Open Enclose


About us

As your local Milgard Certified Dealer, we are proud to help you create the home you and your family deserve. A visit to our beautiful showroom will allow you to experience why so many of your neighbors have chosen Milgard windows and doors for their home. Whether you would like to leisurely browse and operate our award winning products, learn about the latest design and energy efficiency trends, or discuss technical aspects of your project, our professionally trained window experts are available to answer all your questions and help you find the perfect windows and doors for your home.

Areas Served


Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.


4938 N. Shannon Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85705
United States



Consumer financing
Essence Dealer
Free estimates
Has Showroom
MGWS Dealer
New construction
Offers installation
Replacement Specialist

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and flexibility! I called them back to replace additional windows after using them before. From the initial contact until final installation, the entire team was professional, honest, on-time, thorough and timely. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to my friends. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer is professional The salesman and installers showed up when they said they would. The only issue that I had was one of my windows arrived defective from Milgard. It was rejected by the dealer. We were told a replacement would arrive on a given date. A week after that date, the replacement arrived . It appears the same damaged window was sent to the dealer and it was rejected again. Finally an accepted window was received weeks later. This delay was not the fault of the dealer. It was Milgard's issue. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We would recommend Open Enclose to all. They were professional from start to finish. We would recommend Open Enclose to anyone wanting high-quality product & first-rate customer service. We received outstanding service from our first initial meeting with the owner, when he came to look at the window we wanted to replace, a prompt proposal the very next day, phone calls from the office staff keeping us apprised on the due date and delivery set up & install. The installation crew were superb. They were on time, went immediately to work, kept the job site clean and the installation was outstanding. My husband is a retired General Contractor, building Commercial and high end Custom Homes and at all times expecting quality workmanship. His Motto was, "On Time, In Budget and With Quality". That is what Open Enclose provided us. Thank you Colt and your exceptional team. Terry & Anne March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dealer provides outstanding customer service & top notch workmanship! We are so pleased with the customer service and the quality of work that the dealer has provided. The workmanship is top notch and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, personable and responsible They showed up on time, worked hard, were professional but always personable. We had a fairly substantial project. There were some items that needed adjustment. There was no hesitation in happily arranging for and completing those adjustments. We love the result and have received numerous compliments on the work done. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant service from start to finish in all areas I would highly recommend their service. Very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Provided recommendations on type of windows, installation timeline and warranty. Showed up on time and completed on schedule. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dealer had great customer service. Everything went as scheduled. We were provided with an installation date 3 weeks in advance and the installers arrived on time and completed the installation on schedule. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They were accomodating and quick to come out for an estimate. I was calling many places and some did not return calls. Others had appointments to far out. Openenclose were quick and accommodating. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our crew did a fantastic job we will highly recommend this dealer! The crew arrived on time, started work immediately, had all five windows installed and all old windows plus trash was removed with no mess left behind. Thanks for a great job... Al & Mary September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer and employees are exceptional. Open Enclose did an outstanding job of measuring, pricing and installing. The installation team of Luis and Steve were very knowledgeable, efficient and did exceptional work. when they departed the property all the windows looked like they had been part of the house from the day it was built. The first evening after installation my daughter commented the air-conditioning was not running nearly as often as before the window installation. In the west facing room the sun through the window was noticeable cooler. The windows are great but the service by Open Enclose was the best. I would happily and have already recommended Open Enclose to friends and to anyone who is looking for quality workmanship at a good price. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Everyone at this dealer was a pleasure to work with. Questions were always answered in a timely manner. The installers were friendly and helpful. They were here for two days and each day made sure that my house and patio were cleaned up so that there was a minimal amount of dust around. The stucco repair that was needed was also very well done. I am very pleased with my new windows and doors. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dealer is very professional and customer friendly. We are very pleased with the quality and installation of the windows we just had installed and will definitely refer this dealer. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall exceptional job dealer help me pick the right door for what I needed. They ran into some unexpected issues with the installation and recovered well. The door looks great. Thanks April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Dealer Overall excellent to work with. We had a few delays on the project (not the dealers fault as a large picture window was broken in transit) and some dry wall issues after installation where the install work could have been neater around the French door perimeters. Professional and courteous staff and installers. We love the new doors and windows as it makes the townhouse much more efficient for summer and winter and they look fabulous! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dealer wonderful to work with.....that includes all employees we dealt with From start to finish we couldn't be happier with Milgard and OpenEnclose windows. What a difference the windows and slider have made to our daughters home. So quiet and they really update the house and the service was wonderful. Johnny and David, installers, were very professional and seem to take pride in what they do. You couldn't even tell they had been there after it was all done. Thank you all again and we will use OpenEnclose in the future. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They did an excellent job for a good value We are happy. The sales presentation was very professional and thorough. The company delivered on every point! January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are very friendly and professional. All aspects of our experience were positive with Openclose. They gave estimates on three different scenarios and then were professional and prompt with the installation. Will recommend them and Milgard products to our friends. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great company with cordial and efficient people. When we decided our windows would be our next home project we interviewed four companies that had energy star rated windows. Openenclose came to the top of the list due to the quality of the windows and of the people we dealt with. Everyone we came in contact with was polite and efficient as well as respectful of our property. We highly recommend them. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer is prompt, efficient and thorough. We are pleased with the professionalism of the installers and excellent stucco work by Adolfo. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Am very grateful to OpenEnclose for recommendations, wall preparation, and installation. OpenEnclose presented options and recommendations for installing windows in a new wall, prepared the wall with additional framing and masonry, and installed a perfectly matched set of windows. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've worked with this contractor before when I was an Estimator for a local construction company I loved the work that they did for our clients and the out come of the job, I knew I wanted this company to install the window at my home. Perfect choice! The crew worked fast and very friendly. Office personnel was always helpful. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars We were pleased from the beginning with the initial estimate and consultation. Everything went smoothly and the install was done in a day. We especially appreciated the patient explanation of the advantage of cutting out the old frames and making nice with new adobe around the windows It was an excellent finishing touch to a job that was within our means and inclination to spend, the results were a huge bang for the buck. Anyone who appreciates having a clean, quiet house that's easier to heat and cool knows it's obviously worth every cent to have this upgrade done to their house. Thank you and we wish you all the best. Eric and Margaret September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This installers' took great pride in their work, which was very refreshing. I would like to congratulate Openenclose Windows for the quality of their installation crew. They took their time, consulted with me about my preferences, and took exceptional pride in their work. I would like to see Milgard offer a wider variety of side lite windows for entry doorways. Ed Heller July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service. Great personnel. Have already referred them. Everyone we spoke to and met we're very professional, always willing to go the extra mile, and where very personable. They did everything they promised and were very responsive. The quality of the windows exceeded our expectation. We've already recommended them to others. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent work OpenEnclose was more expensive that the people who put in my Milgard windows a couple years ago and they were well worth the expense. Everything worked extremely well. OpenEnclose work men and office staff were completely responsible and responsive to my needs. I don't give five star ratings lightly. As to Milgard I am shocked that they don't have parts nor will they repair screen door rollers that broke on the previous install 2.5 years ago. Nor did they offer a discount of a new screen door. The reason? I was told that they did not actually manufacture the screen doors but it was a sub contractor and the sub contractor was then responsible. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The window replacements were done as dealer promised from start to finish and in a very professional manner. Very impressed with the installation crew. Everyone had their job to do and worked very hard to do it. No easy install as our house is adobe brick and these were replacement windows. Excellent job!! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work was completed very professionally. The technicians came in very courteous and professionally. They answered all my questions thoroughly. I was very impressed with the knowledge they displayed. They made sure to clean area afterwards to my satisfaction May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great company to work with Like with any new construction there are glitches. Open/Close has done a great job in working to correct any issues and completing the job to our satisfaction. As the home owner I am not in a position to judge their professional expertise I only can talk about the end result and that was satisfactory. We still have one last phase to complete and I am confident that is will be done right. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This company is terribly run, do not use them under any circumstance. I have been a contractor in Tucson for over 25 years and the homeowner hired this company against my advice. The windows were late to come in. The installers first tried to deliver the windows to the homeowners current home, not the new home we are building them. They then spent an hour doing who knows what before coming to the job site which is only ten minutes away. The 2 gentlemen then spent 6 hours installing only 7 windows. They also hired this company to install the doors, they came and installed all of the interior doors before there was drywall on the wall, considering you line the door jamb up with the drywall this was so wrong its not even funny. They then had to come back and remove all of the doors and destroyed 2 of them in that process. This company is incompetent. Do not use them under any circumstance!!! February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally professional service This dealer never lost patience with us while he answered our many questions, responded quickly to specification changes, and did an outstanding installation. We are very satisfied with their work, would recommend them without reservation, and would go to them for any of our future window needs. January 17, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T12:26:15.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.1968850_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 See more>>