Horizontal Slider Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard's slim line sliding window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements, as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks, and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.

Every window and door purchase is different. Get pricing information and estimates on your project.

Details for Horizontal Slider Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows:

Horizontal Slider Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Live worry-free with Milgard's custom vinyl recipe. Our virtually maintenance-free vinyl frames won't rot, peel or require paint.
  • Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.
  • Improve efficiency with our 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages custom tailored to your geographic location.
  • Reduce energy consumption with our standard SunCoat® Low-E insulating glass or the SunCoatMAX® option, which provides additional protection against fabric fading.
  • Add impact by ordering configured with a radius (arch) window.
  • Have custom made to your home's exact specifications with no extra charge or extended lead time.
  • Enjoy real peace of mind with our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.
  • Achieve a more contemporary look with more glass through a slimmer frame design.
  • Get enhanced architectural details in a replacement window with a contured z-bar frame profile.

Milgard window hardware meets or exceeds California forced-entry codes, some of the toughest in the nation.

Positive Action Lock – Closes and locks window securely in one action. Eliminates guessing—if the window is closed, it's locked.

  • Positive Action Lock 1

Available Colors1

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Interior Frame Color1 Interior and exterior colors must be the same.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color1 Available with matching tan or white interior.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color - Premium1 Available with white interior.

  • SilverSilver
  • IvoryIvory
  • Light GreyLight Grey
  • TaupeTaupe
  • ChocolateChocolate
  • EspressoEspresso
  • BronzeBronze

Add privacy where window coverings are impractical or undesirable with our many styles of obscure glass. Glass can be tempered for extra safety or to meet code requirements.

Obscure – Milgard's obscure door and window glass protects your privacy but allows abundant light to enter the room. Choose from a variety of colors and texture patterns for a translucent to semi-opaque effect.

  • P516P516
  • Narrow Reed Window GlassNarrow Reed
  • Cross Reed Window GlassCross Reed
  • Aquatex Window GlassAquatex
  • #42 Clear Window Glass#42 Clear
  • Glue Chip Window GlassGlue Chip
  • Rain Window GlassRain
  • MatteluxMattelux

Tinted – Tinted door and window glass provides additional shading from direct sunlight and warm conditions. Choose from a variety of tones and thicknesses.

  • SunCoat™ Low-ESunCoat® Low-E
  • BronzeBronze
  • GrayGray
  • EvergreenEvergreen
  • AzurliteAzurlite

Additional Glass Options – For even higher performance, Milgard offers these door and window glass options.

  • Tempered – Tempered glass is extremely strong and often used for its safety characteristics. Not only is it extra strong, but when it breaks, it breaks into little pebble-like pieces without sharp edges. Tempered glass is ideal for reducing the likelihood of injury in the event of breakage in applications like patio doors, sidelites and bathroom enclosures for showers and tubs.
  • Laminated – Laminated glass is highly effective in reducing noise. It also eliminates 99.9% of ultraviolet rays, providing the highest degree of protection from the sun for your home furnishings. Concerned about excessive outdoor noise? Get the utmost protection against noise with our Sound Control Windows.
  • Argon/Air Mix – Optional argon gas, used between panes, is also available to further improve thermal performance.

Dramatically increase your home's curb appeal by being creative with our virtually endless grid options. Select grid choices placed inside our insulated glass units for easiest window cleaning.

Energy Efficiency Upgrades – 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages maximize performance with innovative SunCoat®, SunCoatMAX®, EdgeGard™ or EdgeGardMAX™. (3D MAX availability is based on region.) Learn more >

  • Energy Efficiency Upgrades 1

Grid Options – As viewed from the inside of the window looking out.

  • Grid Options 15/8" Flat
  • Grid Options 21-1/16" Sculptured
  • Grid Options 37/8" Simulated Divided Lite
    Available in Texas only
Horizontal Slider Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Min Max: Min 2'0" by 1'0" Max 6'0" by 5'0"
  • Minimum Egress: 4'0" by 3'6"
  • U-Value: 0.34 - 0.35 (Milgard can tailor an energy package to meet energy tax credit requirements.)

Need more technical details?

Go to milgard.com/professionals/

Every window project is different. It's hard to provide an accurate cost range as a house can vary greatly in the number and size of its windows. Costs also depend on the frame material and glass options. Double and triple-glazed windows, or those filled with argon gas, increase energy savings but add to initial upfront costs. Often government or power company incentives include additional tax deductions or rebates for making energy-saving improvements to your home. These incentives may significantly reduce a project's total costs. You may be pleasantly surprised to discover how affordable a window replacement project can be.

For a detailed quote that accounts for the many important considerations, click on the "Request a Quote" option below and request a competitive, no-obligation, free price quote from your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

If you are looking for a quick rough estimate that does not account for many of these important considerations click on the "Help Me Budget" option below.

Style Line® Series Horizontal Sliding Window 4.3 5 73 73
blinds the blinds in side windows are not blinds, they do not close all the way. You can see outside and outside can see in. That is not my idea of blinds. The blinds also do not always go down all the way to the bottom. Service tech said if I have the blinds at even level they will work fine NOT!!! November 14, 2013
Windows are all hard to open Our contractor installed these windows in our home when we had it built 5 years ago. They have always been very hard to open. When they were new, a Milgard rep came out and told us that's just the way they are. A few months ago, we had a couple fail. We went on line and Milgard was quick to come out and repair. But the repaired windows show just how bad the original are! The repaired windows work great, but the originals are so hard to open, my wife cannot open or close some of them. We're building a new home in the Spring. I doubt that we'll use these, or any Milgard windows again. September 25, 2013
YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT! I RECENTLY HAD SEVERAL WINDOWS REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY IN MY 18 YEAR OLD HOME. I CALLED MILGARD AND THE RESPONSE, ON ALL FRONTS, WAS IMMEDIATE. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS IMPECCABLE, SECOND TO NOBODY. I WILL BE SHARING THIS EXPERIENCE WITH ANYONE THAT IS TRYING TO DECIDE WHICH WINDOW MANUFACTURER TO GO WITH. THERE IS ONLY ONE................."MILGARD!!!" KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! September 24, 2013
Very poor manufacturing quality I recently had all of the windows in my house replaced with Milgard windows. 1 out of 6 of the picture windows and 6 out of 6 of the horizontal sliders has some sort of manufacturing defect. The defects include: 1) Scratch on picture window glass pane 2) Multiple missing weep hole covers 3) Night guards inoperable 4) Black debris (dust) in internal window casing cavities that continuously migrates into interior window tracks. 5) Dent in exterior vinyl window frame (from factory) 6) Slider drags on night guard The fact that Milgard will send a tech out to do repairs almost two months after these defect were reported is of little consolation. Not including the black debris, the defect rate on the sliders in 100%. That many defects from the factory is indicative of a general indifference to quality that is unacceptable. September 18, 2013
Fantastic Windows Love everything about the windows including the safety stoppers and the lifetime warranty. Love the look and they are so airtight. Looking forward to see how our energy bills drop. However, some of the stoppers won't pop back in and makes it difficult to slide open a couple of the windows. September 10, 2013
Buyer beware We purchased this door with the understanding that the track was better quality than other doors. We were impressed with the 'feel' of the door in the showroom, as it was significantly easier to slide than the competitor's door (another brand). We purchased the door and the install through a certified representative, paid TWICE the price of the other door, and more to install the door as well. Long story short: the door is absolutely no better in real life. The track is sticky, the door itself appears to be shoddy in its workmanship, as there are places where the molding has unfinished corners, and required the installer to drill larger holes so that they could be plugged with little plastic hole plugs. The door did not fit the opening, either due to a measurement miscalculation or the manufacture--it is still unclear to me. The cheap door that was originally in the opening was easier to move along its track and less than 1/3 the cost... and that was when the door was over 12 years old! I was told that the door was going to be made to our specific measurements, done by a professional installer. I don't know where the ball was dropped, but it was clearly not what we thought we were paying for. I am sorely disappointed. And what else can I do? We cut our losses and paid for a substandard product in every way. I'm sick about it. September 7, 2013
good windows ok we put the windows in an apartment complex, it has updated the appearance of the building and provided noise reduction September 4, 2013
Excellent window I purchased Milgard windows for my house and am very impressed with the styleline horizontal sliding windows. What I love the most is the ease of opening and closing the windows. We had aluminum windows before and they become so hard to operate over time. The white vinyl windows have a very clean look and go excellent with the look of our house. September 3, 2013
This product has great warranty All sadden we have leak that we never pay attention to it, it small holl on outside frame, called milgard has replacement in second hassle free September 3, 2013
I like the clean look Just had the windows installed last week and I can see they are very well made. I love the ease of opening and closing them. I can tell the difference in the sound inside the house, meaning it is very quiet when they are closed. Very well insulated. I look forward to the energy savings from these windows. August 19, 2013
Makes an older place look like new! Our church parsonage is a manufactured home over 20 years old. By putting in the new Milgard windows, it really gives the house a new look and feel! August 8, 2013
Excellent Features, Lifetime Wtty We are very happy with the look and use features of the windows, the clasps and window stops, Argon-filled, Low E. We can't wait to see how if affects our energy bill going forward. August 1, 2013
Molding does not have an appealing look on house and takes up overall glass viewdue to its width Design of windows does not allow for having window glass all around the opening without the molding showing inside and out. Molding width required new trim inside and outside to maintain a consistent uniformed look. Interior appear to be crooked as gaps are around the window are uneven from top to bottom as well as some showing molding on one side and not the other. Several windows collect condensation in the winter. July 25, 2013
An excellent buy definitely exceeding the quality expected for the price Every aspect of dealing with Milgard through the dealer was first class. The products were delivered on time and in much shorter time frame than I could get any alternative window I checked out. Even when we hit a snag in the order it was quickly resolved. I will clearly steer others to Milgard as opportunity arises. July 25, 2013
Solid Economy Window I replaced all of the old single pane steel casement windows in a 60 year old red brick rancher 4 years ago with this product. I used a local dealer and negotiated a deal which included the SunCoatMax. The total cost per window averaged $200.00 per unit. I found this to be an excellent price, as every window except one was an oddball size. I have replaced windows before, so I was comfortable installing them myself. I am in a (very hot) desert city with western exposure and the SunCoatMax has been extremely beneficial. The windows have performed well, with no warping, discoloration, fading, or component failures. This is not a top of the line model. It is a utilitarian window which, while not fancy, is tasteful and has performed admirably for years now. Highly recommended product for the budget conscious buyer. July 19, 2013
Product okay, not sure about value; installation was so-so Too soon to tell if the windows are doing their insulation job. They look fine although the installation by Loews was only so-so. The most interesting issue is that the local gas company provides a modest rebate after filling out numerous forms and promising your first-born child. The one document they needed was an invoice from Loews showing the size of each window installed so they could calculate the rebate. The gas company was unable to decipher the Loews document showing the sizes and getting even that document was like pulling teeth. Since the Loews doc was uninformative the gas company apparently just made up a number and sent me a check for $15 instead of the $177 I was expecting. Now, because of Loews, I am in a tug-of-war with the gas company. Not Milgard's fault but what a frustration. June 21, 2013
very pleased with the features this product had to offer very pleased with the way these new windows changed the looks of our home.would definitely recommend to our friends and neighbors. May 20, 2013
The screen door is a big problem We are very happy with the door itself. Our problem is with the screen door. Our installer had great diffuculty installing the screen door, once he had it in, which took longer then installing the intire slider, it worked great until it was accidentaly knocked out. We cannot get it back it without calling for service. May 8, 2013
Poor craftsmanship We have a home that is 5 years old. The glass on our window shattered one night for no reason - but only one of the sides of our double-paned window. It scared the heck out of us. It was on the second floor of our house, a typical night in Los Angeles with mild temperatures, and since it was only the inside pane (not the outside) and no one was in the house besides us, we know it happened without provocation. You know what? It just happened again! To another window on the second floor, same circumstances, except this time, it was the outside pane facing our neighbors' yard (a retired couple) so again, not due to any event. Once, I would say bad luck. Twice is too much of a coincidence. April 18, 2013
Great Window We live on a busy road and had original windows that were 36 years old. They were getting lots of condensation and the aluminum was starting to mold. So we checked out several windows and settled for the Milgard Style line windows. Not only do they look fantastic, they have reduced our outside noise A LOT! My wife and I laugh as we now watch the city bus drive by and we can't even hear it now. We have not noticed any difference in how we are doing for heating as we have had to leave the thermostat set at 72. We are very impressed with the windows even though they were the most expensive ones. We also bought the window breakage warranty since we have two young boys who like to throw things outside. It was very minimal in cost and very worth the money and knowing that no matter what happens to the windows they are covered. April 9, 2013
This produst has great features and value love it very much, quiet and look beautiful inside and outside. My friend refer me to use this product March 22, 2013
Love the windows! We love the windows! Our energy bill reduction has been outstanding. The windowns are attractive and do not look bulky. March 20, 2013
Quality Throughout We looked at several brands of windows/doors and kept seeing the Milgard name come up in reviews by other consumers and rating articles. We decided to trust the Milgard name and couldn't be happier. All the windows and doors work flawlessly and are beautiful from within as well as from the outside. There are no wide overlapping strips of vinyl on the outside which was a concern of ours. The windows look like original construction. We compare our purchase with other brands that we see in various homes and know we made the right choice. We are very happy, satisfied customers. Great job Milgard!!! January 24, 2013
From looking old and tired to looking new and alive The service I received from my provider was excellent. They arrived on time and were very professional. The windows were just like we discussed. They look great and made a old house look new again. What a difference the new windows made to the appearance of my house. I love them. Patty D. January 23, 2013
Great Value for the price We shop around to many different vendors and for what they were offering compare to the Milgard product, Milgard price meet all the specifics we were wanting and not having the high price tag. January 7, 2013
Great products great looking windows, highly efficient and delightful to see and see through December 18, 2012
We Love Everything about our New Milgard Windows We love the Style Line windows. We wanted windows that would enhance our outside view and the Style Line windows did it for us. We purchased the SuncoatMax and the Comfort Package and we are so pleased. The security feature that the Style Line has is a plus, making it worry free. I don't think we'll ever buy any other kind of window but Milgard. November 8, 2012
easy as replacement windows and good looking Immediate change in the comfort of our rooms! Great thermal and energy ratings. Look great inside and out, my nieghbors love the looks of them too. September 4, 2012
Great for keeping cool in the summer! We've been in our home for 24 years and it took us until now to install new windows. My husband, who is a handyman, actually installed them himself and he said they went in very easy. I was amazed at how cool they felt, too, when I touched them even with the hot sun shining on them. I couldn't believe it. I wish we had done this years ago. Living in Arizona, we get lots of hot sunny days especially in the summer so they help to keep our house cooler. They, also, are very easy to slide open and shut. My previous windows took two hands and lots of strength. I do believe all homes should be required to have double pane windows. They are simply great and energy efficient. August 29, 2012
Very nice product! We just purchased 13 of these windows and are enjoying the ease of use, functionality and insulating factors. We would highly recommend them to others based on the quality and warranty. August 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

Footnotes

1
Colors shown are approximate. Due to monitor differences, actual colors may vary slightly. Visit a dealer showroom to see actual color.
2
Min/Max is based on tested values, sizes may vary by location. Contact your local Milgard dealer for details.
3
Information based on the standard configuration with SunCoat®, EdgeGard™ and air-filled glass. Different glazing, spacer and fill options will result in different u-factors. More details can be found on in the Performance Ratings document above.
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget