Sliding Patio Doors

Sliding patio doors are ideal for locations with limited floor space or furniture near by.

operating_sgd.jpg

Milgard sliding patio doors are crafted for smooth operation and beautiful design. Standard sliding patio doors open by sliding along horizontal tracks at the head and sill. A sliding door can be designed for either a right-hand or left-hand operation. While hinged doors open inward or outward, sliding doors does not require swing room and can accommodate tight-fitted spaces. 


Explore MIlgard sliding patio doors by product line or frame material below.

icn_windowselectionguide.png

Not sure what window is best for you? Download our Window Selection Guide.

Get the guide ›

Tuscany® Series

A beautiful, premium vinyl patio door crafted from Milgard's proprietary formula.
Learn More ›

Montecito® Series

Vinyl doors specially designed for new construction.
Learn More ›

Style Line™ Series

Satisfy your desire for a clean design with Style Line® Series slim-profile frames.
Learn More ›

Milgard Aluminum Patio Doors

Light and thin with the hallmark of aluminum durability.
Learn More ›

Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features built in blinds,two locks,and its vinyl The patio door is well made,slides smoothly,and looks great March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Installers The installers were absolutely the best, they cleaned up after themselves, made sure everything worked properly and were extremely courteous. I will highly recommend them. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great doors! We replaced 2 sliding patio doors with Milgard. We'd never heard of the brand before but are very happy the salesperson recommended it. Incredible warranty!! We looked at 3 other brands. None of them matched the value, warranty & quality. I'd definitely recommend Milgard. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing look and quality! Had old single pane french doors that had little to know seal. It gets really cold and hot were we live so the heat and cold came right through the old doors. We had some prior quotes but were turned off by the exorbitant cost from the contractors. We wanted excellent quality but also wanted the correct door to be installed correctly. The Milgard Tuscany slider Door looks absolutely fantastic! We Love it! March 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple but elegant leakproof design It is easy to install and although the instructions are not good, I have installed a few of these, so once you know it is easy. March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES OUR NEW PATIO DOOR IS A 12' - 2 STATIONARY GLASS AND 2 SLIDING DOORS WITH INTERIOR BLINDS . WE LIKE THE LOCKING SYSTEM AND THE BLINDS LOOK GREAT. THE SLIDING SCREENS COULD BE SMOOTHER OPERATING AND THE FINGER PULLS ON THE SCREENS ARE AT A DIFFERENT HEIGHT FROM THE TOP OF EACH PANEL SO THEY DON'T LINE UP. I'VE BEEN A CARPENTER FOR OVER 50 YEARS AND THIS DOOR IS AS GOOD AS ANY I'VE INSTALLED. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Enjoy the easy way the doors slide. They look so nice. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing Parts, We ordered the Tuscany sliding patio door with the Security Max package... but parts were found to be missing for the SecurityMAX package on the day of the install. I hope Milgard will make it right. I may order more windows. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very nice doors, best quality I have seen. Great features including the Max-Security package. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...can't go wrong with Milgard My new 'Tuscany' patio sliding door is the latest in a long history of Milgard products. All my windows are Milgard and come with a life-time guarantee. After 10 years, I did have a seal replaced on a large bay window. ...no problem. The Tuscany patio door looks elegant and adds to the beauty of my home. It glides so effortlessly, unlike my original slider. And, I love the option of a lock. My only wish is that the OUTSIDE frame color could have been the color of my vinyl siding instead of the white which matched the interior. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE my new door! This door is so smooth. Everything about it is very nice. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT Very happy with windows and doors. It really has made a great difference energy wise and they look great! The warranty is tops. January 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Handle Lock Clearly a quality sliding door from what I was used to. Really love the handle locking mechanism, very easy to use and secure January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great We bought the 9 ft sliders and they are very easy to use January 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The windows and doors and fine, but the screen doors are junk. The Hawaii environment is tough on all metal. The warranty on the screen doors is basically useless. They do not open and close properly. We are not sure if we are doing the right thing by continuing to go with Milgard but time will tell. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard vinyl Tuscany sliding patio door We purchased aTuscany sliding glass door for our patio and are very pleased with the quality (and installation) and ease of operation of this door and lock. The enclosed mini-blind feature operates well and is the most important feature for us as it eliminates the need for external blinds or drapes that always get in the way. Excellent value for price. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great patio door We had our door installed about 2 weeks ago and so far we love it. We love the Smart touch door handle with exterior keyed lock. Our old door was a little drafty, this door is not! It keeps the warm air in and the cold air out. Great door and good price. December 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Looking Door and Screen Just had door installed. Installers did a great job! Door slides smoothly and the locking features are great as well. The lock and handle work great and it appears to be very secure based on the explanation the installers gave to us on how it works. Installers were showing us how the smart bolt works for partially open door to be locked in place. After inspection they determined that the smart bolt was not present in the door and they were going to report this to Milgard so they could come out and install the smart bolt into the new door. December 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The sliding door do not allign with the screen door I ordered 4 custom sliding white doors with upgraded screens and after the installation I noticed that the two doors did not align with the screen. When I look at my new doors I see the screen door too... very unaesthetic look. I chose Milgard after looking at their pictures and reading about the product(brochure, website) NOWHERE is showing how the finish product will look and the problem I am having. I paid more to have Milgard thinking I was getting the best look instead I have ugly doors. December 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, it's a great door! I first saw this door at my brother's house, and then at my sister's. (Neither one knew the other had purchased the same door!) They both did research before purchasing the door and were very happy with it. I really liked how easy it was to open and slide, so when my old slider door broke, I went ahead and found a distributor where I live. It was very easy to order and the installation was fast. So far I love the door! In addition to being easier to open and close, it has done a good job of keeping out the cold and the sound from the street behind me. Very pleased! December 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sliding Glass great. Retractable screen is terrible. The sliding glass vinyl door is great and is pretty well made. It is the retractable screen door that is poor quality. I purchased 2 sliders, 1 with a traditional screen door and 1 with retractable screen door. The retractable screen comes off the track easily and is flimsy in general. Doesn't seem to be a way for it to retract evenly top and bottom, so it bunches up or unevenly retracts easily. I'd prefer the standard screen Door if this is the expectation of quality for a retractable, yet I paid more for the retractable. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The warranty is HUGE!!! I didn't look at a lot of sliding glass doors due to knowing I wanted to go with Milgard for their excellent warranty service they are known for. I wanted to go with a company that was going to stand behind their product if anything were to happen & reading all that they do warranty...has me sold!! Thank you for backing up your product & thinking of the customer in the process & giving us relief when it comes to buying a huge purchase. I have nothing but great things to say about Milgard & will be voicing my happiness to others...that is for sure!! :) November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All but the screen latch Great product except for the poorly designed latch on the screen door. Older people have a difficult time lifting AND sliding the door. Something that lifts and stays in that position makes more sense. Don't get too cutesy with design when practical is better. November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Purchase When I first had my Tuscany series Windows and doors Installed 5 months ago, I left out a sliding door in the family room as it was fairly new. Having had a positive experience with both the company and my authorized dealer/ installer, I decided to make a go of it and have another one installed today (11/11/15). Unlike some reviews I've read online, I never had had any problems at all. Obviously I like the looks and the features; I surely would recommend this to all . November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by expresso is way to go the heater doesn't cycle all day long and it is fantastic how much quieter the interior has become. i look forward to more compliments, lower bills. couldn't be happier with quality and appearance. November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it The door is beautiful. Love the lock system. Find the screen somewhat difficult to lock. All in all I love it. October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent quality Easy to slide than other name brand competitor. Smart lock is easly to lock and unlock, even a child can do it with ease. Price competitively. October 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The door looks great and works really well. The opening and closing of it is very easy. I like the security features that is has also. I would recommend this to everyone who needs a new patio door. The price is worth the quality of the door and we had very good installers. Wish I could get all new windows. Maybe next year. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second Tuscany slider installation How did we ever live without vinyl doors and windows? Thank you Debby for excellent customer service as well. Only problem I had was when trying to fit sliding panel; I found it to be too tall. I ended up planing off the top nearly 1/8 inch in order to fit it over the bottom rail. No, there was no sag in the top or rise in the bottom. The frame is perfectly square as well. Bottom and top of frame are perfectly parallel. The panel was just too big. Fortunately there is plenty of extra material on top of the panel so it was a breeze to shave down with a power planer. A local glass shop said they are tight by nature and go ahead and flex (force?) the top rail while using wide putty knives to let the wheels slide over the bottom rail. Well, that's fine if you never have to remove the sliding panel, but if you do, good luck. October 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Door is good; sliding screen is a disaster The door is good for what you get, the sliding screen is a joke. It is so poorly made that the entire thing flexes horribly when moving it, and makes it very hard to open. When you look at the corner joints, none of them even remotely line up; it's appalling that this thing made it out of any sort of quality control. We will be requesting another under warranty for shoddy workmanship, but that's a pain I'd rather not deal with. October 11, 2015
  • 2016-04-27 T09:47:53.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard-sliding-style_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 See more>>