Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard's horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements, as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks, and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.

Every window and door purchase is different. Get pricing information and estimates on your project.

Details for Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows:

Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Live worry-free with Milgard's custom vinyl recipe. Our virtually maintenance-free vinyl frames won't rot, peel or require paint.
  • Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.
  • Improve efficiency with our 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages custom tailored to your geographic location.
  • Reduce energy consumption with our standard SunCoat® Low-E insulating glass or the SunCoatMAX® option, which provides additional protection against fabric fading.
  • Get the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available on the Tuscany Series by adding the Triple Glazed option.
  • Includes Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® lock with the simple one-touch operation so easy to operate it received a commendation from the Arthritis Foundation.
  • Upgrade to a premium screen. Milgard's PureView® window screens install and remove in a snap, plus provide a crisp and clear view with their smaller yarns and finer mesh.
  • Have custom made to your home's exact specifications with no extra charge or extended lead time.
  • Enjoy real peace of mind with our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.

Milgard's revolutionary, award-winning lock with the simple one-touch operation comes standard.

SmartTouch® Lock – Streamlined and intuitive, the SmartTouch lock mechanism is incorporated into the window sash for a sleek, low-profile design. Using AAMA certification testing guidelines, independent lab engineers demonstrated that the SmartTouch lock exceeds rigorous California forced-entry codes by 25 percent.

  • SmartTouch® Lock 1
  • SmartTouch® Lock 2
  • SmartTouch® Lock 3

Available Colors1

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Interior Frame Color1 Interior and exterior colors must be the same.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color1 Available with matching tan or white interior.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color - Premium1 Available with white interior.

  • SilverSilver
  • IvoryIvory
  • Light GreyLight Grey
  • TaupeTaupe
  • ChocolateChocolate
  • EspressoEspresso
  • BronzeBronze

Add privacy where window coverings are impractical or undesirable with our many styles of obscure glass. Glass can be tempered for extra safety or to meet code requirements.

Obscure – Milgard's obscure door and window glass protects your privacy but allows abundant light to enter the room. Choose from a variety of colors and texture patterns for a translucent to semi-opaque effect.

  • P516P516
  • Narrow Reed Window GlassNarrow Reed
  • Cross Reed Window GlassCross Reed
  • Aquatex Window GlassAquatex
  • #42 Clear Window Glass#42 Clear
  • Glue Chip Window GlassGlue Chip
  • Rain Window GlassRain
  • MatteluxMattelux

Tinted – Tinted door and window glass provides additional shading from direct sunlight and warm conditions. Choose from a variety of tones and thicknesses.

  • SunCoat™ Low-ESunCoat® Low-E
  • BronzeBronze
  • GrayGray
  • EvergreenEvergreen
  • AzurliteAzurlite

Additional Glass Options – For even higher performance, Milgard offers these door and window glass options.

  • Tempered – Tempered glass is extremely strong and often used for its safety characteristics. Not only is it extra strong, but when it breaks, it breaks into little pebble-like pieces without sharp edges. Tempered glass is ideal for reducing the likelihood of injury in the event of breakage in applications like patio doors, sidelites and bathroom enclosures for showers and tubs.
  • Laminated – Laminated glass is highly effective in reducing noise. It also eliminates 99.9% of ultraviolet rays, providing the highest degree of protection from the sun for your home furnishings. Concerned about excessive outdoor noise? Get the utmost protection against noise with our Sound Control Windows.
  • Argon/Air Mix – Optional argon gas, used between panes, is also available to further improve thermal performance.

Dramatically increase your home's curb appeal by being creative with virtually endless grid options. Select grid choices placed inside our insulated glass units for easiest window cleaning, or choose a traditional wood window look of Simulated Divided Lite (SDL) grids.

Energy Efficiency Upgrades – 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages maximize performance with innovative SunCoat®, SunCoatMAX®, EdgeGard™ or EdgeGardMAX™. (3D MAX availability is based on region.) Learn more >

  • Energy Efficiency Upgrades 1

Enhanced Energy Efficiency – Add Triple Glazed option for the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available from Milgard.

  • Enhanced Energy Efficiency 1Triple Glazed Option (as shown on a Tuscany Picture Window)

Grid Options – As viewed from the inside of the window looking out.

  • Grid Options 15/8" Flat
  • Grid Options 27/8" Simulated Divided Lite
  • Grid Options 31-1/16" Sculptured
Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Min Max: Min 2'0" by 1'6" Max 6'0" by 6'0"
  • Minimum Egress: 4'0" by 4'0"
  • U-Value: 0.35 (Milgard can tailor an energy package to meet energy tax credit requirements.)

Need more technical details?

Go to milgard.com/professionals/

Every window project is different. It's hard to provide an accurate cost range as a house can vary greatly in the number and size of its windows. Costs also depend on the frame material and glass options. Double and triple-glazed windows, or those filled with argon gas, increase energy savings but add to initial upfront costs. Often government or power company incentives include additional tax deductions or rebates for making energy-saving improvements to your home. These incentives may significantly reduce a project's total costs. You may be pleasantly surprised to discover how affordable a window replacement project can be.

For a detailed quote that accounts for the many important considerations, click on the "Request a Quote" option below and request a competitive, no-obligation, free price quote from your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

If you are looking for a quick rough estimate that does not account for many of these important considerations click on the "Help Me Budget" option below.

Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window 4.5 5 269 269
The product is excellent but was not manufactured to order. Milgard provides a good product, however, there seemed to be "No" Quality Assurance Inspection prior to shipping. My door was not built to product description. The manufacturing work was "Shoddy". The metal door track was in reverse order, displaying razor sharp burrs while the door track itself contained a large amount of drill shavings. Also, missing from the door were vent stops, a special ordered multi-lock system and a special ordered door handle. From Original Order Date to re-work was approximately nine weeks. I have doubts of future orders with Milgard. September 18, 2013
Beautiful windows We purchased the Tuscany windows and sliding door for our condo. In addition to liking the way the windows look, we immediately noticed how much quieter it is in our unit and how much less the air conditioner runs. We look forward to leak-free windows in the winter cold as well. We are happy. This is one of the best improvements we made to our home. September 18, 2013
Value - Value - Value! Quality vinyl window w/ great warranty at a very competitive price point. One window fogged soon after installation but was replaced in a timely manner under warranty - assumed to be a production fluke. September 17, 2013
Very pleased by the initial quality, energy savings, appearance and warranty. Very good product. Our old windows had the seals deteriorate and there was condensation between the panes. Tuscany windows are highly rated for quality, appearance, durability and energy savings. We are very pleased. September 17, 2013
Energy Efficiency and Style for our house, perfect. We have had the windows in for a couple of months now, During a recent hot spell, the indoor climate of this old house was radically changed. Prior hot days would require more A/C, and even with this energy-intensive cooling, still would get hot/humid indoors with 90+ outside temps. With the new windows the older section of the house stayed at least 15 degrees cooler during the heat of the day. By simply opening up at night and closing down in AM, we were able to keep the temps cool and comfortable without using A/C, amazing change and difference in indoor comfort. We had used the same PM open/AM close up technique with the old windows, but without this dramatic effect in climate control during the summers. The windows also were styled to match a home built in 1910 or so, IOW the frames do not scream 'VINYL' or 'NEW' and appear from the outside to be quite similar in scale and design to the original windows of the old house. So we were able to maintain the character of the old house, which we like, without compromising energy efficiency. I have to say your product is a 'game changer' in terms of energy efficiency. Also, the relative humidity, although I don't have the equipment to measure it accurately, is noticeably better both day and night. The clear view screens are also better than expected, in terms of visibility without compromising the clarity of the outdoor view. They are actually hard to notice as a screen and we have a lot of foilage around that has not lost it's quality of view for us. Milgard engineers deserve credit for creating an excellent product. I rarely review products, as most stuff does not meet expectations, at best, these days, but these windows are a product you should be proud to sell. Regards, James September 16, 2013
Color is off We ordered windows with a white color on the interior and light grey on the exterior. When the windows arrived, the exterior color was almost identical to the interior and far from the color shown in the brochure. The window quality is great and they operated very well, but our disappointment in the color has tainted our enjoyment. Before recommending Milgard to anyone else we would warn against the colors. September 15, 2013
Superior construction. Love the open/lock handle feature. So easy to use. Glides really smooth. Air tight construction. September 13, 2013
milgard isthe best vinyl product on the market tahnls for a quality productthanks for a great prodiuct September 12, 2013
Excellent customer service and warranty I had the best service I've ever received on any home product. I had a warranty repair. I was pleased that it was handled with expert care and no hassles at all! Thank you! September 11, 2013
poor quality from the factory I ordered 5 triple glazed windows from our local authorized dealer. When the windows arrived, I quickly noted that one of the windows on the truck was a completely different window than the one that was ordered. In addition, during installation, I noticed that the middle pane on one of the picture windows was defective. One of the windows has a large scratch and the Purview screens on the awning windows need to be replaced. One had a hole and the other did not fit. One of the awning style windows is "racked" and has an interference with a protruding screw and needs to be repaired by a Milgard technician. One of the awning windows is missing a cover for the operating handle and another has a seal which has fallen out of place. At this time I am awaiting the Milgard representative to visit and repair or replace the faulty windows. None of these defects were caught by either the factory during quality inspection or the authorized representative who performed the installation. Needless to say, I am very disappointed with the quality of these windows. I had hoped for more given their cost and the recommendations I received from my contractor. September 11, 2013
Beautifully made windows bulit to last Love the new French Door with side lites and Sliding French door to replace some wooden doors that did not hold up. Doors seem are gorgeous but screens on side lites are flimsy and not what you would expect from Milgard. Otherwise, would have been a 5 star rating. September 11, 2013
tuscany casement windows with sdl and balanced sash We purchased 14 Tuscany casement windows with sdl's and balanced sash, they are easy to operate and look pretty good. The issue we had was the simulated divided lights were pretty sloppy (poor fitting muntins the pieces were sagged down in the center)and a couple of the windows had bows in them which were a bit unsightly. September 10, 2013
This product fits tight and no drafts! The door slides open and closed with ease. The door handle is comfortable to hold on to and it locks and unlocks easily, can use a finger to do so. Great door. September 10, 2013
Love my new windows! From the beginning, Kevin at Windura made this as easy and smooth as possible. The windows look great and do a great job at insulating the house against the weather and noise. I can't even hear the dog in the back barking anymore! Thanks, Kevin. I am so glad we chose to install this product. September 10, 2013
Good Windows Will buy again, looks great and works as advertised. September 10, 2013
Great features, but I would change some of the design to them. The windows are awseome. However, our installers didn't do a very good job. But, Milgard has terrific customer service, and they came out and serviced the windows and everything worked fine after that. Milgard's warranty is also really good. The came out and replaced a screen. September 10, 2013
This product is good for the price. The door opens easily and the quality is fair for the price. September 10, 2013
Would definitely purchase again We recently did a whole house replacement and went with the Tuscany series. The turnaround time for the order was quick and they were manufactured perfectly. Upon install we noticed a crack that likely happened during transport or install. We called Milgard Customer Service who set up an appt to have the window replaced at no charge whatsover. No questions asked, just part of the warranty. Six months later a window was vandalized and again, no questions asked, Milgard came out and replaced it free of charge. I have never experienced such service. The windows look great, slide smoothly, and latch easily. Very happy with our purchase. September 10, 2013
Beautiful These doors are beautiful. The only issue I have is when something is repaired. I had tears in both sliding door screens so I called the people that installed them and told them exactly what was wrong. I also said they would either have to replace the doors or rescreen them to repair them. When the Milgard rep came out he said, oh, I didn't know this was the issue, I will have to come back out because we have to replace the screen doors. So, both Milgard and I wasted out time and had to meet twice. This isn't a good way to do business. September 10, 2013
Best on the Market We have had Milgard Tuscany windows and doors for over a year now. They are fantastic at insulating our home. We have saved at least 40% off our heating and cooling bills since they were installed. The are very sound deadening. We hear virtually no noise from outside our home. This is great since we have many pimpmobiles with boomboxes that like to cruise our boulevard. Milgard's service is awesome. We had one slider that could not be removed after installation. Milgard was very responsive and made both a new window and sliding screen to resolve the problem. They took up the slack for the installer that could not/would not fix the problem. September 10, 2013
Well worth the cost and effort We replaced 4 XO windows and 2 XO Sliding doors. Aluminum from the '70s was in, out with 'em and in with the new construction vinyl. The rooms on the west wall used to cook during warm spells and we'd close them off. Went into one after the install and noticed very little, if any, temp rise with the new windows, and no window coverings installed yet to boot. And so much more quiet! We took our time and made sure all was square & plumb before screwing them in and they slide like a dream. ROI may never be recouped on the energy bill, but the upgrade to the home makes them well worth the investment. Wish I wasn't so hard headed and had done it sooner. Several folks recommended the Milgard Tuscany Series and I'm glad they did. September 7, 2013
So far so good I am installing 10 windows in my home one payday/window at a time. they seam to be good windows. Nice and solid. The main reason i went with Milard was the warranty...they stand behind their product. September 7, 2013
this product has great features this products are good features and easy to handle, September 7, 2013
Problematic Install combined with underdesigned for 96" height We had two Tuscany SGD's (96" heights# installed. The installer wrongly accepted a bowed rough opening #the 72" wide unit# as OK to proceed. We are living with this problem because it would be too disruptive to correct. Problem is not huge; we merely have to push in or out slightly near the handle in order to close and lock the door. Just irritating. Second unit is 12 ft wide. Installer first tried to put in the wrong slider #from 72" door, upside down# but after prompting from us, finally understood which slider went with which unit. But Milgard Tech had to return once or twice to get the big unit to close and lock properly. Still doesn't lock first try every time, but as with the other unit, we are learning to live with the problems. Were we inclined to redo our SGD project, we might want to try fiberglass over vinyl, and maybe try a different supplier. We do enjoy the Milgard Tuscany vinyl windows, which were mostly supplied by a different, more competent installer. We are planning to use them again on our next #hopefully last# major project. September 5, 2013
Waiting for screens Purchased 5 Tuscany windows last spring. Love the windows and installation went fairly well. Days later I noticed the screens were installed inside out. Waited for installer to fix. When he arrived weeks later, he was unable to fix them and said new screens needed to be ordered. Weeks later, the wrong screens arrived from Milguard. Order was resent. Weeks later another wrong set of screens arrived, it is now September and we are still waiting to be able to fully enjoy our new windows! September 3, 2013
Great Windows I replaced old single pane aluminum sliders with these windows. The old windows would ice up so bad in the winter, we would have running water on the sills after they warmed up. The new windows slide really easy and they hold the heat in in the winter and keep it out in the summer. Other than the price we had to pay to get these windows, they are wonderful. September 3, 2013
Almost perfect for a vinyl window I really love these windows, and they've definitely added value and style to my home. They were pretty easy to install, and overall they're almost perfect for a vinyl window. The only thing I had trouble with was the way the double-hung windows latch. It takes a bit of practice to get it to lock, as it requires pressure on both panels in the opposite direction to get the lock to line up perfectly. Not the end of the world, but certainly could be improved. September 3, 2013
Wonderful Investment We purchased the Tuscany series doors and windows for our house and could not be happier. They have completely transformed the appearance of our home and are as functional as they are beautiful. I would highly recommend these products. September 3, 2013
Great company with great products We have been in this business for over forty years and will not use any windows or french doors unless they are Milgard. Their warranty and quality are great. There service department is first class. September 3, 2013
Excellent Product. I love the ease of operation for both the door but also the blind operation. The ease of cleaning the windows is outstanding. I'm so impressed with the door that I'm considering replacing the windows in my home. One of the best purchases I've made. It looks great and there are no areas requiring painting. August 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>

Footnotes

1
Colors shown are approximate. Due to monitor differences, actual colors may vary slightly. Visit a dealer showroom to see actual color.
2
Min/Max is based on tested values, sizes may vary by location. Contact your local Milgard dealer for details.
3
Information based on the standard configuration with SunCoat®, EdgeGard™ and air-filled glass. Different glazing, spacer and fill options will result in different u-factors. More details can be found on in the Performance Ratings document above.
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget