Picture Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Maximize your view in the living room, dining room and master bedroom with a Milgard slim line picture window. Combine with other style windows for ventilation.

Every window and door purchase is different. Get pricing information and estimates on your project.

Details for Picture Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows:

Picture Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Live worry-free with Milgard's custom vinyl recipe. Our virtually maintenance-free vinyl frames won't rot, peel or require paint.
  • Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.
  • Improve efficiency with our 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages custom tailored to your geographic location.
  • Reduce energy consumption with our standard SunCoat® Low-E insulating glass or the SunCoatMAX® option, which provides additional protection against fabric fading.
  • Have custom made to your home's exact specifications with no extra charge or extended lead time.
  • Enjoy real peace of mind with our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.
  • Achieve a more contemporary look with more glass through a slimmer frame design.
  • Get enhanced architectural details in a replacement window with a contured z-bar frame profile.

Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Interior Frame Color1 Interior and exterior colors must be the same.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color1 Available with matching tan or white interior.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color - Premium1 Available with white interior.

  • SilverSilver
  • IvoryIvory
  • Light GreyLight Grey
  • TaupeTaupe
  • ChocolateChocolate
  • EspressoEspresso
  • BronzeBronze

Add privacy where window coverings are impractical or undesirable with our many styles of obscure glass. Glass can be tempered for extra safety or to meet code requirements.

Obscure – Milgard's obscure door and window glass protects your privacy but allows abundant light to enter the room. Choose from a variety of colors and texture patterns for a translucent to semi-opaque effect.

  • P516P516
  • Narrow Reed Window GlassNarrow Reed
  • Cross Reed Window GlassCross Reed
  • Aquatex Window GlassAquatex
  • #42 Clear Window Glass#42 Clear
  • Glue Chip Window GlassGlue Chip
  • Rain Window GlassRain
  • MatteluxMattelux

Tinted – Tinted door and window glass provides additional shading from direct sunlight and warm conditions. Choose from a variety of tones and thicknesses.

  • SunCoat™ Low-ESunCoat® Low-E
  • BronzeBronze
  • GrayGray
  • EvergreenEvergreen
  • AzurliteAzurlite

Additional Glass Options – For even higher performance, Milgard offers these door and window glass options.

  • Tempered – Tempered glass is extremely strong and often used for its safety characteristics. Not only is it extra strong, but when it breaks, it breaks into little pebble-like pieces without sharp edges. Tempered glass is ideal for reducing the likelihood of injury in the event of breakage in applications like patio doors, sidelites and bathroom enclosures for showers and tubs.
  • Laminated – Laminated glass is highly effective in reducing noise. It also eliminates 99.9% of ultraviolet rays, providing the highest degree of protection from the sun for your home furnishings. Concerned about excessive outdoor noise? Get the utmost protection against noise with our Sound Control Windows.
  • Argon/Air Mix – Optional argon gas, used between panes, is also available to further improve thermal performance.

Dramatically increase your home's curb appeal by being creative with our virtually endless grid options. Select grid choices placed inside our insulated glass units for easiest window cleaning.

Energy Efficiency Upgrades – 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages maximize performance with innovative SunCoat®, SunCoatMAX®, EdgeGard™ or EdgeGardMAX™. (3D MAX availability is based on region.) Learn more >

  • Energy Efficiency Upgrades 1

Grid Options – As viewed from the inside of the window looking out.

  • Grid Options 15/8" Flat
  • Grid Options 21-1/16" Sculptured
  • Grid Options 37/8" Simulated Divided Lite
    Available in Texas only
Picture Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
  • Min Max: Min 1'0" by 1'0" Max 8'0" by 6'0"
  • U-Value: 0.32 - 0.34 (Milgard can tailor an energy package to meet energy tax credit requirements.)

Need more technical details?

Go to milgard.com/professionals/

Every window project is different. It's hard to provide an accurate cost range as a house can vary greatly in the number and size of its windows. Costs also depend on the frame material and glass options. Double and triple-glazed windows, or those filled with argon gas, increase energy savings but add to initial upfront costs. Often government or power company incentives include additional tax deductions or rebates for making energy-saving improvements to your home. These incentives may significantly reduce a project's total costs. You may be pleasantly surprised to discover how affordable a window replacement project can be.

For a detailed quote that accounts for the many important considerations, click on the "Request a Quote" option below and request a competitive, no-obligation, free price quote from your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

If you are looking for a quick rough estimate that does not account for many of these important considerations click on the "Help Me Budget" option below.

Style Line® Series Picture Window 4.3 5 73 73
Quality Purchse The Style line windows with Sun Coat Max replaced 10, 28 year old windows that did not work properly. These gems are so easy to open and close. Made our home noticeable quieter and we have a very comfortable temperature. Looking forward to a warmer winter this year.They are beautiful and put a smile on my face every time I pull into the drive way. We have received many compliments on these windows!!! We will be saving up for new french for doors. October 4, 2014
Service Issues remain We set up an appointment due to a leaky seal. They confirm our order, our original installer and they have our exact order on our 5 year old window. We had our daughter travel all the way home from college as we had no one else available for the appointment time. They made the wrong thickness window so gone in 5 minutes. Daughter irate! Spoke to the tech. Told him both teachers, we could do last appointment of the day. They reschedule install at 10-12 AM. We cancel by phone and email. They show up anyways. We confirm it is on the order-last appointment please. We get this review. No one contacts us about our customer servicing concerns. "We only come out on Wednesdays." We've asked for calls. We've left messages. We've tried being nice. Just got another card wanting to schedule another appointment. Can't wait for that one. Maybe a twitter campaign? September 25, 2014
Good windows and sliding door Very satisfied with Styleline windows and Tuscany sliding door. The only downside is that the windows and door cannot be left partially opened in a locked position. Not sure if that's because the company feels security would be comprised if they included that feature. September 25, 2014
great company This is less about the individual windows I've had installed and more about Milgard as a company. I don't think I've EVER seen a company that stands behind their products like Milgard. Milgard is the one product/company that I sing praises about. Our Milgard representative , Frank is so knowledgeable and I have never had an issue he didn't fix. His detailed knowledge of the entire line of Milgard products is impressive. The service techs I've dealt with are courteous, reliable and trustworthy. Just an excellent company. I wouldn't ever buy any other window/door/slider. September 25, 2014
Mountain Home Had a total 14 windows installed in our home in Big Bear Lake, CA. Seems to be excellent value and will make a big difference during the winter (snow) season. Looked at several other options and manufactures and felt Milgard offered by far the best value and quality. Windows were installed by Best Windows and Doors (Big Bear Lake, Ca. The were the "Best" and did an outstanding job with the installation including the fit, trim, caulking, and cleanup. September 20, 2014
STYLE LINE WINDOWS AND SLIDING DOOR PURCHASED FROM ENERGUARD WINDOWS & DOORS, EXCELLANT COMPANY TO WORK WITH. FEATURES AND BENEFITS PROVIDED BY SALESMAN HELPED IN MAKING DECISION. PURCHASE PROCESS AND DOCUMENTATION EXPLAINED IN ADVANCE. COMMUNICATION WITH ALL STAFF EXCELLANT. DELIVERY AND INSTALLATION ON TIME. CREW VERY PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT, AND CLEAN UP WAS WELL DONE- CARPET VACUUMED, DECK SWEPT, NO SAWDUST OR TRASH LEFT BEHIND. I WILL RECOMMEND BOTH MILGARD AND ENERGYGUARD, AND HAVE ALREADY GIVEN BUSINESS CARD TO CO-WORKER September 17, 2014
A few problems One of the screens had a black goop on it which the installer took back to have replaced. Another one had black goop on it that I had to clean of. Just cleaning my windows for the first time and I noticed a big gouge in one of the exterior pieces of frame. Two weeks and no news from installer on my screen. Installer said I could open the bottom window for inside cleaning and I cant figure that out with no instructions September 14, 2014
Windows are wonderful We think the windows are wonderful. Really help with the warmth (as we are in the mountains) and are very easy to slide. They also look great installed. Very happy we had this done. August 25, 2014
Excellent Product These windows have functioned wonderfully for nearly 10 years. We have had two occasions to call for lifetime warranty repairs. Technicians were prompt and professional and windows are working as if new. We are very pleased with both the product and the service. August 22, 2014
Styleline Windows save the day Great windows, quick professional installation gives me the confidence that the windows will last for a long time. Only disappointment was the Warranty was not exactly as strong as the sales agent had stated. Limited coverage for breakage was not what was stated but I hope this issue never has to be addressed. Bottom line, great windows should revolutionize our interior environment. August 21, 2014
vent stops prevent smooth operation / service is a joke Vent stops prevent smooth operation (installed by pros recommended by Milgard). Screen service is on 3 months now. August 6, 2014
great products from a great company You can not get a better supplier than Milgard. We have used their products for years and coukld not be happier with them and their products. August 3, 2014
Like the grids Retrofit windows with Colonial grid pattern enhances the look of the house. July 16, 2014
Nice Windows Great window, However at the time we made the selection, we were not told of the color options for the outside. Now we have nice windows but the outside (white vinyl) looks cheap, not to mention the top of three of the windows sticks out, not matching the other windows. Also the installer cover the all weep hole cover with silicone. The reseller and installer was Houston Window Expert June 22, 2014
replaced old aluminum windows and these are great compared to what we had the windows are easy to open, keep the heat out better than i had and have several features that i really love May 20, 2014
Beautiful, sleek contemporary and quite flawless These windows are amazing. I own a modern condo in Palm Springs, CA and due to energy efficiency ratings, our city code requires vinyl versus aluminum replacement product. This Style Line (vinyl) was the only approved alternative to aluminum that conformed to the aesthetic of the property. The product line is beautiful, with slim frames and smooth mechanisms. They control heat loss/transfer and I hear NOTHING when cars pass by. The sound insulation quality has exceeded expectations. I have casement and horizontal sliders and they both operate effortlessly. The overall design of this product is brilliant, tight, smart, elegant and designed for a very fussy buyer/homeowner. Get a good installer. I used California Window and Door and they are AMAZING. So professional and detail oriented. My home is restored and renewed. Thank you Milgard and CW&D. DWS, Palm Springs, CA 5/2/2014 May 2, 2014
An all around great window I did quite a bit of research before purchasing windows & sliding doors for my new residence. Milgard came out with the best quality for the price & the most recommendations. Installation was easy & after almost a year I am completely satisfied with my purchase. April 29, 2014
Great Windows! The new windows look great on our home. Jackson's Glass did an awesome and professional job and cleanup. We have had this type of widow installed in our previous home and loved them. Wouldn't go with anything else. These look wonderful! April 21, 2014
Attractive and slide easily. Self locking and changed the whole look of the house for the better. Excellent installers took the time to prevent damage to our newly installed floor. Answered all our questions and were very courteous. I would recommend Jackson Glass to all my friends for future window needs. April 17, 2014
replacement windows I recently had two windows replaced due to moisture in between the panes after 17 years. Not only were they replaced free of charge, the installers were prompt, courteous, and professional. I would buy Milgard again without hesitation. April 6, 2014
Great Service - Just refered a freind to Milgard Windows This is the third house that I have put Milgard windows in. I've always liked the looks, efficiency and ease of operation but it wasn't until one had a problem that I came to really appreciate the Milgard difference. A spring busted on one of my windows so I went on-line to schedule an appointment for repair figuring that it would be a few days. Nope, got a call that day and the service guy from Milgard was out the very next day and had the window back up and operating. Talk about friendly and efficient. Made it very easy to refer a friend of mine who is looking at building to make sure he buys Milgard windows. Style, efficiency, cost and SERVICE. What a combination. Thank you, Joe March 28, 2014
Windows are filmy and streaking inside of the double glass affecting our viewpoint In 2003, we decided to add a family room to our home. The contractor recommended using this product for all of the windows with one being a picture window. Over the passed year most of the windows, including the major one started getting a milky film in between the double pane windows, and moisture in some of them. The picture window also showed dirt lines going down it. We thoroughly cleaned all the windows inside and out with no success of removing the problems. The haze and film affects the view, which is a major asset to the room. March 24, 2014
All windows looked great until this year I had wanted to buy new windows for a couple years before deciding that it would be worth it to me to refinance my house and take money out to purchase these windows. So that is what I did in 2004. The windows have looked great until about 9 months ago, I began noticing sort of a filmish rainbow on a few of them. At first I thought the outsides were dirty. Then washed the insides because it was still there, It is actually inside the windows I found out. There is a line going across one of the windows were my wooden blinds hang, plus the smudgy film. I spentso much money on these windows and am beginning to think I made a big mistake, which is so sad because up until now, I felt it was the wisest decision of my entire life. March 15, 2014
I love the improvents it makes to our house The windows improved our ability to heat and cool the house. the installers were really professional and answered all our questions. they were very efficient and completed there job very quickly and left us with beautiful windows. Thanks goes to Jackson Glass March 1, 2014
Love it My door is of the Classic Vinyl series, and it and the installation are fab. February 13, 2014
Very Nice Windows Reasonable priced windows that look nice and have a life time warranty February 10, 2014
Great Windows These are great windows and I am glad that I had the option of purchasing the glass breakage warranty with them. February 10, 2014
very happy with purchase I did a fair amount of research and while there were a couple of manufacturers that had windows I would have been satisfied with, the Milguard reputation for customer service and the longevity of the brand is what sold me. A lifetime warranty is only good if the company will be around to honor it. February 7, 2014
Great Windows at a fair price. Had Style Line windows and sliding glass doors installed in Dec 2013. Had a couple of small issues but were taken care of in a professional manner. SRC out of Tacoma was the installer and did a very fine job and cleanup and completed the job on time. If you need windows or doors in the greater Seattle Tacoma area give them a call 1-800-870-7214 February 6, 2014
Good quality window The window very well design. I like their lifetime warranty which is unbeatable. November 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>

Footnotes

1
Colors shown are approximate. Due to monitor differences, actual colors may vary slightly. Visit a dealer showroom to see actual color.
2
Min/Max is based on tested values, sizes may vary by location. Contact your local Milgard dealer for details.
3
Information based on the standard configuration with SunCoat®, EdgeGard™ and air-filled glass. Different glazing, spacer and fill options will result in different u-factors. More details can be found on in the Performance Ratings document above.
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget