Milgard Windows & Doors Certified Dealer logo
< Go back to dealer results

Lomax Window And Door
Rating:

About Us:

LOMAX has been restoring, repairing and replacing windows for over 30 years.We know everything there is to know about windows and doors and we offer many different options to our customers. As a leading provider of restoration, repair and replacement of windows and doors for your home or business, we take pride in offering the best in customer service and satisfaction. We are a family owned business with a no pressure/no hype policy.

We are dedicated to serving the needs of our customers each and every day, and represent years of superior service in Colorado and Wyoming. Headquartered in Fort Collins, Colorado, we have a professional sales staff and professional contractors who appreciate your business and treat you with courtesy. We want to be your window and glass company and we want customers for life!

Areas Served:

Fort Collins area

Consumer Experience Rating Help
  • Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction
  • Extensive Milgard Product Showroom
  • Dealer Website with Milgard Product Info
  • AAMA Certified Installers
  • Demonstrated Product Knowledge
Request a Quote
Free Consultation
Special Internet Offer
Store Information:
Address:
5748 S College Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80525
driving directions
Phone:
888-518-1776
Website:
Hours:
Monday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
Services
  • Showroom
  • Free In-Home Estimates
  • New Construction Windows
Lomax Window And Door 4.7 5 15 15
A pleasure to deal with besides quality product. Got Lomax's name off a list of approved dealers (by the City of Fort Collins) from the Energy Audit Company. Lucked out and picked a winner. Really felt like my concerns, cost, and requests got top priority. I dealt with the owner, Max, who I strongly recommend and a really fun and experienced installer, Dominic East. Demand them both and you CANNOT go wrong. Really happy with the finished product and results. Did the whole house ! L. Davis Fort Collins, CO June 28, 2014
Excellent customer service and installation. We bought or first home last summer and it was built in 1974. It still had the original windows and they were all painted shut. From the minute we talked with Chris and his lovely wife, I was sold and did not even get any other quotes. He was very knowledgeable and kind. The second phase, Installation was fantastic. We could not have asked for a better installer. Chad was an expert and a perfectionist. We appreciate all the work he did and the little added touches that he did for our house. I would highly recommend this product and installer. June 1, 2014
Owner has been very responsive I had previously left a bad review and want to modify that to include the fact the owner has been very responsive to warranty issues. There were issues with the job, but the owner is working with me to resolve a problem that popped up which probably isn't related to the installation and I am very thankful for his efforts on this issue. I would like to change my bad experience review to reflect the total transaction and clarify that Lomax is trying very hard to insure I am satisfied with the job. May 13, 2014
Bad Experience My experience with Lomax was not good. It took 8 months to replace 6 windows. There were multiple occasions where the wrong window was delivered and they were at my house many times. I was also not satisfied with the installation. There was damage to my home as a result and I'm not happy with the repairs. April 25, 2014
No hassles, good price, and happy tenants We needed to replace the windows in a rental home. We shopped a bit but once we found Milgard windows we shopped no further. We placed an order for nine windows at a great price compared to others. After placing the order, my work was done. The measuring and installing were all coordinated with the tenants at my request. The tenants are happy and appreciate the upgraded windows. I went over this week to finally see them and was very pleased also. I hope to have these tenants for a long term and this was a great way to insure that they don't move out and cause me to find new renters. I have no complaints, only satisfaction. March 2, 2014
Working with LOMAX has been fantastic! We are in the process of replacing the Curtis brand wood and single-paned windows with grids with Milgard windows throughout our 1951 house. We have had two phases of installation (summer 2012 and spring 2013) and are looking forward to the third and final phase of installation (spring 2014). Before we chose Milgard windows and hired LOMAX, we did lots of comparison shopping. We visited big box stores and mom and pop lumberyards. We visited showrooms in Cheyenne and Fort Collins. We had salesmen come to our home and take measurements, provide quotes, and discuss installation options. All that comparison shopping taught us that INSTALLATION IS EVERY BIT AS IMPORTANT as the product, especially in a 60+ year old house such as ours. Many salesmen were happy to sell us some sort of windows, but installation was another matter! They could sell us the windows, but they couldn't install them... but they could give us the name of this guy or that guy who could maybe do the job... the whole transaction would just fall apart! And who would take care of future service and warranty issues, if any? Their answers were too sketchy. We were discouraged and frustrated and we wondered if we would ever find the right windows and the right installers. THEN we met the LOMAX staff and learned about Milgard products! Finally, we had enough confidence in the product, installation, service and warranty to make the big commitment to replace all 11 windows in our home. LOMAX demonstrated expert knowledge of the window industry overall and Milgard products in general, plus the practical know-how to accomplish this challenging retrofit job. LOMAX had an overall confidence in their product and the technical expertise that the other companies simply did not. We have lived with our Milgard windows now throughout all the seasons here in Cheyenne and we have noticed that the rooms are more comfortable in terms of temperature and more quiet. Plus, the windows look great both inside and out. Another plus is that they are maintenance-free and we know that we will never have to paint those grids again! We are very grateful to LOMAX and appreciate all they have done for us and our home! January 31, 2014
Customer service was exemplary They were on time for the installation of windows at our rental property & they finished installing all 16 windows before 5:00 pm that same day. They are professional people, very courteous & skillful. We would definitely use the Lomax Co. again. The windows were an outstanding improvement to the property & we are more then well pleased. January 30, 2014
Lomax was very Professional and Fun to do Business with. Lomax Representatives were all courteous and listened to all my wants and needs during the ordering process. Once my order was placed I was continuously updated on the status of the order. Once the windows had arrived and ready for Initialization, I was given the choice of when I wanted them delivered on my Schedule and not theirs. Both my wife and I noticed instantly how quiet the house is now with the new Milgard windows. One of the best home improvement investments we have made to our home. Even got the Federal Tax credit on my taxes for them. I have recommended Lomax to severall people already and would recommend them to anyone who reads this review. Thanks Lomax, You were Great. January 30, 2014
2 next>>

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Answer Center

Products

Dreaming of new windows but wondering about the best approach to making it a reality? Let us help you.

Visit our beautiful showroom to experience a free, relaxing, no obligation window consultation.

Offer not valid on prior purchase nor in conjunction with any other promotion or discount. One coupon per customer, per purchase. Coupon good only at your participating dealer location.

Lomax Window And Door

888-518-1776

5748 S College Avenue

Fort Collins, CO 80525

www.lomaxcolorado.com