Awning Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Graceful styling and high-tech engineering make Milgard's awning replacement window a popular choice for contemporary, modern and Craftsman homes. Hinged on the top to tilt outward and to enable ventilation even during bad weather. Ideal accent above or below picture windows.

Every window and door purchase is different. Get pricing information and estimates on your project.

Details for Awning Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows:

Awning Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Live worry-free with Milgard's custom vinyl recipe. Our virtually maintenance-free vinyl frames won't rot, peel or require paint.
  • Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.
  • Improve efficiency with our 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages custom tailored to your geographic location.
  • Reduce energy consumption with our standard SunCoat® Low-E insulating glass or the SunCoatMAX® option, which provides additional protection against fabric fading.
  • Get the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available on the Tuscany Series by adding the Triple Glazed option.
  • Upgrade to a premium screen. Milgard's PureView® window screens install and remove in a snap, plus provide a crisp and clear view with their smaller yarns and finer mesh.
  • Have custom made to your home's exact specifications with no extra charge or extended lead time.
  • Enjoy real peace of mind with our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.
  • Create the look of real wood with our vinyl windows through sloped exterior sills, adding extra depth and dimension to your frames.

We make the best our standard. Our low-profile nesting operating handles feature durable stainless components where they are needed most: to stand up to the elements.

Low Profile Nesting Folding Handle – Innovative folding operating handles tuck out of the way and give our Tuscany casement and awning windows a sleek, elegant appearance.

  • Low Profile Nesting Folding Handle 1
  • Low Profile Nesting Folding Handle 2

Available Colors1

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Casement Lock – Smooth, easy-to-operate action.

  • Casement Lock 1
  • Casement Lock 2

Available Colors1

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Interior Frame Color1 Interior and exterior colors must be the same.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color1 Available with matching tan or white interior.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color - Premium1 Available with white interior.

  • SilverSilver
  • IvoryIvory
  • Light GreyLight Grey
  • TaupeTaupe
  • ChocolateChocolate
  • EspressoEspresso
  • BronzeBronze

Add privacy where window coverings are impractical or undesirable with our many styles of obscure glass. Glass can be tempered for extra safety or to meet code requirements.

Obscure – Milgard's obscure door and window glass protects your privacy but allows abundant light to enter the room. Choose from a variety of colors and texture patterns for a translucent to semi-opaque effect.

  • P516P516
  • Narrow Reed Window GlassNarrow Reed
  • Cross Reed Window GlassCross Reed
  • Aquatex Window GlassAquatex
  • #42 Clear Window Glass#42 Clear
  • Glue Chip Window GlassGlue Chip
  • Rain Window GlassRain
  • MatteluxMattelux

Tinted – Tinted door and window glass provides additional shading from direct sunlight and warm conditions. Choose from a variety of tones and thicknesses.

  • SunCoat™ Low-ESunCoat® Low-E
  • BronzeBronze
  • GrayGray
  • EvergreenEvergreen
  • AzurliteAzurlite

Additional Glass Options – For even higher performance, Milgard offers these door and window glass options.

  • Tempered – Tempered glass is extremely strong and often used for its safety characteristics. Not only is it extra strong, but when it breaks, it breaks into little pebble-like pieces without sharp edges. Tempered glass is ideal for reducing the likelihood of injury in the event of breakage in applications like patio doors, sidelites and bathroom enclosures for showers and tubs.
  • Laminated – Laminated glass is highly effective in reducing noise. It also eliminates 99.9% of ultraviolet rays, providing the highest degree of protection from the sun for your home furnishings. Concerned about excessive outdoor noise? Get the utmost protection against noise with our Sound Control Windows.
  • Argon/Air Mix – Optional argon gas, used between panes, is also available to further improve thermal performance.

Dramatically increase your home's curb appeal by being creative with virtually endless grid options. Select grid choices placed inside our insulated glass units for easiest window cleaning, or choose a traditional wood window look of Simulated Divided Lite (SDL) grids.

Energy Efficiency Upgrades – 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages maximize performance with innovative SunCoat®, SunCoatMAX®, EdgeGard™ or EdgeGardMAX™. (3D MAX availability is based on region.) Learn more >

  • Energy Efficiency Upgrades 1

Enhanced Energy Efficiency – Add Triple Glazed option for the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available from Milgard.

  • Enhanced Energy Efficiency 1Triple Glazed Option (as shown on a Tuscany Picture Window)

Grid Options – As viewed from the inside of the window looking out.

  • Grid Options 15/8" Flat
  • Grid Options 27/8" Simulated Divided Lite
  • Grid Options 31-1/16" Sculptured
Awning Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Min Max: Min 1'3" by 1'4" Max 4'6" by 3'0"
  • Fixed Awning Min Max: Min 1'6" by 1'0" Max 6'0" by 6'0"
  • U-Value: 0.31 - 0.33 (Milgard can tailor an energy package to meet energy tax credit requirements.)

Need more technical details?

Go to milgard.com/professionals/

Every window project is different. It's hard to provide an accurate cost range as a house can vary greatly in the number and size of its windows. Costs also depend on the frame material and glass options. Double and triple-glazed windows, or those filled with argon gas, increase energy savings but add to initial upfront costs. Often government or power company incentives include additional tax deductions or rebates for making energy-saving improvements to your home. These incentives may significantly reduce a project's total costs. You may be pleasantly surprised to discover how affordable a window replacement project can be.

For a detailed quote that accounts for the many important considerations, click on the "Request a Quote" option below and request a competitive, no-obligation, free price quote from your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

If you are looking for a quick rough estimate that does not account for many of these important considerations click on the "Help Me Budget" option below.

Tuscany® Series Awning Window 4.5 5 261 261
Great Windows! I live in Palm Springs, California, in the desert, where the summer temps are from 100 to 115 degrees for several months. The desert sun is relentless and combined with the heat my air conditioning bills were huge with the 25 year old windows I had before. With the new Milgard windows my air conditioning bill is only a third of what it was. Also the difference in the amount of dust entering the house is amazing. The new windows greatly add to the value, appearance and comfort of the house. I would, and do, highly recommend them as replacement windows. March 31, 2012
High quality product that will last a lifetime. I have used these windows on my previous house exclusively and when we needed windows for our current house, Milgard was my first (and only) choice. They are of the highest quality construction and appearance. They are easy to install. They have excellent thermal and sound properties. March 31, 2012
Just in Time We moved to San Antonio a few years ago from Northern Utah and the summer heat certainly lived up to the reputation of South Texas. In my home office, I sat right beside a window where the mid-morning sun would bake me to a crisp. I didn't want to close the curtains and block the beautiful view, but I had to. In December 2010 we decided we needed new windows and selected Milgard--an easy choice as we were already familiar with their reputation. Luckily Milgard had just opened up the South Texas market. It turned out that 2011 was the hottest and driest year on record in Texas, but with the high energy efficiency of Milgard, our power bills were about the same and only slightly higher in the worst part of the summer. Now I happily sit at my office with the window shades fully open and feel absolutely no temperature difference when the sun shines directly on me. They look great, open and close super-easily and really help out with the power bill. I would recommend Milgard to everybody looking to buy windows. March 31, 2012
good user friendly windows The windows installed easily, especially considering my husband and I did it ourselves. We installed 12 windows, they work well, are easy to open and clean, and they look nice. They're not high end wood casement windows, but they're not cheap mobile home windows either. They are an upper "middle of the road" window and the tan color looks great with our brown house. The price was good and we also received a sizable tax credit for them. March 31, 2012
Very satisfied with our door Our new slider has added so much beauty to our home. We replaced a window, and now we have more light and visibility. The quality of the slider is very impressive, sturdy and attractive. March 31, 2012
Overall Excellent Product, Highly Recommended I bought Tuscany Casements(2), Slider(1), End Vent Slider(1 pair), and Tuscany Fiberglass Door last year. All products are very high quality and this is my 2nd time I am buying Milgard. I plan to replace the last 1/3 of my windows in a future install in 2012. Of note, it was interesting to see the frame bend when the installer for my other Tuscany windows (6 casements, 3 picture) forced the window in and the frame had a buldge of 2 inches from the opening. Good thing it was not a permanent warp in the casement and after like 3 years it's still in good shape. All my Milgard Tuscany products in the house have the following features that I requested: Triple Pane, Edgeguard Max, Suncoat Max, and 3D Max package. I like the FULL lifetime warranty too. I used an infared temperature reader to check temperatures of the old vs new windows in the winter and found a 5 degree warmer temp on the Milgard.. The Suncoat Max will make your windows look the color of black sunglasses and when you look out the window it will be as if you are wearing sunglasses. Heat gain in the house is noticably less during summer. The plus side is the UV protection for the interior and enhanced privacy in the morning since it is harder to see through the blackness during the day from a distance. The following are issues that could be improved. Milgard needs to screen their installers. I was given a choice of installers when I called Milgard for local installers. Unfortunately, the company I picked subcontracted the work out to a contractor and I was highly dissappointed at the installation and subcontractor. Milgard needs to get an installer/wholesaler rating system on their website like GAF-ELK Shingle Company's star rating system for installers. I would give a higher rating for appearance, but Milgard did not have the colors to match my siding and I was forced to match my siding to the windows instead. The price I paid was about average to above average due to the pushy salesman so I lowered the price rating. I like the service from Milgard's customer center. They were very helpful and fixed my installer's defects fast. March 31, 2012
great window I would buy more except the install price is too high. The price I had to pay to have them installed prevented me from buying three more windows plus I had to pay for the caulking and trim. March 31, 2012
Affordable windows The Milgard windows replaced my single pane windows. We were instantly satisfied at the difference. The outside noise level dropped and the windows didn't rattle anymore when a heavy truck passed by. The temperature doesn't fluctuate much anymore after we installed the Milgard windows. March 31, 2012
LOVE these windows and sliding glass doors!!! The latches are so simple and easy to use even my mother who has arthritis can manage them with no trouble. They own silently, too, and looking through them is almost like looking through polarized glass: now we no longer get have to keep curtains drawn to avoid glare from a vinyl fence. It also seems that I don't notice as much street noise, too. Best of all, they look good. I look forward to enjoying these for years to come. March 30, 2012
Beautiful birch bay windows with casement units on the sides. Work perfectly and the installation workmanship was excellent. Installed a bay window and three other casement windows in living/dining rooms. Excellent quality.Immediately noticed lack of minor drafts and the house was instantly warmer. Used Sunset Air and they did an outstanding job of presenting the options and then installing the windows. Great team of two did a wonderful job---prompt, efficient, quality work, and very personable. Cleaned up everything and used drop cloths throughout project. I couldn't be happier with the product and the service. March 30, 2012
So easy to open windows......why did I wait so long???? Just love my windows and also my slider door!!! These windows and door have my made my house a home!!! Can't wait till warmer days so I can open my windows and let the fresh spring air in!!! March 30, 2012
Great window for the price!! We love these windows! We installed them ourselves and it was very easy. We got the 3D Max package with 1/8" glass on both sides of dual pane. The thermal qualities are everything we expected!! However there was one benefit we did not expect and that was the sound dampening ability of these windows! Our house is so quite now! Great product!!!!!! March 30, 2012
This product is beautiful inside the home and outside Our contractor suggested the picture window on the lower and the upper two windows to be an awning that is split and each opens seperately, We love it. It lets the air in with out the screen in the middle of the view. This window is not in-expensive, but well worth it. We just finished our home with Tuscany line in casement crank outs, picture, sun burst, and traditional sliders. Milgard was great in my request for thicker glass 3/16th and tempered on both sides. Yes, that cost a little extra but worth it in a home with boys. Be sure to look at the frames of these windows in comparison to other brands. There is a big difference and you will be happy your noticed. These window are "beefer and stronger frame". The Multil level frame on the picture windows is very elegant. Especially above a front door. March 30, 2012
Excellent Windows and Sliding Doors We replaced nearly thirty windows and 6 sliding doors with milgard producs. It is one of the best pieces to our re-model. The customer service is excellent, the products are excellent. I would choose milgard again in a second! March 30, 2012
Great product 10 years ago started installing Milgard windows in our home a few at a time. They work flawlessly. The retrofit windows and sliding doors where a dream to install. No leaks. After nine years one window began to get condensation between the glass. Called Milgard and they promtly sent out a very polite service man and within a few minutes the window was replaced free of charge, Recently we purchased 12 more Milgard windows and one sliding glass door. Again they install quick and fit like a glove. Very noticeable difference in heating and cooling amounts. Southern California gets to 105+ in summer and down in the 30's during the winter. Great savings. Also outside sound factor is greatly reduced. Over all you really can't go wrong with Milgard products. Over and out. 230kvdr March 30, 2012
Very pleased with the whole experience of our new windows. Our new windows make our home feel well sealed. They keep the heat in and the cold out. I no longer feel the drafts we did before. They look awesome and clean. When I open them they just glide across. I highly recommend these Milgard windows. March 30, 2012
Savies on our heating bills and looks great They are easy to use and look great. The safety locks, when you open the windows a little could be stronger but otherwise no concerns. This was our first winter with them and the warmth stays in our house and not out the windows.. March 30, 2012
Very satisfied with our windows. No issues whatsoever. Window quality, insulating efficiency, sound-proofing, ease of use all excellent. We installed these windows 2 years ago (3/2010) and are very happy with them. The only complaint is that they do not wash themselves! Very important is the installation team. We used Daytona Windows and were very happy with their speed (one week) and professionalism. Ditto the plasterers. Great job! March 30, 2012
This product is flawed Milgard made a custom picture window for me and when it was installed I noticed it had very poor workmanship. There was dirt between the double panes and the rubber gasket between the panes was very crookedly installed. The window arrived damaged on the trim. They are very willing to replace it, but I am still waiting because of the weather. I'm very hopeful the new window will be perfect. I've installed Milgard windows in my current and last house and have always been happy with the products. March 30, 2012
Great Apprearance and Quality Can't think of anything that isn't a positive. Wonderful product 1 year in. March 30, 2012
This product keeps the cold out These windows are the best. They keep the sun from coming through and it also keeps the drafts from getting in. I can't wait till this summer to see how they do with the intense sun. I would buy them again. March 30, 2012
this is a good product i recomend this product, & i will do it for my other property. March 30, 2012
the best I have saved 70% on my heating and cooling bill ( LAS VEGAS ,NV ) these are very easy to clean as well the quality is better than the compiters . I am very happy.. March 30, 2012
Excellent value, simple installation, terrific warranty After having Milgard replacement windows installed in our previous home, I convinced my hubs that he could install them in our next home. He was amazed how easy it was. We replaced 6 windows (ordered one at a time so we weren't overwhelmed.) The biggest window was the front double horizontal slide. We removed the sliding portions to install the big window and made the mistake of laying the sliding portion down on the ground instead of setting it upright. The heat cracked the window. I called Milgard and confessed but they insisted the crack was covered under the warranty. They sent a tech out who replaced it. It took him less than 25 minutes. These folks are serious about their warranty. I urge everyone who wants to put in new windows, buy Milgards, do it yourself, and save a bundle. AND they look great, keep out the dust and the heat! March 30, 2012
Great windows Our Milgard windows look great. I know that they have added value to our home and we are seeing the benefit of lower heating bills. Great windows! March 30, 2012
Great Windows I'm very happy with the new Tuscany windows in my mountain cabin. March 30, 2012
Savings Savings My heating and cooling bills have been cut in half since I had all of my windows replaced with the Milgard Tuscany windows and sliding glass doors. March 30, 2012
We Love Our New Milgard Windows and Sliding Doors! Our house backs up to a busy 4-lane street. The reduction in noise level with our new windows and sliding glass doors is unbelieveable. They've been in since mid-September, and our electric bill has already decreased significantly. Since we live in AZ, we're expecting it to decrease even further as we progress through the coming summer. I've also noticed a substantial reduction in dust throughout the house, due to the new windows. The house just feels more secure and "solid" as a result of our having purchased new dual-pane windows and doors. It was one of the best investments we've made in a long time. March 30, 2012
Great windows We replaced all of the windows on our beach house with Milgard Tuscany windows. We get 100+ mph winds every winter and these windows held up great! Very good product. March 30, 2012
Great product, both cosmetically and functionally very inpressed with the product, not to mention the dealer that installed them. March 30, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>

Footnotes

1
Colors shown are approximate. Due to monitor differences, actual colors may vary slightly. Visit a dealer showroom to see actual color.
2
Min/Max is based on tested values, sizes may vary by location. Contact your local Milgard dealer for details.
3
Information based on the standard configuration with SunCoat®, EdgeGard™ and air-filled glass. Different glazing, spacer and fill options will result in different u-factors. More details can be found on in the Performance Ratings document above.
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget