Fort Collins, Colorado | Lomax Window And Door logo
< Go back to dealer results

Lomax Window And Door
Rating:

About Us:

LOMAX has been restoring, repairing and replacing windows for over 30 years.We know everything there is to know about windows and doors and we offer many different options to our customers. As a leading provider of restoration, repair and replacement of windows and doors for your home or business, we take pride in offering the best in customer service and satisfaction. We are a family owned business with a no pressure/no hype policy.

We are dedicated to serving the needs of our customers each and every day, and represent years of superior service in Colorado and Wyoming. Headquartered in Fort Collins, Colorado, we have a professional sales staff and professional contractors who appreciate your business and treat you with courtesy. We want to be your window and glass company and we want customers for life!

Areas Served:

Fort Collins area

Consumer Experience Rating Help
  • Extensive Milgard Product Showroom
  • Dealer Website with Milgard Product Info
  • AAMA Certified Installers
  • Demonstrated Product Knowledge
Request a Quote
Free Consultation
Special Internet Offer
Store Information:
Address:
5748 S College Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80525
driving directions
Phone:
888-518-1776
Website:
Hours:
Monday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
Services
  • Showroom
  • Free In-Home Estimates
  • Replacement Windows & Doors
  • New Construction Windows
  • Carries Essence Series®
Lomax Window And Door 4.3 5 18 18
Dodged a bullet! Based on the review below I have to thank LOMAX for revealing, what I consider to be, their lack of professionalism BEFORE I had an unfortunate experience of actually being one of their customers. After two failed attempts, and a waste of my valuable time, to get Lomax to come to my home to measure and quote - and after having my email ignored by the owner (my third attempt) I got the message loud and clear. I am grateful that I dodged making a potentially expensive and erroneous mistake. We are so fortunate to live in an area where there are other locally-based window companies who actually choose to conduct business and connect with their prospective customers. October 22, 2014
Lousy customer service My husband and I had Lomax order and install 2 sliding patio doors for us; one of the doors was cracked on installation and the other was installed even though it was too large for the opening. The door that is too large does not slide correctly, and neither does the screen. The owner came to our home, broke a piece out of the top track and told us he would come back in 2 weeks with a new part -that was over 3 months ago. We have never seen the owner again, and he has not returned any of the messages my husband has left. July 31, 2014
Great customer service,dollow through, communication, and on time. Lomax provided an informative estimate visit at our home, and professional measuring to confirm our order. The workmanship for installation was very nice. They cleaned up all the old windows and debris. Thanks so much! July 27, 2014
A pleasure to deal with besides quality product. Got Lomax's name off a list of approved dealers (by the City of Fort Collins) from the Energy Audit Company. Lucked out and picked a winner. Really felt like my concerns, cost, and requests got top priority. I dealt with the owner, Max, who I strongly recommend and a really fun and experienced installer, Dominic East. Demand them both and you CANNOT go wrong. Really happy with the finished product and results. Did the whole house ! L. Davis Fort Collins, CO June 28, 2014
Excellent customer service and installation. We bought or first home last summer and it was built in 1974. It still had the original windows and they were all painted shut. From the minute we talked with Chris and his lovely wife, I was sold and did not even get any other quotes. He was very knowledgeable and kind. The second phase, Installation was fantastic. We could not have asked for a better installer. Chad was an expert and a perfectionist. We appreciate all the work he did and the little added touches that he did for our house. I would highly recommend this product and installer. June 1, 2014
Owner has been very responsive I had previously left a bad review and want to modify that to include the fact the owner has been very responsive to warranty issues. There were issues with the job, but the owner is working with me to resolve a problem that popped up which probably isn't related to the installation and I am very thankful for his efforts on this issue. I would like to change my bad experience review to reflect the total transaction and clarify that Lomax is trying very hard to insure I am satisfied with the job. May 13, 2014
Bad Experience My experience with Lomax was not good. It took 8 months to replace 6 windows. There were multiple occasions where the wrong window was delivered and they were at my house many times. I was also not satisfied with the installation. There was damage to my home as a result and I'm not happy with the repairs. April 25, 2014
No hassles, good price, and happy tenants We needed to replace the windows in a rental home. We shopped a bit but once we found Milgard windows we shopped no further. We placed an order for nine windows at a great price compared to others. After placing the order, my work was done. The measuring and installing were all coordinated with the tenants at my request. The tenants are happy and appreciate the upgraded windows. I went over this week to finally see them and was very pleased also. I hope to have these tenants for a long term and this was a great way to insure that they don't move out and cause me to find new renters. I have no complaints, only satisfaction. March 2, 2014
2 next>>

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget

Dreaming of new windows but wondering about the best approach to making it a reality? Let us help you.

Visit our beautiful showroom to experience a free, relaxing, no obligation window consultation.

Offer not valid on prior purchase nor in conjunction with any other promotion or discount. One coupon per customer, per purchase. Coupon good only at your participating dealer location.

Lomax Window And Door

888-518-1776

5748 S College Avenue

Fort Collins, CO 80525

www.lomaxcolorado.com