and feel absolutely no temperature difference when the sun shines directly on me. They look great, open and close super-easily and really help out with the power bill. I would recommend Milgard to everybody looking to buy windows. March 31, 2012
good user friendly windows The windows installed easily, especially considering my husband and I did it ourselves. We installed 12 windows, they work well, are easy to open and clean, and they look nice. They're not high end wood casement windows, but they're not cheap mobile home windows either. They are an upper "middle of the road" window and the tan color looks great with our brown house. The price was good and we also received a sizable tax credit for them. March 31, 2012
Very satisfied with our door Our new slider has added so much beauty to our home. We replaced a window, and now we have more light and visibility. The quality of the slider is very impressive, sturdy and attractive. March 31, 2012
Overall Excellent Product, Highly Recommended I bought Tuscany Casements(2), Slider(1), End Vent Slider(1 pair), and Tuscany Fiberglass Door last year. All products are very high quality and this is my 2nd time I am buying Milgard. I plan to replace the last 1/3 of my windows in a future install in 2012. Of note, it was interesting to see the frame bend when the installer for my other Tuscany windows (6 casements, 3 picture) forced the window in and the frame had a buldge of 2 inches from the opening. Good thing it was not a permanent warp in the casement and after like 3 years it's still in good shape. All my Milgard Tuscany products in the house have the following features that I requested: Triple Pane, Edgeguard Max, Suncoat Max, and 3D Max package. I like the FULL lifetime warranty too. I used an infared temperature reader to check temperatures of the old vs new windows in the winter and found a 5 degree warmer temp on the Milgard.. The Suncoat Max will make your windows look the color of black sunglasses and when you look out the window it will be as if you are wearing sunglasses. Heat gain in the house is noticably less during summer. The plus side is the UV protection for the interior and enhanced privacy in the morning since it is harder to see through the blackness during the day from a distance. The following are issues that could be improved. Milgard needs to screen their installers. I was given a choice of installers when I called Milgard for local installers. Unfortunately, the company I picked subcontracted the work out to a contractor and I was highly dissappointed at the installation and subcontractor. Milgard needs to get an installer/wholesaler rating system on their website like GAF-ELK Shingle Company's star rating system for installers. I would give a higher rating for appearance, but Milgard did not have the colors to match my siding and I was forced to match my siding to the windows instead. The price I paid was about average to above average due to the pushy salesman so I lowered the price rating. I like the service from Milgard's customer center. They were very helpful and fixed my installer's defects fast. March 31, 2012
great window I would buy more except the install price is too high. The price I had to pay to have them installed prevented me from buying three more windows plus I had to pay for the caulking and trim. March 31, 2012
Affordable windows The Milgard windows replaced my single pane windows. We were instantly satisfied at the difference. The outside noise level dropped and the windows didn't rattle anymore when a heavy truck passed by. The temperature doesn't fluctuate much anymore after we installed the Milgard windows. March 31, 2012
LOVE these windows and sliding glass doors!!! The latches are so simple and easy to use even my mother who has arthritis can manage them with no trouble. They own silently, too, and looking through them is almost like looking through polarized glass: now we no longer get have to keep curtains drawn to avoid glare from a vinyl fence. It also seems that I don't notice as much street noise, too. Best of all, they look good. I look forward to enjoying these for years to come. March 30, 2012
Beautiful birch bay windows with casement units on the sides. Work perfectly and the installation workmanship was excellent. Installed a bay window and three other casement windows in living/dining rooms. Excellent quality.Immediately noticed lack of minor drafts and the house was instantly warmer. Used Sunset Air and they did an outstanding job of presenting the options and then installing the windows. Great team of two did a wonderful job---prompt, efficient, quality work, and very personable. Cleaned up everything and used drop cloths throughout project. I couldn't be happier with the product and the service. March 30, 2012
So easy to open windows......why did I wait so long???? Just love my windows and also my slider door!!! These windows and door have my made my house a home!!! Can't wait till warmer days so I can open my windows and let the fresh spring air in!!! March 30, 2012
Great window for the price!! We love these windows! We installed them ourselves and it was very easy. We got the 3D Max package with 1/8" glass on both sides of dual pane. The thermal qualities are everything we expected!! However there was one benefit we did not expect and that was the sound dampening ability of these windows! Our house is so quite now! Great product!!!!!! March 30, 2012
This product is beautiful inside the home and outside Our contractor suggested the picture window on the lower and the upper two windows to be an awning that is split and each opens seperately, We love it. It lets the air in with out the screen in the middle of the view. This window is not in-expensive, but well worth it. We just finished our home with Tuscany line in casement crank outs, picture, sun burst, and traditional sliders. Milgard was great in my request for thicker glass 3/16th and tempered on both sides. Yes, that cost a little extra but worth it in a home with boys. Be sure to look at the frames of these windows in comparison to other brands. There is a big difference and you will be happy your noticed. These window are "beefer and stronger frame". The Multil level frame on the picture windows is very elegant. Especially above a front door. March 30, 2012
Excellent Windows and Sliding Doors We replaced nearly thirty windows and 6 sliding doors with milgard producs. It is one of the best pieces to our re-model. The customer service is excellent, the products are excellent. I would choose milgard again in a second! March 30, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>

Footnotes

1
Some products may require glazing options to meet the ENERGY STAR® qualifications.
Answer Center

Products