Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Milgard's horizontal sliding vinyl replacement window is popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements, as an easy-opening window over kitchen counters and sinks, and for providing a contemporary look. Opens without using any exterior or interior space.

Every window and door purchase is different. Get pricing information and estimates on your project.

Details for Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows:

Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Live worry-free with Milgard's custom vinyl recipe. Our virtually maintenance-free vinyl frames won't rot, peel or require paint.
  • Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.
  • Improve efficiency with our 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages custom tailored to your geographic location.
  • Reduce energy consumption with our standard SunCoat® Low-E insulating glass or the SunCoatMAX® option, which provides additional protection against fabric fading.
  • Get the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available on the Tuscany Series by adding the Triple Glazed option.
  • Includes Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® lock with the simple one-touch operation so easy to operate it received a commendation from the Arthritis Foundation.
  • Upgrade to a premium screen. Milgard's PureView® window screens install and remove in a snap, plus provide a crisp and clear view with their smaller yarns and finer mesh.
  • Have custom made to your home's exact specifications with no extra charge or extended lead time.
  • Enjoy real peace of mind with our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.

Milgard's revolutionary, award-winning lock with the simple one-touch operation comes standard.

SmartTouch® Lock – Streamlined and intuitive, the SmartTouch lock mechanism is incorporated into the window sash for a sleek, low-profile design. Using AAMA certification testing guidelines, independent lab engineers demonstrated that the SmartTouch lock exceeds rigorous California forced-entry codes by 25 percent.

  • SmartTouch® Lock 1
  • SmartTouch® Lock 2
  • SmartTouch® Lock 3

Available Colors1

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Interior Frame Color1 Interior and exterior colors must be the same.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color1 Available with matching tan or white interior.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color - Premium1 Available with white interior.

  • SilverSilver
  • IvoryIvory
  • Light GreyLight Grey
  • TaupeTaupe
  • ChocolateChocolate
  • EspressoEspresso
  • BronzeBronze

Add privacy where window coverings are impractical or undesirable with our many styles of obscure glass. Glass can be tempered for extra safety or to meet code requirements.

Obscure – Milgard's obscure door and window glass protects your privacy but allows abundant light to enter the room. Choose from a variety of colors and texture patterns for a translucent to semi-opaque effect.

  • P516P516
  • Narrow Reed Window GlassNarrow Reed
  • Cross Reed Window GlassCross Reed
  • Aquatex Window GlassAquatex
  • #42 Clear Window Glass#42 Clear
  • Glue Chip Window GlassGlue Chip
  • Rain Window GlassRain
  • MatteluxMattelux

Tinted – Tinted door and window glass provides additional shading from direct sunlight and warm conditions. Choose from a variety of tones and thicknesses.

  • SunCoat™ Low-ESunCoat® Low-E
  • BronzeBronze
  • GrayGray
  • EvergreenEvergreen
  • AzurliteAzurlite

Additional Glass Options – For even higher performance, Milgard offers these door and window glass options.

  • Tempered – Tempered glass is extremely strong and often used for its safety characteristics. Not only is it extra strong, but when it breaks, it breaks into little pebble-like pieces without sharp edges. Tempered glass is ideal for reducing the likelihood of injury in the event of breakage in applications like patio doors, sidelites and bathroom enclosures for showers and tubs.
  • Laminated – Laminated glass is highly effective in reducing noise. It also eliminates 99.9% of ultraviolet rays, providing the highest degree of protection from the sun for your home furnishings. Concerned about excessive outdoor noise? Get the utmost protection against noise with our Sound Control Windows.
  • Argon/Air Mix – Optional argon gas, used between panes, is also available to further improve thermal performance.

Dramatically increase your home's curb appeal by being creative with virtually endless grid options. Select grid choices placed inside our insulated glass units for easiest window cleaning, or choose a traditional wood window look of Simulated Divided Lite (SDL) grids.

Energy Efficiency Upgrades – 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages maximize performance with innovative SunCoat®, SunCoatMAX®, EdgeGard™ or EdgeGardMAX™. (3D MAX availability is based on region.) Learn more >

  • Energy Efficiency Upgrades 1

Enhanced Energy Efficiency – Add Triple Glazed option for the best U-Value and Solar Heat Gain performance available from Milgard.

  • Enhanced Energy Efficiency 1Triple Glazed Option (as shown on a Tuscany Picture Window)

Grid Options – As viewed from the inside of the window looking out.

  • Grid Options 15/8" Flat
  • Grid Options 27/8" Simulated Divided Lite
  • Grid Options 31-1/16" Sculptured
Horizontal Slider Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Min Max: Min 2'0" by 1'6" Max 6'0" by 6'0"
  • Minimum Egress: 4'0" by 4'0"
  • U-Value: 0.35 (Milgard can tailor an energy package to meet energy tax credit requirements.)

Need more technical details?

Go to milgard.com/professionals/

Every window project is different. It's hard to provide an accurate cost range as a house can vary greatly in the number and size of its windows. Costs also depend on the frame material and glass options. Double and triple-glazed windows, or those filled with argon gas, increase energy savings but add to initial upfront costs. Often government or power company incentives include additional tax deductions or rebates for making energy-saving improvements to your home. These incentives may significantly reduce a project's total costs. You may be pleasantly surprised to discover how affordable a window replacement project can be.

For a detailed quote that accounts for the many important considerations, click on the "Request a Quote" option below and request a competitive, no-obligation, free price quote from your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

If you are looking for a quick rough estimate that does not account for many of these important considerations click on the "Help Me Budget" option below.

Tuscany® Series Horizontal Sliding Window 4.5 5 300 300
Beautiful sliding doors! Bought an 8 foot slighter off craigslist that was pulled out of a home getting remodeled. It was really easy to install and looks beautiful. easy to slide and has insulated very well this summer. I'm working on upgrading all my windows and doors with the Tuscany series. Thanks, Milgard!! October 18, 2012
Great Sound proofing and lower heating bills After having all of our windows replaced, we have noticed a dramatic improvement in sound as well as Heating and cooling costs. We live on a rather busy street and now the traffic is far less noticeable. October 6, 2012
Great looking, solidly built, a HUGE improvement to our home We just ordered FIFTEEN replacement Tuscany windows, one of which was a custom order, irregularly shaped window. Milgard handled the request from our contractor without batting an eye, and created a gorgeous custom Tuscany window that incorporates a fixed window pane on the top half, and a sliding window on the bottom half, giving us a beautiful, functional window that EXCEEDS both aesthetic and functional requirements. The build-quality of the Milgard Tuscany windows was flawless - everything was delivered at custom quality for a mass-produced price. Better yet, the windows were manufactured nearby in Simi Valley, CA, helping to keep our remodeling dollars in our local community. Briefly put, Milgard Windows are THE BEST VALUE on the market - we are THRILLED with our new windows!!! September 11, 2012
We LOVE our new Milgard windows We love our new Tuscany windows as they exceeded our expectations in all respects. We especially love these features: They keep our home at a fairly constant temperature irrespective of the weather - our home is noticeable quieter - they are so easy to operate - the stain they used to match our paneling in one room was perfect - and - they really mproved the appearance, thus the market value, of our home. We highly recommend them. J and B, Arcadia, CA September 9, 2012
Beautiful and Smart! We replaced all the windows and sliders in our home this summer with the Tuscany Vinyl Series. The windows are so beautiful and open so smoothly and easily! But these are not just good looking windows, they are "smart", too! Smart in that they have lowered our energy bill already, as well as made our home so much quieter. We would recommend these windows to anyone thinking of replacing old windows and sliders. August 29, 2012
What an improvement We bought a house about 13 months ago and it had 40 year old aluminum windows. I didn't know how poorly they'd aged when we purchased the house. There was one heat wave last summer that was so bad the house got up to 90 degrees inside. Then the Fall came and the windows would rattle in the Santa Ana winds. It would keep us awake and it was obvious that they were not really keeping the wind out. All of the windows would rattle anytime we slammed the front or back door. Finally we decided to look into purchasing the new windows in March. We found the Tuscany series windows and the sales rep from a local supply company highly recommended these. She said it would keep the house more comfortable, the noise level would go down and they'd look great. They were more than we thought, but based on the reputation of Milgard and their warranty, we decided to use the Tuscany windows. Indeed, the noise level was noticeable different. The windows also have a slight tint, so the sunlight is not so bright. I really like the quality of the light coming through. Our summer, so far, has been much more comfortable. Our electric bills seem about the same, though. They also look wonderful. I'm so glad we purchased these. I was skeptical because the supplier and the installer said the installation of the whole house could be done in a day. It's true! In fact, they came at 7 AM and were done by 3PM. August 28, 2012
Nice Windows I purchased these windows to replace a one piece window on the second story of our house. We did this for ease of cleaning and allowing air flow in that area of the house. The windows look nice and are easy to clean because of the double hung feature. The counter balance and the locking system work very well. The only concern I have is possibly with the quality, although it may be unfounded. My reasons for concern are that one of the windows I received had a broken frame and the frame seemed thin. I also get a lot of flexing in the frame when I push on the tab to open the top window. I'm concerned that it may crack over time. On the positive, the company replaced the window without issue and we also liked that we could get the outside of the window painted in brown. So far we are very happy with these windows and would highly recommend them. August 28, 2012
The Milgard Tuscany series windows are a great return on investment. The Tuscany series windows provided unique features that we were looking specifically for in our upgrade. We upgraded all of our windows because of the style, features, warranty and price allowing a total energy efficient upgrade to an older home without over investing. Living in the southwest these windows with the Low E glass are just the ticket for the harsh summer sun but during winter allows ample light to pass thru. One window out of the 15 did have a problem so we contacted customer service. Milgard's response was prompt, courteous resolving the minor problem in a timely manner. These windows also are really attractive from the street adding a clean, crisp and value added perspective to the presentation of the property. Thanks Milgard! August 28, 2012
Everything but the screens have been top notch. We have been very satisfied with both the easy of installation (I installed them myself) and quality of the windows. However some of the screens don't fit and a few screens pulled loose from there frames before or shortly after installation. August 28, 2012
I love my Milgard Windows They have beauty, ease of use, well made, they proform winter summer, the best investment I've made.Thank you Milgard. August 28, 2012
Very happy with the Tuscany windows! They look and operate great! I'm happy we went with the Tuscany series for not much more money than the style line. I like the latch mechanism and smooth styling. August 28, 2012
Better Than Expected Tuscany casement, picture & horizontal sliders are gorgeous in tan. Gives appearance of more glass surface. August 28, 2012
great products, great service I have two 6' by 3.5' double hung vertical slider windows, self installed. These are tempered and 1 size thicker than normal for extra noise reduction. These windows are very easy to open. My 87 year old 105 lb grandma recently proved that by playing with one, just to prove she could. Highly recommended. Great look. Durable surface. Easily cleaned. Ease of operation. August 28, 2012
Seascape Windows installation Los Alamitos, Ca. 18 years of window installs. Ca#524830 Not all vinyl is equal. Milgard's products are time tested, as is their service. I can purchase and install 15 other manufacturers, but I have to sleep at night. Please don't be slammed and sold an inferior product. My wife says, "are you going to come home each night and say they are just windows, or will you want to say, I love my windows." Not much different in price, but long on warranty. Go with the strongest company durring these economic times. Victor. July 25, 2012
Window Installer I have installed the Milgard Tuscany window line. Very nice windows and the curb apeal on the house after I left was unbeliveable. July 2, 2012
cleanability is easy and very easy to maintain the appearance of the product. the locks on this series are so easy to operate, alos the opening and closing of the windows even though they are heavy they operate with ease. the french doors are the focal point of the room. June 8, 2012
Very nice overall window There is one disatisfaction I have, its where the fixed vinyl insert meets the slider rail near the insert corners. There are small gap openings at each of the corners allowing bugs to work there way into the house. I have contacted my dealer and hopefully this can be resolved. June 1, 2012
Great windows Changed the entire residence to these windows. Great looking, slide and lock easy May 26, 2012
The window latch breaks off causing the window to fall. It is not easy to operate and breaks easily. The double hung window has a feature that lets you clean the outside of the window from the inside of your home. This feature is not easy to use. The latch that holds the window in place falls out and causes the window to fall. I have tried to put the part back into the window but this mechanism is stuck in the track and I cannot get it out. As a result I cannot use the window properly. I May 9, 2012
Beautiful windows, changed the look and feel of my entire house This is the second time I purchased windows from Milgard. First order was custom double hung aluminium (new construction), I was hooked. When I purchased a new home that had old single glazed aluminium windows, I knew who to call. The Tuscany vinyl replacement windows are beautiful, almost sound proof, and made my home look brand new both inside and out. You can easily see if the window is locked, and they slide smooth as silk. I ordered an extra plate of glass to be added to all the windows on one side of the house due to a noisy neighbor. It worked out great. The Life time warranty is a Huge Plus, the customer service was the Best I would never buy anything else. April 16, 2012
Love the windows! We love our new windows! The house is so much more comfortable throughout the year. Also, the appearance of the house makes our house "standout" from others. We've gotten so many compliments. The people at Diamond Cut Windows were so helpful and are great people to work with.....true professionals! Jeff and Maria Lewis Hanford, Ca.! April 16, 2012
Windows and Doors I love my new doors, the ease to lock them and the PureView screens. I had also double hung Windows installed in my three Bathrooms. For my Bedroom I got Double Horizontal Slider Window, with the easy remove screens. Thank you for a great Product. April 12, 2012
beautiful high efficiency window We love our new Milgard Tuscany windows. The room temperature is much more level than it was before as the window are so much more insulated than the old ones where and keep out the heat from the sun so much better. The nice a clean look adds to the pleasure, in particular the relatively thin frame and the embedded locks. The sliders add the additional benefits of larger glass front an unobstructed view compared to double hungs. To clean them one has to lift them out of the frame and they are really heavy. A mechanism to allow them to swing in for cleaning would be a real improvement April 11, 2012
High quality product We have enjoyed our new windows and patio slider doors, and it is very easy to see the quality craftmenship that has been put into these products. The windows and doors slide and lock easily and feel very secure when they are in the locked position. The addition of these to our home has enhanced the appeal and style, increasing the worth. We also notice a reduction in heat in the summer when the sun is beating down on the front of the house, and that is due to the energy efficiency and UV protection supplied by the two large picture windows. We would definitely purchase Milgard products again and will recommend them to others that are in the market for windows or doors. April 8, 2012
Good product I like that it enhances the outside appearance of the house. The single latch system is great and easy to use, no more fussing or unsure if the windows are locked shut or not. I would have like to have the ones that have a higher sound proof rate. But the Tuscany style is not too bad. April 7, 2012
This product is very attractive, and workmanship is outstanding. Very impressed with the appearance. We have also cut down on the amount of use of our heater, compared to when we didn't have the windows. Also the added plus is that the outside noise level is cut dramatically. April 6, 2012
This product is the nicest window I've seen. I recommend these quiet, easy sliding, beautiful looking windows to anyone who needs a replacement and doesn't want the window area changed or removed. These fit right into the space where the old windows were. They look terrific! April 6, 2012
Excellent Replacement Windows We replaced our existing wooden windows in our 1987 home with the Tuscany windows and are very happy with them. It's great to have the improved energy efficiency as well as the ease of use. With the inserts these windows nicely replaced the look of our divided windows in our Colonial style home. Cleaning our old windows on the second story was a difficult and dangerous task while with these new windows it's a easy task that we'll no doubt do MUCH more often. They quickly and gently open inward and with the dividers now enclosed inside the glass they're a breeze to clean. April 6, 2012
Look nice But operation is a bit difficult. It needs a lip at the bottom of window as well to better have a grip to pull window up from bottom not part blinds in center to get to it. Also one of ours is not closing well enough to latch and lock. April 6, 2012
Love these sliders! We purchased a whole house of Milgard wood clad replacement windows and three sliding glass doors. The sliding glass doors are the highlight. They are beautiful and are made to look like french doors. Sliding glass doors can be so unattractive, and these are beautiful. They slide nicely, and we are extremely happy with them. The only problem with them is that the rollers tend to break easily. They should be made out of a stronger material. The warranty does cover this though. April 5, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>

Footnotes

1
Colors shown are approximate. Due to monitor differences, actual colors may vary slightly. Visit a dealer showroom to see actual color.
2
Min/Max is based on tested values, sizes may vary by location. Contact your local Milgard dealer for details.
3
Information based on the standard configuration with SunCoat®, EdgeGard™ and air-filled glass. Different glazing, spacer and fill options will result in different u-factors. More details can be found on in the Performance Ratings document above.
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget