Johnson Home Improvement

Ratings:

About us

Johnson Home Improvement Is A Third Generation Family-Owned Company Established In 1946.

Our focus has always been on exceptional customer service, quality products, and the highest standard of workmanship that distinguishes us from all others. We specialize only In Milgard residential window replacement and are designated as a Certified Milgard Window Replacement Specialist.

Each Of Our Installers Are True Craftsmen With At Least 20 Years Of Experience. We will complete your job with exceptional skill, attention to detail and commitment.

We have no sales people. When you call and schedule an appointment, the owner, Glenn Johnson, will be the person to give you your window consultation.

If You Would Like Your Job Done, and Most Importantly, Done Right ~

Call for a No-Obligation, Free Estimate. We will review your plans and ideas with you and present you with a wide array of window options and products available to give your windows in your home lasting value for years to come.

Areas Served

Portland, Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Hillsboro, Oregon City, Milwaukie, Lake Oswego, West Linn, Gresham, Troutdale, Wilsonville, Woodburn, Forest Grove

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

8900 SW Burnham St, Suite F-18
Tigard, OR 97223
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Services

Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

  • Angie's List Super Service Award 2008 through 2013
  • 2014 Best of Portland Award - Windows
  • AAMA Installation Masters Certified
  • EPA Lead Certified Firm
  • Member: Tigard Area Chamber of Commerce

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workmanship; friendly, responsive customer service Johnson Home Improvement replaced all our windows about eight years ago, so it was a no-brainer to ask them to replace one that we wanted in a different configuration. We asked for the same installer who had done an excellent job before. He turned out not to be available at the last minute, and the replacement was just as good. Personable folks. Local business. I will use them again (if necessary!) and certainly recommend them to friends. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a very nice job. The installer did a good job. Cleaned up at the end of each day. I am very pleased with every one that I dealt with thru the whole process of buying the windows to the installing the windows. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent job We had a French door installed in an old house with aluminum siding. JHI.did a fantastic job with the install with keeping with the style and knowing how to deal with the siding. Plus my door was sparkling clean when they finished. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great follow through; courteous; installation went smoothly and windows look great! Glen was friendly and full of information and ideas. The office staff was helpful and kept me updated. The installers were friendly yet professional, and skilled. And they provided documentation for my Energy Trust rebate. Overall, a great experience. I highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for window replacement work. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service quality work Johnson home improvement did a great job installing all new windows in our house. They were knowledgable, professional, clean and trustworthy. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Company did what they promised in a timely manner. I enjoyed the process and love the windows. Came when they said they would; installed windows in a timely manner; cleaned up area well and were easy to work with. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, competent people Every aspect of our dealings with Johnson home improvement was excellent January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prompt, professional and great customer service. Prompt, professional and quality installment. Great customer satisfaction January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, trustworthy, clean Jeff and Levi did an awesome job with my window replacements. Even the landscape looked good when they were done. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could not have asked for a better experience. The Milgard product is excellent and Glen provided excellent insight into which windows would look best and even provided some ideas which would save us money. Peter and Doug are excellent installers and took their time and exceeded our expectations. November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional with attention to every detail from the initial estimate to final completion. We had eight windows of various sizes and a customer supplied storm door installed by a very organized system, which complimented the Milgard product. My wife is very happy with a finished project we have been talking about for some time. The only regret we have is that we waited so long to have the upgrade to our old windows. Thank you to a great crew at Johnson Home Improvement. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with my new windows Very pleased with the window installation, they were efficient and cleaned up well, the people I worked with were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Competent staff Understood the customer, a rare thing these days. Did not try to sell something we did not need. Listened to the customer,... knows the customer pays the bills. Most people in customer service do not get that, they say they do but after a few looks on their Iphone to check their Facebook in the middle of a meeting....they do not. These guys understood our needs and did what they said they would do.... and then some. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Johnson Home Improvement was an outstanding choice for a complete window and door replacement in our 38 year old residence. We had 14 replacement windows, 2 French doors, and one slider installed. We chose the Ultra fiberglass series. We had several bids and Johnson was by far the most competitive. We were given a tour of the local Milgard showroom by Glenn who explained in length the relative benefits of the available window choices. The installers were obvious professionals and daily cleanup meant no interruptions in our daily household routine. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from beginning to end. the person doing the measurements had excellent ideas for minor changes in window design--all of which I chose to use. Window installation was done as planned. Installer was thorough, competent, on time, and professional. Everything was left clean. I could not have asked for better service. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy JHI, was great, they found one of the windows got damaged in transit and brought it to our attention even though we would of not seen the damage once it was installed. That's a caring dealer September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glenn and his crew were great from start to finish I chose Johnson Home Improvement from three quotes, all were good but Glenn gave the best advice (and was competitive in price). His crew showed up when scheduled, worked effectively around a couple of unexpected glitches, and kept me informed of their progress. I am quite pleased with the results in all regards. Outstanding. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the windows and we are happy with the service Glenn and his crews provide. This is the second time we've had Johnson Home Improvement provide us with windows and the third time we've bought Milgard windows. We love the product and we really appreciate that Glenn is so personable and professional. We have recommended him and will continue to do so. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work, customer service, and attention to detail We could not be more pleased with the window installation on our home. I highly recommend Johnsons Home Improvement for any one looking to buy new windows or doors for their home. Incredible results!! Greg and Renee September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to detail makes them great! Johnson Home Improvement went above and beyond. Glenn and his staff are amazing, patient, and easy to work with. Their attention to detail and quality work proves that they care more about customer satisfaction and pride in their work than about just making money. They did a great job replacing 13 windows in my house, they were priced competitively and they made sure the job would be done right. This was the only project on this house that did not have a problem. I believe it was the staff's expertise and quality work that made that possible. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product with excellent service! Darrell was outstanding in installing the windows. We have yet to see a more committed contractor in getting the job done absolutely right! We give him the highest marks and highly recommend Darrell and Johnson Home Improvement with a perfect install and customer service. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have already referred company to friends & clients. Work done on time with attention to detail. Even though construction created dust, installer did what he could to minimize dust & cleaned up after himself when finished. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our home look better, more efficient ,and corrected firer safety issues Fantastic workmanship! Great home improvement company! August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A professional job every time. In the world of finding reputable professionals to work on your home--your biggest asset--it can be hit and miss, with lots of frustration and disappointment. Johnson Home Improvement never disappoints. Professionals from the owner to the installers. You can't go wrong. August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original windows and glass doors in my 1973 house were replaced. 10 windows. 2 oversized sliders. 5 windows & sliders tempered glass. All UV24. his company was great to work with. I would say the best contractor I’ve worked with in the Portland area. Glenn Johnson came out to price the job. He was really nice and fair . He made great recommendations - things the other two bidding on the job did not consider. He recommended areas where I could cut cost and where it made sense to upgrade. The upgrades ended up saving me money because I get a better rebate from the Energy Trust. Jeff and Levi a wonderful father/son team did the work. Jeff is a master carpenter – he enlarged the openings by 1 foot in height for two of my bedrooms. I am so glad I did that – it looks amazing!! More light and gives my house a new house feel. Jeff and Levi were extremely professional, very competent, and pleasant to have around. They arrived on time every day and worked really hard. They were very respectful of my property and very neat. People you can trust in your home. They worked during the heatwave we were having – but didn’t let it slow the job down. Everyone I interacted with at Johnson Home Improvement was great. Glenn has had people working for him for a long time (Jeff @20 years) , (Arlene office manager @10 years. He speaks very highly of his employees and now I know why. They know their stuff. Every single one of them great to work with. I paid the balance at the completion of the job and immediately – within 2 days – received a package that contained the Energy Trust application filled out and all the supporting paperwork. All I needed to do was sign and send in. This company is a pleasure to work with. If you are thinking of replacing your windows and glass doors – I highly recommend them. I interviewed 3 companies and went with them and I’m glad I did. August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am totally satisfied with the service Johnson Home Improvement provided. The owner came to my home as scheduled to give me an estimate. He made excellent suggestions for the project. The installer was very professional and I am very pleased with my new Milgard window. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always friendly and professional We've used Johnson Exteriors to replace multiple doors and windows. We have found them to be responsive, professional and friendly. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johnson Home Improvement a Lifesaver After receiving estimates for repairing our son's broken bedroom window in the range of $1300+--Johnson Home Improvement told us that we could do a fix that would cost a mere fraction of replacement (others didn't give us the fix option, only replacement). While we know a costlier repair would bring the window back to 100%, for now we just needed the window to open and close and Johnson heard our needs! And fixed other windows with same issue. When it does come time to replace the glass or the entire windows you can be sure we'll go to Johnson because they were honest and helpful and didn't try and foist an unnecessarily costly job on us! July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service for a great product Johnson Home Improvement did a great job from beginning to end. From a non-hardsale first meeting to scheduling, to showing up when they said they would to the final cleanup, they delivered what they promised. I have already referred them to some colleagues and won't hesitate to share them with anyone looking to replace their old windows. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We like the windows. We like the installer and the dealer What was good? Great windows, a reasonable quote, flexibility to meet our unique design needs and answer our questions, quality installation, an installer who also was careful inside our house and scheduling to meet our time frame. And yes you have to move your stuff away from the windows. And yes the project takes time, but it is all worth it. June 25, 2015
  • 2016-04-29 T09:05:22.158-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.12443300_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 See more>>