Picture Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows

Maximize your view in the living room, dining room and master bedroom with a Milgard slim line picture window. Combine with other style windows for ventilation.

Every window and door purchase is different. Get pricing information and estimates on your project.

Details for Picture Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows:

Picture Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
  • Live worry-free with Milgard's custom vinyl recipe. Our virtually maintenance-free vinyl frames won't rot, peel or require paint.
  • Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.
  • Improve efficiency with our 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages custom tailored to your geographic location.
  • Reduce energy consumption with our standard SunCoat® Low-E insulating glass or the SunCoatMAX® option, which provides additional protection against fabric fading.
  • Have custom made to your home's exact specifications with no extra charge or extended lead time.
  • Enjoy real peace of mind with our industry-leading Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage.
  • Achieve a more contemporary look with more glass through a slimmer frame design.
  • Get enhanced architectural details in a replacement window with a contured z-bar frame profile.

Available with your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Interior Frame Color1 Interior and exterior colors must be the same.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color1 Available with matching tan or white interior.

  • WhiteWhite
  • TanTan

Exterior Frame Color - Premium1 Available with white interior.

  • SilverSilver
  • IvoryIvory
  • Light GreyLight Grey
  • TaupeTaupe
  • ChocolateChocolate
  • EspressoEspresso
  • BronzeBronze

Add privacy where window coverings are impractical or undesirable with our many styles of obscure glass. Glass can be tempered for extra safety or to meet code requirements.

Obscure – Milgard's obscure door and window glass protects your privacy but allows abundant light to enter the room. Choose from a variety of colors and texture patterns for a translucent to semi-opaque effect.

  • P516P516
  • Narrow Reed Window GlassNarrow Reed
  • Cross Reed Window GlassCross Reed
  • Aquatex Window GlassAquatex
  • #42 Clear Window Glass#42 Clear
  • Glue Chip Window GlassGlue Chip
  • Rain Window GlassRain
  • MatteluxMattelux

Tinted – Tinted door and window glass provides additional shading from direct sunlight and warm conditions. Choose from a variety of tones and thicknesses.

  • SunCoat™ Low-ESunCoat® Low-E
  • BronzeBronze
  • GrayGray
  • EvergreenEvergreen
  • AzurliteAzurlite

Additional Glass Options – For even higher performance, Milgard offers these door and window glass options.

  • Tempered – Tempered glass is extremely strong and often used for its safety characteristics. Not only is it extra strong, but when it breaks, it breaks into little pebble-like pieces without sharp edges. Tempered glass is ideal for reducing the likelihood of injury in the event of breakage in applications like patio doors, sidelites and bathroom enclosures for showers and tubs.
  • Laminated – Laminated glass is highly effective in reducing noise. It also eliminates 99.9% of ultraviolet rays, providing the highest degree of protection from the sun for your home furnishings. Concerned about excessive outdoor noise? Get the utmost protection against noise with our Sound Control Windows.
  • Argon/Air Mix – Optional argon gas, used between panes, is also available to further improve thermal performance.

Dramatically increase your home's curb appeal by being creative with our virtually endless grid options. Select grid choices placed inside our insulated glass units for easiest window cleaning.

Energy Efficiency Upgrades – 3D® and 3D MAX® energy packages maximize performance with innovative SunCoat®, SunCoatMAX®, EdgeGard™ or EdgeGardMAX™. (3D MAX availability is based on region.) Learn more >

  • Energy Efficiency Upgrades 1

Grid Options – As viewed from the inside of the window looking out.

  • Grid Options 15/8" Flat
  • Grid Options 21-1/16" Sculptured
  • Grid Options 37/8" Simulated Divided Lite
    Available in Texas only
Picture Style Line™ Series Vinyl Windows
  • Min Max: Min 1'0" by 1'0" Max 8'0" by 6'0"
  • U-Value: 0.32 - 0.34 (Milgard can tailor an energy package to meet energy tax credit requirements.)

Need more technical details?

Go to milgard.com/professionals/

Every window project is different. It's hard to provide an accurate cost range as a house can vary greatly in the number and size of its windows. Costs also depend on the frame material and glass options. Double and triple-glazed windows, or those filled with argon gas, increase energy savings but add to initial upfront costs. Often government or power company incentives include additional tax deductions or rebates for making energy-saving improvements to your home. These incentives may significantly reduce a project's total costs. You may be pleasantly surprised to discover how affordable a window replacement project can be.

For a detailed quote that accounts for the many important considerations, click on the "Request a Quote" option below and request a competitive, no-obligation, free price quote from your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

If you are looking for a quick rough estimate that does not account for many of these important considerations click on the "Help Me Budget" option below.

Style Lineâ„¢ Series Picture Window 4.3 5 61 61
Molding does not have an appealing look on house and takes up overall glass viewdue to its width Design of windows does not allow for having window glass all around the opening without the molding showing inside and out. Molding width required new trim inside and outside to maintain a consistent uniformed look. Interior appear to be crooked as gaps are around the window are uneven from top to bottom as well as some showing molding on one side and not the other. Several windows collect condensation in the winter. July 25, 2013
An excellent buy definitely exceeding the quality expected for the price Every aspect of dealing with Milgard through the dealer was first class. The products were delivered on time and in much shorter time frame than I could get any alternative window I checked out. Even when we hit a snag in the order it was quickly resolved. I will clearly steer others to Milgard as opportunity arises. July 25, 2013
Solid Economy Window I replaced all of the old single pane steel casement windows in a 60 year old red brick rancher 4 years ago with this product. I used a local dealer and negotiated a deal which included the SunCoatMax. The total cost per window averaged $200.00 per unit. I found this to be an excellent price, as every window except one was an oddball size. I have replaced windows before, so I was comfortable installing them myself. I am in a (very hot) desert city with western exposure and the SunCoatMax has been extremely beneficial. The windows have performed well, with no warping, discoloration, fading, or component failures. This is not a top of the line model. It is a utilitarian window which, while not fancy, is tasteful and has performed admirably for years now. Highly recommended product for the budget conscious buyer. July 19, 2013
Product okay, not sure about value; installation was so-so Too soon to tell if the windows are doing their insulation job. They look fine although the installation by Loews was only so-so. The most interesting issue is that the local gas company provides a modest rebate after filling out numerous forms and promising your first-born child. The one document they needed was an invoice from Loews showing the size of each window installed so they could calculate the rebate. The gas company was unable to decipher the Loews document showing the sizes and getting even that document was like pulling teeth. Since the Loews doc was uninformative the gas company apparently just made up a number and sent me a check for $15 instead of the $177 I was expecting. Now, because of Loews, I am in a tug-of-war with the gas company. Not Milgard's fault but what a frustration. June 21, 2013
very pleased with the features this product had to offer very pleased with the way these new windows changed the looks of our home.would definitely recommend to our friends and neighbors. May 20, 2013
The screen door is a big problem We are very happy with the door itself. Our problem is with the screen door. Our installer had great diffuculty installing the screen door, once he had it in, which took longer then installing the intire slider, it worked great until it was accidentaly knocked out. We cannot get it back it without calling for service. May 8, 2013
Poor craftsmanship We have a home that is 5 years old. The glass on our window shattered one night for no reason - but only one of the sides of our double-paned window. It scared the heck out of us. It was on the second floor of our house, a typical night in Los Angeles with mild temperatures, and since it was only the inside pane (not the outside) and no one was in the house besides us, we know it happened without provocation. You know what? It just happened again! To another window on the second floor, same circumstances, except this time, it was the outside pane facing our neighbors' yard (a retired couple) so again, not due to any event. Once, I would say bad luck. Twice is too much of a coincidence. April 18, 2013
Great Window We live on a busy road and had original windows that were 36 years old. They were getting lots of condensation and the aluminum was starting to mold. So we checked out several windows and settled for the Milgard Style line windows. Not only do they look fantastic, they have reduced our outside noise A LOT! My wife and I laugh as we now watch the city bus drive by and we can't even hear it now. We have not noticed any difference in how we are doing for heating as we have had to leave the thermostat set at 72. We are very impressed with the windows even though they were the most expensive ones. We also bought the window breakage warranty since we have two young boys who like to throw things outside. It was very minimal in cost and very worth the money and knowing that no matter what happens to the windows they are covered. April 9, 2013
This produst has great features and value love it very much, quiet and look beautiful inside and outside. My friend refer me to use this product March 22, 2013
Love the windows! We love the windows! Our energy bill reduction has been outstanding. The windowns are attractive and do not look bulky. March 20, 2013
Quality Throughout We looked at several brands of windows/doors and kept seeing the Milgard name come up in reviews by other consumers and rating articles. We decided to trust the Milgard name and couldn't be happier. All the windows and doors work flawlessly and are beautiful from within as well as from the outside. There are no wide overlapping strips of vinyl on the outside which was a concern of ours. The windows look like original construction. We compare our purchase with other brands that we see in various homes and know we made the right choice. We are very happy, satisfied customers. Great job Milgard!!! January 24, 2013
From looking old and tired to looking new and alive The service I received from my provider was excellent. They arrived on time and were very professional. The windows were just like we discussed. They look great and made a old house look new again. What a difference the new windows made to the appearance of my house. I love them. Patty D. January 23, 2013
Great Value for the price We shop around to many different vendors and for what they were offering compare to the Milgard product, Milgard price meet all the specifics we were wanting and not having the high price tag. January 7, 2013
Great products great looking windows, highly efficient and delightful to see and see through December 18, 2012
We Love Everything about our New Milgard Windows We love the Style Line windows. We wanted windows that would enhance our outside view and the Style Line windows did it for us. We purchased the SuncoatMax and the Comfort Package and we are so pleased. The security feature that the Style Line has is a plus, making it worry free. I don't think we'll ever buy any other kind of window but Milgard. November 8, 2012
easy as replacement windows and good looking Immediate change in the comfort of our rooms! Great thermal and energy ratings. Look great inside and out, my nieghbors love the looks of them too. September 4, 2012
Great for keeping cool in the summer! We've been in our home for 24 years and it took us until now to install new windows. My husband, who is a handyman, actually installed them himself and he said they went in very easy. I was amazed at how cool they felt, too, when I touched them even with the hot sun shining on them. I couldn't believe it. I wish we had done this years ago. Living in Arizona, we get lots of hot sunny days especially in the summer so they help to keep our house cooler. They, also, are very easy to slide open and shut. My previous windows took two hands and lots of strength. I do believe all homes should be required to have double pane windows. They are simply great and energy efficient. August 29, 2012
Very nice product! We just purchased 13 of these windows and are enjoying the ease of use, functionality and insulating factors. We would highly recommend them to others based on the quality and warranty. August 28, 2012
Pretty nice for the price! I replaced 9 of my old aluminum windows with the "Style LIne" vinyl horizontal sliders. They are excellent thermal quality, and really have "upscaled" the look of my home. I wanted to buy a product made in CA and these fit the bill. Even my neighbors are considering them now! I had them installed by an independent window installer who thought they were better quality than other brands sold in the big box stores! So far, so good. Thank you Milgard! The only thing I would change is the "fixed" location of the hand lock device. I liked the convenience in the older aluminum windows of being able to move this up and down the frame. I guess this isn't possible with the vinyl material. Really, I would definitely buy Milgard again! August 28, 2012
Great choice for energy efficiency on a budget! We replaced all 7 window openings in our house with Style Line windows. 2 Horizontal sliders, 4 single hung, and 1 picture window with sliders on each side. My only complaint are the "uneven sightlines", but that is more something that I notice because I know of it. Other people may not notice. I think I would sacrifice a little thin in the non-opening section to have a more uniform look. I definitely don't want the thickness typically found in "builder upgrade" type vinyl window frames. My only complaint on the build quality is a little bit of the silicone was squished out of the corners during manufacturing and I notice it when I look closely. My daughter also plays with them, so that draws my attention as well. It's not massive, but it is there. It seems like something that could have been cleaned off before it dried. The tan vinyl works really well with our bricks. I really love how easy they are to open and not having to worry about latching when they are closed. It gives peace of mind and I also don't have to open the blinds up all the way to close/lock them. We got the argon filled/366 glass and they are so much better than our old aluminum, single pane windows from 1973! We no longer feel that draft several FEET from the windows. Our first full month with them installed, left us with an electric bill with 30% lower usage than the same month in the prior year! These will pay for themselves rather quickly, especially when added home value is considered. I also like Milgard's warranty policy, though hopefully I will not need to use it. April 5, 2012
Great value for the money The windows were easy to install. I installed them myself with no problem. They work well and have improved the environment within our house. The only complaint is the cheesy thin vinyl strips that cover the opening around the edges on the inside of the window; they don't stay stuck to the frame of the window. April 1, 2012
Great Product good value Love our windows. So glad we went with replacement windows for our 20+ year old aluminum ones. This past winter there was no more drippy moldy windows and you couldn't feel the breeze coming through. March 31, 2012
They are the best windows I researched. The windows we purchased from Milgard are so much better than our old Aluminum windows. We have noticed a great savings in heating and cooling costs. They not only block the UV destruction of furniture but, reduces the noise levels entering the home. If you do not purchase Milgard windows, then you did not read this review. March 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3

Footnotes

1
Colors shown are approximate. Due to monitor differences, actual colors may vary slightly. Visit a dealer showroom to see actual color.
2
Min/Max is based on tested values, sizes may vary by location. Contact your local Milgard dealer for details.
3
Information based on the standard configuration with SunCoat®, EdgeGard™ and air-filled glass. Different glazing, spacer and fill options will result in different u-factors. More details can be found on in the Performance Ratings document above.
Answer Center

Products