Sliding Patio Doors

Sliding patio doors are ideal for locations with limited floor space or furniture near by.


Milgard sliding patio doors are crafted for smooth operation and beautiful design. Standard sliding patio doors open by sliding along horizontal tracks at the head and sill. A sliding door can be designed for either a right-hand or left-hand operation. While hinged doors open inward or outward, sliding doors does not require swing room and can accommodate tight-fitted spaces. 

Explore MIlgard sliding patio doors by product line or frame material below.


Not sure what window is best for you? Download our Window Selection Guide.

Get the guide ›

Tuscany® Series

A beautiful, premium vinyl patio door crafted from Milgard's proprietary formula.
Learn More ›

Montecito® Series

Vinyl doors specially designed for new construction.
Learn More ›

Style Line™ Series

Satisfy your desire for a clean design with Style Line® Series slim-profile frames.
Learn More ›

Milgard Aluminum Patio Doors

Light and thin with the hallmark of aluminum durability.
Learn More ›

Rated 5 out of 5 by My second Tuscany slider installation How did we ever live without vinyl doors and windows? Thank you Debby for excellent customer service as well. Only problem I had was when trying to fit sliding panel; I found it to be too tall. I ended up planing off the top nearly 1/8 inch in order to fit it over the bottom rail. No, there was no sag in the top or rise in the bottom. The frame is perfectly square as well. Bottom and top of frame are perfectly parallel. The panel was just too big. Fortunately there is plenty of extra material on top of the panel so it was a breeze to shave down with a power planer. A local glass shop said they are tight by nature and go ahead and flex (force?) the top rail while using wide putty knives to let the wheels slide over the bottom rail. Well, that's fine if you never have to remove the sliding panel, but if you do, good luck. October 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Door is good; sliding screen is a disaster The door is good for what you get, the sliding screen is a joke. It is so poorly made that the entire thing flexes horribly when moving it, and makes it very hard to open. When you look at the corner joints, none of them even remotely line up; it's appalling that this thing made it out of any sort of quality control. We will be requesting another under warranty for shoddy workmanship, but that's a pain I'd rather not deal with. October 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The door tends to stick every now and then, the handle somehow (almost magically) can activate the lock and lock you out - scary. Really hard to duplicate consciously, but we have accidentally done it several times. The handle on the screen is so flimsy, really poor design. I'm hoping it's covered under warranty as our's has given up the ghost after only 4 years of use. Overall it's a good door for the price, making it a great value. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We liked the locking features I've purchase other windows from Milgard to other houses September 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by High-quality plastic that seems durable with good qualities. Installed yesterday. Initial reaction is very positive. Much lighter than the cumbersome worn-out Pella wood door (37 years old) that it replaced. The ability to open/close and to raise and lower the inter-pane blinds increases the available light and makes the room appear larger. The high-traffic plastic locking equivalent of a strike plate appears easy to replace. Although the door appears promising, it receives an average rating because of the short time since its installation. If the manufacturer contacts us after five years of use, there would be a substantial basis for product quality and function ratings. The initial appearance merits a superior rating. The professional installation took more time than we anticipated but the installer did an excellent job and adapted the existing door frame. A day after installation, we're very pleased. We'll see how we get along with the new door after the novelty wears off. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great door Very attractive door with great security features, 4 separate locks. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Door Our daughter bought one custom made to replace her old door, and we really thought it was the nicest we had seen. So, when we bought a different house with French doors (which I detest), We ordered a slider to fit the hole just like our daughter's. Solid, good looking, and so much nicer than the leaky, ugly French door it replaced. Couldn't be happier with the purchase. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Door Love the quality, ease of use, energy and security features of this door! It is absolutely beautiful and adds so much to the investment in our home. One drawback: the sliding screen door that comes with it is very poor quality. When you pay for Milgard quality, the screen door should be of equal quality. Very disappointing. Please do improve the screen door--you will greatly improve customer satisfaction. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good look and craftsmanship; time will tell I gave this Tuscany series sliding door five stars, but time will tell the real story. Still, it does look great and well made. Milgard does have a good reputation. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent patio door We purchased this patio door about 1 month ago. We are very pleased with the appearance and ease of use. The door we selected has internal blinds, which are very attractive and easy to adjust. This door was in the middle of the price range of products that we examined prior to making a purchase. The appearance and quality of this door far exceeds the lower priced doors we considered and yet was still reasonably priced. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by warrenty value I like the solid look of the sliding glass door. What sold me on the product was the backing of the life time warrenty. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We're very happy with our decision to go with a Millgard patio door. It is a wonderful improvement to our home. The construction of the door is very impressive, it is very solid and gives you a secure feeling. We looked in the big box stores, but they had nothing close to this door. We like the product so much that we decided to replace all of our windows with Millgard windows. Our installers were very professional as well. They did a great job, even cleaned up. I would recommend Millgard too all. Thank You August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value & quality We needed to replace our 22 year old slider and chose Midgard for quality to value. Went to lowes to get a quote received fairly good service. We went back to check price and were given lower price?? Why do I mention. Because salesman didn't quote proper door second time. Went to finally purchase nobody to help me. Called Home Depot they were happy to help. I took quote over to them. They matched price plus informed me door I wanted wasn't one lowes had quoted. Thank goodness I went to Home Depot. I prefer lowes but now I question that. The door now installed is beautiful works great. Highly recommended. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love our new sliding door sliding door is clean looking , solid, smooth and good value July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife liked all the features that were available! My wife listed all the features she wanted in a sliding patio door, and your doors had all the features plus other features she hadn't thought of but was desireable; and the final price was great for the quality we got . The problem with this review is "I was born in 1939" and your selection for age wouldn't accept a birth date prior to July 1945. Us "Old Foogies" still look for quality!!! July 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This new door is so much easier to open and close. This sliding door is so much easier to open and close. I ordered it with white on the inside and bronze on the outside and it works perfect for my space. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product changed the entire look of our house! From ease of opening to being energy efficient- we love these doors. We look forward to years of enjoyment. We now have a view of the outside, rather than a dark cramped living room. This product adds so much value to our home. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This sliding door has great features... I love the blinds in the windows, no dusting and animals do not have anything to play with or rub against...the door glides so easily and the smart lock is so easy to use! July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the new patio door with the mini-blinds built in. We love the fact the mini blinds are built into the sliding door. Before, we had "ugly" vertical blinds that the family dog would constantly tangle up. The new feature allows us to let the dog out in the middle of the night without opening the blinds. We also love the double safety lock we chose for added security. July 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality One side of frame is curved or tilted. Can't adjust. Hard to operate. Feel flimsy and cheap. Go for wood clad or Anderson. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love our door! We love our Tuscany sliding door. It not only slides nicely but it is also beautiful. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We love the nice look of the windows and the eases of use........We have noticed the house stays warmer and the noise stays out June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new patio door is a great improvement over the old one. We replaced our old aluminum patio door because it was letting in too much cold air. The new Milgard one looks similar, but is much more solid, slides more smoothly, locks more easily, and keeps the cold air out. It looks and performs much better than vinyl. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful doors! The four panel center opening 14' x 8' door we ordered is AMAZING!!! We redesigned our upcoming remodel and have ordered another quad door we love them so much! Good job Milgard! I incorporated Milgard products into my designs for clients for over 25 years when I drew plans in So Cal, and I am thrilled to finally have them in my own house! :) February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Ratings so you're kdding right? all excellent? Nope, I'm not. We have had our windows for about 12 years. Recently our slider had become hard to move. we had 3 dogs going in and out of the door constantly. We called Milgard and they sent out a technician within 2 weeks. He was on time and had the door taken apart, wheels and tracked replaced in 10 minutes and was done. I asked him to take a look at one other window that is foggy all the time. He said that is not right. He took the measurements then and there. I now have an appointment set up for the replacement window. All this with no charge. One of the few companies that I have encountered that 100% backs their warranty. Very impressive. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with my choice Great deal for the money! I'm very happy with the installation and appearance of the windows. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of bang for the dollaar One of the best sliding doors on the market today. Sleek slim frames and dark bronze give this a great modern feel. Glide like butter. I'm an architect and needed something budget appropriate for my own home. I've specified Milgard frequently for clients and finally got to try them on my own home. Very pleased. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality door at a reasonable price We purchased the Tuscany Standard Sliding Door, but with added triple locking and easy use handle. We researched other door manufacturers and determined the Milgard brand was the door we wanted. Milgard has a great reputation for excellent doors and windows and we knew it would be perfect. The door was just installed and we could not be happier with it. It is a beautiful, quality door that glides easily open, but also feels solid. We look forward to many years of use. We've also decided to change out another sliding door we had retro-fitted by another manufacturer five years ago and install another Tuscany Door instead. Thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good door without a security feature There is no way to secure the door "open" 4-6". This is important in a room where the door is the only access to fresh air. The company representative I spoke with on the telephone had no suggestions on how to address this matter. It is difficult to believe that I am the firs/only person to pose this question. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use self install, installed as per instructions, took one and half hours. The door glides and the handle and locking system is awesome. The appearance is a real open effect to the room. No draughts, not cold by the door even in 15 below zero. I am going to purchase Milgard for my replacement windows next year. January 21, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:37:50.603-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard-sliding-style_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 See more>>