Creative Windows, Door & Remodeling

Ratings:

About us

Creative Window and Door was founded by our family in 1998. Owner and operator, Scott A. Williams, has over 25 years experience as a licensed General Contractor and 30 years experience in the construction field. He has extensive experience in custom home building, remodeling, and window/door installations.

They are fully licensed and bonded by the State of California and carry Workman’s compensation and liability insurance. They are long standing members of the Better Business Bureau with a “AAA” rating and maintain an un-blemished business reputation - able to offer you a list of many satisfied customer referrals.

Areas Served

Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park, Camarillo, Dos Vientos, Westlake Village, Agoura Hills, Malibu, Simi Valley, Moorpark, Fillmore, Calabasas.

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

1169 E. Thousand Oaks Blvd.
Thousand Oaks, CA 91362
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 10:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday Closed

Services

Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic Scott and his crew were on time , very professional ,, did a great job. Love the Milgard windows. I would recommend Creative Windows and doors To anybody thinking of putting in new windows. They are a cut above ! Thanks again , Jon Hromjak November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++++ Creative Windows and Doors Amazing service, on-tine and completed the job with detail and perfection! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by creative windows and doorsworkman ship was excellent and left the jobsite very clean creative windows and doors were on time at the jobsite and the installers were very professional . they paid attention to details and left the jobsite very clean. I have recommend them to others . October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time we have used Creative Windows. Works with the customer to get outstanding results. Came up with a solution for our unique door problems here at the beach. Planning was excellent, installation quality was outstanding. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creative Windiws and Doors has the best service! Creative windows and doors is the best. From the first phone call we made they were very responsive and on time with everything. The workers were on time every day and even came back an extra day last the scheduled timeline because they didn't want to rush their work. I would highly recommend them to anyone! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around experience! Scott and his team did an absolutely wonderful job from start to finish. From a quick response to my request for an in home estimate, to the ordering of the windows, and installation. I appreciated Scott's suggestions during the in home visit as he had ideas we hadn't thought of. Everything went flawlessly and we couldn't be more happy with the outcome. Our new windows and doors are absolutely beautiful. I would use them again in a heartbeat! Nothing negative at all about my experience. A+! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend!!! I am so thrilled with the Milgard product AND Creative Windows. Scott knows his "stuff" and his installation crew were excellent. Their attention to detail is impecable. They were on time daily, worked very hard, and cleaned up each and every evening before they left. I highly recommend Creative Windows for a very professional job...and believe me, this was no small task (26 windows and 1 sliding door). August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good workmaship adn quality of work Creative Windows & Doors has replaced 13 windows adn on patio door in our hoe and we couldn'be happier with the job done. Good workmaship and quality of work with attention to details July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! The window and doors are amazing, the installation crew was amazing and I would highly recommend Creative Windows and Doors as well as Milgard to anyone I know!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Job Creative windows and doors is a great company with fantastic staff. They communicate with you about the options you have, and help you make the right decision. I never felt pressured, or up sold in any way. Scott and his son in law are fantastic and I would highly reccomend them! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer was prompt, courteous, and did a clean install job. He arrived promptly for the estimate/measuring and educated me on what my options were. I was impressed the Milgard offered a great guarantee, too. The install team was also quite prompt, friendly and professional, and left the entire area completely clean... with a beautiful window in place. They showed me how to work it, and made sure I was happy with the job before they left. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend Creative Window & Door to anyone! Honest & best pricing Available all the time for questions Started and finished on time. Professional install. Clean & neat workspace. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dealer has great customer service, I highly recommend them. Scott, the owner and president, worked with me to do the very large job in stages. I was unable, budgetarily wise, to do all my windows and doors at once and Scott helped me to do the job in 2 or 3 parts. They changed all window and sliding doors and it completely gave the place a new look. I was very happy with the work they did. They were prompt, left everything clean and did not disturb the tenants. I would highly recommend him. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The installer was great! We are very happy with our new windows. The company we worked with was great. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional and great customer service we first contacted scott in creative in november of 2012.With million questions that we had for him he was courteous to come out to my house and explain . The windows arrived in the time frame he gave us and his crew started the installation right after. The crew was very professional and work with care for my house and property (and made sure the job site was cleaned every day ). the installation was completed in the expected time frame and it looks great. thank you scott and his team April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked closely with my contractor. Knows their products. Easy to work with. Highly recommend. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott Williams had done a excellent job at my house and I definitely recommend him to my friends and family Scott Williams had done a excellent job at my house and I definitely recommend him to my friends and family April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent work Scott was easy to talk to and answer all my questions. His installation crews does high quality work. The house was built in the 40's, and I wanted the new windows to match the look of the old windows, his crew exceeded my expectations. The on site crew was prompt, efficient, and clean. They listen to my concerns and needs. I would recommend Creative Windows to anyone. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer provided qualtiy performance from the proposal, through installation and followup' The following are noted about the dealer: 1. Provided a detail proposal for both pricing and window description. 2. Installation was completed per the proposed schedule. 3. The installers were very professional, were in no hurry, and were very considerate of the surroundings. 4. The installers were very responsive to numerous questions concerning the installation process. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great follow-through and professionalism From order to installation, all expectations were met and exceeded. The installation crew was highly knowledgeable and efficient. Couldn't be more pleased with the entire process. I would highly recommend Creative Windows and Doors to family, friends and associates. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creative Window s Doors and Remodeling has good workers and follows through to completion Creative Window s Doors and Remodeling is on schedule and completes the job with minimum of disruption or impact to the homeowner. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, easy to deal with, professional installation. Creative was so easy to deal with, they explained the features and benefits of the different styles and glass types. The price was competitive. The installers were excellent, there was never more than 3 guys we were not overrun with installers same guys every day, (which was important to us) they were thorough they cleaned up any mess not that they made much. I was amazed it could be that easy a process. We are pleased that there are still businesses out there like this. Would not hesitate to recommend them and would definitely use them again if needed. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional from start to finish. I've never had to purchase windows, so this was all new to me. I have 16 windows, 1 slider, 4 sets of French doors... and they all need to be replaced. They came and measured for my "must have" sliding glass door, then took time with me to consider the other "should I do it now" portion of my window concerns. They took care of 4 more important insulating windows... I noticed the change immediately with the Milgard windows! I'm about ready to move to the next stage of window replacement. I won't hesitate to contact Creative Windows and Doors. They helped me not only choose the right Milgard products, but they helped me prioritize in order for the overall replacement to be fiscally manageable. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional, quick response to estimates and questions great customer service. great prices. installation beautiful. will use again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very knowledgeable and responsive very knowledgeable and responsive to our needs- both in additional work and timing. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hands on owner and dealer ! They beat Agoura Sash and Door hands Down !! Scott at Creative Windows knew his product. He gave me a prompt estimate of the windows and the installation cost. He kept me informed of delivery date , of install date and end date. His workers were professional and courteous . Were on time,were neat,and got the job done in a timely manner. Scott made the whole process smooth and stress free. I would recommend Creative doors and Windows to anyone ! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are very happy with our windows Dealer ( Creative Window and Door) was attentive to our needs and very knowledgeable,the installation crew was very proficient and courteous. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer has great workers! The workers who installed my windows were great! They were fast and professional and friendly - nice to have around! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creative Windows and Doors outdoes itself! I used Creative Windows and Doors to replace all the windows and sliding doors in my home in the 1990's. Their attention to detail was more than I ever expected to see in a contractor so naturally when we purchased our beach condo, there was no question who we would call. I highly recommend Scott and his staff for ANY of your door, window or remodeling needs. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed working with him Scott was good to work with and I had no issues with his business or service. I did have issues with Milgard and would not use them again. There were manufacturing defects on 5 or more windows. It took forever to get them replaced. Then 90% of the removable screens were incorrectly made. Had to be replaced. This took even longer and took 2 attempts. I had to continuously call Milgard to get them to fix them. I would not recommend Milgard to anyone. I completed their survey on my lack of satisfaction and NO ONE even called to inquire about it. I guess once they got your checked cashed, WHO CARES ? April 21, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T14:10:25.578-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.20185449_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 See more>>