Wood Windows, Inc.

Ratings:

About us

As your local Milgard Certified Dealer, we are proud to help you create the home you and your family deserve. A visit to our beautiful showroom will allow you to experience why so many of your neighbors have chosen Milgard windows and doors for their home. Whether you would like to leisurely browse and operate our award winning products, learn about the latest design and energy efficiency trends, or discuss technical aspects of your project, our professionally trained window experts are available to answer all your questions and help you find the perfect windows and doors for your home.

Areas Served

Boise

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

200 E 50th St
Boise, ID 83714
United States

Phone

Services

Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Professional & offered Great Customer Service Had a Great Experience with Wood Windows and would definitely recommend them. Customer Service was top notch from begining to end. Everyone we worked with was knowledgeable, responsive and friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a satisfied customer Our windows were ready before they were due. The window installation was supposed to be done in a day and a half. They were able to complete installation in one day which was amazing given we had 10 windows replaced and 5 of them were upstairs. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoyed working with Connell. Easy to communicate wtih and I have the product that I wanted. The process of coming out to the house, the measuring, and the installation were flawless. I can be a nitpicky person, (I am an auditor) but I can't find any fault with the install and the product. I am very happy. JP May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer and their install team were consummate professionals!! The windows look great and the trim work looks better than original. The install team, Felipe and Luiz were amazing master carpenters, respectful, helpful and clean! They walked me through the job after it was completed and explained the mechanics of the windows. What an awesome company!! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Have done 2 phases of window replacements with Wood Windows and Connell has been fantastic!! Thank you. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wood Windows is awesome!! Wood Windows was awesome to work with. I really appreciate their attention to detail. Merlin and his crew installed my windows in one day and left my house cleaner than when they arrived. I would highly recommend Wood Windows and plan to use them in the future for more projects. Thanks! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the quality of work! The crew did an amazing job. They were friendly, conscientious, and did meticulous work. They left the site clean at the end of each day. We are very happy with the new windows! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service and windows ever! I love my new Milgard windows! Shannon had great ideas about changing up some of the window vents and eliminating others so my new windows look better then the old ones did. Miriam kept everything right on schedule for the installation. Merlin and Ben did an excellent job of installing the windows. They were courteous and their work was neat and they always made sure they left the area clean when they were finished. AND Wood Windows is sending someone to wash all my beautiful new windows. Wood Windows takes great care of details to keep it's customers satisfied. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They were very nice and quick. We only had one window done, but they were very nice to work with. Taped everything off to avoid making a mess in the house and done very quickly. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic workmanship They did a superb job. 9 windows in a single day. All their work was spot on, tight and my wife couldn't be happier. The bedroom is at least 5 degrees warmer with the new windows. They took all the measurements in 20 minutes. Windows arrived in 3 weeks and workmanship was superb. Would recommend them to anyone. These guys are GOOD!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience We were very pleased from the moment we walked into Wood Windows. They were very helpful and knowledgeable. They were very prompt in making an appointment for measurements, and getting product ordered . Everything was completed on time. Great overall experience. Thank you Wood Windows. Lynn an Donna December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From sales to install, this company cares about the the customer. We had 10 windows replaced in our house, the week after was single digits. What a difference!!! There was an earlier than expected opening in the schedule, so we got the windows early. They replaced the trim around the windows, were very clean, and did the job right. We ever need windows again we will use them, without a doubt. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer Promises of quality product and fast professional installation were made and kept. How refreshing! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They were very informative and provided quick excellent service and followup. The dealer responded on the same day with a work quote. He was very thorough and informative. The men who installed the windows were polite and had the work sight looking spotless when there job was finished. We will be using Wood Windows in the near future and would highly recommend them to others. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Connell, the dealer and Felipe and Dustin the installers are the BEST! Friendly, professional and knowledgeable! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wood Windows of Idaho is fantastic to work with. We were thrilled with the work product and service provided by Wood Windows of Idaho, and would happily work with them again. They take the time to install windows properly, sell fantastic quality products, and the service was incredible. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer is very knowledgeable about their products, and have great customer service. Our house was built in 2006 but we noticed that quite a few windows had problems with them. We decided to replace all the windows in the house with new energy efficient windows. We hired wood windows inc to do the job after talking with Connell about what would be the best windows to put in. They were great. They started work on aug 19 and finished it by aug 22. They were courteous, polite, and punctual. Any issues we brought up they explained and or fixed. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We appreciate the prompt and professional service we received. We are very pleased with our Milgard windows. We appreciate the great service and wide selection. Most important is how well they keep our house cool in the summer. I look forward to being warmer in the winter as well. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service and installation team. Though we haven't been through the winter with these windows yet, I am currently very happy with the product. Installation was smooth. The installers worked quickly and respectfully, and we didn't even notice any dust in the house after they were finished. They even went above and beyond by painting some trim that I had been meaning to get to for a long time. Connell, the general manager has been very helpful and was in no way pushy to make a sale...something I truly appreciate. I plan on using Wood Windows again in the future. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously good company Our old aluminum windows completely crapped out on us this winter. Our area had bitter cold and an inversion that added a lot of humidity to the air. As result, our windows accumulated ice on the INSIDE, so thick that I would have to chip it off every morning. The ice blocks were creating mold, and causing damage to our window frames and carpet, so I knew we had to get them all replaced. I called Wood Windows and explained my issue and Connell came out the next day to give me a quote. They just finished installing all of our windows yesterday. In sum: 1) They did exactly what they said they would do 2) There were no surprises along the way or additional charges 3) The carpenters were awesome and friendly, I even baked our guy cupcakes, that's how much I liked him 4) The windows look amazing and I can already tell the difference in heat control and the added sound protection 5) They spent at least an hour every night just cleaning up after themselves and by the time they were done there was no trace that they had ever been there (well, besides shiny new windows that is) 6) Their price was $2,000 less than the other guys, and they gave me everything in writing so I could run it by my dad. The Home Depot guy wouldn't even give me anything in writing; I had to take notes on a piece of paper and dig just to see what services were covered (FYI, putting the trim back on is not covered in their “quote”, and it was an extra $1500, that’s kind of a big deal). 7) I got to choose a paint color and Wood Windows painted all the trim for me, so not only do I have nice new windows but now I have new trim that really makes them stand out. It killed me a little to drop $10k but we definitely made the right decision with this company. No regrets. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dandy job, great folks. We're very pleased with the windows themselves. More than that, however, we genuinely enjoyed working with the Wood Windows crew. They were experienced, knowledgeable, and--no small matter--clearly enthusiastic about their work. June 6, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T14:10:20.437-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.12840395_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2