Puget Sound Window & Door

Ratings:

About us

As your local Milgard Certified Dealer, we are proud to help you create the home you and your family deserve. A visit to our beautiful showroom will allow you to experience why so many of your neighbors have chosen Milgard windows and doors for their home. Whether you would like to leisurely browse and operate our award winning products, learn about the latest design and energy efficiency trends, or discuss technical aspects of your project, our professionally trained window experts are available to answer all your questions and help you find the perfect windows and doors for your home.

Areas Served

Tacoma, Puyallup, Sumner, Auburn, Federal Way, Kent, Renton, Bellevue, Seattle

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

13708 24th St. E. Suite #101
Sumner, WA 98390
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Services

Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

  • Lead Certified
  • AMMA Certified
  • Installation Masters ID#700008181

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by The Nordstrom of Window Replacement! Our experience with this company was exceptional from beginning to end. Leslie left her home to meet us at the office to show us their products and answer our questions. They replaced 10 windows, 2 sliding patio doors, and 2 skylights. There were 2 installers who took 2-1/2 days to install all of the above. There was an additional day for cedar siding replaced around our bay window. One of the reasons we picked this company was they assured us they were able to install without removing our existing interior millwork. It was our one major block to window replacement. No need to worry, they did a fantastic job and the millwork was not removed. They did cut back the liner to get the windows to fit in but it did not change the look of the millwork. For this, we are very happy. We are now over 3 months after the install and we have noticed it to be considerably quieter inside the home, the heat does not penetrate through the windows like it used to do. We dealt with just about everybody on the Puget Sound Window & Door team and they were all friendly, professional, and hard workers. Emails and phone calls were returned promptly. Leslie showed up after the install to see if we had any questions or concerns. Customer service is paramount with this company. Thanks to the whole team for a job well done! Highly recommend this company and would definitely hire again. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you want to get ripped off... Don't like that Milgard does not allow prices to be listed here. Suffice to say, these guys gave a quote that was 3X the expected price for Tuscany windows - clearly price gouging. They need to be investigated STAT June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer-focused service from start to finish! This dealer was recommended to us by a Milgard representative at the Seattle Home Show. Her attention to detail and focus on the customer was outstanding. We replaced almost all the windows in our older home and can't believe the difference our new windows make! The feel of the rooms and our home's curb appeal is greatly improved and we LOVE being able to open our windows on warmer days! We couldn't be happier with the service we received, the Milgard warranty, and our new windows. Thank you so much for your fantastic service, Leslie! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed with the level of customer service from Puget Sound Window and Door. I am a very nervous person about change and mess. Leslie made me feel very comfortable with my decision on the windows and explained in detail the differences between the windows I had and the new ones I picked out. There were no surprises when the windows arrived. The installers were wonderful. They too knew I was nervous about change and mess. After each window went in they made sure to ask how I was doing. I really appreciated that. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a small order, they treated me like I was their biggest customer! For a small order, they treated me like I was their biggest customer! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service and excellent installers The salesperson was knowledgeable and not pushy. She listened to our concerns and made appropriate recommendations. Her follow-up after installation was great. I would recommend this company to anyone seeking windows. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AA++ Only ones to deliver exactly what I wanted!!! I have a VERY VERY large front window. I had many other window companies out and they told me that my 12 foot by 5 foot window could not be made in the original XOX configuration, other companies told me that I would have to divide the window into two windows or more. Leslie came out and I told her want I wanted and she delivered!! I love my new windows!! Thanks so much!! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puget Sound Windows and Doors I truely enjoyed the experience we had with PS Windows&Doors. They were very respectful when entering the house. Shoe removal was important to us and that was well respected. Attention to details was another, any issue or flaw was resolved very quickly. I highly recommend this company when it is time to replace windows and doors. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vendor provided excellent service and good value on this project. Puget Sound Window and Door provided a professional crew to install a window in a older home. The crew understood how to remove an old window that was not originally installed in a manner that is normal for today's construction practices. They asked our input on various installation options and then executed the installation quickly and efficiently. We will use them again for a future large window project. We would recommend them to friends! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST POSSIBLE EXPERIENCE From the initial contact to the final detail, Puget Sound Window was a cut above. I got an email from the representative who first called on me BEFORE she came by - the email introduced her and told me what to expect. After our initial appointment, Leslie M responded to every question and comment I had, frequently within an hour of a text, call or email. The process was explained in advance, the installation was on time and the installation team so nice and friendly. My rep, Leslie, stopped by on the first and last day of installation to double check on everything and make sure I was satisfied. GREAT customer service. Wonderful product - oh what a difference in appearance and comfort. Wish I had done this years ago. I'm a real estate agent so I work with a lot of contractors and suppliers of home products and services. I am accustomed to lackluster response, late appointments, and NO follow up. Leslie and the team at Puget Sound Windows are the polar opposite - responsive, timely, professional and courteous. Everyone who interacts with clients or customers should take a lesson from these people. They have easily earned every single window referral I need to make from here on. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puget Sound Window and Door is solid in everyway. They have been the best sub-contractor, the best hire that I've done in re-modeling my house. They have performed on all levels. Sales, sales follow-up, the installation crew was timely and moved with purpose and concern for my home. I would recommend them without hesitation. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, punctual, a pleasure to work with I was pleasantly surprised with the high level of courtesy and professionalism that I experienced with Puget Sound Window and Door throughout our dealings. Leslie, the company's window rep, was very knowledgeable about the products and gave us many options to consider. We received the estimate promptly and I was so impressed with the service that I didn't even consider any other offers. Emails and calls were answered almost immediately and the crew who performed the work was on time and completed the work quickly and without leaving a mess. It's been a true pleasure working with the people at Puget Sound Window and Door! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service we rec'd was excellant. Everyone involved with the process from window and door measurements to actual installation were very professional in doing their work. What impressed me was the installers came precisley at the time they said they would arrive. They did their work and cleaned up so you could not tell they had been there. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We highly recommend this company for new window installation. We researched several window companies in the area, looking at showrooms, Angie's List, the Better Business Bureau, and customer reviews. Somehow we were most impressed by Puget Sound Window and Door and the many fans, Leslie seemed to have. After meeting Leslie the day she came for an estimate we were sold. She is the perfect "front woman" for any business, personable, caring, engaging and knowledgeable. We decided to pick Puget Sound Window and Door and did not regret our decision. The job was done to perfection, and Leslie looked after us every step of the way. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best customer service I've ever had from a subcontractor! I would highly recommend Puget Sound Window & Door to anyone doing a project--Leslie provided amazing customer service, always got back to me right away when I had a question and even checked in just to see how things were going. Both the installers were professional, efficient, skilled, and kept the work area safe and clean. When we had a problem with a special order piece, it was taken care of immediately and the final results are stunning! I could not be happier with this vendor. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot say enough good things about PSWD! We needed to replace 13 windows and 2 sliding glass doors. We had a great experience with Puget Sound Window and Door from start to finish. All my questions (and there were lots) were answered promptly. Everything was the way we expected and were told things would be. The installation went great and the guys doing the installation were friendly and professional. The took great care not to damage to our property and cleaned up everything. Of course the windows look great! We've had lots of comments about the quality of the install and how great they look. But I really was very impressed with our main contact at PSWD, Leslie. She took us all the way though the process from selection of the windows to follow up after the install. She was just a wonderful resource and always friendly and professional beyond what would be expected. I would not hesitate for an instant to use this company again or recommend it to family or friends. They could give lessons in customer service! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for our windows and doors! With all the many companies to choose from, and not having had a need for doors and windows in our area before, we weren't sure who to hire, and had 3-4 quotes. They were in the middle when we looked at the costs, but we just felt so compelled to go with them, and we were not disappointed one bit. Great people, Leslie is a gem, I hope they know how valuable she is to the company! Our home is so nice and cool now with the low E windows, and our patio doors, the French sliders, also in the low E glass, truly a huge difference. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job - and very fast We had many of our upstairs windows replaced recently - the windows were all shapes and sizes - typical of what you would find in a small 1920s home. The windows were replaced quickly and professionally - we are very happy with the results. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer has amazing products and knowledge! Puget Sound Window & Door worked with us to figure out a solution to our old drafty window in our living room. The window space is about 10 feet by 4.5 feet. Leslie gave us numerous suggestions and emailed various images to help us imagine the final product. She was incredibly knowledgeable and it was easy to communicate with her. We are now thoroughly enjoying our new sliding glass window. It keeps out the draft in the winter, and we control how much breeze comes in during the summer. We would certainly work with Leslie again, and would choose windows from Puget Sound Window & Door. Sincerely, Alice July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dealer will take care of you from start to finish! From start to finish, Leslie was an absolute pleasure to work with! Her professionalism was very refreshing given the experiences we had with other contractors while obtaining bids. Leslie was able to answer any questions, from choosing the right windows for our needs to the actual installation process, she knew it all. The installers were kind, courteous and did a fantastic job with the installation and cleanup. Thank you for our new, beautifully installed, energy efficient Milgard windows! I will definitely call on Puget Sound Window & Door if I ever need their services in the future and highly recommend them to anyone with window replacement needs. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Relations Puget Sound window & door was a great company to work with. From the beginning until the end the Project Manager Leslie was with us all the way. She kept us well informed and up to date on all that was going on. She even brought us cookies and daffodils. All personnel with this company are friendly, well informed and professional. The installers were here each morning right on time and never stopped working until their shift was done. They took great care in protecting all the surrounding areas. Our house is 34 years old and was in great need of new windows. We are glad we found Puget Sound window & door and our house looks just like new again. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puget Sound Window & Door made it easy! Puget Sound Window & Door made the process easy for us to upgrade our rental house from ancient aluminum windows to Milgard vinyl windows. The salesperson made several suggestions that saved us time and money. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again. And the upgraded windows have made our house much easier to rent! February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome looking at the world thru new windows My first time buying windows by myself, I felt very confident in this company,they had many quality windows to choose from, no hard sales pitch, made me feel very comfortable with my choice, and had some key suggestions that made the windows a beautiful affordable upgrade to my home, and it was all done,cleaned up, and sparkling in just 2days! I would recommend you call them even if it just for a free estimate you will be thankful you did. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone! I would highly recomment Puget Sound Window and Door to anyone. Their service was superior. The owner and reps were knowledgable, curtious, and efficient. They completed the job in a timely, professional manner, When the job was finished, everything was left clean as if no one had been there working. There were no issues with the windows or how they were installed. I was very pleased..... a great job. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highley recomend to anyone neading new windows Great company nice people and good customer service very profesionable November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puget Sound Window and Door Provided Exceptional Installation and Service Puget Sound Window and Door installed a new sliding door and a large living room window which had becomed fogged. They did an excellent job of removing and replacing the sliding door. Very thorough inspection of the surrounding wooden structure before installation. The whole job was done in two hours. Very professionally done. Sales staff was very timely, knowledgeable, and professionally. I would gladly recommend this company to anyone. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service! Puget Sound Window & Door replaced the glass in several of our windows and also installed a new sliding glass door and vinyl windows in the bathrooms. Leslie's knowledge and expertise were fantastic and we feel that we got a very good deal. The installers were very professional and made sure to keep the areas clean after leaving for the day. Hard workers with attention to details. They are definitely a customer oriented company and we will certainly use them in the future! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are very pleased with both the product and its installation. We interviewed three companies in this very competitive business. The company was a very comfortable mix of product, price, and sales staff. Our only regret was that a health issue in our family caused us to have to reschedule the installation. The company was so busy that it required a four week wait before the crew could get here, which to my mind is a tribute to their products and personnel. We found the company was willing to bend over backwards to ensure customer satisfaction. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivered as promised! Puget Sound Window & Door Exceeded Our Expectations From our initial consultation with Lesle M. to our technical measurements to the install crew, every member of the dealer's staff displayed expert knowledge of the products we needed to make our home more energy efficient. We started the process knowing nothing about replacement windows and ended with good-fitting, beautiful, perfectly-functional windows that were delivered and installed as promised. Our install team, Ozzy & Manuel, worked well together and were easy going, we'd have them back anytime. Leslie kept a close eye on everything during installation, explained how to take care of the new windows, and helped us with our PSE rebate paperwork. We invested almost $5k into our windows and are not only happy with the results, but confident in every decision made along the way. Puget Sound Window & Door is a great representative of Milgard's product and deserve the highest rating. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dealer selling a great product and superior service Puget Sound Window and Door is the best choice in the entire Seattle / Issaquah, WA area for new replacement windows. They provided a prompt response to my inquiry, arranged an estimating visit at my convenience not theirs and made a professional bid with drawings and pricing. The work was done as promised, on time and to bid. What more could you ask for? PSWD is the choice! October 30, 2012
  • 2015-07-06T13:37:57.695-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.11614878_dealer, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 See more>>