Montecito® Series Vinyl Patio Doors
Montecito® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Building a new home or addition? Create your dream home with Montecito Series® --- vinyl patio doors that fight against corrosion and are virtually maintenance-free. Custom design the doors to your specifications at no extra charge or lead time.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

I did not know what a new door would mean. I should have my other one changed out for another new one. That is when it is affordable. I recommend this door highly. Love it. - Sedona, AZ

See more >

Key Benefits

Specially Designed for New Construction
Low Maintenance
Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes
Full Lifetime Warranty

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Low Maintenance

Beautiful patio doors does not necessary require high maintenance. In fact, a Montecito Series patio door essentially takes care of itself. Vinyl frames require little upkeep as there is no sanding, painting or even hardware lubricant needed.  Minimal maintenance such as dusting the track and cleaning the glass with mild soap and water will help prolong the life of a Montecito Series patio door. That's beauty, both inside and out.

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'Fog' to rich, bold 'Espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities. To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Energy Star and Beyond

Your Montecito Series patio doors bring in the sunlight while protecting your home against excessive heat. When the seasons turn cooler, the same doors will help keep out cold drafts. Each Montecito Series patio door is engineered to meet the ENERGY STAR® requirements of that region. So regardless of where you live, there's a patio door designed just for you.

Learn more > 

energy-star-logo-2.png

Customer Reviews for Montecito® Series Sliding Patio Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful window This our second window purchase from Milgard for our home. My husband was a builder and used Milgard in the homes he built. When we decided to remodel our living room 10 years after the initial construction, we were happy to find that we were able to order another window to match the original ones. We did not have to change all of them. It matched very well. They offer great service. When we needed a repair, many years after installation, they sent two knowledgeable guys to change out the glass. No charge. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is as beautiful as practical This year we discovered that the bottom of our existing oaken garden window was sagging to the extent that it had not only opened up seams to the outside air, but also a water leak at the interface of the window top with the wall. After considerable "homework," we selected the Milgard Garden Window with the assistance of the local Milgard dealer/installer, Santa Clarita Valley Glassworks. We were instantly impressed with the construction of the window and the simplified ventilation at the sides (as opposed to hand cranks) and the adjustable full length shelf. We were further impressed with the considerable time spent by Christian of SCV Glassworks at our home and straight answers to questions about matching the Milgard Garden Window to the existing window location. The installation went very smoothly, taking less than a day for removal and replacement, and looks much better than the existing window ever did. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend better retailers of Milgard products The window itself is absolutely gorgeous. My issue is with the customer service by your recommended retailer. When I submitted a request for a quote for a garden window you said Roadrunner Glass in Fremont, CA would be in touch with me. After being contacted by them and telling them I had my own installer they didn't even bother to give me a price on the window. So. if they don't get the install they don't care about selling the window? Great policy. If I were Milgard, I'd dump these people and find another distributor pronto. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent sliding windows I would like to thank Milgard for their prompt replacement of a cloudy sliding window as well as replacement of rollers and tracks on two sliding doors. Technician Tom Ross and assistant were very professional, on time, completed the job in a timely manner. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is quiet efficiency. Energy Guard of Newberg Oregon installed all fifteen of my windows a couple of days ago so, I can't verify the energy efficiency precisely but the heating system is not running as much. The biggest value to me is the quiet. I live two houses from a busy city street which now sounds like five houses away from that noise. I really appreciate the noise reduction. Solid beefy windows, a real pleasure and professionally installed with no annoying evidence that they were here. Many thanks. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by do these wonderful windows out-gas for a while? in the rooms where we installed the windows, a white oily dust seems to film up the horizontal surfaces fairly regularly. seems to be the same sheen as the window frame color-so not sure. would really like to get some opinions thoughts or research if you would, please! Greg S. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great warranty.... Spoke to Donna and she provided excellent customer service. I had a spring thing go on the side of the window, and they will fix ASAP After living in a rain forrest on Vancouver Island for the past 8 years these windows are almost as good the day they went in. Dry as a bone. Trust me pay a bit more more and you will get quality. I learned the hard way with my old house. I will ALWAYS buy Milgard because of the quality and service. Thanks again Donna. Oh yeah a real live person even answered the phone when I called. Maxx January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by look good but have been problematical. The windows had a good rating and looked good but have not held up as expected. December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressions of Monntecito style windows and sliders Nice product and a company that stands by their "full lifetime warranty". All my windows and sliders in my eight year old home are Milgard Montecito. Good quality and sturdy windows for my house that sits on a hillside that gets strong winds and rain. My only issue with these windows is the glass energy tint. There is a slight green tint that tends to transmit a greenish hue throughout the house, walls and all. I personally would not choose energy glass with this color tint in it again. Would have given the product five stars but because of the sometimes annoying tint, I will reserve it to four stars. For this reason, if I were building a new home, I would not select any high efficiency glass that has this slight green tint to it. I would only choose a product with glass that has another tint to it. If Milgard were not to offer that option, I would choose anther product. Overall a good reliable product form an excellent company. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a couple of complaints/observations There should be a way of locking the slider mid position so it can be open but not enough to allow an intruder. We live ground level. The glue used to affix your Milgard stickers is too hard to remove. I was told not to use Goo Gone. Any suggestions? Thank you. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced an old and leaking garden window with a new Milgard garden window. We cannot speak highly enough of Leslie, Mike, Manuel and Ozzie, with Puget Sound Window & Door Inc. and how pleased we are with the new garden window and the professional way it was installed. The care and expertise shown in the removal of the old garden window, the modification of the trim work and installation of the new garden window were quite impressive. We have nothing but praise for Leslie; she came out and took the initial measurements and handled the sale, for Mike, who followed up and completed the critical measure and for Manuel and Ozzie, they did the installation work, they were kind, skilled and perfectly in sync working with one another. We have had many projects done over the years and found Puget Sound Window & Door Inc., to be a remarkable company to work with. The truly respectful, caring and thoughtful way that they interacted with us and the perfection of the service and quality of the window went above and beyond our expectations. We would not hesitate in the least to recommend them to anyone interested in window replacement or repair. A job well done, just doesn't say enough! D. Winslow & D. Combs September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE WINDOWS WITHOUT SPENDING A FORTUNE. We spent 2 years researching windows and decided to go with Milgard. As for pricing, Milgard Montecito windows are not at the bottom, nor are they at the top. In the middle and allowed us to be able to replace all windows and sliders in house without having to take out a second mortgage. Some estimates we received were outrageous. We replaced slider windows with casements and have replaced a standard slider and also a 12' slider. The screens could be a bit more substantial, but just have to take care with them. The casement windows are elegant from the outside and inside. They add an updated modern look to our 1986 tri-level house, which is a huge change from its out-of-date aluminum windows. Have noticed a reduction in outside noise. Overall, very pleased with our purchase and hopeful the windows last for years to come. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by warranty not what it is cracked up to be I bought these windows because of the warranty,when you call you get voice mail telling you someone will contact you within 24 to 48 hours don't hold your breath doesn't happen.After doing all the legwork for them to find the invoice #s they needed they set up a repair guy to come out,I had told them of problems with a casement and a large double hung the tech only was told about one.He adjusted the casement and it worked when he left but two days later you have to push it shut from the outside to close it all the way, the double hung was a little out of plumb the carpenters re squared it but it still has a upper sash that drops down on its own when you unlatch the window.I called warranty again said it would be 35 days to get rescheduled, the service guy in the Midwest services at least 6 states by himself, what a joke give Pella a good look before buying these. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locking Latch At times, it is difficult to get to get the locking latch to lock/click in place. I had a serviceman come out and demonstrate, which was good, but the window does not consistently lock with ease. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good windows not great screens We built a house and used all single hung windows except in the kitchen, which are the crank style. Windows are nice, but the crank window handle falls off. We really like the smooth glide of the single hung windows. We upgraded to the pure view screens, which look great, but half of them are starting to tear already (we installed around Jan or Feb if I remember correctly). The tears are near the corners and other than removing them once have not been handled much. We have a huge sliding door which is beautiful as well t, but we just cleaned it after construction was finally complete and noticed that the glass is pitted in several places. The glass was protected and not damaged during construction, so we think it could be a flaw in the glass. Also the screen door on that slider was kind of flimsy and when someone pushed it accidentally, the screen tore out of the side and bottom. Not sure what can be done, but we will be contacting Milgard next week about the slider flaws. Other than that we would strongly recommend this product and love the windows. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shelf supports deflect We are very happy with our garden window appearance which was installed a month ago.however the top shelf deflects about 1/4" on a 48" shelf span with 10#'s placed mid span. The installer even bent the support and put a 3/8" crown in it but it flattened out just with the weight of the glass shelf. My old garden window which was 35 years old didn't have this problem. After spending about $1200 on this window we feel that the shelf glass supports are misdesigned. So far milgard warranty/service hasn't offered a fix. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the warranty Replaced all my windows several years ago. Did one side at a time. One window had a problem with the inset grid. Milgard came right out and repaired it for no charge. Exceptional customer service. Would never buy any other type of window. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Montecito replacement window and Pure View screens, wonderful! We replaced our old aluminum windows that allowed heavy condensation to develop mold with great new vinyl windows. What a difference! Now we have a product that is beautiful. We enjoy having the Low E glass and the Pure View screens. They bring in more light and are so clear. no longer have to worry about little bugs getting thru the screens, either. Definitely liked the full lifetime warranty. Miller Glass here in Chico, Ca has a great selection of Milguard products. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, but not happy with the bright thick trimming around the windows. What to do? we purchased the windows from lowes. I was excited about the arrival and then the installation date. the problem we had was the appearance of the bright white trim. My husband was not happy about the brightness. I did like the window but I tend to agree with my husband. we were not aware that the appearance would be so noticeable. we are the only ones in my neighborhood with such bright white trimming. Trying to find ways to detract. any ideas? March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by window repaired I called for service and your crew came out and changed out the window which seal had failed. You came for a recheck on my request and pointed out a problem for me which was unrelated to the window change out in how I had made the supports for the garden Window. I was blocking the weep hole which is on the bottom. Thanks for the help, John Bulder March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows are beautiful & easy to slice. I needed the glass pane replaced. The repair man changed it in 5 minutes and very polite. I am very happy with them. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hinge/slider arm broke One of the hinge/sliders broke and would not be replaced by Milgard even though they "stand behind their product." Then they would not provide replacement and made me find it on my own. March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tell your builder to go with another manufacturer! We just built a house and the builder installed Milgard windows in the house. If I would have known the windows would have such poor performance, I would have told the builder to go with a different manufacturer. The main problem with the windows is that they leak air very badly. On a cold day i have Ice on the inside of house on the majority of my windows. It appears this is due to no seal between the window and the frame. Also, the amount of air current that comes from the track leads to frost on the vinyl frame. It’s sad, but we are going to have to replace the windows on our new house in the very near future. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult and loud to close. When I heard we were getting Milgard windows, I was very excited. Once installed, I was not impressed. Caulk left in corners on the outside. Have to slam to engage the lock and the lock itself makes an extremely loud click. Opening is OK. Not sure how these got the arthritis foundation stamp of approval except for the really small windows, they are fine. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We do room additions & remodeling For our market area (Southern California) we are primarily remodeling homes that are 25-30 years old. We have found the Milgard line of windows fit our needs as far as matching existing style & design on a home and provide all the energy efficient needs required today. We've been installing Milgard for over 10+ years and never have any problems with warranty call backs. Milgard provides a quality reliable product that we can stand behind with our remodeling customers. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these windows. Such a wonderful frame and the glass is so very clear. The windows are so very nice and we already notice the temp difference. And the sound proof it also gives us. The new windows are just fabulous and we are so glad we went with your product. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a quality product I can usually only find one small little defect in any window ordered from Milgard. As picky as I am, most folks might not even notice it. I'm sure the quality control is better than ever. I find I can't go wrong with Milgard windows. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful double living room windows Beautiful appearance, excellent warranty, cools the room, energy savings. Really good. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the durability I expected... Of 7 double-pane slider windows installed in 2010, the seals on 3 have failed by 2013. Milgard has been very good about installing replacements. But that is not nearly the kind of durability I expected. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Waranty repair. Ordered and installed several Millgard windows about 6 years ago. One of the sliders developed a leak and clouded over several months. Went online to report a service problem. A Milgard repairman was scheduled within 7 days. He arrived on time, had a new widow with him and had the total repair and replacement done within 15 minutes. No arguments, charges, or extras. Every other company should take a lesson of Milgard's waranty and repair!! September 11, 2013
  • 2015-07-31T12:53:53.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.montecito_standard-sliding_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 See more>>