Johnson Home Improvement


About us

Johnson Home Improvement Is A Third Generation Family-Owned Company Established In 1946.

Our focus has always been on exceptional customer service, quality products, and the highest standard of workmanship that distinguishes us from all others. We specialize only In Milgard residential window replacement and are designated as a Certified Milgard Window Replacement Specialist.

Each Of Our Installers Are True Craftsmen With At Least 20 Years Of Experience. We will complete your job with exceptional skill, attention to detail and commitment.

We have no sales people. When you call and schedule an appointment, the owner, Glenn Johnson, will be the person to give you your window consultation.

If You Would Like Your Job Done, and Most Importantly, Done Right ~

Call for a No-Obligation, Free Estimate. We will review your plans and ideas with you and present you with a wide array of window options and products available to give your windows in your home lasting value for years to come.

Areas Served

Portland, Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Hillsboro, Oregon City, Milwaukie, Lake Oswego, West Linn, Gresham, Troutdale, Wilsonville, Woodburn, Forest Grove

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.


8900 SW Burnham St, Suite F-18
Tigard, OR 97223
United States



Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed


Essence Dealer
Free estimates
Has Showroom
New construction
Offers installation
Replacement Specialist


  • Angie's List Super Service Award 2008 through 2013
  • 2014 Best of Portland Award - Windows
  • AAMA Installation Masters Certified
  • EPA Lead Certified Firm
  • Member: Tigard Area Chamber of Commerce

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Service beyond expectation! Purchased a new (to us) house that had a number of original windows from the 50s. Had the standard few companies out to do quotes and talk about options. One of my prime concerns was minimizing sound transmission facing the front street. Every other company that came out and quoted immediately suggested triple pane. Every piece of research I did including information straight from window manufacturers suggested thicker glass on double panes was a superior sound break compared to triple pane glass. When I asked Glenn he was the only one that proposed double pane over triple pane. From the time Glenn (the owner) came out and did a walk around and measure to prepare there quote I was thoroughly impressed. He didn't give me any pressured sales tactics - he asked me for my business and walked through why he was a good option without speaking ill of any competitors or promising things he couldn't deliver. Their price point came back right in line (on the low side) of all of my options and their quote included highend Milgard Tuscany windows vs less known options from other companies - a clear value proposition winner. Glenn returned again to confirm his window measurements after we agreed to have them perform the work - he thoroughly walked through options like casing sizing (bullnose vs rounded) and explained how a few things would come out because of some existing window separations. Through the whole process he was always easy to talk to, helpful and beyond friendly. We waited a bit for windows and an install time. Their office manager was always easily reached and happy to answer scheduling questions. An earlier install time came up and she called & emailed me to see if it would work - it was perfect timing. Install day finally comes (only six paragraphs later!) and two friendly gentleman arrive at 9am and got to work. I left for work and when I returned about 5PM I couldn't tell they had been there - absolutely spotless inside and out from the windows they had replaced - all that was left were beautiful new windows - WOW! What an improvement! The next day they returned and installed the last two larger windows (one was 11.5ft across and with the thick glass a total monster) - these are the two that Glenn had explained about some edges showing from a divider being removed - results were better than he had described and the windows look like they've always been there - beyond flawless installation. Through the whole process there was strong communication - something I really appreciate from a service provider. The small things really added up too - we didn't just get an envelope with a quote from them - we received a packet with references, information about the proposed windows, their warranty, etc. After completion we received another packet with warranty information, a completed EnergyTrust rebate mailer and care and cleaning instructions. These folks are the rare ones that under promise and over deliver in every way. I can't say enough good things about them or recommend them enough. When I need windows again they will be the only number I call. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product knowledge, punctuality, technical expertise and service. Glen knew the product and application. His pre-measure was dead on. The product arrived when scheduled. His workers were on time, careful about my home where they were working, were very meticulous about the finished appearance, and did a great job of cleaning up when they were done. The office staff pre-filled out my Energy Trust paperwork so all I had to do was fill in my personal information and mail it in. All in all an enjoyable experience. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can trust them to take care of your house as if it were their own. Johnson Home Improvement replaced 3 of 9 windows in the same room with such attention to detail that the room looks like nothing has happened. They are true professionals who take pride in their work. More importantly, they replaced them without altering the exterior of my house. No other company was interested in keeping my siding intact. Perfect execution from start to finish; therefore, no regrets. How often have you been able to say that! You can trust them to take care of your house as if it were their own. They have my future business and willing referrals for life. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, a very good experience with this dealer. This dealer knew his Milgard product, exactly how to install replacement windows with the least disturbance to surrounding surfaces, protected my client's window coverings, furniture, and carpet, and cleaned up completely when done, including cleaning the glass. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dealer was able to answer all my questions. One reason I chose this company is that the installers were actually employed by the dealer. The installers were not subcontractors. The installer was very attentive to detail. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, from start to finish! Having all our windows replaced was easy - from start to finish. The process had great communication, the worksite was kept clean, and the start and finish dates were as promised. The emphasis was on making it easy for us - and it was! December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Pro's !! I was in the construction service field (Electrical) for 30 years where follow through is the key to your success. Johnson Home Improvement set a schedule and met it. Their installer was very professional and experienced. He made every move count with his organization. The salesman knew his product and knew exactly what it was going to take to accomplish the mission. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent knowledge and craftsmanship. A pleasure to work with. We would recommend Johnson Home Improvement to friends. We love our new windows, including a very large new sliding door that slides easily. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for window installation. Love the looks! This company surpassed my expectations. They were courteous, prompt and pricing was in the ballpark too. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, professional renovation process Our old aluminum windows were replaced with new Milgard windows. JHI's installers did a great job, and were very careful of our home, both inside and out. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly outstanding service I have never had such a positive experience with a contractor ever. Darryl was exceedingly professional. The windows were beautifully installed and we're extremely happy. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection start to finish Johnson Home Improvement did a great job. Everything was perfection. Professional, prompt, clean, what more can I say? October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent experience Exceeded my expectations for price, product and installation. Love the look and waiting to see the energy efficiency results. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great install team! We are very pleased with our windows and front door installation. Greg and his crew were professional, timely, and courteous. My husband works from home and they were flexible in the order of window installation as so they would not disturb him when he was on phone meetings. When the job was done they left our home clean and tidy both on the exterior and the interior where they were working. Absolutely recommend this dealer. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job, on budget, done in timely manner. JHI did a great job. They were always on-time, professional, they always cleaned up and did a beautiful job. We are very happy with the product and the new windows look beautiful in addition to being much more efficient. First month energy savings appear to be about 20% under same daily temperatures. We happily recommend JHI to anybody needing new windows. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dealer has very good customer service We have been very pleased with the products and services. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personal touch! The owner comes out and gives your estimate and explains the whole process. Window installer was professional and final product was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent responsiveness and customer support. Our Quiet Line Window arrived severely damaged which resulted in scheduling difficulties with our sound protected room installation. Johnson Home Improvement did their best to minimize the impact to our sound protected room project. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The work quality was very good! The price was reasonable. The follow up for the rebate information was prompt. The installer technician was excellent. We would recommend Johnson Home Improvement to any of our friends. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is no way to improve on the service we have experienced with Johnson. We are a retired couple, in this house for 34 years. We have had a lot of contractors in that time, most good some not so good. We know the difference. Ours is a 3,000 sq. ft. 2 story home. Over a period of six years or so Johnson Home Improvement has replaced nearly all of the windows and doors with Milgard products. They know precisely how to measure and size up the job, Milgard makes the windows and doors to fit and Johnson Home Improvement does an excellent job of installation. We give them the highest recommendation. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience Every aspect of the job was done on schedule, competently, and professionally. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier with Johnson Home Improvement We recently selected Johnson Home Improvement to replace 26 old aluminum frame windows with Milgard vinyl windows. We did look at one other contractor but found Glen's knowledge and expertise to be amazing. He knew small, technical/installation details that the other sales person did not. And his bid came in below the other contractor. The job took 9 business days to install, and we were very impressed with the two people on the job. They were ultra clean, meticulous, polite, took their time to do a quality job, and they treated our house like it was their own home. We both work from home and the installation did not interfere with our work or living schedule. The two installers were true craftsmen and it's obvious they put a lot of pride in their work. We could not be happier about our choice - both with Johnson and with the Milgard windows. We highly recommend Johnson as a contractor. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The brother of the owner, Glenn Johnson came out to my house. He seemed put out to even have to be on the repair call. Very unprofessional. Based on the man's attitude, I would never let him in my home again. He argued with me about everything. He kept asking questions that were clearly answered on his service call sheet. And he was very anti-social. I was prepared to pay whatever he asked to repair my sliding glass door. But he would rather just leave and couldn't care less about my level of satisfaction. And Johnson Windows was referred to me by Milgard! Unbelievable. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch installers I have used these folks twice now to replace windows in my condo. Both times they have proven to be professional, courteous, and have done excellent work. I would not hesitate to hire them again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were totally impressed with Johnson Home Improvement in every way. Our job was difficult but they had no problem with the installation. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer was very thorough. He walked me through the available brand and feature options. This dealer listened to me talk about my house and what I had in mind. He went through the house and carefully looked at all the windows to be replaced, including the basement. I felt his recommendations had my desires and interests in mind and were appropriate to my budget. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We highly recommend this dealer. Great service. We were directed to the right solution for us. No pressure and very knowledgeable. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer inspires confidence We hired Johnson Home Improvement for jobs in two properties. Their prices where very reasonable, based on other quotes we received. They've installed some not so easy projects for us. One of them was for an oversized window on the third floor and required a lift. All our three installations they did for us went smoothly. They did such a good job on the outside trims, and on the interior finishes around the opening. We've also recommended them to 3 other neighbors all of which also ended up hiring them. Oh, and their written bids are very clearly written and easy to understand. The paperwork for getting our energy savings refund was very organized and easy to fill out, which helped us get our refund rather quickly. We will continue to use Johnson Home Improvement for as long as they are in business. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business and I have recommended them to my neighbors and family. We enjoyed dealing with Johnson Home Improvement. They were courteous. professional and easy to work with. The owner was great in giving a detailed bid, suggesting new ideas and trying to accommodate us. The installer was meticulous, professional and also great to work with. A nice person to be around. Spotless cleanup. The installer knew what he was doing. Since my family was in construction we knew the proper way to install windows and they went above and beyond that. Your windows will not fail due to their installation. This company represents your firm well and speaks highly of Milgard. We have no photos but Johnson Home Improvement (JHI) is welcome to take some if they do not release the address. October 7, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T11:42:41.330-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.12443300_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 See more>>