EnergyGuard Windows & Doors

Ratings:

About us

As your local Milgard Certified Dealer, we are proud to help you create the home you and your family deserve. A visit to our beautiful showroom will allow you to experience why so many of your neighbors have chosen Milgard windows and doors for their home. Whether you would like to leisurely browse and operate our award winning products, learn about the latest design and energy efficiency trends, or discuss technical aspects of your project, our professionally trained window experts are available to answer all your questions and help you find the perfect windows and doors for your home.

Areas Served

Newberg

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

516 E 2nd St
Newberg, OR 97132
United States

Phone

Services

Consumer financing
1
Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience from start to finish. Found EnergyGuard at a show at the Expo Center. Talked to Darren and quickly realized that he completely understood what he had to sell and why their approach was better. Was invited to a seminar at Milgard's factory and saw that they had excellent installation people and had developed a method of installation that didn't disturb the existing window casing. We invited Darren to come bid on refitting out ranch style house with new windows and patio door. On site, Darren proved to be the perfect salesman. He suggested excellent alternatives to us over what was currently installed and suggested that for a balance of utility and price we should buy Montecito windows except for a casement window where the higher quality Tuscany window was a better option. There was absolutely NO (as in NONE) pressure to buy. In fact, we decided to wait from the fall until the spring before having the windows installed without a murmur from EnergyGuard. Greg and Jesus came to install the windows. Arrived on time. They did excellent work at an incredible pace. They installed 10 windows and a patio door in two days. I am a retired engineer and tend to be picky. I kept track of the work as it progressed and was pleased with its thoroughness and quality. Their method of sawing the existing casing to make room for the new windows created very little dust inside the house. The disruption within the house was minimal and they left next to no litter outside as they finished. About the only thing I would have liked that they didn't do was to fill the nail holes in the frame they placed around the window to fill the slot they made to install the windows. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving the new Windows! We are very satisfied with EnergyGuard Doors and Windows and are loving the new living room windows. Other than a few hiccups getting our installation started (so many customer orders pushed our date out a bit), all went well. Nancy introduced us to the company at a recent remodeling show; Darren came to our home and provided us with a good quote and answered all of our questions; Brian worked the schedule in a whilwind of customer orders and Greg & Jesus completed the install without a hitch. Nice people & good work = happy customer. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to all my neighbors Darren was very knowledgeable about the product, and gave me very valuable suggestions during the ordering phase. Greg and Jesus were prompt, professional and very experienced in all stages of the installation. Everyone from EnergyGuard Windows, explained the entire process to me, so I knew exactly what to expect, from start to finish- No surprises! April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EnergyGuard has wonderful representatives! Greg and Jesus came around 11 and by 5:30 they were finished installing our 5 windows and slider. They were friendly, well organized, super efficient and professional. I wanted to be home to see it all happen and I was glad that I could meet these two. When I asked them a question they were willing to answer and showed my husband and I each step to insure that we were getting a quality installation. Great guys! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with service We had Energy Guard replace 16 of our windows with Milgard woodclad windows. We appreciated Darren's knowledge of the products and how to properly do replacement installation. We also attended a seminar sponsored by Energy Guard at the Milgard factory. This expanded our knowledge and understanding of what we wanted and needed before we decided on anything including which company to go with for installation. Everything was done in the time frame specified. Four of the windows we noted did not have the exterior flashing installed. These windows had been missed. My husband noticed this within a couple of days of the installation because he was painting the trim. Also, he found that some of the debris had not been cleaned up. We called Darren, the owner, and he came over right away. He was not pleased with the omission of the flashing nor the incomplete clean up on the part of his crew. One of the crew had a baby in the middle of our windows and left when he got the call. Another crew member was new. Darren said that was no excuse. Everything was remedied quickly. We were pleased with the quick response to our call. We will have more windows to replace in the future and will likely use Energy Guard again. We can highly recommend. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL service in every aspect of the job!!!! Mike was our friendly, helpful, straight forward sales guy and Darrin got involved in planning an area that was challenging due to the way our home was constructed. I stopped by the office to get help selecting our new front door and Nancy gave me a gift card to a very nice local restaurant just for coming in (Of course, since we're spending all this $$ on windows, we could use a gift card for dinner!). We received lots of good guidance in selecting the windows that would provide us with the best value while complimenting the style of our home. The price was significantly lower than the other bid we got and Energyguard honored the Angie's list offer on every window purchased. The job started on the day promised and the crew arrived exactly when they said they would. Greg and his crew were friendly, professional and respectful of our property. We were amazed at the amount of work accomplished on the first day and how nicely things were cleaned up before they left. We're on our 2nd day now and they're finishing trim and installing a beautiful front door. We've done several projects recently and Energyguard is the only group we've worked with who delivered, installed and finished everything promised in the time frame originally agreed on. We would highly recommend Energyguard in Newberg! We could not be happier with the end result!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fantastic Experience Darrin came and gave a bid along with suggestions of types of windows and doors to replace the existing windows and doors with. The bid ended up being a great price. They were very professional and got them all done in 3 days . In addition, they prepared all the paperwork for me to submit to the energy trust to get our energy rebates. This was a fantastic experience. I have already referred our neighbors and they are having their windows installed soon. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service and attention to detail We had all of our windows replace this last fall by Energy Guard. We were looking for quality windows, and a high level of service but didn't want to spend an ton of money on getting new windows installed. We picked Milguard after looking at Andersen (very expensive), and Jeld-Wen (solid, but not as good quality/level of service as Energy Guard). Overall the installation went well, and we are very happy with the windows. The only glitch was a mix up in one of the windows design. This was fixed within a week and was very painless (no questions asked or bickering about the mix up on the design). Darren was great to work with, and had some good ideas beyond just replacing the existing windows with the exact same windows. I would highly recommend Energy Guard as they were very profession, did quality work, and they have a quality product. We have gone thru a number of wind, and rain storms since the installation and have not had any issues which is the real measure of success. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable with the communications We were very comfortable with the communications and appreciated the willingness to suggest options that suited our needs. They got the job done before our baby arrived as promised. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer has warm, professional, and responsive staff. We had a tight deadline in which to sell and close on mom's house. Energy Guard worked us into their busy schedule to help us meet the deadline. Staff were friendly and informative in helping us consider different options that would take into consideration cost, ventilation, and matching the look of the windows being replaced. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great advice, super professional crew Worked with Darren and Nancy to replace four bedroom windows in our 84 year old Craftsman home. Darren helped me make the right choice for what I wanted to accomplish, and that was the Essence series. We currenlty have renters in the home and they reported that the crew was great to work with, and they love the new Milgard windows. There are more windows to replace over time and we'll come back to Energy Guard for the rest. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Everyone we worked with during the process was helpful, courteous and went out of their way to provide us with information and paperwork we needed. We could not be more pleased. We asked for business cards for our friends so that we could refer them to EnergyGuard. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I ever expected. We have a small older home, but several of our windows were large (floor to ceiling) custom windows. I have been on the fence about replacing them for a couple of years, but I talked to Darren and he came up with a design that my wife and I loved and that was within our budget. The installation was just as easy. The crew hustled all day and finished a couple of hours earlier than I had expected. I wish I had made this purchase years ago. Darren and his crew made the entire experience painless. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer delivered all as promised. The presentation of the Milgard Windows was very understandable and thorough. The wait time was acceptable and the window installation was done with great team work. We feel that we received great value for cost and our home feels more snug. We LOVE our Milgard Windows and would recommend them to all plus the dealer was easy to deal with and all things promised came true. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier Great price, great crew, wonderful job. Still have a few windows to do and I don't see any need to call anyone else, definately plan to use them again. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They do great work and I would recommend them to anyone. They were very professional. They did a great job installing our windows and didnt leave any mess behind. The house is so much warmer and looks great. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Energyguard is a great company with excellent customer service! We replaced seven windows in our home that was built in 1929. We were very concerned that the replacement windows match the achitecture of the house. Darren from Energyguard was a pleasure to work with. He brought a great sense of syyle plus superior knowledge to the process. We selected Essence windows which are beautiful. Darren and his installers were always on time and communicated throughout the process. We are very happy with the results and would recommend Energyguard to everyone. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Darren and the gang replaced all of the windows in my 1930's house with great results, and at a great price. They were wonderful to work with and I plan on going with them again when I have a window knocked out and replaced with a door. Good people! October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent people and service This dealership is wonderful, good people and wonderful service. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most proffessional company I have ever dealt with I had called up three companies for estimates on my window replacement in a home I pourchased. Not one of the other companies showed the courtesy and expertise that Nancy did when talking to me and giving me a bid, explaining all the differences in choices and helping me to pick the best option for me. I am a realtor in Oregon and highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a company with integrity and trust. Thank you Energy Guard for a most pleasant experience and follow up. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo! Energyguard gave me just the windows I was looking for. Checked out several reliable companies to replace the single pane windows in my 1940s home. Darren knew what would look like the originals and would provide excellent insulation. When it was time to replace the windows in the addition, once again Energyguard did it just right. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timely knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Very professional – were on time with appointments and deliveries. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad we found Energyguard! We had 10 windows installed by Energyguard and we couldn't be happier. From the bidding process through installation and followup Darren listened to our many questions and ideas, was personable, patient, and responsive. The installers were courteous and tidy. When I compare the installation of these windows to 3 that we had installed a few years earlier by someone else, these are obviously done better. Darren... you WIN! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Energyguard for their remodel knowledge My husband and I decided to use a local business to have our windows and doors installed during our recent remodel. We came across Energyguard in Newberg and decided to stop by personally and see what they had to offer. We were delighted to find out that they are a family owned business who highly supports the local Newberg economy. I loved when we entered their showroom, not only were we welcomed by the husband and wife team, but also were delighted to share the experience with a couple of their friendly dogs. The owners were quite knowledgeable about all the products that they represented. They had many great suggestions regarding our remodel windows and doors, that not only upgraded their products but was the best quality window for us in the long run. We wouldn't have the beautiful, quality home that we have today without their guidance. We would highly recommend Energyguard to anyone who will be purchasing windows and doors in the future. J. Harvey October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the company to choose. Seriously. Darren at Energyguard Windows is the absolute best. I replaced all the windows and two sliding glass doors with bronze aluminum windows and doors and they suit my midcentury home perfectly. With his years of experience, Darren had some wonderful ideas that made the project that much more spectacular. I've done a lot of work on my home in the past two years, and no project was a better investment than my new windows and there was no crew I've worked with that exceeded the customer service of Darren's crew. They were professional and helpful, and had the job done faster than expected and more beautiful than expected. I'm a very happy customer. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newberg Energyguard Windows & Doors is the best! We purchased windows and doors from Energyguard Windows & Doors of Newberg and we were quite pleased with their knowledge and follow up. We would buy from them again. It was important to us to "Buy Local' for everything we needed on our project. The local dealer made it easy! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows, great dealers makes wining combination! Many window products to choose from & I did a lot of research before deciding on Milgard. Based on reputation & the fact they are manufactured locally made the decision easier. Deciding on a dealer wasn't as easy because they all have a good sales ptich. We chose Energyguard Windows & Doors because we liked the fact they took the time to evaluate our needs & offer personalized attention to our house, i.e. type of windows, placement, & suggestions that have provided more convenience & greater benefit. We have some odd-sized windows and Darren even helped us with window blind advice. Thanks, Pat & Bob F. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience and a Beautiful Result We had all the windows replaced in our 1953 home about 2 years ago by EnergyGuard and couldn't be more pleased. This house was very cold and drafty and has become cozy in the winter and cool in the summer. The windows continue to work perfectly and look great! Darren and his crew went over and above installing windows. We had specific things we wanted like the most unobstructed glass possible, a newer more modern look, and a sliding door to a deck on an upper level where there previously was only a window. He made suggestions we never would have thought of and gave us options to accomplish everything we wanted. The company is great to work with-timely, efficient and they cleaned up thoroughly, besides doing great workmanship. We recommend them without reservation! October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Energyguard Windows Contact through a home show in Portland. These people are personable, professional and patiently explained their approach and the cost. Their experience on site was evident in the quality job they did on site - from start to finish. The site was left clean and neat at the conclusion of the job. I would recommend their service! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Darren and Nancy were fabulous to work with. They were always there to answer our questions, even on the weekend. They were not pushy and were very understanding when we received our bid that we could not commit to replacing all of our windows at one time due to our budget. We ended up replacing our windows in two phases over a little more than a year. They were prompt, had excellent attention to detail, and were very thorough. We have had some of our windows for over a year now and I LOVE them! If I ever need window work done on another house I will definitely call them. October 5, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T14:13:56.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.12256110_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 See more>>