Lifetime Windows & Doors

Ratings:

About us

Thank You for considering Lifetime Windows & Doors. As your local Milgard Certified Dealer, we are proud to help you create the home you and your family deserve. A visit to our beautiful showroom will allow you to experience why so many of your neighbors have chosen Milgard windows and doors for their home. Whether you would like to leisurely browse and operate our award winning products, learn about the latest design and energy efficiency trends, or discuss technical aspects of your project, our professionally trained window experts are available to answer all your questions and help you find the perfect windows and doors for your home. Call Today for a courteous, free in home consultation!

Areas Served

Portland, Beaverton, Lake Oswego, Tigard, Tualatin, Wilsonville, Cedar Hills, Vancouver, Clackamas, Oregon City, Gresham, Bethany, Raleigh Hills, West Linn, Sellwood, East Moreland, Happy Valley, Damascas

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

14710 SE Lee Ave
Portland, OR 97267
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Thursday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Friday 7:30am - 4:00pm
Saturday 10:00am - 2:00pm
Sunday Closed

Services

Consumer financing
1
Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
MGWS Dealer
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

  • Better Business Bureau A+, Angie's List A Rated
  • AAMA Installation Masters Certified Employees
  • EPA Lead Safe Renovators, Energy Trust Trade Allie
  • Reach Community Development Sponsors Since 2007
  • Locally Owned Window & Door Experts

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price & best service for a great product Company knew its product and how it would work in my home. Concise, knowledgeable and thorough. I appreciated the professionalism and the plan to get me what I needed. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new windows. This Company was prompt with our order of 11 windows. Very professional and friendly service. We enjoyed working with them. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This company is the best in every way. The dealer is very knowledgeable which helps make sure you get the right product to for your needs. They have a professional staff that is ready to help your every need. It is always important when making a big purchase to go some place you know you can trust . This company is truly a top notch company. Cutstomer service is important to them as well as the customer. I will recommend them every time knowing that the people I recommend to them will be treated with respect and receive the same service I did. Thank you Gayle December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime Windows is an excellent company I worked with Lifetime Windows to replace all my windows and a slider that was always a difficult door. They were thorough, professional and answered all my questions. On top of that, the install crew were all very nice guys to have working around the house. I would recommend Lifetime Windows for all your window work. I've already had a few friends and colleagues use them and were pleased with the price and quality of the window. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They were friendly, not pushy. Nice company to deal with They did my parents windows recently and they raved about the window and the job. So I called them and I gotta say From salesman to installer, a pleasant process. Thanks Folks. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyound I had Lifetime come out and replace a goofy sliding glass door instillation where the previous owner put 2 door back to back. They did an amazing job going so far as to take care of other stuff the previous guy messed up. I could not have been more happy with their service from the sales staff to their installers December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience with Lifetime has been spectacular. My experience with Lifetime has been spectacular. Great people. Great windows. Great service. They stand behind and service everything they sell. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Professional The staff is very knowledgeable & friendly. They are easy to work with and the quality of their products is excellent. We highly recommend this company Jerry S. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by knowledgeable & professional Always a pleasure to do business with these folks. Installation crew clean and care about quality. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifet Time has excellent service! I have always had great device from Life Time! I will recommend them to others . December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent knowledge of the product! Joe Hollingsworth helped me with purchasing new windows for an older investment property that I own. The current windows were very old and I was concerned about finding the right product and contractor to do the job right. Joe was a great help and I will definitely refer any of my friends his way December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, knowledgeable, responsive with suggestions how to open the living area to a deck using french doors. The home was built in 1982 and the kitchen had a small garden window; this was replaced with a larger energy efficient window with screened vents to allow for ventilation in the summer. It is a great place to display my cacti collection. The house also has french doors that are not secure and drafty to be replaced with new doors leading out to the deck. They are so much better than the existing doors and are efficient and beautiful and secure. I am looking at replacing the kitchen door and the salesperson was so helpful in recommending just the right door. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best contractor I've ever used We received a number of bids from milgard contractors. Lifetime was clearly not the cheapest but I am sure glad I chose them. My neighbor used another "highly" recommended dealer and had nothing but bad things to say about them. They used sub contractors and when a problem arose they just blamed it on each other. Lifetime does not use sub contractors so you'll never have that problem with them. Great job from start to finish! December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service. Fast response time, great sales staff, and the installers are just fantastic. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime Windows Estimator great!! I needed a quick estimate on replacing a Milgard awning window,because the window handle was going to be in the way of a new FAUCET I was having installed in the next few days. Lifetime's estimator Joe came out the same day I called, gave me information & an estimate on a different style window; and also offered me an inexpensive immediate fix of an alternative window handle. I was impressed with his understanding, knowledge and efficiency toward the problem. I was also impressed that he did not push me toward replacing the window, but was sensitive to my immediate needs first/foremost. This is excellent customer service! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only thing better than the window was the installation by Lifetime Windows Hello Carl, Just a quick note to let you know how happy my daughter (and us) are with the new kitchen window. Ed and Jesus arrived right on time and did an excellent job from beginning to end. Except that now the window opens, you would never know that they were there. Thanks The Hoffman's March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent quality work and Milgard french rail sliding door has been excellent, functioning well and of high quality material Dealer was proficient in installing the Milgard French rail sliding door and I have been very happy with the quality of work as well as the quality of the sliding door. It has helped keep the room comfortable, easier to keep warm in winter and cool in summer. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent communication and coordination Every person I dealt with was extremely friendly and professional. The office staff followed up and reminded me of appointments. Sales was very knowledgable. The owner even came out to do final measurements before placing the order. Installers were friendly and did a great job. I highly recommend! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Of all the Milgard Dealers Lifetime Windows is the right one to use! The whole experience was great, from the initial sales/estimate visit, to the contracting and payment, the competitive price, to the installation process and crew. We even changed our mind on installation style after the product was ordered and the company worked with us to address the situation with the manufacturer (ie., we were a higher needs customer). This was not a small job for us - full window replacement in an old house (1950s, single pane). I felt like Lifetime went out of their way to earn my business. Great locally owned company. THANK YOU! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard Windows & Doors Lifetime Windows and Doors has replaced most of our windows and doors. They've kept the cold out this past winter. I do have my one FAVORITE. It's the window over my kitchen sink. In the winter when my small kitchen is so warm from baking, I open this window. The cool air is so wonderful coming in my easy to open window. (my old windows, ugg, what a struggle). And what's better than "MADE IN THE USA'? I love, love, love my Milgard Windows installed by Lifetime Windows and Doors. Couldn't ask for better!!! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime WD is an outstanding company. Lifetime W&D replaced all the windows and outside doors in my home and did a great job. From the help with selection of product through installation. We really are really thankful for our Milgard windows and Lifetime W&D, March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly professional and expert window replacement with great customer service From the first estimate to the final installation and follow up, Lifetime Window's people were friendly yet very professional. I felt like our window replacement was very important to them. They kept to their proposed schedule (actually began the installation a day earlier than first proposed). The lead installer patiently explainied and answered questions about their procedures. Both installers took great care with the details of installing/finishing the windows and they showed great respect and consideration to our neighbors and Home Owners Association leaving everything in excellent condition outside and in. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service - top notch installation VERY happy with our recent job with Lifetime Windows. They came out, gave us a competitive quote and OVERDELIVERED! Amazing customer service, professional, carried through with their word, and always kept me informed of the progress. Even through the SNOMAGEDDON they were able to somehow come out on top and cleaned up each night. Great job! Will certainly recommend to others! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime Windows were fast, and courteous. They did a great job; very knowledgeable. Lifetime Windows did a wonderful job upgrading my windows. They explained the process thoroughly and were very knowledgeable. They custom ordered my windows and installed them in a timely manner. I am pleased with their service as well as the fact that they were the best priced company I found. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence from Start to Finish Lifetime Windows provided excellence service from start to finish. Everyone from Carl the owner, to the estimator, to the scheduler to the installation team were a joy to work with. Communications were timely, appointments were kept, work was done in a a very professional manner. The windows are beautiful and were replaced so efficiently that it seemed it was done by magic! Voila! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence from start to finish! THANK YOU LIFETIME WINDOWS! We have a 1930's era single family rental property in Milwaukie. Most of the windows were the original single pane double hung sash windows and there was a large picture window. We had Lifetime Windows install 30 Milgard Tuscany windows: 28 single hung, one small fixed pane window, and one large picture window. We also had a new fiberglass door installed at the kitchen entrance. It was time for new energy efficient windows. We contacted three window contractors all of whom were professional and responsive. We received quotes from all three for the same replacement windows and the same service and warranty. All other things being equal, we selected Lifetime Windows on the basis of Carl Thompson who was very personable and helpful. The crew arrived on a Monday as scheduled and finished on Wednesday as scheduled. They were neat and efficient. The workmanship was excellent. The price was as agreed up front. Perfect! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the right contractor for your home! FANTASTIC! I called and requested for a window estimate. Tim was very mindful that cost was my number one priority and only showed me windows and options that made the most sense to our budget without making me feel like quality was being sacrificed. Tim explained in great detail on how Lifetime Windows and doors approached each window that is being installed; this gave me great confidence sign the contract with Lifetime. It was only a little over 2 weeks before the windows arrived. The window installers were very friendly and I can tell they get along very well personally and professionally. Since I work from home, I was able to observe the work being done by the crew regularly. What Tim detailed about their installation process was true; for each window, They took great care and were not rushing through them. Removing the old aluminum windows took a lot of time but it was done efficuantly. After they removed each window, they would inspect the rough opening for mold, mildew or dry rot. They then spent some time to prepare the rough opening for the new window. A 2" metal flashing was then installed on top of all the windows. Once a window was installed, they checked to make sure the window was plumb and square and made any necessary adjustments to ensure that the window functioned properly. I appreciate how meticulous they were with each window overall -- nothing felt rushed. Our house had some very old window trimmings that needed to be replaced after the new ones were installed and Lifetime took care of all that for us, which I really appreciated since putting the old ones back on was not so aesthetically pleasing. Overall, I feel we got more than our money's worth getting our windows installed by Lifetime Windows and Doors. The quality of the installation alone, I feel, is what truly sets Lifetime apart. I highly recommend Lifetime Windows and Doors to anyone considering getting new Milgard windows installed. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard Tuscany from Lifetime Windows are the best combo! Replace old aluminum windows with (8) vinyl windows (all double-hung / double-sliders) and (1) 6' patio sliding door with a built-in dogie door, all with lower U-factor for best energy rebates. After getting 3-4 estimates from other contractors, I contacted Lifetime since they were listed with Energy Trust of Oregon and are partners with Clean Energy Works of Oregon, as well as having an Angie's List high rating & discount. I wanted Milgard. Also, Lifetime is certified for lead based paint removal and 1 or more of my windows possibly had lead paint around them. Their salesman Carl, came out at a time convenient for me and we discussed all my needs & he recommended the Tuscany windows from Milgard. He was very nice and worked up the preliminary estimates. He graciously came out again a few days later to show me a sample of the Milgard & we confirmed the contract. The owner, Eric, came out a few days after I signed the contract to get final measurements. I was SO glad to talk with Eric; he's extremely knowledgeable not only about his products, but also of the installation process which might have had a few problems with my house. He explained everything; was patient with my multitude of questions & helped to work out a number of problems that became apparent., Eric provided options & found solutions for me. I have 2 large basement push-out egress windows that upon final measurement was discovered that Lifetime has only a crank style window that would work. I liked that problems were pointed out ahead of time; solutions worked on & confirmed, and the contract was revised to accommodate the revisions. I was VERY confident to give the go ahead. They scheduled the install for about 2 weeks later on days that I could arrange around my work, which was extremely helpful. Ed & Matt came out to install -- it took 2 days. They were both extremely professional, on time, polite, & cleaned up the area well after each day. I greatly appreciated that they also called me over from time to time for me to check an install to be sure it was the way I wanted it (ex: sliding door alignment). Only issue we found was the kitchen window latch had not been ordered correctly (it has to be placed low on the window for me to reach it. Ed called it in the same day & replacement sashes are being made. I've learned that those will be installed probably next week. I'm EXTREMELY happy with both the service and the windows. Lifetime's price was a little on the higher range compared to other quotes, but their crew are employees (not subcontractors) which I prefer, and I believe I received top quality workmanship on the install which was very important to me. And, the windows are absolutely beautiful! February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime Doors and Windows are lifesavers From the first time they walked in the door until the time they left with the old door, the service and attention to detail was always more than expected. We had several bids for a new slider, their price was great, service was even better and their product knowledge was very impressive. They had suggestions and products that really helped us more than we even knew we needed. I will use Lifetime Doors and Windows again for any and all of our needs. Thank you is not enough to say how happy we truly are. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Unbelievably professional. Because these installers aren't subcontractors but employees of the company, I could really tell the difference of pride in quality of work. Because my home was built in 1945 by the owner himself, there's no such thing as a straight angle anywhere. The guys from Lifetime cheerfully accepted the challenge and scrutinized every small mitigation needed to make the windows look like they were born there. And the quality of the windows themselves is incredible. When the final window dropped into place I noticed something eerie in the house ... it was silence. Besides being warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer, it's quiet year-round - no road noise. I highly recommend Lifetime Windows - and have referred them to countless friends! February 22, 2013
  • 2015-06-30T12:12:11.743-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.12305800_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2