Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch Handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'Fog' to rich, bold 'Espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities. To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Energy Star and Beyond

Tuscany Series® is designed to meet ENERGY STAR qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient patio door.

Learn More > 

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series French-Style Sliding Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality Terrific! I would certainly recommend this product to anyone. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good!! We have had our windows and sliders in for less than a month...but just in time for one of the worst storms in our area. Torrential rain and wind and we heard nothing. The heater rarely goes off thanks to the extra thick double windows. They make the slide slightly heavier, but I think the reward well outweighs the heft. I love the handles, as I have arthritic thumbs. We were apprehensive about the new locking slider mechanism, but it works fabulous! Wish we had them when we had toddlers! We have had to use customer service 3 times for various issues and they have been prompt, arrived within the 3 hour suggested time and no questions asked. Lowe's was fabulous (Dave at Lowe's in Gilroy). We are very thankful, warm family!! December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Installation was extremely easy. Removing my old windows was rather difficult because of their design. However, installing the new Milgard windows was very straight-forward. They look beautiful and enhance the appearance of the room. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good love the new windows. they make our house look bigger! very easy to use and you cannot even tell they were recently installed, they look like they were built in. Very easy to open, close and lock. We also got a French door and that is amazing! closes beautifully, tight and locks securely December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are very happy We looked for replacement windows at a few different places and at a few different manufacturers. We were already leaning towards having Pacific Shores Windows and Doors supply and install the windows because of Dylan's presentation and professionalism, but when the second quote we obtained came in at 1/3 more it became a no brainer. We chose the white Tuscany Series vinyl single hung windows with grids in the upper half and a Tuscany Series sliding door. We also chose to have jam and casing installed on the interior with brick molding on the exterior. We love the way the windows look and operate. They have made a huge difference in the appearance of the house both in and out. Every person, both young and old, who has come over has remarked how much they like them. I would be remiss if I failed to mention how happy we were with the installation crew of Matt and Sergio from Pacific Shores. They were right on time, professional, courteous, efficient and did a good job of cleaning up after themselves; and it was all completed in one day. December 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Investment Ever! We purchased Milgard Windows to replace all the windows in our house. Since we live in Colorado we were told these windows were the 'best' and would work well keep out the cold and heat. Not so! Our bedroom blinds, when shut, move when the wind blows as the air just comes right through the closed window seals. The screens were so hard to put on we had to have the installer come back to install them. He also found some extra hard to put on so he just used his fist and slammed them in. Now, the screens that were slammed in are popping out. I can't tell you how disappointed I am in spending thousands of dollars and getting such an inferior product. December 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This company does not honor its warranty. The first time we tilted the window to clean the outside, it broke. This was nearly two months ago and we are still waiting for service. The company called us once, said they would call back the next day and never did. The warranty is useless. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tuscany #8000 series great sliding windows and doors. make the property looks contemporary and up to date. don;t hear noise from freeway and window gaps. Above cut down heating and air conditioning bill. better insulation. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant quality great looking window great quality looking forward to replacing all my windows with Milguard Tuscany windows December 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look, excellent locking mechanism, and a wonderful warranty Our new windows have only been in for a few days now, but since installation we have had a severe wind storm and we are getting rain today. We have noticed our home is warmer by far than our home was with the original single pain windows we have had for the past 39+ years and we didn't hear the severe winds last night as we would before. We are looking forward to seeing our utility bills next month hoping they will be cut drastically. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to install & operate i'm satisfied with my new doors - looks, operation, easy of install. My home is quieter and cleaner. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So pleased with low E We have long been a fan of Milgard windows and had them installed when our home was built in 1998. At that time the extra cost of low e was prohibitive, however this past year we have upgraded many of our windows to the low e and are extremely pleased with the results. We have a great unobstructed view and now the benefits of cooler in summer and warmer in winter. Very pleased with the windows and Milgard warranty & Service. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows and sliding doors. The window latches and sliding door dead bolt are great features. Wonderful windows and sliding doors that function very well, keeping the heat and cold outside while the inside of our home it is perfect. An added benefit of the Suncoat Max/Argon gas is some sound proofing of outside noise. I would highly recommend these windows and doors to others. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good quality looking product Windows made a big difference in appearance of our house. Have not really had them long enough to give a true evaluation. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the windows!!! We love our new windows, so easy to open and close. they look great, and the installation was done very quickly, neatly and Mid Coast Glass was wonderful!!!! Thank you November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOB. My husband and I purchased 15 Milgard Tuscany Windows August 2014. Our Installer Lakewood Glass and Screen did a GREAT JOB. The window look REALLY NICE. WE JUST LOVE THEM. Sorry I haven't taken pictures yet. November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tuscany French Doors - the worst They looked good online, but the delivered product was simply terrible. Manufacturing defects left a large gap between the two doors in the middle (top and bottom have a tight match), barely engaging the locking mechanism. Service technician acknowledged a manufacturing issue after seeing them, and is ordering new doors, but that is 5-8 weeks to replace!! The door tops are completely uneven inside the frame, again really poor manufacturing quality. Absolutely not worthy of a formal dining room. Lastly the locking mechanism is not intuitive at all. We read the instructions, and then twice my wife and I thought we had set the deadbolt on the doors (and we can see it engaged), but our daughter walks right into the house through an unlocked door - complete safety failure. Not happy. Cannot recommend this product. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NEEDS SOME IMPROVEMENT Sliding doors should have a vent stop, similar to your windows. Pella"s sliding glass door has a foot operated vent lock, allowing you to leave your door open for ventilation. Your screen doors need improvement, poorly made door locks. You could use a better screening material. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Difference! Our recently purchased home is 15 years old and had dual pane windows that were so thin we could feel the heat through the glass - definitely not good in Arizona. We had all 19 windows in our home replaced and noticed a difference immediately. Our air conditioner does not run as much as it did before the new windows were installed and, more importantly, we are now comfortable in our home. The windows are extremely easy to open and close. A bonus is that outside noise is at a minimum since the new windows were installed. We did a lot of research before making our purchase, which is why we ultimately chose Milgard windows, and we have absolutely no doubt that we made the right choice. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Windows, Great Service! I purchased 8 Milgard Tuscany windows and a patio door through Lowes and installed them myself. The measurements were exactly as ordered. Delivery time was much faster than I expected, three weeks, and this included shipping them from the Seattle area to Anchorage. They really dressed up our little Justus Cedar home. They are warm, quiet and don't sweat like the original wood frame windows did. The patio door ended up with a large scratch down the middle of it that the installer (me) may have done. With the help of Donna in the Seattle office and Jeff here in Anchorage, Milgard replaced the glass in a very timely and professional manner at no cost to me. Outstanding service and outstanding quality! I highly recommend Milgard. October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I do not like seeing"black line (gap with weather stripping) above fixed side of door.!!! Needed to do more leg work before purchasing..So disappointed October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by problems with double hung windows We just bout a house this year and bought 21 Milgard windows and doors as part of remodeling about 80% of the house. Most of the windows look and operate properly except 3 double hang windows installed in the master bedroom. all three windows seem to have the same problem-- locking mechanism does not engage unless you push out hard on the window as pulling it down. I can get the windows to lock about 50% of the time but the rest of the family can not engage the locks. Yesterday, we had a service call from Milgard technician. After removing some of the weather stripping and lubricating window tracks, there was no change in the way the windows operate. The technician said there is nothing else he can do and left. This is not acceptable and i would like Milgard to step up their service practices and fix the problem or replace my windows with ones that work. If necessary, I am willing to demonstrate the problem to more seasoned technicians or design engineers. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful look and very quiet window We have enjoyed the Window all around and plan on future purchases. We would recommend this product to others looking for Windows. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can not get service on windows Windows are difficult to open and many are fogged between the glass. So far nothing but very poor service if any from Milgard Windows October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product changes the entire appearance of our cabin The Tuscany windows transformed our ordinary cabin into a very charming cabin. The views out each window are so enhanced, that they each look like a beautiful scenery picture. We are very happy with each windows in each room. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE my windows I really love my new windows, especially since I figured out how to take the screens in and out. It is really very easy. In an earlier review, I said the screens need improvement. I now take that back. Thank you. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by windows Just like to say they are lovely windows. The crew at SGK were so professional and awesome I would definitely recommend you both. Terri Pacheco October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My windows are awesome! We replaced all the windows in our house and wish we had done so a long time ago. They both keep the heat down in the summer, and keep cold out in the winter. We especially like the filtered light, cutting glare from the sun. And, the windows look so nice -- both inside and out. We would recommend these type windows to everyone! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking door! Tuscany slider door Installation a breeze . . . Alex Salinas from Quality Windows-Oxnard provided excellent guidance and recommendations. . . beat box stores hands down. Very satisfied with purchase, install and results! Thank you Milgard-Simi Valley! October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard windows and U.S. Energy We are so pleased with our beautiful new Tuscany windows. We saw an immediate difference in the temperature in our home. Our installer Curtis is amazing, and Ed answered all questions, and checked on the progress consistantly. We would highly recommend these professionals to anyone looking for a beautiful, quality product and amazing service. October 2, 2014
  • 2015-07-31T12:54:19.030-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-sliding_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 See more>>