Northshore Windows Ltd


About us

Northshore Windows has operated on the North Shore since 2004 when it became apparent there was an opportunity to fill a void in the window and door industry. With larger window companies employing less than ideal installation methods, we realized there was a need for an installation company that homeowners could trust to replace their windows properly. Since opening our doors, we have operated on the idea that if you provide a quality level of work that is second to none, and provide service that leaves customers beaming, that we will have built a business to be proud of. The proof is in what our customers have to say. Since our initial decision to provide Milgard vinyl, aluminum, fiberglass, and wood windows and doors to our customers, we have continued to research all available options, and are still confident that Milgard best meets our criteria.

Areas Served

North Vancouver, West Vancouver, Vancouver, Richmond, Burnaby, Port Moody, Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Surrey, Delta, Tsawwassen, Langley, Ladner, New Westminster, Lions Bay, Squamish, Pitt Meadows, Maple Ridge

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.


1851 Welch Street
North Vancouver, BC V7P1B7



Monday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed


Essence Dealer
Free estimates
Has Showroom
MGWS Dealer
New construction
Offers installation
Replacement Specialist


  • AAMA Certified Installers
  • Milgard Certified Replacement Specialist

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not hesitate to call these guys! These guys are great. I have used them now for every project requiring doors and windows. They are very friendly, professional, and honest. They always show up when they say they will, they clean up and I have a complete piece of mind when they do the job. I have a pretty high bar for when I refer a contractor but would not hesitate to recommend these guys. You will not be disappointed. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Give this dealer a five star AAAAA rating for providing superior customer satisfaction. For the moment I first contacted this dealer, I was impressed by his knowledge about his product; his willingness to explain everthing to me in detail; and by his accommodating and congenial attitude to my particular schedule and specific needs. I have been equally impressed by this dealer's installation team. His men have clearly been trained to work well together as a team and with maximum consideration for the comfort, safety and convenience of their clients and their households. Throughout the installation process, I was very impressed by this dealer's team for the quality of their materials, for their neat and careful workmanship, their attention to detail, and for their consideration my needs throughout. This dealer and his team are to be commended for their professionalism. They have my highest recommendation, and I look forward to working with them again soon. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, workmanship and pricing North Shore Windows are a great team. From the initial quote to the clean-up at the end, they were all knowledgeable, courteous and professional with great attention to detail. We couldn't be happier with the end result and will definitely use them again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Northshore Windows was thoroughly professional from start to finish Jon- Carole and I would like to thank you and Northshore Windows for doing such a professional job for us from start to finish. From your responsiveness to our online request for a consultation to the great job your installer Shane did today it has been a very positive experience for us. On time. On budget. And it looks great! Regards Gary and Carole Sent from my iPad July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We found North Shore Windows to be exceptionally professional, very accommodating and helpful. The staff that did the installation were very polite and always arrived when they said they would. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job! We recently had doors and windows installed by Northshore Windows including having a deck closed in with patio doors. It was a week long job that went like clockwork. The guys were lots of fun to have around and they were very courteous and respectful. The outcome was better than we could have imagined and the attention to detail was superb. We would definitely have them back again. Thanks guys. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, great product, happy client! Our schedule kept changing and they were very accommodating, made several adjustments to meet our deadlines. Professional on site. A handle arrived chipped and they were sure to have an alternate asap. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The Sunshine Coast is a beautiful place to live but securing reliable vendors for a kitchen remodel isn’t easy and so we decided to meet with Northshore Windows to determine if they could supply quality windows at a good price. Being seasonal residents we couldn’t just go over for repeat meetings. Northshore was efficient and professional in their e-correspondence and provided well-documented quotations for our review. Because of the cost and limitations of the ferry system up the coast Northshore was flexible in helping us pick up the windows at a time that was right for us. We have purchased many windows, from multiple suppliers, in both BC and California through the years and we can highly recommend Northshore Windows. The website layout and content from Milgard was a real plus for our decision. It's easier to complain about a supplier and a product than write a positive review. Northshore went above and beyond. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service! Wow. I would hire these guys again, hands down. Their personal approach and genuine care was opposed to some corporate entity that is concerned only with sales. Thanks, guys...great job! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-star experience We recently had our Milgard windows installed by Northshore Windows and were very impressed. Both my wife and I were impressed by the quality of work, the way they conducted themselves and their overall professionalism. The areas they worked were always cleaned up and even our neighbour (whom we share a carport with) commented on how nice they were. With their prices being not that much more than others, this was an easy selection and one we're glad we made. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Craftsmen We have used Darrell and the Northshore Windows team twice now. Last year they replace our upper floor windows and have just finished on our main and lower floors this year doing the same. They are exceptional. The product is great, their quotes are accurate, the craftsmen are polite, professional, on time, keep you informed and do a wonderful clean up afterwards. We are delighted with their service, our neighbours have used them since after admiring the work they did for us and I would happily use them again in the future. Awesome! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond our expectations... Rarely, does a customer get to provide a 10 out of 10 performance but with North Shore Windows the team scores with full gold medals. Why? The work was second to none. Promises were met and set times were like a Swiss watch. Normally, this would be enough to satisfy a customer but this is where John and his crew excelled and went above and beyond. Clean up was beyond perfect. Explanations were complete. Follow up was professional. Highly recommended on EVERY LEVEL. Thank you for making this such a positive experience. Scott and Marianne January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Milgard Dealer in BC We replaced all of the windows in our home with Milgards aluminum line. I was in touch with a number of dealers in BC and Northshore Windows was by far the best in terms of professionalism, knowledge and customer service. Darrell and his team helped us understand what is important in terms of our purchase and provided excellent service both pre and post sale. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have their windows replaced. They are the best Milgard dealer in BC. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and installation went really smoothly! A very large window and a couple of sides were replaced by an awesome alternative of 5 framed windows including 2 casements. It looks great and will use them again for future replacements and good ideas. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! European quality in action! We changed our windows and doors and we are very happy with the results. The team was very knowledgeable about the product and did a fantastic job. We had immediate response on all of our concerns/ questions. In addition we were very pleased of how tidy and neat our home was after the project was completed December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Service! I was really impressed in the service attitude of North Shore windows, they did their best from the start to meet some tight timescales, they met the install date the promised exactly. The installers were polite and left a good looking new door, working smoothly, and a cleaner area than it was when they arrived. There was a mix up about the locking options and Jonathan and the team swapped it, same day no questions asked, so that my tenants were not inconvenienced. I hope the product turns out to be as reliable as the service from the team was – these guys were great to work with. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic craftsmen! North Shore Windows did a great job with replacing our large front window. The price was affordable. They were friendly and professional, and on time! I'd highly recommend this company and product. Graham Coulthard November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality , professional craftsmanship and excellent customer service. The entire crew from Northshore Windows were punctual, professional, courteous and accommodating of all requests. The quality of craftsmanship in the finishing and woodwork was excellent. They kept to their schedule and followed through on all commitments in a most timely and friendly manner. They were a pleasure to have in our home and I am pleased to highly recommend their work. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer was prompt, professional and polite! We love our new windows! The crew was able to install the windows before the promised date, and their workmanship was careful and efficient. We would highly recommend Northshore Windows Ltd. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by North Shore Windows, professional and helpful. Jonathon at North Shore Windows has always been professional and helpful. The windows that I have previously purchased and installed myself were of excellent quality and I was very happy. At the time Jonathon gave me good advise and guidance on their installation. Now that I need more windows the pricing from North Shore windows was again very good and the quality I already know is good. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great dealer with a great product and a great team of installers we had been dreaming for a long time about refitting our old house--1911--in new double-glazed windows---we chose Milgard andN.S. Windows--a good choice! our dealer was very helpful and knowledgeable---his crew of installers was very good--prompt,safe,tidy and ahead of schedule in completing our job[ in spite of having to dodge our animals sometimes]--- A job well done! September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dealer was quick, and with job done well! Darrell was very professional and thorough when I initially met him 2 years ago to provide a quote for my house windows. He provided information on the windows he provided, and compared them to other products. I appreciated his honesty when he gave me the pros and cons, and his explanations when I didn't understand certain concepts. I had a small issue with my windows recently, and when I called him, he immediately made arrangements for one of his guys to come out the next day. That was really impressive. Anyway, windows still look great, and it's comforting to know that if I have any problems, Darrell is reliable. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer was great. Very knowledgable & willing to go that extra mile. Jon was great. Very helpful. Would definitely recommend and use again! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Northshore Windows is responsive and professional. Jon provided good advice for the selection and installation of custom and stock doors that achieved the look we wanted while being cost effective. Jon is consistently responsive and professional. Overall we are very pleased with the product and our experience working with Northshore Windows. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by North Shore Windows is the only company we will use! As a general contractor and over the years, I've used many window and door companies. Until we met Jonathan and North Shore Windows, we were unable to find a company that held the same high standards of professionalism, quality and service that we were looking for. North Shore Windows goes above and beyond always for their clients, They are responsive, professional and above all else they really know what they're doing and adhere to the most up to date versions of our building codes! Thanks for being someone we have and will continue to rely on. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go to North Shore Windows! We've used North Shore Windows for five different jobs on our house. Each time they provided a professional, quick and quality job. I highly recommend them! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Northshore Windows are a very professional group, they maintained a high level of professionalism from start to finish Northshore windows were able to provide a range of prices to help with my budget for replacing all my windows in the house. They were fast and efficient as well as informative about; why they had to increae the window sill size or why they felt I needed to change the type of window for the air flow and privacy eyesight. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, very pleased with all aspects of service delivery We were very pleased with John's professionalism and installation of the product. We have subsequently committed to further service in the future. My employer would recommend your company to other service providers without issue. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent professional service for start to finish. Right from the beginning, the Sales Rep was very professional and accommodating with our situation, and was always courteous and polite. He knew his product well, and gave a few options to choose from. The product was all he said it would be. We love our new windows. The installation crew were also very courteous and clean, as well as being very professional. They even went the "extra mile" to ensure that all of the finishing they did coordinated with our existing finishes in the house. We will definitely recommend this company to our friends and neighbours. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crew and great product The guys on the crew were very polite and friendly. Work was swift and professional, and all queries to the dealer were handled promptly. They cleaned up thoroughly and followed up to ensure we were happy. Any new windows would have been a big improvement, but it was a pleasure dealing with this group. July 11, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T13:44:51.697-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.11531230_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 See more>>