Double Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard's double horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements, as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks, and for providing a contemporary look. Both ends slide open without using any exterior or interior space.

Every window and door purchase is different. Get pricing information and estimates on your project.

Details for Double Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows:

Double Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Live worry-free with Milgard's custom vinyl recipe. Our virtually maintenance-free vinyl frames won't rot, peel or require paint.
  • Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.
  • Improve efficiency with our 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages custom tailored to your geographic location.
  • Reduce energy consumption with our standard SunCoat® Low-E insulating glass or the SunCoatMAX® option, which provides additional protection against fabric fading.
  • Get the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available on the Tuscany Series by adding the Triple Glazed option.
  • Includes Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® lock with the simple one-touch operation so easy to operate it received a commendation from the Arthritis Foundation.
  • Upgrade to a premium screen. Milgard's PureView® window screens install and remove in a snap, plus provide a crisp and clear view with their smaller yarns and finer mesh.
  • Have custom made to your home's exact specifications with no extra charge or extended lead time.
  • Enjoy real peace of mind with our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.
  • Create the look of real wood with our vinyl windows through sloped exterior sills, adding extra depth and dimension to your frames.

Milgard's revolutionary, award-winning lock with the simple one-touch operation comes standard.

SmartTouch® Lock – Streamlined and intuitive, the SmartTouch lock mechanism is incorporated into the window sash for a sleek, low-profile design. Using AAMA certification testing guidelines, independent lab engineers demonstrated that the SmartTouch lock exceeds rigorous California forced-entry codes by 25 percent.

  • SmartTouch® Lock 1
  • SmartTouch® Lock 2
  • SmartTouch® Lock 3

Available Colors1

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Interior Frame Color1 Interior and exterior colors must be the same.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color1 Available with matching tan or white interior.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color - Premium1 Available with white interior.

  • SilverSilver
  • IvoryIvory
  • Light GreyLight Grey
  • TaupeTaupe
  • ChocolateChocolate
  • EspressoEspresso
  • BronzeBronze

Add privacy where window coverings are impractical or undesirable with our many styles of obscure glass. Glass can be tempered for extra safety or to meet code requirements.

Obscure – Milgard's obscure door and window glass protects your privacy but allows abundant light to enter the room. Choose from a variety of colors and texture patterns for a translucent to semi-opaque effect.

  • P516P516
  • Narrow Reed Window GlassNarrow Reed
  • Cross Reed Window GlassCross Reed
  • Aquatex Window GlassAquatex
  • #42 Clear Window Glass#42 Clear
  • Glue Chip Window GlassGlue Chip
  • Rain Window GlassRain
  • MatteluxMattelux

Tinted – Tinted door and window glass provides additional shading from direct sunlight and warm conditions. Choose from a variety of tones and thicknesses.

  • SunCoat™ Low-ESunCoat® Low-E
  • BronzeBronze
  • GrayGray
  • EvergreenEvergreen
  • AzurliteAzurlite

Additional Glass Options – For even higher performance, Milgard offers these door and window glass options.

  • Tempered – Tempered glass is extremely strong and often used for its safety characteristics. Not only is it extra strong, but when it breaks, it breaks into little pebble-like pieces without sharp edges. Tempered glass is ideal for reducing the likelihood of injury in the event of breakage in applications like patio doors, sidelites and bathroom enclosures for showers and tubs.
  • Laminated – Laminated glass is highly effective in reducing noise. It also eliminates 99.9% of ultraviolet rays, providing the highest degree of protection from the sun for your home furnishings. Concerned about excessive outdoor noise? Get the utmost protection against noise with our Sound Control Windows.
  • Argon/Air Mix – Optional argon gas, used between panes, is also available to further improve thermal performance.

Dramatically increase your home's curb appeal by being creative with virtually endless grid options. Select grid choices placed inside our insulated glass units for easiest window cleaning, or choose a traditional wood window look of Simulated Divided Lite (SDL) grids.

Energy Efficiency Upgrades – 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages maximize performance with innovative SunCoat®, SunCoatMAX®, EdgeGard™ or EdgeGardMAX™. (3D MAX availability is based on region.) Learn more >

  • Energy Efficiency Upgrades 1

Enhanced Energy Efficiency – Add Triple Glazed option for the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available from Milgard.

  • Enhanced Energy Efficiency 1Triple Glazed Option (as shown on a Tuscany Picture Window)

Grid Options – As viewed from the inside of the window looking out.

  • Grid Options 15/8" Flat
  • Grid Options 27/8" Simulated Divided Lite
  • Grid Options 31-1/16" Sculptured
Double Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Min Max: Min 2'0" by 1'6" Max 6'0" by 6'0"
  • Minimum Egress: 6'0" by 4'0" (24" vent set)
  • U-Value: 0.36 (Milgard can tailor an energy package to meet energy tax credit requirements.)

Need more technical details?

Go to milgard.com/professionals/

Every window project is different. It's hard to provide an accurate cost range as a house can vary greatly in the number and size of its windows. Costs also depend on the frame material and glass options. Double and triple-glazed windows, or those filled with argon gas, increase energy savings but add to initial upfront costs. Often government or power company incentives include additional tax deductions or rebates for making energy-saving improvements to your home. These incentives may significantly reduce a project's total costs. You may be pleasantly surprised to discover how affordable a window replacement project can be.

For a detailed quote that accounts for the many important considerations, click on the "Request a Quote" option below and request a competitive, no-obligation, free price quote from your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

If you are looking for a quick rough estimate that does not account for many of these important considerations click on the "Help Me Budget" option below.

Tuscany® Series Double Horizontal Sliding Window 4.5 5 269 269
Easy to open WE replaced 29 original aluminum windows. The Tuscany windows look nice and are easy to open. February 19, 2014
Windows The windows went in great. I don't think I will have any problems with air or water leaks and am really glad I purchased these. Problems: One of the windows did not have the external simulated grid installed. Somehow the factory missed that. We are still waiting for that to be fixed. Also, the the packaging was fixed so strongly to the sill that we bent the sill when we were taking it off, even though we were very careful about it. One of the sills arrived bent, but it was small so we just went ahead and installed the window as we were running behind sch. I ordered single hung windows. I really wish the single hung type allowed the window to swing open so that I would be able to clean it without having to take off the screen. Also interesting to note: The program that Milgard has the supplier use to quote the windows is really good in that it is easy to use and gives you a little picture of what you are ordering. It means that the supplier's sale person will use it over another manufacturer's quoting program (which is harder to use). February 17, 2014
Quality is getting poorer , There is no QC in your end since every order that I got has some issues! Window latches are not lined up in most of my order that I purchased. I am a General Con and It is frustrating to deal with product that you assumed to be the best but end up disappointed since its recurring issues. Needs better QC of finish product! February 14, 2014
Problems with 2 Tuscany Retrofit Windows I bought 2 retro fit Tuscany windows. Last year while raining, water got inside the lower window seam of one window and had to be replaced. Now this year, that same window appears to have a small pinhole in the plastic track that collects water. It has a small leak in the end of the track. It is now leaking water a drip at a time when raining and now drips onto my window sill. My second window does not leak water, but does let in a strong draft near the bottom of the window track. My contractor noticed a 2 small holes near the bottom middle of the window where there is some of kind of a narrow plastic stripping. Am having Milguard come back again for the second year in a row. I am disappointed with the quality of these 2 windows for the price I paid. February 8, 2014
Quality control issue We bought whole new windows for entire house. We noticed all the slider windows will not glide smoothly and lock. When the technician came out to inspect, he found out the bottom slider track were all broken and the piece fell inside the Window. Also, one of the plastic wedge piece on the vent stop came broken. How can this happen? They are brand new windows? Milgard needs to work on quality control. Since the windows were delivered with protective cardboard around the framing and wrapped with plastic, we did not catch this until windows went up. It took 2 weeks for the tech to come out and we have to wait another 2 weeks for the parts to arrive. We are not happy about not being able to lock the windows. Oh, another thing, when we asked if someone can come out right away, we were told to put a stick on the track?!? February 6, 2014
House is much warmer and more comfortable. Our windows have been in for about a month, and there is a noticeable difference in the comfort of our house. We replaced all of our large single pane, as well as older double paned aluminum frame windows. I was leery what vinyl windows would look like in my house, but am pleased with the clean, bright appearance. January 28, 2014
Windows good, labels bad The windows are well engineered but they come with labels stuck all over them. The glue from the labels is almost impossible to remove. After alcohol, and razor blades the windows remain streaky. Seems like Milgard sabotages its own product. January 23, 2014
What a difference my new Milgard windows make! I recently moved back to the home my parents built in 1959. I replaced the three very large aluminum, single pane wind out windows (that face west & get the hot afternoon sun in Southern California) that were installed when they built the house. The SunCoatMAX® has already made a huge difference in the temperature of those rooms in the afternoons & evenings. I can’t feel the heat when I’m sitting by the windows like I could before. The windows slide & lock with just one hand so effortlessly & automatic with the SmartTouch® locks & I feel very safe with these locks on my bedroom windows. The night of the installation a fire engine went by with lights & sirens (happens at least 3-8 times per week) I was still awake & barely heard the sirens - it was so quiet I don't think it would have woken me up if I had been sleeping. Then two days after the installation it was trash day & for the first time ever while sleeping in this house, I didn't wake up from the noise of the trash trucks (they start pretty early) right outside my windows emptying trash cans on both sides of the street. The sound barrier is amazing. When my friends first saw the windows they asked why I didn't order screens - LOL – PureView® is really true view! Not only have they made the three rooms more comfortable to be in but they are beautiful both inside and out. The windows have only been installed one week and we have already received so many compliments (we live on a corner with lots of people walking dogs & jogging by.) Even with all the holidays in December I was still able to have my windows installed within 30 days! Luckily I have my windows for our 88° January – they have already been put to the test. I have already told many friends how happy I am with my new Milgard windows & will continue to do so. I will be adding more Milgard Tuscany windows as I continue the renovations on my childhood home! Thank you Milgard! January 23, 2014
Product made home quieter The vinyl clad double pane made house very quiet and reduced our heating bill. My only complaint is 2 of the windows developed air leaks after 5 years of use and clouded up so badly we had to have Milgard replace them. We had 8 windows and 1 slider installed and 2 failed out of the 9 total installed. January 20, 2014
Huge difference! Jan 2014. Had 11 original 1949 wood windows replaced with the single hung tuscany line. What a huge difference in overall appearance from inside and from curb. Much more light coming into house now and much less noise. Installer did great job and completed project in less than a full working day. Love these windows so far and plan on replacing more in another house. Glad I paid a little extra $ for the thicker Tuscany line vs. the Styleline. January 18, 2014
Good WIndows This is never fair to rate the windows right after they are installed. I need to give them at least a year. Nonetheless, for vinyl windows these seem to be excellent. Again, it's only been about 2 weeks. Remember, when it comes down to it, installation is everything. The windows may be good, but the installer makes or breaks the overall quality and appearance. If window sales people brought one of their installers to the sales pitch, it would seem kind of silly, but really that would be ideal. Our installers were good. We had some very good aluminum windows. Many of them had broken seals in the double pane. They were a bear for the installers to remove so it took considerable longer to complete the entire job. The new Tuscany windows seem quieter and warmer. I have no measurements to back this up. Overall we are happy. January 11, 2014
After 33 years it was time for new Windows. We looked at Milgard at Lowes. Initially we wanted the Anderson triple pane with blinds in-between the glass. A year of soon, and again soon, they are still in the works. This led us to looking seriously at Milgard and other brands. Milgard won. We have single hung windows, X-O Window Sliders, two sizes of patio sliders, and two very large picture windows above X-O-X bases. All look great and had no flaws. Diversified Glass was the deciding factor. Tim was just so down to Earth. Installation was meticulous and we were left with a very satisfied feeling about this purchase. Previously, we had a high pressure sales/ Hero Program pitch from another company. Nice product but way, way over priced and tied to an 11% Hero Loan that added up to $43,000 after ten years. Milgard is well served by Tim and his company, Diversified Glass in Hesperia CA. January 10, 2014
easy to open and close, quite, keeps house cool. I had a total of 15 windows replaced as new construction with Milgards tuscany line. They are very nice looking. I ordered the grids in mine and the sun coat max. They Really help to keep out the noise of nearby construction, cars etc...Big difference! My Southern California home get full sun all day long. The sun coat max has huge difference in the temperature inside my home. I'm really glad I paid extra for that feature. The windows open easily with one hand, and I really like that they automatically lock when closed. Very happy with my decision to purchase Milgard's Tuscany series windows. January 8, 2014
Easy to clean exterior glass Absolutely a perfect choice window replacement and I would recommend with no reservations. January 7, 2014
Great visability. Ease of use. It glides and is far superior to the door originally installed by the builder. January 1, 2014
Windows and sliding door locks One word....FAULTY!!! VERY disappointed with the locking mechanisms. We had them installed over a year ago. Could be the contractor did not install properly for the slider door, but the windows are all pre-assembled and yet were still faulty. The window locks are rocker locks and on the slider door is a flush-mount lock. December 29, 2013
Extremely pleased with the windows and doors We are so glad we made the Milgard choice. The people at A New View were very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. The installers did a great job and were very professional. We noticed a major difference in the temperature consistency right away and our furnace is rarely running. The doors are great and gave our house a beautiful look. We love the windows. December 13, 2013
Great windows Great insulation, easy open and close. Easy screen removal for cleaning. December 6, 2013
Very disappointed I'm very disappointed with the craftsmanship of these windows. They have very rough, sharp edges that could and should have been filed down. They look like they were just cut and left with some still with shavings still attached. You would think with high end windows more care would go into making sure they are not going to cut someone opening them. I'm very upset especially knowing that these are made locally. November 14, 2013
The product brings the outside in Considerable demolition to install 8x8 slider. It replaced a 3 foot door and a 56" x70' window, It has totally provided double the light into our family room and because of its efficiency rating has not increased SUN HEAT. We have previously had Anderson doors, but this was as good 1/2 the price November 6, 2013
poor quality control 3 of our installed windows would not close correctly due to being out of square. All hsd to be dissasembeled and re-squared. Installed skylight seems to have smears internally that are very visible when the sun hits at a certain angle. I have tried cleaning the glass three times but the problem is definately sandwiched between the panes. Not happy about it but also am afraid to have it removed as the roofer did a great job sealing the skylight. Overall not happy but they have fixed the window problems. October 31, 2013
Review door and windows I have purchased installed 11 windows and one three panels slide door. Overall quantity is good. The only drawback is the quality of slide screen door. The door is failed to close smoothly. The bottom wheels were broken three months into operation. October 29, 2013
Gorgeous Windows Super classy and easy snap lock feature is awesome! October 28, 2013
Buy it again...and we did This was our second purchase of the Tuscany series windows. We previously did Tuscany series replacement windows and when we decided to add onto our house the decision on what to put in was easy. The windows are solidly built but open with ease. The locking mechanism on the windows help my wife feel safe when I'm not home knowing someone isn't going to pick the lock and crawl in unannounced. The vent blocks also give some comfort on those nights we just want some fresh air without risking security. October 24, 2013
Excellent Windows not only look great but are easy to open, close and clean. Love my windows. October 4, 2013
A few problems Since the window was installed in June 2012, we have had Milgard out twice to repair the window including having two "clips" (not sure what they're called) installed that were left off at installation. We now have a problem with the lower window locking properly as the upper window pane drops down slightly when you close the lower half which doesn't allow the window to lock. Other then the above, we have been happy with our new windows including this one. Small problems happen but Milgard has been quick to repair and we appreciate that. This is just one window of the 12 we had installed and the only one with a problem. Would use Milgard again and recommend them to others. October 1, 2013
Our Milgard windows Our Milgard Tuscany windows are high-quality and stylish, yet simple. We immediately noticed a decrease in street noise and an increase in room comfort. September 27, 2013
product has great features as a first-time buyer, I can only say "so far, so good". that's all that I have to say. September 26, 2013
windows we have received 5 windows know the last 3 windows we ordered the paint on one has a bad finish . All 3 windows has paint over spray on them. One of the windows had a big dent on it.All 3 windows has scratches on the paint side.The screen on the first 2 windows we bought were short i called gave them the dimension they need to make them and they sent me the same size screen so i gave up on that.Know the new windows screens are messed up to . I had the window rep come by he said they are having someone to come clean the paint off the windows, He is ordering new screen . I would like to see them to get better quality on there screening making and get better quality on there painting ,they need to improve on there quality control before windows go out to customers..Final inspection should be the most important part of a company's quality control.I hope you get better quality control in the future for the reputation of the company.I have more windows to order but i don't now if i will use your company . It is a big inconvenience to have them rework the windows . Thank you for you time on this matter Mark September 25, 2013
Love the smooth action The windows(all16 od them) look great and add to the overall lookof the house. Had your service dept. work on the slider and he was great and the slider works like a charm. September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>

Footnotes

1
Colors shown are approximate. Due to monitor differences, actual colors may vary slightly. Visit a dealer showroom to see actual color.
2
Min/Max is based on tested values, sizes may vary by location. Contact your local Milgard dealer for details.
3
Information based on the standard configuration with SunCoat®, EdgeGard™ and air-filled glass. Different glazing, spacer and fill options will result in different u-factors. More details can be found on in the Performance Ratings document above.
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget