Forrest Windows


About us

Milgard Certified Dealer Since 1999... Forrest Windows Doors & Repair is proud of highest reputation for delivering quality installation and repair that includes complete removal and cleanup. Forrest Windows Doors & repair will help you create the home you and your family deserve. Come on over and visit our beautiful showroom and learn about the latest design and energy efficiency trends and discuss technical aspects of your project with our professionally trained window experts. We are available to answer all your questions and help you find the perfect windows and doors for your home.

Areas Served

80 corridor Auburn to Davis & Hwy 113 to Woodland | 50 corridor Placerville to Sacramento | 99 corridor Sacramento to Modesto | I-5 corridor Redding to Modesto

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.


6140 Main Avenue
P.O. Box 1907
Orangevale, CA 95662
United States



Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 8:00am - 12:00pm
Sunday Closed


Consumer financing
Free estimates
Has Showroom
New construction
Offers installation
Replacement Specialist


  • Milgard Dealer of The Month - March 2006

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Excellent customer service, knowledgeable and experienced, on time, great service. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great folks to work with! This dealer was very knowledgeable in fitting new windows into an old house. They spent time with us to review our options and came through perfectly with our final choice. They were always available and kept to their schedule. We love our dealer and the product. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have recommended this dealer to others and they have been extremely satisfied as well. This dealer has a wonderful work ethic. He arrived when he said he would, gave us the information we needed, helped us with some of the choices we made, etc. All in all, it was a very good experience for us and we are very pleased with the result. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forrest Windows is the best! Working with Forrest Windows was a pleasurable experience. They provided information related to the building code for egress and recommendations for the best configurations to increase both the beauty and the safety of my home. There was an error in the manufacture of one window and Forrest Windows had a replacement on site before it was needed. Their knowledge and professionalism were extremely valuable in making my project a reality. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VERY SATISFYING RENOVATION. The owner and crew were knowledgeable and professional. The work went according to schedule and there were no unwanted surprises. We no longer need a space heater in that large space and I no longer hear the yelping Chihuahua next door. I should note that we replaced double pane aluminum windows with fiberglass. What an improvement! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent installation and service Very attentive and a Excellent response to issues. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Competative price and excellent service! I had Forrest Windows replace all of the windows in my home in Folsom. Eric Forrest was knowledgeable, punctual and clearly understands the value of good customer service. When the work was started on my home un-anticipated problems came up due to dry-rot damage in several window openings. Eric helped me locate a quality company to repair these damaged areas. He also adjusted his work crew's schedule to accommodate the delays caused by the additional repairs. Even with these delays my job - 9 large windows and 3 sliding glass doors - was completed in 3 days! The work crew left my home cleaner than when they came! Service and quality was above my expectations! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience My first meeting with Eric Forrest was not only informative but he treated me like we'd known wach other for years. Further interactions with both he and Hannah were no different. Even the office staff was great. Eric gave me numerous choices based on price and efficiency. He loaned me corner samples to take home to see which exterior color would look best against the color of my house. This helped a lot and made our choice much easier. The installation went off without a hitch. Shawn, Mike and Eric were personable and treated me with respect. I enjoyed their company and we got along really well. We joked around a lot which put us all to ease. They explained the installation process and worked seemlessly together to get the job done in a timely manner. I had 1 outside small garage door, 2 sliders and 12 windows of various sizes. They installed them all without a single incident. Of course there were repairs to be made and Shawn noted them all. They need extended training training on window washing as that part was the only part that didn't go perfectly. lol With winter approaching clean windows was the worst of my worries. Bottom line, this was one great experience with a great group of people from the owner's Eric & Hannah, to the office staff and the most competent installers. Thanks to all for being so wonderful. Rich & Peggy Bruce January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer went above and beyond what I expected. Great experience! Forrest Windows is a top-notch dealer. From calling in to request a quote, to the actual installation, to the follow up, I always felt well taken care of and valued. I absolutely LOVE my new windows and it has given me a new love of where I live. I feel as if I live in a brand new home. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We have used Forrest Windows for our replacement windows for years. Very knowlegeable and reliable. I would recommend them to anyone needing windows. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very knowledgeable and offered great advice based upon my home needs Install was excellent - high quality work and the crew worked very well together December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good people Milgard windows are great, and this dealer is great to deal with. Very helpful and knowledgeable. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forrest Windows delivered on what they sold us!! We were very impressed with Eric Forrest from Forrest Windows from the sales presentation to the completion/installation of our windows and doors. He was professional, competitive, very knowledgeable of his product and had a great sense of humor (personality!) to boot! We were very pleased with the whole process and would recommend Forrest Windows to others. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great This is my second time having them install windows for me and just love them all. They are very good and helping you determine what you would like/need, great workers, and always timely and considerate. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did not obtain a competative bid because a previous Forestt customers recommendation (he is my neighbor) was strong. Eric and his team provided excellent service and was fair on the pricing of the windows and installation. Their attention to detail was also very good. Eric provided great window recommendations and we could not be more pleased with the final selection. We would recommend Forestt Enterprises to anyone. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% satisfied customer Forrest Windows lived up to 100% of my referral's claims. They are very responsive, professional, cooperative and courteous. I am totally happy with the installation of windows and doors by Forrest Windows. The products are energy efficient and beautiful to look at, so much so that I haven't put up any window coverings on any of the non-sleeping room windows. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Knowledge, presentation and service of the Milgard products resulted in my order from Forrest Windows After three estimates, Forrest Windows convinced me that I had chosen the right one. They were very professional in all action associated with the contract. Never once upsetting the general function of my home. When he found unexpected problems (such as dry rot in windowsills) he solved the problem without the help of a carpenter. Since my first encounter with Forrest Window, I have referred them to several of my friends. December 13, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T12:25:27.936-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.17928178_dealer, prod, sort_default