Sliding Patio Doors

operating_sgd.jpg

Milgard sliding patio doors are crafted for smooth operation and beautiful design. Standard sliding patio doors open by sliding along horizontal tracks at the head and sill. A sliding door can be designed for either a right-hand or left-hand operation. While hinged doors open inward or outward, sliding doors does not require swing room and can accommodate tight-fitted spaces. 


Explore MIlgard sliding patio doors by product line or frame material below.

icn_windowselectionguide.png

Not sure what window is best for you? Download our Window Selection Guide.

Get the guide ›

Tuscany® Series

A beautiful, premium vinyl patio door crafted from Milgard's proprietary formula.
Learn More ›

Montecito® Series

Vinyl doors specially designed for new construction.
Learn More ›

Style Line™ Series

Satisfy your desire for a clean design with Style Line® Series slim-profile frames.
Learn More ›

Milgard Aluminum Patio Doors

Light and thin with the hallmark of aluminum durability.
Learn More ›

Rated 5 out of 5 by Love our door! We love our Tuscany sliding door. It not only slides nicely but it is also beautiful. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We love the nice look of the windows and the eases of use........We have noticed the house stays warmer and the noise stays out June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful doors! The four panel center opening 14' x 8' door we ordered is AMAZING!!! We redesigned our upcoming remodel and have ordered another quad door we love them so much! Good job Milgard! I incorporated Milgard products into my designs for clients for over 25 years when I drew plans in So Cal, and I am thrilled to finally have them in my own house! :) February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Ratings so you're kdding right? all excellent? Nope, I'm not. We have had our windows for about 12 years. Recently our slider had become hard to move. we had 3 dogs going in and out of the door constantly. We called Milgard and they sent out a technician within 2 weeks. He was on time and had the door taken apart, wheels and tracked replaced in 10 minutes and was done. I asked him to take a look at one other window that is foggy all the time. He said that is not right. He took the measurements then and there. I now have an appointment set up for the replacement window. All this with no charge. One of the few companies that I have encountered that 100% backs their warranty. Very impressive. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with my choice Great deal for the money! I'm very happy with the installation and appearance of the windows. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality door at a reasonable price We purchased the Tuscany Standard Sliding Door, but with added triple locking and easy use handle. We researched other door manufacturers and determined the Milgard brand was the door we wanted. Milgard has a great reputation for excellent doors and windows and we knew it would be perfect. The door was just installed and we could not be happier with it. It is a beautiful, quality door that glides easily open, but also feels solid. We look forward to many years of use. We've also decided to change out another sliding door we had retro-fitted by another manufacturer five years ago and install another Tuscany Door instead. Thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good door without a security feature There is no way to secure the door "open" 4-6". This is important in a room where the door is the only access to fresh air. The company representative I spoke with on the telephone had no suggestions on how to address this matter. It is difficult to believe that I am the firs/only person to pose this question. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use self install, installed as per instructions, took one and half hours. The door glides and the handle and locking system is awesome. The appearance is a real open effect to the room. No draughts, not cold by the door even in 15 below zero. I am going to purchase Milgard for my replacement windows next year. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to install & operate i'm satisfied with my new doors - looks, operation, easy of install. My home is quieter and cleaner. December 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I do not like seeing"black line (gap with weather stripping) above fixed side of door.!!! Needed to do more leg work before purchasing..So disappointed October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking door! Tuscany slider door Installation a breeze . . . Alex Salinas from Quality Windows-Oxnard provided excellent guidance and recommendations. . . beat box stores hands down. Very satisfied with purchase, install and results! Thank you Milgard-Simi Valley! October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blinds Between Glass The Milgard line of vinyl products is always excellent, good warranty, good value, with lots of options to customize, but your sliding glass doors with blinds between the glass have a problem with the handles that operate the blinds. These handles stick too far out and do not allow the door to open completely wide, which blocks about 10% of the opening space. With limited space to begin with (36" being the usual) losing 3-5" is a big deal. If it was not for this I would offer this product a lot more often to my customers September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love new sliding dooor Extremely happy with the door. Lifetime warranty and repairs was a significant factor in choosing the door. Easy to open and close. It was a wonderful improvement over our old heavy sliding door. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a really nice product. I recently had the Tuscany doors installed so I really haven't used them much as of yet! I am very happy with the way they look and they seem to be very sturdy, and a quality product! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks like we made the right decision! In researching purchasing vinyl indows, we first polled our friends who had installed new windows and all were pleased with their Milgard Windows and their customer service when ever there was a problem. So we visited the Milgard showroom at their manufacturing facility in Simi Valley and their web site as well . The reviews we read from those who purchased Milgard windows were very encouraging so we went ahead and had them installed and so far are happy with their appearance and operation. it appears that we made the right decision. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor product We purchases a house that was built with milgard products. The screens have been the main problem but we have also had problems with the sealing around the windows and doors. Our screen doors have never slid properly and I am not pleased with the quality of the product. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lack of security system on exterior of door. I am most pleased with the overall quality and operability of the Tuscany slider that we have, how ever the one thing that strikes me as "absent" from the whole door design is that was no consideration for locking device that could be key locked / unlocked from the outside for entrée. I have searched around to various hardware store, lock-smiths and such but I am told they had not seen anything of the sort. Does your company know of a device that would fit this need? I would greatly appreciate any assistance in the mater. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way. I am very pleased with the doors and especially like the ease with which they slide & how light they feel. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it My door is of the Classic Vinyl series, and it and the installation are fab. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visability. Ease of use. It glides and is far superior to the door originally installed by the builder. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by blinds the blinds in side windows are not blinds, they do not close all the way. You can see outside and outside can see in. That is not my idea of blinds. The blinds also do not always go down all the way to the bottom. Service tech said if I have the blinds at even level they will work fine NOT!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product fits tight and no drafts! The door slides open and closed with ease. The door handle is comfortable to hold on to and it locks and unlocks easily, can use a finger to do so. Great door. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer beware We purchased this door with the understanding that the track was better quality than other doors. We were impressed with the 'feel' of the door in the showroom, as it was significantly easier to slide than the competitor's door (another brand). We purchased the door and the install through a certified representative, paid TWICE the price of the other door, and more to install the door as well. Long story short: the door is absolutely no better in real life. The track is sticky, the door itself appears to be shoddy in its workmanship, as there are places where the molding has unfinished corners, and required the installer to drill larger holes so that they could be plugged with little plastic hole plugs. The door did not fit the opening, either due to a measurement miscalculation or the manufacture--it is still unclear to me. The cheap door that was originally in the opening was easier to move along its track and less than 1/3 the cost... and that was when the door was over 12 years old! I was told that the door was going to be made to our specific measurements, done by a professional installer. I don't know where the ball was dropped, but it was clearly not what we thought we were paying for. I am sorely disappointed. And what else can I do? We cut our losses and paid for a substandard product in every way. I'm sick about it. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problematic Install combined with underdesigned for 96" height We had two Tuscany SGD's (96" heights# installed. The installer wrongly accepted a bowed rough opening #the 72" wide unit# as OK to proceed. We are living with this problem because it would be too disruptive to correct. Problem is not huge; we merely have to push in or out slightly near the handle in order to close and lock the door. Just irritating. Second unit is 12 ft wide. Installer first tried to put in the wrong slider #from 72" door, upside down# but after prompting from us, finally understood which slider went with which unit. But Milgard Tech had to return once or twice to get the big unit to close and lock properly. Still doesn't lock first try every time, but as with the other unit, we are learning to live with the problems. Were we inclined to redo our SGD project, we might want to try fiberglass over vinyl, and maybe try a different supplier. We do enjoy the Milgard Tuscany vinyl windows, which were mostly supplied by a different, more competent installer. We are planning to use them again on our next #hopefully last# major project. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great warranty All sadden we have leak that we never pay attention to it, it small holl on outside frame, called milgard has replacement in second hassle free September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product. I love the ease of operation for both the door but also the blind operation. The ease of cleaning the windows is outstanding. I'm so impressed with the door that I'm considering replacing the windows in my home. One of the best purchases I've made. It looks great and there are no areas requiring painting. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tuscany sliding doors I bought 5 sliding doors to replace the orginal ones installed in my home built in 1977. They are very substanial, great product, saves me money by saving cooling and heating costs, noticable within a month after installation. Friends have commented that they were better doors than what they had installed and stated they wish they had purchased this product. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent insulation, easy to handle, and good installation exceed my expectation on insulation quality and good installation June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality installation The product was purchased to help keep the room warmer. Before purchase, there was no way to determine just how effective the new door would be in keeping out the cold. Well, it does keep the cold out, but just not to the degree that I had hoped for. My problem was that I wanted more than the product could deliver. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscany Sliding Door We are please with the ease of sliding and locking our doors. It is a welcome change from our original sliders. April 21, 2013
  • 2015-08-02T13:32:03.093-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard-sliding-style_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 See more>>