Milgard Windows & Doors Certified Dealer logo
< Go back to dealer results

Johnson Home Improvement
Rating:

About Us:

Johnson Home Improvement Is A Third Generation Family-Owned Company Established In 1946.

Our focus has always been on exceptional customer service, quality products, and the highest standard of workmanship that distinguishes us from all others. We specialize only In Milgard residential window replacement and are designated as a Certified Milgard Window Replacement Specialist.

Each Of Our Installers Are True Craftsmen With At Least 20 Years Of Experience. We will complete your job with exceptional skill, attention to detail and commitment.

We have no sales people. When you call and schedule an appointment, the owner, Glenn Johnson, will be the person to give you your window consultation.

If You Would Like Your Job Done, and Most Importantly, Done Right ~

Call for a No-Obligation, Free Estimate. We will review your plans and ideas with you and present you with a wide array of window options and products available to give your windows in your home lasting value for years to come.

Areas Served:

Portland, Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Hillsboro, Oregon City, Milwaukie, Lake Oswego, West Linn, Gresham, Troutdale, Wilsonville, Woodburn, Forest Grove

Consumer Experience Rating Help
  • Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction
  • Extensive Milgard Product Showroom
  • AAMA Certified Installers
  • Demonstrated Product Knowledge
Request a Quote
Free Consultation
Special Internet Offer
Store Information:
Address:
8900 Sw Burnham, Suite F-18
Tigard, OR 97223
driving directions
Email:
Phone:
503-639-6799
Fax:
503-639-8609
Website:
Hours:
Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
Services
  • Showroom
  • Free In-Home Estimates
  • New Construction Windows
Awards & Memberships:
  • Angie's List Super Service Award 2008 through 2013
  • 2014 Best of Portland Award - Windows
  • AAMA Installation Masters Certified
  • EPA Lead Certified Firm
  • Member: Tigard Area Chamber of Commerce
Johnson Home Improvement 4.9 5 50 50
Great job, on budget, done in timely manner. JHI did a great job. They were always on-time, professional, they always cleaned up and did a beautiful job. We are very happy with the product and the new windows look beautiful in addition to being much more efficient. First month energy savings appear to be about 20% under same daily temperatures. We happily recommend JHI to anybody needing new windows. June 28, 2014
Dealer has very good customer service We have been very pleased with the products and services. June 24, 2014
Great personal touch! The owner comes out and gives your estimate and explains the whole process. Window installer was professional and final product was excellent. June 23, 2014
Excellent responsiveness and customer support. Our Quiet Line Window arrived severely damaged which resulted in scheduling difficulties with our sound protected room installation. Johnson Home Improvement did their best to minimize the impact to our sound protected room project. June 22, 2014
The work quality was very good! The price was reasonable. The follow up for the rebate information was prompt. The installer technician was excellent. We would recommend Johnson Home Improvement to any of our friends. June 22, 2014
There is no way to improve on the service we have experienced with Johnson. We are a retired couple, in this house for 34 years. We have had a lot of contractors in that time, most good some not so good. We know the difference. Ours is a 3,000 sq. ft. 2 story home. Over a period of six years or so Johnson Home Improvement has replaced nearly all of the windows and doors with Milgard products. They know precisely how to measure and size up the job, Milgard makes the windows and doors to fit and Johnson Home Improvement does an excellent job of installation. We give them the highest recommendation. June 20, 2014
Very good experience Every aspect of the job was done on schedule, competently, and professionally. June 19, 2014
Couldn't be happier with Johnson Home Improvement We recently selected Johnson Home Improvement to replace 26 old aluminum frame windows with Milgard vinyl windows. We did look at one other contractor but found Glen's knowledge and expertise to be amazing. He knew small, technical/installation details that the other sales person did not. And his bid came in below the other contractor. The job took 9 business days to install, and we were very impressed with the two people on the job. They were ultra clean, meticulous, polite, took their time to do a quality job, and they treated our house like it was their own home. We both work from home and the installation did not interfere with our work or living schedule. The two installers were true craftsmen and it's obvious they put a lot of pride in their work. We could not be happier about our choice - both with Johnson and with the Milgard windows. We highly recommend Johnson as a contractor. June 19, 2014
2 3 next>>

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Answer Center

Products

50% off Milgard's Sound Control Upgrade

Offer expires: 9/1/2014
Offer not valid on prior purchase nor in conjunction with any other promotion or discount. One coupon per customer, per purchase. Coupon good only at your participating dealer location.

Johnson Home Improvement

503-639-6799

8900 Sw Burnham, Suite F-18

Tigard, OR 97223

www.johnsonhomeimprovement.com