Sliding Patio Doors

Sliding patio doors are ideal for locations with limited floor space or furniture near by.

operating_sgd.jpg

Milgard sliding patio doors are crafted for smooth operation and beautiful design. Standard sliding patio doors open by sliding along horizontal tracks at the head and sill. A sliding door can be designed for either a right-hand or left-hand operation. While hinged doors open inward or outward, sliding doors does not require swing room and can accommodate tight-fitted spaces. 


Explore MIlgard sliding patio doors by product line or frame material below.

icn_windowselectionguide.png

Not sure what window is best for you? Download our Window Selection Guide.

Get the guide ›

Tuscany® Series

A beautiful, premium vinyl patio door crafted from Milgard's proprietary formula.
Learn More ›

Montecito® Series

Vinyl doors specially designed for new construction.
Learn More ›

Style Line™ Series

Satisfy your desire for a clean design with Style Line® Series slim-profile frames.
Learn More ›

Milgard Aluminum Patio Doors

Light and thin with the hallmark of aluminum durability.
Learn More ›

Rated 4 out of 5 by well known product Good products that i enjoyed having it. i will refer it to my friends August 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great doors I replaced 4 sliders and one multislide door. I like the ease of the smart lock technology and the appearance. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good This door is well constructed and a very strong appearance. Operation very smooth. August 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A couple of tips for ordering 1. Our window supplier referred us to an installer who did a fine job, except... when I told him I REALLY needed our master bedroom sliding door to continue opening in the current direction, he told me that would cost more than the standard door, even though the only change is which side opens. Money is tight for us, so I told him to go with the standard opening. I HATE the direction it opens now. When I talked to the supplier, he told me the cost for either direction opening was the same. In other words, the installer, who is the one who actually came to the house to do the initial bid (supplier has never been to our home), the installer was misinformed. Now we are stuck with an odd appearance for the door opening and with having to rearrange our furniture to accommodate it. 2. I wish I had listened better or considered more closely the warning that even though the window opening sizes don't change, the amount of light and air are diminished because the new style of window has more space for frame and less for glass. Again in the master bedroom, this has an impact on how much air I get while sleeping. I wish I had ordered a larger sliding door and accepted the higher cost for both the window and the installation charge. 3. Overall, the new windows really update the look of our 35-year-old home, and I'm hopeful that when winter comes our utility bill will be reduced. August 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great door, except rattling pin Overall, this door is great. It is well designed, efficient, and slides easily. However, I have a secondary locking mechanism that allows the door to be locked partially open. The actuator rod that runs to the top of the door, rattles loudly every time the door is shut. A Milgard rep had to come resolve the issue...something I would have preferred not to deal with. I just ordered a second door, and it is doing the same thing. Annoying... August 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Delayed months and still have inoperable product I am a home builder and have bought many different brands of windows, and milgard is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. Every unit had defects in them. Whether it was scratches in the glass or defect painting, or careless packaging, all the units came from the factory defect in one way or another. I ordered a premium color the exterior and it was sprayed on defectively to the point that one could clearly see the white vinyl underneath or see the paint oversprayed. There was absolutely no paint quality control from the factory. I putchased 3 sliding glass doors in addition to my windows, and none of them will lock. Some of the doors were sent without hardware, other assembled in such a way it was impossible to close, and it is absolutely impossible to say Milgard has any form of quality control. I was told the original order would be about 5 weeks. I received a partial order in about 7, and then 3 seperate deliveries over the course of the next 7 weeks. As a builder I have contractors that I have to pay to coordinate and install, stone masons waiting for windows, painters waiting for windkws, inspectors waiting for windows, and was lied to repeatedly about when the windows would arrive. Since the date of installation, I have gone back and forth with Milgard and my contractor to rectify these problems. To date, the Milgard service tech has come to my home twice now, and each time, something has been missing from my order. The Milgard service representative cannot seem to put a complete parts order, and to date, my windows still have defective paint, and missing parts, and my $12,000 exterior doors are not funtional. I am flabbergasted at the lack of quality control and the poor customer service from Milgard. 6-week delays in between every service order. I am thinking this process will stretch into 2017 at this point. I have completely lost faith in any quality control and customer care from Milgard. August 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by sliders have high quality materials. love the door handles. no latches. very satisfied with looks of patio doors. would recommend these patio doors to anyone. a little more costly, but well worth it once you see them installed. July 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It great you only have to use one finger to close the Slider. We love our slider door it look great and you can close it with one finger. July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product is very good I have used the product before and am very happy with the product and it value. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but a couple of suggestions Suggest: 1) proudly label your windows that are triple pane 2) put all stickers on the window up position 3) don't caulk in the screens. July 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful appearance and easy install Very nice 0xx0 sliding door. I only have two issues. First, I don't like the fact that the perimeter grids wobble inside the glass units everytime you move the door. Second, one of the lock mechanisms on the x unit is broken and I can't lock the door. Dealer is arranging a service call. July 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by StyleLine Series Put in three sliders and they are wonderful. The only complaint I have is the screen I upgraded to has a handle that is separating from the other half. It has nothing to secure it to teh other side on handle side. June 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and Smooth Operating We replaced 30 year old windows and doors with the Tuscany Series product. We are impressed with the sleek design and the solid feel of the product. Doors and windows operate with ease, especially important to us as we like to open the house up to fresh air whenever possible. June 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not buy as part of a group purchase I live in a condo and the HOA was having work done and now would be a good time to get new sliding glass doors. I was told I would get a good deal. I stated I wanted pet screens. I left a note on the old doors informing the installers I wanted pet screens. The screen doors are difficult to lock and unlock. I have to slide the glass doors shut several times to get them lock. What I learned is that although I got a good deal as part of a group purchase I should have bought on my own. That way I could have tested the locks in the store, got what I needed and wanted. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product exceeds my expectations! The windows and doors are just beautiful, soundproof and weather efficient. they look so nice I am going to have to buy new drapes. a nice sheer panel so as not to cover the windows. June 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product looks great. After some confusion regarding actual delivery and install date ---- Joel and Carl were excellent. Great attention to detail and cleanliness. Much appreciated. June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 year old sliding door This door goes out to the back yard. I can't tell you how many times it has been opened and closed over the past 12 years. But the lock finally had to be replace and the track on the bottom has collapsed, made a call to milgard and both were replace under the life time warenty. I would not buy any other windows or doors. all the windows and doors are milgard allso. you get what you pay for. Thank you Milgard June 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the Smart-touch door handle! The smart-touch handle will slip into a locked position by itself. We have locked ourselves out in the backyard twice now. Fortunately, we have a side gate to get out in front and nice neighbors to call a locksmith to get back in. Would not buy this lock handle again. June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. These doors were to replace older doors that were in the house when we bought it. The old doors were not in good shape and leaked in rainstorms. These Milgard doors are excellent, heavy but easy to operate. They are also architecturally pleasing and very professional looking. May 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far So good We just had two sliding glass doors installed and really haven't had a chance to tell if they are what we expected, so far so good! May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the features the Tuscany Door has We bought the Tuscany Patio door with blinds and smart touch handle and bolt lock about 5 months ago and love it. When opening and closing this door it simply glides. I would highly recommend this door to anyone shopping for a new door. May 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchsed a new sliding door love the ease of opening and closing. Our sliding door comes with mini blinds, nice feature, also has double security lock! May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by whata difference the electric bill has gone down, and stayed down! couldn't be more pleased May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am thrilled with my new sliding door. I feel safe with the new lock. The screen is a j oy in the summer. My new door is a joy. It's beautiful and clean and it moves so easily. And I feel safe with the new locking system and I appreciate having a key. The screen is a luxury in the summertime. My house gets very warm and I've never had a screen before. My old door was metal and almost impossible to open. The only challenge I had was trying to find someone to purchase it from and someone I could trust to install it. Lowe's worked out OK. Now I need to get the other windows done--little by little. I wish you had more sales. I just love your quality and your guarantee. Thank You! May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful product I am very pleased overall with the design and quality of the sliding doors we recently had installed in our living room and master bedroom. My complaint is this. I upgraded to "oil bronzed" door handles and when doors arrived, only the inside handle was oil bronzed. The outside is white. It gives the appearance of a mismatched set, like you found one handle to throw on and then another. Not good so going all white because you can not provide both. My other complaint would be the screen doors for the 4 panel slider. When the screens are closed, I find it looks bad that the screen handles are at the same height. about 1/2 inch difference in height. Other than those things, I love the sliders, especially the large one looking out to our backyard pool. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great patio door attractive patio door, easy to lock, easy to use, allows the outdoors to be viewed from our bedroom. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this doors features I had no idea all the wonderful features ontop of the quality of this product. We are very happy with this company!!! April 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful door poor design This is a beautiful 12 foot sliding patio door until it rains. This door is designed to allow water to go under the door and drain along the tracks inside the house. it is like having a little river inside your house when it rains. I replaced a viking 12 slider, thinking this would be a better door. the viking never allow water inside my house. this brings dirt and moisture inside into the tracks . In a heavy rain both channels are filled with water and do not drain quickly at all. Milgard this is the most assinine design I have ever seen. Don't buy this door until it is redesigned. Milgards other doors are designed differently, now I am out thousands of dollars. save your money buy something else.I would have never thought to even ask about water intrusion before I purchased it. April 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected Just wanted to touch with some feedback on the windows I just installed for my own project. I'm an architect and builder and take great pride in craftsmanship. I ordered two large aluminum sliders, and some casements. These are the issues I encountered. The 10’ slider was missing the handle set hardware pack, some of the door rubber glazing gaskets we're intalled wrong. All of the casements we’re not closing properly after I installed them. The lock tabs on the operable panel we’re getting hung up on the frame when they closed had to remove them all and grind off a 1/16” to get them to close properly, not what I expect on brand new windows. Also the instructions that came with the sliders are horrible. The photos are in grainy black and white can’t see any detail, assembly diagrams not clear etc. Had to wing most of the installation. Other details like exposed screws on dk bronze doors should be the same color as the frame, not bright zinc. These look horrible and I will be replacing them. Over all they look good but, not what I expected. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Very Easy to use. Great security features. Great looks. Provides energy efficiency. April 3, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T07:39:48.939-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard-sliding-style_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 See more>>