Southgate Glass & Screen, Inc


About us

Southgate Glass started as a small shop in 1961 and is now one of the largest Milgard dealer in the Sacramento area. With two showrooms to serve you, we encourage you to stop by and see all the beautiful Milgard products we have on display.

Southgate Glass sells and installs: Windows, Entry Doors, Screens, Frameless Shower Doors, French and Patio Doors, Window Coverings and all your Glass Needs.

Southgate Glass features beautiful windows and patio doors from Milgard. We offer windows and doors to match any style, in a variety of materials including vinyl, fiberglass and wood. Whether it’s just replacing a broken window, or all new windows and patio doors, Southgate Glass can help.

We employee our own installers and service technicians to repair, replace and install your windows, doors and screens. All our installations include a 20 Year Limited Workmanship Warranty. Call us for complete details.

CSL# 537017

Areas Served

Auburn, Cameron Park, Carmichael, Citrus Heights, Colfax, Davis, El Dorado Hills, Elk Grove, Fair Oaks, Folsom, Galt, Granite Bay, Grass Valley, Jackson, Lincoln, Loomis, Marysville, Orangevale, Placerville, Rancho Cordova, Rancho Murieta, Rocklin, Roseville, Sacramento, Shingle Springs

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.


6852 Franklin Blvd.
Sacramento, CA 95823
United States



Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday Closed


Consumer financing
Essence Dealer
Free estimates
Has Showroom
MGWS Dealer
New construction
Offers installation
Replacement Specialist


  • NARI of Greater Sacramento
  • AAMA Certified
  • A+ rating with the BBB

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Southgate was a great choice! It was a pleasure to do business with Southgate Glass. From their knowledgeable Project Manager, Jim to their professional installation crew,they proved to us they make a great team! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Southgate was excellent at solving all problems and getting the job done. Southgate Glass and Screen was very good from my initial contact through problem solving my particular requests, checking with the city for glass requirements, ordering, and installation. I am very satisfied with them and the Milgard windows they installed for me. If I have future window requirements I will definitely contact them again! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These guys always come through! Excellent service every time! I've used them for over 15 years. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This company was very helpful for remodeling project. I have been dealing with Southgate Glass staff on Franklin Blvd in Sacramento since 2010 when I started the first of seven phases of remodeling to my 30 year old home. I have purchased various pieces of glass/mirror from small desktop pieces to large mirrors, to windows (including some bamboo designs) and a large glass top for my bar. Being that I had no experience in remodeling, the staff was very thorough in asking me the right questions and they were very clear as to the type of product and accessories that I needed. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this dealer has average customer service We have replaced 18 windows in our home over the past 4 years with this company. There have been hiccups in the project. The most recent and final install went smoothly, however, the wrong glass was installed in two windows. We decided to not have the glass changed and asked for a credit. We have been advised that there is no price difference in the two kinds of glass which I find hard to believe as every other type of glass we looked at had a different price. We were disappointed that the frame portion of the window is so big and we lost viewing space in the glass. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and efficient I would recommend southgate to anyone. They are very good at what they do. A very organized company, excellent company to work with February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great services, extremely nice installers. The window installed turned out amazing. The installers who came out were extremely nice and got the job done within a day. The installers also reattached the blind hooks(if you want to call them that) which they didn't have to do. If you want a company who will work for you as a customer. Southgate Glass is the place to go. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All of the staff were very professional and pleasant to work with. This dealer is very responsive to customer questions/concerns. They made us feel like they wanted our business. They made suggestions that enhanced what we were doing. The installers were very professional and took great care in protecting our home while they installed the windows. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job well done The work was done professionally and on time. The crew was pleasant and professional. The work is well done and meets my high standards. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southgate Glass was far superior Southgate Glass was far superior to the other companies we interviewed for the job We interviewed many companies for the job. Our criteria were actually simple: 1) Ability to do the job the way we wanted, not the way they wanted. 2) Quality of product 3) Cost of product South Gate Glass really made a far superior impression on from the very beginning. They were the only company that sent us out a packet before our first appointment that contained Milgard Window information and a CD/DVD that told us what to expect about the window replacement. We had several meetings with the Sales Representative and then ordered the windows. We were replacing 23 windows so it was a very big job. South Gate sent out two crews, two days in a row to complete the job. We could not be happier. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure working with this dealer! We are satisfied customers thus far. Have not lived through a winter with windows. Our weather has been extremely mild and thus, they have served us well. Our first rain is yet to fall. Installers were most congenial and seemingly very competent. Company was willing to work within our time frame. Only recommendation would be a final follow-up visit by sales or Southgate to be certain we were pleased. Yes, a sentiment that we would complain if need be...but felt we should have been visited by them before the 'project was closed.' February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southgate Glass is a long-standing business and brings quality to the consumer. They respect the consumer's home by laying down tarps for debris and wipe feet before entering. They clean up inside and out, leaving everything in a professional manner. They are very knowledgable about their product and installation process. Other sales rep came into the conference room with their client while I was on the phone giving the finance company sensitive information, ie, ss#, etc. I had to wait until they left to continue. Other than that, they adhered to professionalism. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Process Went smoothly. Good phone manner. Patient when had questions. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional Very knowledgable and professional Explained everything fully and we were very impressed with the product Will use them again and highly recommend them March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with there service very pleased with the over all service does not mather if you are looking for information over the counter or over the phone. they are always ready to assist in any way from the techs in the feild to helping getting the products to you as quick as possible . thank you for all your help. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southgate Glass was always responsive and professional. When we started to look into fixing our windows, we didn't know where to start. So, we started to surf the internet and found a few places that seemed to be what we were looking for. We did our due diligence. Then, we found Southgate Glass and we were sold immediately. They were very courteous, responsive and personable. We were very please with their knowledge and professionalism. We couldn't be happier now that the job is done. I wouldn't hesitate recommending them to my neighbor. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Southgate Glass and Screen are the best. They arrived on time and were very proffesional, knowledgeable, and very very polite. I love my new windows. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good prices and good workers. I've used them several times and have also recommended them to 1)my next door neighbor who used them 2) my son who used them 3) my client who used them, 4)me, who used them for my duplex....and now for myself at my own house....where I'm doing a few at a time, as I can afford them. They were fast and efficient when they installed them and they cleaned up totally after themselves and you would never have known any workmen had even been there....except for my new windows! Great job. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southgate Glass did a fantastic job. I have used them before and they are the best. I have a history with Southgate Glass and they have always been reasonably priced, professional in dealing with me, on time with all of their appointments and their work is excellent. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent team, from sales to installation The installation technicians were craftsmen who were proud of their workmanship. I'm very happy with the job and will continue to seek their services in the near future. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Start to finish, good service. Easy to work with. Did everything they said they would. I recommend them. November 1, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T07:34:18.663-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.17721020_dealer, prod, sort_default