Awning Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Graceful styling and high-tech engineering make Milgard's awning replacement window a popular choice for contemporary, modern and Craftsman homes. Hinged on the top to tilt outward and to enable ventilation even during bad weather. Ideal accent above or below picture windows.

Every window and door purchase is different. Get pricing information and estimates on your project.

Details for Awning Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows:

Awning Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Live worry-free with Milgard's custom vinyl recipe. Our virtually maintenance-free vinyl frames won't rot, peel or require paint.
  • Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.
  • Improve efficiency with our 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages custom tailored to your geographic location.
  • Reduce energy consumption with our standard SunCoat® Low-E insulating glass or the SunCoatMAX® option, which provides additional protection against fabric fading.
  • Get the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available on the Tuscany Series by adding the Triple Glazed option.
  • Upgrade to a premium screen. Milgard's PureView® window screens install and remove in a snap, plus provide a crisp and clear view with their smaller yarns and finer mesh.
  • Have custom made to your home's exact specifications with no extra charge or extended lead time.
  • Enjoy real peace of mind with our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.
  • Create the look of real wood with our vinyl windows through sloped exterior sills, adding extra depth and dimension to your frames.

We make the best our standard. Our low-profile nesting operating handles feature durable stainless components where they are needed most: to stand up to the elements.

Low Profile Nesting Folding Handle – Innovative folding operating handles tuck out of the way and give our Tuscany casement and awning windows a sleek, elegant appearance.

  • Low Profile Nesting Folding Handle 1
  • Low Profile Nesting Folding Handle 2

Available Colors1

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Casement Lock – Smooth, easy-to-operate action.

  • Casement Lock 1
  • Casement Lock 2

Available Colors1

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Interior Frame Color1 Interior and exterior colors must be the same.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color1 Available with matching tan or white interior.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color - Premium1 Available with white interior.

  • SilverSilver
  • IvoryIvory
  • Light GreyLight Grey
  • TaupeTaupe
  • ChocolateChocolate
  • EspressoEspresso
  • BronzeBronze

Add privacy where window coverings are impractical or undesirable with our many styles of obscure glass. Glass can be tempered for extra safety or to meet code requirements.

Obscure – Milgard's obscure door and window glass protects your privacy but allows abundant light to enter the room. Choose from a variety of colors and texture patterns for a translucent to semi-opaque effect.

  • P516P516
  • Narrow Reed Window GlassNarrow Reed
  • Cross Reed Window GlassCross Reed
  • Aquatex Window GlassAquatex
  • #42 Clear Window Glass#42 Clear
  • Glue Chip Window GlassGlue Chip
  • Rain Window GlassRain
  • MatteluxMattelux

Tinted – Tinted door and window glass provides additional shading from direct sunlight and warm conditions. Choose from a variety of tones and thicknesses.

  • SunCoat™ Low-ESunCoat® Low-E
  • BronzeBronze
  • GrayGray
  • EvergreenEvergreen
  • AzurliteAzurlite

Additional Glass Options – For even higher performance, Milgard offers these door and window glass options.

  • Tempered – Tempered glass is extremely strong and often used for its safety characteristics. Not only is it extra strong, but when it breaks, it breaks into little pebble-like pieces without sharp edges. Tempered glass is ideal for reducing the likelihood of injury in the event of breakage in applications like patio doors, sidelites and bathroom enclosures for showers and tubs.
  • Laminated – Laminated glass is highly effective in reducing noise. It also eliminates 99.9% of ultraviolet rays, providing the highest degree of protection from the sun for your home furnishings. Concerned about excessive outdoor noise? Get the utmost protection against noise with our Sound Control Windows.
  • Argon/Air Mix – Optional argon gas, used between panes, is also available to further improve thermal performance.

Dramatically increase your home's curb appeal by being creative with virtually endless grid options. Select grid choices placed inside our insulated glass units for easiest window cleaning, or choose a traditional wood window look of Simulated Divided Lite (SDL) grids.

Energy Efficiency Upgrades – 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages maximize performance with innovative SunCoat®, SunCoatMAX®, EdgeGard™ or EdgeGardMAX™. (3D MAX availability is based on region.) Learn more >

  • Energy Efficiency Upgrades 1

Enhanced Energy Efficiency – Add Triple Glazed option for the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available from Milgard.

  • Enhanced Energy Efficiency 1Triple Glazed Option (as shown on a Tuscany Picture Window)

Grid Options – As viewed from the inside of the window looking out.

  • Grid Options 15/8" Flat
  • Grid Options 27/8" Simulated Divided Lite
  • Grid Options 31-1/16" Sculptured
Awning Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Min Max: Min 1'3" by 1'4" Max 4'6" by 3'0"
  • Fixed Awning Min Max: Min 1'6" by 1'0" Max 6'0" by 6'0"
  • U-Value: 0.31 - 0.33 (Milgard can tailor an energy package to meet energy tax credit requirements.)

Need more technical details?

Go to milgard.com/professionals/

Every window project is different. It's hard to provide an accurate cost range as a house can vary greatly in the number and size of its windows. Costs also depend on the frame material and glass options. Double and triple-glazed windows, or those filled with argon gas, increase energy savings but add to initial upfront costs. Often government or power company incentives include additional tax deductions or rebates for making energy-saving improvements to your home. These incentives may significantly reduce a project's total costs. You may be pleasantly surprised to discover how affordable a window replacement project can be.

For a detailed quote that accounts for the many important considerations, click on the "Request a Quote" option below and request a competitive, no-obligation, free price quote from your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

If you are looking for a quick rough estimate that does not account for many of these important considerations click on the "Help Me Budget" option below.

Tuscany® Series Awning Window 4.5 5 261 261
Good but not great The windows arrived with some abrasions that were not bad enough to return and wait for the problems to be corrected. The banding on the vinyl caused some blemishes but other defects were there before they left the manufacturing facility. They were between two pieces of fixed vinyl. The weatherstripping was not consistent, with some pieces being short, some being the proper length and inconsistent joints where the piece was not long enough so there is a small break. I would have all joints and lengths being the same for aesthetics. I would prefer that the cranks on the casement windows be on one side or rather than in the center for security purposes. If the window is left open, it seems possible to pop the screen and crank the window to gain access. The casement windows on older homes had the crank on the hinge side and you couldn't reach it if the window was slightly open. Overall we are satisfied with the windows but feel that Milgard should implement a better quality control/inspection team. We had a breather tube sticking out which caused a service call and the sliding screen door was too large to use as manufactured. Another one was promptly ordered but wasn't used because the technician said not to use the black plastic guides that arrive with the screen. I don't understand why something is sent with directions but Milgard says not to use them. The screen is also a bit on the flimsy side. The Milgard technician that I had was very polite, cleaned up his small mess and a pleasure to work with. Milgard's customer service is very prompt and efficient. July 1, 2013
HOA approved! Our HOA approved the Milgard Tuscany Series windows and doors for replacement of old aluminum framed windows. Much more contemporary look and more energy and sound efficient. Love the way the view of San Francisco has opened up, compared with the old crank-out windows these picture windows replaced. Another HOA in Sausalito, CA where we have a 2nd condo has approved Milgard windows for balcony enclosures as part of their new contemporary architectural design. June 30, 2013
I love the ease of which these windows open and close and lock. I love the look and ease of Milgard windows. This is the third time we have purchased Milgard windows. The first time was for our own home. Second and third time were for rentals. I am having an issue with one of the current windows not locking. The service department in the past has always been very dependable and I don't have a doubt that they will come out and take care of the problem. This is the best company around to purchase your windows from. June 26, 2013
We considere this to be the best product on the market After replacing all bedroom windows and being satisfied, we decided to replace the living room window also and added extra thickness to the window grade, blocking out even more traffic and street noise and ended up replacing our kitchen window also and could not be happier with the result. We love our windows and would ONLY buy Milgard products again. June 25, 2013
We liked this product because of the style and functionality We've just had the patio door installed and are already enjoying the look and ease of using the door. We know when temperatures rise, it will make a difference in a room with a 13' ceiling. We also like the look of the grid pattern between the panels of glass. The door provides a more updated look overall. June 12, 2013
excellent insulation, easy to handle, and good installation exceed my expectation on insulation quality and good installation June 3, 2013
Excellent, very pleased with all aspects of form, fit and function. I have had several of your windows installed in the past. This month I had one of your 6 ft. sliders installed to replace an old single pane that was approaching 30 years old. What a difference. Your doors are perfect in every way. I would not consider any thing other than Milguard ! May 20, 2013
Great product, great quality, great features Quality is excellent. Value was exceptional. Product delivered early and exactly as ordered. Installation was straightforward. Love these windows. May 2, 2013
Love the look of the door in the formal living room We looked for French doors for a long time because the original slider was huge and many companies would not work with us in doing what they considered a "custom" size. Milgard came to the rescue. The door is beautiful and it effortlessly expands the space from indoors to an outdoors. The only suggestion I would have is to give an option of having a screen installed in between the two main doors. As much as we like to keep it open, we have a cat and we can't do that without risking her escaping. We will probably look into having an invisible screen put in at some point. The door is beautiful, though. It transformed the entire room. May 2, 2013
Quality installation The product was purchased to help keep the room warmer. Before purchase, there was no way to determine just how effective the new door would be in keeping out the cold. Well, it does keep the cold out, but just not to the degree that I had hoped for. My problem was that I wanted more than the product could deliver. May 2, 2013
Great window! Replaced an old kitchen window with this style. Fantastic window and unbelievable difference in temp in the kitchen. Definitely would recommend it. April 27, 2013
Tuscany Sliding Door We are please with the ease of sliding and locking our doors. It is a welcome change from our original sliders. April 21, 2013
The product has great features The windows keep the home cool/warm, and reduces the outside noise tremendously. April 11, 2013
They look good and mke a difference in the house They look good, work great and they made an immediate difference in the thermal efficiency of the house. My house is quieter inside and my A/C costs decreased. The installer, Preferred Windows of Riverside, has done a bunch of houses in my area and for good reason...they do a great job! April 2, 2013
Easy to use Opens and closes easily, door handle and lock require little effort to operate. Added in window grids which look great. Sales folks and installer were very professional. March 21, 2013
Best quality in the style of windows (Vinyl) My favorite company to work with. Always making me look good. March 20, 2013
Excellent easy to use products The quality of my new windows is excellent. So easy to use, they just glide open and closed. They look fabulous. The noise level is greatly reduced. Highly recommend this product. March 20, 2013
Windows save energy and appearance great Once we had the windows installed, throughout our home, we found that drafts had been eliminated and that heat gain or loss through our windows was greatly improved, both when hot or cold outside. Our comfort was greatly improved. We live in a condominium type housing complex of over 700 units and we now have the best looking windows in the complex, and the price for all of this was very reasonable. Ease of use is great. The window latch tells us if the window is or is not locked, just by looking at it. No more do we have to go and try the window to see if it is locked. The windows slide easily. The thermopane glass is nice and clear. The windows are attractive. March 20, 2013
like the sliding door I m having a problem with removing the scree to wash it ..Whats the trick? I t get a manual when I moved in a year ago March 16, 2013
Great quality for a vinyl window We had Tuscany windows and sliding French door installed in 2008 and they are super easy to operate, very quiet and energy efficient. We liked them so much we had Montecito windows put in our garage two years later. February 4, 2013
tuscany reno windows our window was very large, but even with its size it was an easy install and perfect fit. all the features we want wanted work great, and was the best price for value bar none. February 3, 2013
Good Tuscin quality window installed Yesterday morning . We like it, Good Tuscin quality window installed Yesterday morning . We like it, February 2, 2013
easy to operate We replaced our old Atrium windows with Tuscany Vinyl Replacement Windows last October and we are very happy with them. They open and close smoothly and look very nice, as does the patio door. We replaced the patio door and love the fact that the handle locks easily when closing, it also opens and closes smoothly. Hoping this summer we will really feel a difference when temperatures get hotter. This winter we didnt have to have our heat on as much even though we had record low/freezing temps in Phoenix this year. January 31, 2013
ease of use I had a double hung glazed window installed in our masterbath and it is great to have the ability to open the window from the top down to get air and still have privacy. It slides easily and locks into place securely January 28, 2013
Looks good but not easy to use We installed two of these sliders and are very unhappy with the functionality. These doors look great but have never been easy to use. They don't lock properly and fall out of alignment easily. They are extremely fragile to say the least. My screens have never been installed because apparently there are some bars that are suppose to go in that have disappeared . January 28, 2013
Love 'em! What an improvement! No more leaky, noisey, rattely windows! They look great and quiet, too! January 25, 2013
These windows & doors are beautiful. We chose these windows & sliding doors for efficiency in keeping the heat in and the cold out. They are as beautiful as they are functional. There were many styles to choose from as well as type. They are extremely easy to open and close. The product quality is superior and we expect to receive many great years using and looking at our new windows & doors. January 25, 2013
A huge investment for us but absolutely worth it. We had 13 windows to replace and paid cash so we replaced our windows in groups. After the first set of windows was replaced it was difficult to wait to replace the next. Very often I think how much it was absolutely worth replacing our windows. The windows have been hassle free and our local service provider has been great. Two of the 13 needed Miligard service after installation but they were very large cassment windows and the issues were minor. One trip by Miligard and fixed. I have not been disappointed with our Miligard windows and would recommend them to you. January 25, 2013
Nice replacement windows, sliding patio door Windows were a nice replacement. 3DMAX with bronze tinting really made a difference in limiting heat on South-facing side of the house. Patio door works well. As a retrofit, the threshold is noticeably higher than new construction door threshold. Latch to open and close door is not quite intutitive: is it push to lock or push to open? By comparison, the latches for the windows are very intuitive. January 24, 2013
Wonderful features I love my windows they are beautiful and look great in my home Thank you for putting out a wonderful window January 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>

Footnotes

1
Colors shown are approximate. Due to monitor differences, actual colors may vary slightly. Visit a dealer showroom to see actual color.
2
Min/Max is based on tested values, sizes may vary by location. Contact your local Milgard dealer for details.
3
Information based on the standard configuration with SunCoat®, EdgeGard™ and air-filled glass. Different glazing, spacer and fill options will result in different u-factors. More details can be found on in the Performance Ratings document above.
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget