Henderson & Daughter


About us

Henderson and Daughter has been weatherizing Pacific Northwest homes since 1977. As your local Milgard certified dealer we are proud to help you create the home you and your family deserve. We serve the entire Portland and Vancouver metropolitan area and have many happy remodeling and new construction customers throughout our market. Before you decide to just replace your current windows or exterior doors, have our designers present you with a free in-home consultation and estimate to show you the many different styles of Milgard windows and doors we carry that can give your home a fresh new look.

Areas Served

Serving the entire greater Portland metropolitan area, including Clark, Multnomah, Clackamas and Washington counties. Portland, Vancouver, Beaverton, Hillsboro, Gresham, Milwaukie, Tigard, Lake Oswego, Tualatin, Oregon City, etc.

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.


11819 A NE Highway 99
Vancouver, WA 98686
United States



Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed


Consumer financing
Essence Dealer
Free estimates
Has Showroom
MGWS Dealer
New construction
Offers installation
Replacement Specialist


  • 2012, 2013 Milgard Dealer of the year
  • Member Oregon Remodelers Association
  • Member Building Industry Association
  • Member National Association Remodeling Industry

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 panel sliding door We replaced a large window and sliding glass door with a beautiful Milgard Tuscany 3-panel patio door. The process was easy from the first time Ken Nyssen came to our home until several months later when we finally decided to go ahead with the project. We couldn't be happier with the professional, courteous service we received. Marti coordinated the electrical work with Team Electric and we saved $400 because of it. Everything went as planned and it only took one day to complete. We are thrilled with the new light let in to our dining room and kitchen! April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The two window installers were great! They got here on time and quickly went to work removing our broken large pane window and then installed the new one, which is beautiful, all in the space of two hours. We are so pleased with our new window and what a great job they did! Thanks a lot. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Improvement We Made Last year our Board gave us the money to replace our old HVAC system, and install new windows in our 1959 office building. We had a spectrum of windows from when the building was new, to the 70's and 80's, so it was time to set things right. We have had both the new windows and the HVAC in place for the last year, and are all in agreement that without the windows, the HVAC would have been a waste. The windows are attractive, properly installed, and a measurable improvement overall. Great windows, great dealer, great instillation job. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professionalism, Quality and Customer Support Bar None! When looking to replace our windows and doors, we researched severalk companies and decided on Henderson and Daughters because of their product quality and reputation for excellent customer service and response times. In addition, I had a past relation with H&D on a church project and knew that our family would be pleased with the end result to our home. The entire project was completed in three days and upon completion, our property was left in excellent condition. Our sales representative provided us with excellent customer service and respponded to our needs in a professional and expeditious manner. We would HIGHLY recommend Henderson and Daughter to anyone looking to improve their home with quality windows and doors. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great company to work with. First, it was a pleasure working with Henderson and Daughter throughout the entire process. The sales staff was so helpful in choosing the windows without being pushy. Also, we were happy with the professionalism of the installers. Our window installation took 3 days. They were careful to keep the dust and mess down to a minimum and cleaned up before leaving each evening. Besides having energy efficient windows now, it significantly improved the looks of our home, inside and out. We wouldn't hesitate recommending Henderson and Daughter to anyone. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT JOB AND NEW DOOR Great people to work with from the salesman Paul, to the three men who installed the door ,professional work , cleaned up after the project. Showed me how the quality of their work from the outside and inside ,pointing out that no light showed thru the bottom of the door once closed. I would highly recommend this company to anyone , a no pressure presentation by Paul, to the high quality craftsman ship of the installers 100% satisfied January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the service We were very impressed with the quality of service that they provided. From sales to installation they exceeded our expectations. Thanks for the great job December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch customer service and amazing crew of installers! I worked with Debbie at Henderson & Daughter for about a year picking and planning out a complete window replacement project of a 36 unit apartment community I manage in Vancouver. This was a huge project with over 200 windows in 36 apartments and going from original aluminum windows to our beautiful energy efficient Milgard vinyl windows was the biggest task our property had taken on in a long time. Debbie was such a delight to work with. She was extremely knowledgeable in her product and helped us pick the best package of windows to meet our communities need in energy savings. And I can't forget the amazing crew of installers. These guys were so friendly and professional going above and beyond for all of our residents during a very busy project. They were even able to complete this job in under a month! There is no one I would recommend more than Henderson & Daughter for your next window project. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Henderson & Daughter makes every step of the window-buying process easy and enjoyable! I'm a wife of a football coach and a full-time working mom of two. When we bought a new (to us) house, and there were three large windows that needed replaced because of blown seals, I knew to call Henderson & Daughter right away. We'd used them in the past and for me, they are just a no-hassle, customer satisfaction guaranteed kind-of company. I literally made the call, sat with a rep for maybe 30 minutes and the next thing I knew, my windows were done and looking great! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We are so happy we went through Henderson & Daughter to purchase our front door! We knew we wanted something new & fresh, but didn't know where to start. Our rep, Thea, came out and was able to provide some great ideas for us and walked us through the details. We were able to pick out a great door with beautiful fixtures that really fit our home. The turnaround time was quick and the gentleman who installed our door was thorough, professional, friendly, & efficient. We are already thinking about Henderson & Daughter for our future needs. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We highly recommend Henderson and Daughter. Twenty-one years ago, we installed vinyl double-paned windows to replace the original glass ones in our 1928 home. After several seal failures and learning that we could no longer get replacements for these, we decided it was time to replace all our operable windows. A friend recommended working with Debby of H & D. This was a perfect fit for us--Debby gave us detailed information about window features and design, making our choice easy. The windows we selected were considerably less expensive than the same product offered by another company, plus the H & D crew took down and replaced our interior blinds and H & D completed the paperwork for a tax credit. Our 13 single hung Milgard windows were installed in less than one day and the crew did a great clean up job, leaving us virtually nothing to do but enjoy our lovely new windows. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality Product, Poor Craftsmanship at Install I had one French door installed at my home. The Milgard door is what I expected it to be, it’s solid and secure. The old commercial slider it replaced had served its purpose and I'm glad it is gone. The installation team from Henderson and Daughter left me regretting I had not installed the door myself. The cost of Installation almost doubled the total cost for the new door. To make matters worse I ended up cleaning up after the crew. I thought they were getting brooms and a vacuum cleaner out of the truck but unfortunately for me they left as soon as I handed the m the check. My mistake was to hand them the check prior to ensuring they cleaned up and made sure the door operated properly. I cleared the sawdust from the siding, hosed down the patio, got solvent to wipe off the caulk prints and blobs from the door and its frame, and lastly, I cleaned the windows of the new door. In short, I was not pleased. I informed Henderson and Daughter the next day that the door needed adjustment. It failed to lock smoothly and was slightly misaligned. I wanted to discuss the install also. The team manager and General Manager from the Vancouver store came to my home that afternoon. They both agreed that the team cleanup/mess was unprofessional. They also said the door needed adjustment as it wasn't closing properly. It was end of day so the manager said he’d be back to make things right the next day. The manager returned and made adjustments to the door, it closes without great effort and lock set is functioning normally. He made no excuse for his team. He made no indication that I would be credited with the inconvenience or extra work I had to do to make it right. I went to Henderson and Daughter because I thought they were professional people. I paid thousands of dollars for one door and installation. Guess it comes to fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me. I will not be purchasing from Henderson and Daughter in the future. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This group of people are all professionals! Over the years I have called on Henderson & Daughter to complete three separate projects for me. Every time their work was exceptional and professional. The windows and doors were installed without any issues and the work areas were cleaned and returned to the way they were found. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love new windows installed by Henderson and Daughter! Henderson and Daughter replaced all of the windows, sliding glass and front door in our 2,600 sq ft home. The old windows were drafty, leaky and causing water damage behind the siding as a result. Debby was fantastic to work with, great advice and always so helpful. She personally walked through every window in the house and discussed the different options with me. Russ, Shane and the rest of the install team were so professional and did just a fantastic job. They worked with us around our schedule and kept me up to date on the status throughout the project. The windows are fantastic, they look so much better, and are much easier to use. I can feel the difference next to the windows, the cold isn't leaking through in the winter. I would recommend Henderson and Daughter to anyone looking to replace windows and doors! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from beginning to end! We were impressed with Debby of Henderson & Daughter and her excellent window design ideas. Milgard's craftsmanship and warranty made them a very appealing product. We knew Henderson & Daughter had a long standing reputation of excellence and wanted to work with them. And we are thrilled with the outcome. We had 17 windows replaced. The window installers were professional and courteous. They answered all of our questions. Russ, Shane, Andrew, Adam and Josh were meticulous from set up to clean up. We are so pleased with the outcome and glad we went with Henderson & Daughter and Milgard Windows. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the service We've worked with Henderson & Daughter twice now and both times it was a positive experience. I would recommend them. The only small drawback was arriving at the job site on time. In both cases they arrived a little bit past the estimated arrival time window. If you have a tight schedule budget some buffer time. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service from sales to completion of the job Kudos to Thea for a very helpful and professional job selling me the windows. Kudos as well to Marty and his team for a timely and high quality installation. I would recommend Henderson and Daughter without hesitation (and have already done so on a couple occasions). Chris December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product, Knowledgeable & helpful service, Quality install We toured the Mill Guard facilities to understand the quality of the product and also toured Henderson and Daughters facility to find the right windows to not only replace our windows but to also add something special in upgrading our home. Thea was great to work with, helping us in adding additional function as well as value and beauty. Installation crew was clean, helpful and friendly. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job! Great improvement! I couldn't be more pleased with the job the guys from Henderson & Daughter did on my home. I now have a cute little bay window in my Master bedroom and a big one in my living room that really changed the whole room. My new windows are so nice and clean and they slide open so smoothly. Ya gotta love that! Thanks for the great job! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The knowledge and customer service of this company was excellent. Debbie was so helpful and kind! I would highly recommend this company to others. Very good all around! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Henderson & Daughter Rocks! Tina was our representative. She was extremely courteous and thorough. I like the fact that she took her time to go through our house plan to review each specification. If we miss something, she will fix it immediately and very knowledgable. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! Your workers, Rusty and Andrew, did a fantastic job. They are very knowledgeable, friendly, and respectful. You carry a great product and your installation is top notch. I highly recommend your work. Thanks! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good service and installation From the beginning with the estimateing to the installation very proffesional and courteous. The finished job looks far better than could have asked for. The sound reduction was noticed right from the first moment, it was the best money I have ever spent May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional from beginning to end. Without a doubt the best experience I have ever had with a contractor. From the Sales Representative to the installation team, as well as the product itself, the entire experience was first rate. While the installation team was installing the window, the team leader, on his own, went around my home and lubricated the tracks in all my windows, explained the best way to clean my windows, adjusted and leveled my sliding glass door, and provided a complimentary can of H&D window cleaner. This was attention to the customer that is unheard of these days! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn’t be happier with our choice! From start to finish we were 100% satisfied with the service, installation and consultation we received from Henderson and Daughter. The crew was fantastic, friendly and very respectful of our home (and my curious 3 year old). The only way you could have known they had been there was from the beautiful new windows they installed. This is the 2nd time I’ve worked with Henderson and Daughter (new doors previously) and I would certainly recommend them to anybody looking to install new windows in their home. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Henderson and Daughter came through for us on design, price, installation and service. We have only good things to say about Henderson and Daughter and their exceptional service. From start to finish our project was pretty painless because there was no pressure, just experienced knowledge and ideas about what would work. Follow-up inspection after installation identified a couple of flaws which were taken care of in a timely fashion. They also helped me line up a reputable painter to do finishing touches! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The installation crew does a superb job and the back office does just as well. The crew was meticulous and friendly; haven't had a single issue with the product or install! As for the office crew: Their friendliness and follow-up is like none other. After the job was done, they mailed all the forms I needed for the energy credit (they even filled 90% of it out for me) as well. They also mailed us a tax credit form for 2012. Their service does not stop after the windows are installed! Thank you! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect retail experience From our first visit to the showroom to the final installation we had one of the best retail experiences possible. Trudy was a joy to work with: knowledgeable, professional, very flexible, with a wealth of design ideas and experience. She guided us through all the options, never pressuring, always looking for ways to fit what we wanted into what we could afford. Our new windows have transformed our house. The installation crew was fast, friendly, and professional. We recommend Henderson & Daughter without reservation. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend Henderson and Daughter! The people at Henderson and Daughter go the extra mile to provide professional service and a quality product. I always feel treated like family - never like an invoice number. One word to sum up Henderson and Daughter is integrity. I can trust them to give me the best product at a fair and competitive price without skimping on quality or workmanship. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service It was a pleasure dealing with our sales agent at Henderson&Daughter. She was very knowledgeable about the product and made the entire process very easy.We received prompt responses on questions even after the sale was made. The windows are beautiful.Not only are there energy savings but the windows have improved the value and look of our home. January 19, 2013
  • 2015-10-03T12:41:02.448-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.12529135_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 See more>>