Johnson Home Improvement

Ratings:

About us

Johnson Home Improvement Is A Third Generation Family-Owned Company Established In 1946.

Our focus has always been on exceptional customer service, quality products, and the highest standard of workmanship that distinguishes us from all others. We specialize only In Milgard residential window replacement and are designated as a Certified Milgard Window Replacement Specialist.

Each Of Our Installers Are True Craftsmen With At Least 20 Years Of Experience. We will complete your job with exceptional skill, attention to detail and commitment.

We have no sales people. When you call and schedule an appointment, the owner, Glenn Johnson, will be the person to give you your window consultation.

If You Would Like Your Job Done, and Most Importantly, Done Right ~

Call for a No-Obligation, Free Estimate. We will review your plans and ideas with you and present you with a wide array of window options and products available to give your windows in your home lasting value for years to come.

Areas Served

Portland, Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Hillsboro, Oregon City, Milwaukie, Lake Oswego, West Linn, Gresham, Troutdale, Wilsonville, Woodburn, Forest Grove

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

8900 SW Burnham St, Suite F-18
Tigard, OR 97223
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Services

Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

  • Angie's List Super Service Award 2008 through 2013
  • 2014 Best of Portland Award - Windows
  • AAMA Installation Masters Certified
  • EPA Lead Certified Firm
  • Member: Tigard Area Chamber of Commerce

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by We were amazed at their professionalism, expertise and high level of customer service In February 2015 Johnson Home Improvement came to our home - built in 1989 - to replace 14 aluminum extruded frame windows with new Milgard Tuscany vinyl windows with Suncoat. We had attended a free seminar at the Milgard production facility in Tualatin and were impressed with Glen Johnson's presentation and the Milgard products. JHI's commitment to customer service and their extensive knowledge really impressed us throughout the process. The installation took a week. The installers answered all of our questions, kept the inside of our home clean and picked up outside every day. They did a phenomenal job on sealing the windows and on the exterior trim. The new windows made our home warmer in the winter, much cooler on sunny days and reduced outside noise by an impressive amount, as well as substantially improving our home's curb appeal. Many of our neighbors have commented on how great the new windows look. The windows and installation were an excellent value. Overall our experience with Johnson Home Improvement and Milgard has been the single best home improvement experience we have had. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Home Improvement Company I ever worked with Complete, though, competitive proposal. Paperwork was on time as promised. Scheduling went off without a hitch. The Installer did a wonderful job installing the windows and cleaning up each day. They look and function as promised. Really nice. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional and know their business! Glenn and his group provided excellent service and installation. I'd use them again in a heartbeat! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent work, highly recommend! Replaced two windows and tow patio doors. The owner Glenn really knows the product and installation. The staff who did the job is very experienced and professional. Highly recommend! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would highly recommend this dealer The installation was fast and professional. Every aspect of the job was great. Thanks April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service and work Every conversation with Glen Johnson, his office staff and the team (Jeff and Levi) who installed our Windows was professional, entertaining and amusing Glen came to our home on a couple of occasions and was professional and honest. Explained all the work, options, etc and gave us a fair bid. We talked with Laura in the office a couple of times and she was very polite. Jeff and Levi were great when installing our Windows. They did great job, found some siding issues and pointed them out to us so we could get them fixed. They were also seriously funny. Sang with their radio and made it seem like they were having fun while working, while still doing a professional job, cleaning up as they worked and always taking their shoes off when inside. I would highly recommend this company. Our end result is beautiful Windows that open and close easily and have made our house much quieter. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Professional. Polite. Prompt. Efficient. Clean. Great product. All around good experience April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with Johnson Home Improvement's installation of my Milgard window. From the initial contact, the visit and estimate, scheduling of the work, the professional installation and the final clean-up, there were no unwanted surprises and I am very pleased with the service and quality of the work by the folks at Johnson Home Improvement. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Having always done all my own home improvement I was faced with a slight problem after just having shoulder surgery and the need to replace three upstairs windows. I found I could no longer safely work off a Ladder! Thru searching online reviews I found Johnson Home Improvement, a local company and a Milgard certified dealer. From the initial call to the completion of the job everything was absolutely flawless, very professional, on time, the installer did a fantastic job, I have had comments on the superior quality of the workmanship. I can't say anymore but thanks for a job well done. And the Milgard Windows are really nice!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary customer service! I want to convey how much I appreciate the new windows. They look great and provide a much needed update to our home. I would also like to say that working with Darrell on the installation was a great experience. He was professional and informative as he moved through the installation process. His attention to detail and clean up was superb. As a homeowner, I have worked with many installer/contractors and he is at the top of my list. The entire experience in working with Glenn from the initial meeting, through estimates and ultimately scheduling was also a great experience. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A professional team dedicated to craftsmanship and customer satisfaction. We have observed Johnson Home Improvement provide superior service to our neighbors on much larger jobs than ours. We were totally overwhelmed that on our smaller job they provided the very same level of care and attention to detail. Craftsmanship is the keystone of the Johnson Home Improvement organization. We highly recommend this company. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good! Very good communication and installation, exceptional organization of the bid and paperwork following the job. Thank you! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service beyond expectation! Purchased a new (to us) house that had a number of original windows from the 50s. Had the standard few companies out to do quotes and talk about options. One of my prime concerns was minimizing sound transmission facing the front street. Every other company that came out and quoted immediately suggested triple pane. Every piece of research I did including information straight from window manufacturers suggested thicker glass on double panes was a superior sound break compared to triple pane glass. When I asked Glenn he was the only one that proposed double pane over triple pane. From the time Glenn (the owner) came out and did a walk around and measure to prepare there quote I was thoroughly impressed. He didn't give me any pressured sales tactics - he asked me for my business and walked through why he was a good option without speaking ill of any competitors or promising things he couldn't deliver. Their price point came back right in line (on the low side) of all of my options and their quote included highend Milgard Tuscany windows vs less known options from other companies - a clear value proposition winner. Glenn returned again to confirm his window measurements after we agreed to have them perform the work - he thoroughly walked through options like casing sizing (bullnose vs rounded) and explained how a few things would come out because of some existing window separations. Through the whole process he was always easy to talk to, helpful and beyond friendly. We waited a bit for windows and an install time. Their office manager was always easily reached and happy to answer scheduling questions. An earlier install time came up and she called & emailed me to see if it would work - it was perfect timing. Install day finally comes (only six paragraphs later!) and two friendly gentleman arrive at 9am and got to work. I left for work and when I returned about 5PM I couldn't tell they had been there - absolutely spotless inside and out from the windows they had replaced - all that was left were beautiful new windows - WOW! What an improvement! The next day they returned and installed the last two larger windows (one was 11.5ft across and with the thick glass a total monster) - these are the two that Glenn had explained about some edges showing from a divider being removed - results were better than he had described and the windows look like they've always been there - beyond flawless installation. Through the whole process there was strong communication - something I really appreciate from a service provider. The small things really added up too - we didn't just get an envelope with a quote from them - we received a packet with references, information about the proposed windows, their warranty, etc. After completion we received another packet with warranty information, a completed EnergyTrust rebate mailer and care and cleaning instructions. These folks are the rare ones that under promise and over deliver in every way. I can't say enough good things about them or recommend them enough. When I need windows again they will be the only number I call. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product knowledge, punctuality, technical expertise and service. Glen knew the product and application. His pre-measure was dead on. The product arrived when scheduled. His workers were on time, careful about my home where they were working, were very meticulous about the finished appearance, and did a great job of cleaning up when they were done. The office staff pre-filled out my Energy Trust paperwork so all I had to do was fill in my personal information and mail it in. All in all an enjoyable experience. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can trust them to take care of your house as if it were their own. Johnson Home Improvement replaced 3 of 9 windows in the same room with such attention to detail that the room looks like nothing has happened. They are true professionals who take pride in their work. More importantly, they replaced them without altering the exterior of my house. No other company was interested in keeping my siding intact. Perfect execution from start to finish; therefore, no regrets. How often have you been able to say that! You can trust them to take care of your house as if it were their own. They have my future business and willing referrals for life. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, a very good experience with this dealer. This dealer knew his Milgard product, exactly how to install replacement windows with the least disturbance to surrounding surfaces, protected my client's window coverings, furniture, and carpet, and cleaned up completely when done, including cleaning the glass. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dealer was able to answer all my questions. One reason I chose this company is that the installers were actually employed by the dealer. The installers were not subcontractors. The installer was very attentive to detail. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, from start to finish! Having all our windows replaced was easy - from start to finish. The process had great communication, the worksite was kept clean, and the start and finish dates were as promised. The emphasis was on making it easy for us - and it was! December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Pro's !! I was in the construction service field (Electrical) for 30 years where follow through is the key to your success. Johnson Home Improvement set a schedule and met it. Their installer was very professional and experienced. He made every move count with his organization. The salesman knew his product and knew exactly what it was going to take to accomplish the mission. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent knowledge and craftsmanship. A pleasure to work with. We would recommend Johnson Home Improvement to friends. We love our new windows, including a very large new sliding door that slides easily. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for window installation. Love the looks! This company surpassed my expectations. They were courteous, prompt and pricing was in the ballpark too. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, professional renovation process Our old aluminum windows were replaced with new Milgard windows. JHI's installers did a great job, and were very careful of our home, both inside and out. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT WORK OUR GREENHOUSE WINDOW WAS PROFESSIONALLY INSTALLED AT THE QUOTED PRICE, EVEN WHEN UNFORESEEN ADDITIONAL WORK WAS REQUIRED. INSTALLER WAS PROMPT, FRIENDLY, HUMOROUS AND EFFICIENT. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly outstanding service I have never had such a positive experience with a contractor ever. Darryl was exceedingly professional. The windows were beautifully installed and we're extremely happy. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection start to finish Johnson Home Improvement did a great job. Everything was perfection. Professional, prompt, clean, what more can I say? October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent experience Exceeded my expectations for price, product and installation. Love the look and waiting to see the energy efficiency results. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great install team! We are very pleased with our windows and front door installation. Greg and his crew were professional, timely, and courteous. My husband works from home and they were flexible in the order of window installation as so they would not disturb him when he was on phone meetings. When the job was done they left our home clean and tidy both on the exterior and the interior where they were working. Absolutely recommend this dealer. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job, on budget, done in timely manner. JHI did a great job. They were always on-time, professional, they always cleaned up and did a beautiful job. We are very happy with the product and the new windows look beautiful in addition to being much more efficient. First month energy savings appear to be about 20% under same daily temperatures. We happily recommend JHI to anybody needing new windows. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dealer has very good customer service We have been very pleased with the products and services. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personal touch! The owner comes out and gives your estimate and explains the whole process. Window installer was professional and final product was excellent. June 23, 2014
  • 2015-07-31T12:53:45.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.12443300_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 See more>>