Johnson Home Improvement

Ratings:

About us

Johnson Home Improvement Is A Third Generation Family-Owned Company Established In 1946.

Our focus has always been on exceptional customer service, quality products, and the highest standard of workmanship that distinguishes us from all others. We specialize only In Milgard residential window replacement and are designated as a Certified Milgard Window Replacement Specialist.

Each Of Our Installers Are True Craftsmen With At Least 20 Years Of Experience. We will complete your job with exceptional skill, attention to detail and commitment.

We have no sales people. When you call and schedule an appointment, the owner, Glenn Johnson, will be the person to give you your window consultation.

If You Would Like Your Job Done, and Most Importantly, Done Right ~

Call for a No-Obligation, Free Estimate. We will review your plans and ideas with you and present you with a wide array of window options and products available to give your windows in your home lasting value for years to come.

Areas Served

Portland, Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Hillsboro, Oregon City, Milwaukie, Lake Oswego, West Linn, Gresham, Troutdale, Wilsonville, Woodburn, Forest Grove

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

8900 SW Burnham St Ste F-18
Tigard, OR 97223
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Services

Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

  • Angie's List Super Service Award 2008 through 2013
  • 2014 Best of Portland Award - Windows
  • AAMA Installation Masters Certified
  • EPA Lead Certified Firm
  • Member: Tigard Area Chamber of Commerce

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough throughout the entire process Recently bought this property. Replaced the aluminum windows with Milgard vinyl windows. They look great. Daryl, the installation person was great, right down to the details. All of the trim work is mitered and painted to our specifications and everyone who has seen them has been complimentary. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Work Glen and his crew are GREAT!! Thank You for a job well done..One of the people in the complex will be in touch June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job! They were very prompt and courteous and did a good job. The windows work well and look good. We would hire them again. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent work! Mr Glenn is very nice and responsible to help us measure and select the best window option for us. The installation is perfect and professional, and I highly recommend them. May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round Excellent job all round from understanding my options to instalation. Not pushy at all, fair upfront and honest. Clean professional instalation. A great experience. May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Professional Workers Ever These workers are the most efficient and professional I have ever encountered. They show up on time, do the work they're hired to do and clean up afterwards. I would highly recommend them to anyone who asked me. May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two thumbs up! I had a prior quote before Johnson Home Improvement came. JHI quote turned out considerably less. Also, I had a large oversize window and the first company said they would have to split it into 3 windows which I felt was okay, but I was disappointed. However JHI thought he could do it with one window. After checking with Milgard, they said they could do it. I was very pleased. When the parts came in they installed the two windows in one day and left the premises clean. the installer said it was the largest window he had installed in 20 years of installing. Very happy with results. May 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Job well done. My house had windows from "heck", as one contractor put it and several contractors would not bid on the project. Glen Johnson understood the situation and gave me confidence they could do the job right. The interior side of the windows maintained the original charm of my house. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally professional service. After having 3 bids, I chose Johnson Home Improvement to install my replacement windows. Have a 1929, stucco, 2 story home. Glenn came out and was knowledgeable and helpful in helping me choose which windows would work best with the style of my house. The cost was competitive with the other bids, so I went with Johnson. The work was done as planned, no fuss, polite workers, great clean up, leaving me no problems. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Excellence, Start to Finish! Glenn Johnson and his team just finished replacing all 23 of my 26-year-old windows with new Milgards, and it was an experience that couldn't have been better. Glenn was great at helping me choose from Milgard's many options, and Laura somehow coped with the record-breakingly rainy Oregon winter and spring to get my work scheduled. The installation was done entirely by Darrell, without a doubt the best craftsman/artisan I've ever met. He was truly wonderful: very organized, completely dedicated to an outcome of the highest quality, very good at finding solutions to complications, highly knowledgeable regarding Milgard products and installations, totally reliable, and meticulous. Every window was fully protected from the weather during his work, every work area was left entirely clean and orderly at the end of his work day, and he was very willing to work around my day-to-day business schedule in my home office. I simply couldn't be happier. One of the best purchases of my life! Thanks to everyone involved, and to Milgard to products that the company stands behind 100%. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Johnson Home Improvement did a great job. We came home from work each day, and the house was clean and the windows installed nicely. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work. Always kept me informed. The dealer accommodated all of my needs and requests regarding scheduling and follow ups. I completely trusted the dealer and his workmen and my trust was fully rewarded. Very friendly and competent crew. It was a pleasure working with this dealer. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient, courteous and knowledge about products Windows installed on schedule time, correctly and clean up was excellent. Quick follow up on questions. Over all very good service. February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dealer has great customer service Glen, at Johnson Home Improvement, was great to work with! He was professional, and made us feel comfortable during the process of measuring, ordering and installing our new windows. If we had questions he responded promptly. Daryl, our installer, did a great job and the windows look beautiful! He is also very pleasant to work with. Thank you! We have already recommended Johnson Home Improvement to family and friends! February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workmanship; friendly, responsive customer service Johnson Home Improvement replaced all our windows about eight years ago, so it was a no-brainer to ask them to replace one that we wanted in a different configuration. We asked for the same installer who had done an excellent job before. He turned out not to be available at the last minute, and the replacement was just as good. Personable folks. Local business. I will use them again (if necessary!) and certainly recommend them to friends. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a very nice job. The installer did a good job. Cleaned up at the end of each day. I am very pleased with every one that I dealt with thru the whole process of buying the windows to the installing the windows. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent job We had a French door installed in an old house with aluminum siding. JHI.did a fantastic job with the install with keeping with the style and knowing how to deal with the siding. Plus my door was sparkling clean when they finished. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great follow through; courteous; installation went smoothly and windows look great! Glen was friendly and full of information and ideas. The office staff was helpful and kept me updated. The installers were friendly yet professional, and skilled. And they provided documentation for my Energy Trust rebate. Overall, a great experience. I highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for window replacement work. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service quality work Johnson home improvement did a great job installing all new windows in our house. They were knowledgable, professional, clean and trustworthy. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Company did what they promised in a timely manner. I enjoyed the process and love the windows. Came when they said they would; installed windows in a timely manner; cleaned up area well and were easy to work with. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, competent people Every aspect of our dealings with Johnson home improvement was excellent January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prompt, professional and great customer service. Prompt, professional and quality installment. Great customer satisfaction January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, trustworthy, clean Jeff and Levi did an awesome job with my window replacements. Even the landscape looked good when they were done. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not have asked for a better experience. The Milgard product is excellent and Glen provided excellent insight into which windows would look best and even provided some ideas which would save us money. Peter and Doug are excellent installers and took their time and exceeded our expectations. November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional with attention to every detail from the initial estimate to final completion. We had eight windows of various sizes and a customer supplied storm door installed by a very organized system, which complimented the Milgard product. My wife is very happy with a finished project we have been talking about for some time. The only regret we have is that we waited so long to have the upgrade to our old windows. Thank you to a great crew at Johnson Home Improvement. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with my new windows Very pleased with the window installation, they were efficient and cleaned up well, the people I worked with were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Competent staff Understood the customer, a rare thing these days. Did not try to sell something we did not need. Listened to the customer,... knows the customer pays the bills. Most people in customer service do not get that, they say they do but after a few looks on their Iphone to check their Facebook in the middle of a meeting....they do not. These guys understood our needs and did what they said they would do.... and then some. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Johnson Home Improvement was an outstanding choice for a complete window and door replacement in our 38 year old residence. We had 14 replacement windows, 2 French doors, and one slider installed. We chose the Ultra fiberglass series. We had several bids and Johnson was by far the most competitive. We were given a tour of the local Milgard showroom by Glenn who explained in length the relative benefits of the available window choices. The installers were obvious professionals and daily cleanup meant no interruptions in our daily household routine. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from beginning to end. the person doing the measurements had excellent ideas for minor changes in window design--all of which I chose to use. Window installation was done as planned. Installer was thorough, competent, on time, and professional. Everything was left clean. I could not have asked for better service. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy JHI, was great, they found one of the windows got damaged in transit and brought it to our attention even though we would of not seen the damage once it was installed. That's a caring dealer September 28, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T07:39:32.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_132, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.POR32817_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 See more>>