Johnson Home Improvement

Ratings:

About us

Johnson Home Improvement Is A Third Generation Family-Owned Company Established In 1946.

Our focus has always been on exceptional customer service, quality products, and the highest standard of workmanship that distinguishes us from all others. We specialize only In Milgard residential window replacement and are designated as a Certified Milgard Window Replacement Specialist.

Each Of Our Installers Are True Craftsmen With At Least 20 Years Of Experience. We will complete your job with exceptional skill, attention to detail and commitment.

We have no sales people. When you call and schedule an appointment, the owner, Glenn Johnson, will be the person to give you your window consultation.

If You Would Like Your Job Done, and Most Importantly, Done Right ~

Call for a No-Obligation, Free Estimate. We will review your plans and ideas with you and present you with a wide array of window options and products available to give your windows in your home lasting value for years to come.

Areas Served

Portland, Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Hillsboro, Oregon City, Milwaukie, Lake Oswego, West Linn, Gresham, Troutdale, Wilsonville, Woodburn, Forest Grove

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

8900 SW Burnham St, Suite F-18
Tigard, OR 97223
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Services

Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

  • Angie's List Super Service Award 2008 through 2013
  • 2014 Best of Portland Award - Windows
  • AAMA Installation Masters Certified
  • EPA Lead Certified Firm
  • Member: Tigard Area Chamber of Commerce

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional with attention to every detail from the initial estimate to final completion. We had eight windows of various sizes and a customer supplied storm door installed by a very organized system, which complimented the Milgard product. My wife is very happy with a finished project we have been talking about for some time. The only regret we have is that we waited so long to have the upgrade to our old windows. Thank you to a great crew at Johnson Home Improvement. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with my new windows Very pleased with the window installation, they were efficient and cleaned up well, the people I worked with were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Competent staff Understood the customer, a rare thing these days. Did not try to sell something we did not need. Listened to the customer,... knows the customer pays the bills. Most people in customer service do not get that, they say they do but after a few looks on their Iphone to check their Facebook in the middle of a meeting....they do not. These guys understood our needs and did what they said they would do.... and then some. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Johnson Home Improvement was an outstanding choice for a complete window and door replacement in our 38 year old residence. We had 14 replacement windows, 2 French doors, and one slider installed. We chose the Ultra fiberglass series. We had several bids and Johnson was by far the most competitive. We were given a tour of the local Milgard showroom by Glenn who explained in length the relative benefits of the available window choices. The installers were obvious professionals and daily cleanup meant no interruptions in our daily household routine. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from beginning to end. the person doing the measurements had excellent ideas for minor changes in window design--all of which I chose to use. Window installation was done as planned. Installer was thorough, competent, on time, and professional. Everything was left clean. I could not have asked for better service. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy JHI, was great, they found one of the windows got damaged in transit and brought it to our attention even though we would of not seen the damage once it was installed. That's a caring dealer September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glenn and his crew were great from start to finish I chose Johnson Home Improvement from three quotes, all were good but Glenn gave the best advice (and was competitive in price). His crew showed up when scheduled, worked effectively around a couple of unexpected glitches, and kept me informed of their progress. I am quite pleased with the results in all regards. Outstanding. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the windows and we are happy with the service Glenn and his crews provide. This is the second time we've had Johnson Home Improvement provide us with windows and the third time we've bought Milgard windows. We love the product and we really appreciate that Glenn is so personable and professional. We have recommended him and will continue to do so. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work, customer service, and attention to detail We could not be more pleased with the window installation on our home. I highly recommend Johnsons Home Improvement for any one looking to buy new windows or doors for their home. Incredible results!! Greg and Renee September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to detail makes them great! Johnson Home Improvement went above and beyond. Glenn and his staff are amazing, patient, and easy to work with. Their attention to detail and quality work proves that they care more about customer satisfaction and pride in their work than about just making money. They did a great job replacing 13 windows in my house, they were priced competitively and they made sure the job would be done right. This was the only project on this house that did not have a problem. I believe it was the staff's expertise and quality work that made that possible. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product with excellent service! Darrell was outstanding in installing the windows. We have yet to see a more committed contractor in getting the job done absolutely right! We give him the highest marks and highly recommend Darrell and Johnson Home Improvement with a perfect install and customer service. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have already referred company to friends & clients. Work done on time with attention to detail. Even though construction created dust, installer did what he could to minimize dust & cleaned up after himself when finished. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our home look better, more efficient ,and corrected firer safety issues Fantastic workmanship! Great home improvement company! August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A professional job every time. In the world of finding reputable professionals to work on your home--your biggest asset--it can be hit and miss, with lots of frustration and disappointment. Johnson Home Improvement never disappoints. Professionals from the owner to the installers. You can't go wrong. August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original windows and glass doors in my 1973 house were replaced. 10 windows. 2 oversized sliders. 5 windows & sliders tempered glass. All UV24. his company was great to work with. I would say the best contractor I’ve worked with in the Portland area. Glenn Johnson came out to price the job. He was really nice and fair . He made great recommendations - things the other two bidding on the job did not consider. He recommended areas where I could cut cost and where it made sense to upgrade. The upgrades ended up saving me money because I get a better rebate from the Energy Trust. Jeff and Levi a wonderful father/son team did the work. Jeff is a master carpenter – he enlarged the openings by 1 foot in height for two of my bedrooms. I am so glad I did that – it looks amazing!! More light and gives my house a new house feel. Jeff and Levi were extremely professional, very competent, and pleasant to have around. They arrived on time every day and worked really hard. They were very respectful of my property and very neat. People you can trust in your home. They worked during the heatwave we were having – but didn’t let it slow the job down. Everyone I interacted with at Johnson Home Improvement was great. Glenn has had people working for him for a long time (Jeff @20 years) , (Arlene office manager @10 years. He speaks very highly of his employees and now I know why. They know their stuff. Every single one of them great to work with. I paid the balance at the completion of the job and immediately – within 2 days – received a package that contained the Energy Trust application filled out and all the supporting paperwork. All I needed to do was sign and send in. This company is a pleasure to work with. If you are thinking of replacing your windows and glass doors – I highly recommend them. I interviewed 3 companies and went with them and I’m glad I did. August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am totally satisfied with the service Johnson Home Improvement provided. The owner came to my home as scheduled to give me an estimate. He made excellent suggestions for the project. The installer was very professional and I am very pleased with my new Milgard window. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always friendly and professional We've used Johnson Exteriors to replace multiple doors and windows. We have found them to be responsive, professional and friendly. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johnson Home Improvement a Lifesaver After receiving estimates for repairing our son's broken bedroom window in the range of $1300+--Johnson Home Improvement told us that we could do a fix that would cost a mere fraction of replacement (others didn't give us the fix option, only replacement). While we know a costlier repair would bring the window back to 100%, for now we just needed the window to open and close and Johnson heard our needs! And fixed other windows with same issue. When it does come time to replace the glass or the entire windows you can be sure we'll go to Johnson because they were honest and helpful and didn't try and foist an unnecessarily costly job on us! July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service for a great product Johnson Home Improvement did a great job from beginning to end. From a non-hardsale first meeting to scheduling, to showing up when they said they would to the final cleanup, they delivered what they promised. I have already referred them to some colleagues and won't hesitate to share them with anyone looking to replace their old windows. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We like the windows. We like the installer and the dealer What was good? Great windows, a reasonable quote, flexibility to meet our unique design needs and answer our questions, quality installation, an installer who also was careful inside our house and scheduling to meet our time frame. And yes you have to move your stuff away from the windows. And yes the project takes time, but it is all worth it. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johnson Home Improvement exceeded our expectations! Being Realtors in the PDX/Meteo area for years we have gone through hundreds of home inspections and know the importance of proper window installation. Johnson Home Improvement has the knowledge, expert installers, and know the product. We are extremely satisfied with all aspects of the windows installed at our personal residence. They will be on our referral list! June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight Forward & Professional Couldn't be happier with the entire experience. We replaced all the windows in our home. We could not be there during the day during the installation, but every day when we got home, there was almost no trace. They were also very accommodating regarding the sequencing in the house, especially since we have a pet. The windows look great, the price was reasonable, and we're very happy. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The installler was amazing, he did a beautiful job! I was impressed with the company customer service from my first meeting. I went to the show room for MIlgard and decided to upgrade from the standard builder windows. I am very pleased with the windows, and Johnson Home Improvement. The installer, Darrel did a beautiful job, he was on time, and a very hard worker. Since I was in and out of the house, I appreciated that he was concerned that my cats did not escape, and coordinated with me when he had to have the patio doors open for the removal and installation of the new door. I would recommend this company without hesitation!!! May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer lives up to their promise to provide quality, professional installation at competitive pricing. Johnson Home Improvement is a prime example of the type of company that I prefer to do business with because they are a small, local, family owned and have been in business for decades. Also, they are certified specialists in their field of work using Milgard products whose employees have many years of experience of window installation. I appreciate that they have no sales persons and that the owner, Glenn Johnson, personally reviews the project and presents the bid, no matter how small the job. I highly recommend this dealer for window replacement installations. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were amazed at their professionalism, expertise and high level of customer service In February 2015 Johnson Home Improvement came to our home - built in 1989 - to replace 14 aluminum extruded frame windows with new Milgard Tuscany vinyl windows with Suncoat. We had attended a free seminar at the Milgard production facility in Tualatin and were impressed with Glen Johnson's presentation and the Milgard products. JHI's commitment to customer service and their extensive knowledge really impressed us throughout the process. The installation took a week. The installers answered all of our questions, kept the inside of our home clean and picked up outside every day. They did a phenomenal job on sealing the windows and on the exterior trim. The new windows made our home warmer in the winter, much cooler on sunny days and reduced outside noise by an impressive amount, as well as substantially improving our home's curb appeal. Many of our neighbors have commented on how great the new windows look. The windows and installation were an excellent value. Overall our experience with Johnson Home Improvement and Milgard has been the single best home improvement experience we have had. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Home Improvement Company I ever worked with Complete, though, competitive proposal. Paperwork was on time as promised. Scheduling went off without a hitch. The Installer did a wonderful job installing the windows and cleaning up each day. They look and function as promised. Really nice. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional and know their business! Glenn and his group provided excellent service and installation. I'd use them again in a heartbeat! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent work, highly recommend! Replaced two windows and tow patio doors. The owner Glenn really knows the product and installation. The staff who did the job is very experienced and professional. Highly recommend! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would highly recommend this dealer The installation was fast and professional. Every aspect of the job was great. Thanks April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service and work Every conversation with Glen Johnson, his office staff and the team (Jeff and Levi) who installed our Windows was professional, entertaining and amusing Glen came to our home on a couple of occasions and was professional and honest. Explained all the work, options, etc and gave us a fair bid. We talked with Laura in the office a couple of times and she was very polite. Jeff and Levi were great when installing our Windows. They did great job, found some siding issues and pointed them out to us so we could get them fixed. They were also seriously funny. Sang with their radio and made it seem like they were having fun while working, while still doing a professional job, cleaning up as they worked and always taking their shoes off when inside. I would highly recommend this company. Our end result is beautiful Windows that open and close easily and have made our house much quieter. April 23, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T05:42:22.639-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.12443300_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 See more>>