Johnson Home Improvement

Ratings:

About us

Johnson Home Improvement Is A Third Generation Family-Owned Company Established In 1946.

Our focus has always been on exceptional customer service, quality products, and the highest standard of workmanship that distinguishes us from all others. We specialize only In Milgard residential window replacement and are designated as a Certified Milgard Window Replacement Specialist.

Each Of Our Installers Are True Craftsmen With At Least 20 Years Of Experience. We will complete your job with exceptional skill, attention to detail and commitment.

We have no sales people. When you call and schedule an appointment, the owner, Glenn Johnson, will be the person to give you your window consultation.

If You Would Like Your Job Done, and Most Importantly, Done Right ~

Call for a No-Obligation, Free Estimate. We will review your plans and ideas with you and present you with a wide array of window options and products available to give your windows in your home lasting value for years to come.

Areas Served

Portland, Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Hillsboro, Oregon City, Milwaukie, Lake Oswego, West Linn, Gresham, Troutdale, Wilsonville, Woodburn, Forest Grove

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

8900 SW Burnham St, Suite F-18
Tigard, OR 97223
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Services

Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

  • Angie's List Super Service Award 2008 through 2013
  • 2014 Best of Portland Award - Windows
  • AAMA Installation Masters Certified
  • EPA Lead Certified Firm
  • Member: Tigard Area Chamber of Commerce

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by There is no way to improve on the service we have experienced with Johnson. We are a retired couple, in this house for 34 years. We have had a lot of contractors in that time, most good some not so good. We know the difference. Ours is a 3,000 sq. ft. 2 story home. Over a period of six years or so Johnson Home Improvement has replaced nearly all of the windows and doors with Milgard products. They know precisely how to measure and size up the job, Milgard makes the windows and doors to fit and Johnson Home Improvement does an excellent job of installation. We give them the highest recommendation. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience Every aspect of the job was done on schedule, competently, and professionally. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier with Johnson Home Improvement We recently selected Johnson Home Improvement to replace 26 old aluminum frame windows with Milgard vinyl windows. We did look at one other contractor but found Glen's knowledge and expertise to be amazing. He knew small, technical/installation details that the other sales person did not. And his bid came in below the other contractor. The job took 9 business days to install, and we were very impressed with the two people on the job. They were ultra clean, meticulous, polite, took their time to do a quality job, and they treated our house like it was their own home. We both work from home and the installation did not interfere with our work or living schedule. The two installers were true craftsmen and it's obvious they put a lot of pride in their work. We could not be happier about our choice - both with Johnson and with the Milgard windows. We highly recommend Johnson as a contractor. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The brother of the owner, Glenn Johnson came out to my house. He seemed put out to even have to be on the repair call. Very unprofessional. Based on the man's attitude, I would never let him in my home again. He argued with me about everything. He kept asking questions that were clearly answered on his service call sheet. And he was very anti-social. I was prepared to pay whatever he asked to repair my sliding glass door. But he would rather just leave and couldn't care less about my level of satisfaction. And Johnson Windows was referred to me by Milgard! Unbelievable. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch installers I have used these folks twice now to replace windows in my condo. Both times they have proven to be professional, courteous, and have done excellent work. I would not hesitate to hire them again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were totally impressed with Johnson Home Improvement in every way. Our job was difficult but they had no problem with the installation. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough and professional. I would highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for your window needs. They were prompt, professional, courteous and highly skilled at the job. The attention paid to the detail of the job was of the highest quality. Every concern was addressed completely and quickly. I can't say enough about the great job they did for us. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer was very thorough. He walked me through the available brand and feature options. This dealer listened to me talk about my house and what I had in mind. He went through the house and carefully looked at all the windows to be replaced, including the basement. I felt his recommendations had my desires and interests in mind and were appropriate to my budget. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We highly recommend this dealer. Great service. We were directed to the right solution for us. No pressure and very knowledgeable. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer inspires confidence We hired Johnson Home Improvement for jobs in two properties. Their prices where very reasonable, based on other quotes we received. They've installed some not so easy projects for us. One of them was for an oversized window on the third floor and required a lift. All our three installations they did for us went smoothly. They did such a good job on the outside trims, and on the interior finishes around the opening. We've also recommended them to 3 other neighbors all of which also ended up hiring them. Oh, and their written bids are very clearly written and easy to understand. The paperwork for getting our energy savings refund was very organized and easy to fill out, which helped us get our refund rather quickly. We will continue to use Johnson Home Improvement for as long as they are in business. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business and I have recommended them to my neighbors and family. We enjoyed dealing with Johnson Home Improvement. They were courteous. professional and easy to work with. The owner was great in giving a detailed bid, suggesting new ideas and trying to accommodate us. The installer was meticulous, professional and also great to work with. A nice person to be around. Spotless cleanup. The installer knew what he was doing. Since my family was in construction we knew the proper way to install windows and they went above and beyond that. Your windows will not fail due to their installation. This company represents your firm well and speaks highly of Milgard. We have no photos but Johnson Home Improvement (JHI) is welcome to take some if they do not release the address. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were very happy with the window and installation. Even with their busy schedule this summer they were able to get us in. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great craftsmanship and dependability. Totally satisfied with the contractor. The quality of the work was great and and Doug was dependable and conscientious. He identified dry rot and fixed that for us. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johnson Home Improvement is a great contractor This is second round of windows and patio doors that I have had done. Glenn & crew are very knowledgeable, careful, and thorough. This comment coming from a very picky engineer. I like the fact that they do not rip out the inside trim to fit the vinyl windows. They cut the trim in place. I have stained and varnished woodwork on the inside of the windows, and I do not want it disturbed. It looks great! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two picture windows installed Could not be more pleased more, with price, with timeliness, and with the work product itself. Every question was answered fully August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johnson Home Improvement did an outstanding job installing our Milgard Tuscany Windows This was the third time we have used Johnson Home Improvement. This last time was to install 2 Milgard Tuscany Windows. In all we have had them install 8 windows, including one large picture window and 2 over sized sliding doors. Glenn the owner is always so personable, spot on with his measurements and his inputs and ideas are always helpful. He knows windows backwards and forwards, since being in the business for many years. He worked with us to keep the costs down with the big picture window and also the two large sliding doors. We requested all windows be trimmed with brick molding as well as the sliders, which we could have used cedar furring but we wanted a cleaner look and he was more than accommodating with that. With our big picture window he suggested adding a side window on each end for air circulation. With the front windows Glenn suggested thicker glass to block out noise and with our bathroom window Glenn thought an up & down window would serve the purpose better than the original side to side window. With all windows we choose a tan frame to compliment our house and Glenn too thought it would look better. When it came to the installation, Darrel is the greatest! He is extremely respectable, hardworking, perfectionist, friendly, very tidy and the end results are fabulous! As for the office scheduling, questions and paperwork, Arlene is the greatest! Each time I would call her or send her an email, she replied quickly and was very pleasant. She painted our brick molding and sent the Energy Trust paperwork out the same day she received payment. In all Johnson Home Improvement is an excellent company to use and we couldn’t be happier and warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dealer takes pride and professional in his work. The contractor I met on site was easy going and took great care to do the job right the first time. The contractor cleaned up everything (e.g. grounds, inside home and windows) after the project was completed. Additionally, the contractor asked questions as to my preference on color and trim style. I could tell from the beginning that I had selected a great contractor! Thank you, Dewey June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with windows and installation. We are happy with the performance of the windows in keeping the house cooler when warm outside and the opposite as well. The installers were very capable and courteous. They cleaned up everthing from the installation and did not damage to the landscaping. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement; excellent services and work from start to finish. We attended the Johnson Home Improvement/Milgard seminar at the Tualatin factory. Mr. Johnson was very personable, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. There were no high pressure sales tactics. Mr. Johnson and the office staff were very responsive and helpful in scheduling the work to fit our needs and keeping us up to date on when the windows would be ordered, received, and installed. The installer was very hardworking and respectful,and took great care to do an excellent job. His workmanship was excellent. We felt very comfortable having him work in our home. The windows look great inside and out, including the caulking and new exterior window trim. They even painted the trim, so there was nothing left for us to do. The office staff sent our paperwork to apply for the Energy Trust incentive immediately after the windows were installed. We are extremely satisfied with every aspect of our experience with this company and recommend them very highly. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and staff! Everything was professional, great follow through and even documents for Energy Efficiency rebates were provided in full and easy to fill out format. I highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement and plan to use them for future projects. Heidi April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, experienced, great value From the start, the years of experience show in how they approach a job. Glenn knows windows front to back, and Darrel, our installer is equally experienced in installing the windows. EXPERIENCE COUNTS in my book and it shows in the quality of their work from the first time they show up at your home till they leave on the last day. Our job was "big" - at least in my mind. 23 windows and a sliding glass door. They helped figure out what we needed and then delivered and installed on time in a very neat and professional manner. No surprises, very happy with our windows. I would highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for windows and doors. Experience matters! March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and easy to work with Great customer service, friendly, and professional. They went out of their way to be helpful and work with us. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 They help you understand the value of the product. We had three large windows and a set of sliding glass doors converted from old style aluminum to energy efficient Milgard windows. Glenn the owner visited our home to provide a quote and also to make sure that the proper size of windows was ordered. Darrel did the installation within a day and a half and he was very neat about how he did they work. They look, sound, and function great! No problems! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job well done. Very professional and detailed. Glen along with Darrell know how to make you feel comfortable and at ease with the project. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure to work with! The owner and the installation crew was very professional and accommodating to all of our needs and concerns. They were a joy to work with. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best home improvement experience ever! This was the best home improvement experience I have ever had! Glenn Johnson was very helpful and knowledgeable, and thoroughly explained the project and my options. The bid was great for a very good product (I had already had a couple of bids so could compare), and all work was done in a timely manner. Darrel (installer) was fabulous! His workmanship was superior, and his finish work beautiful. He was easy to work with... he even dug through my messy garage to find house paint for a touch-up where wood had been replaced! He was a real expert. Johnson Home Improvement does the job the way it should be done. A very satisfied neighbor recommended Johnson Home Improvement, and I will recommend them to my friends and neighbors, also! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent from quote to finish. Couldn't be more pleased with result. Really dresses up my house. Excellent communication with Glenn, Arlene and Darrell. Very professional all around. Job was completed in a timely fashion. Especially appreciate the finish work. (Painting. cleaning and help with Energy Trust of Oregon). Would definetly reccomend Johnson Home Improvement to others. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Window Replacment Glen was by far the professional we all hope for. His knowledge and willingness to answer questions rather than just a factory explanation of products. Glen was hands on through the whole process and visited the site from beginning to end. Paperwork was minimal as the Johnson company provided completed forms for rebate and warranty. We couldn't be happier. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent work! We are completely satisfied. Our experience with Johnson Home Improvement was completely positive. The price was very reasonable, and there were no hidden expenses tacked onto the bill. The employees were friendly and easy to work with while being very professional. One of the men noticed that the trim in one section was not going to match the trim from an older Milgard window and he pointed this out to us. They made the change willingly although it meant an extra trip on the following day. We are enjoying our new view immensely and are glad we decided on Tuscany picture windows (and the nearly invisible screens for the one side window). December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glen is proof positive that professionalism and honesty wins hands down. Glen Johnson assisted us in more than just picking a window - his knowledge and expertise allowed us to understand all aspects of window type, removal and installation, operating the new windows and his follow up during and after the installation, we consider outstanding. We never had this level of care and assistance on any other project for our home. Larry and Renee Howard December 11, 2012
  • 2015-06-30T12:12:11.566-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.12443300_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 See more>>