Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series French-Style Sliding Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE my new door! This door is so smooth. Everything about it is very nice. January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Handle Lock Clearly a quality sliding door from what I was used to. Really love the handle locking mechanism, very easy to use and secure January 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple & Clean looking window Simple and clean looking window. Simple to install and well made. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful door We purchased our out swinging French door with sidelight to replace an old sliding glass door in our remodel project. It looks great and works great. Installation was quick. It did take some time and energy to get the glass clean. I was able to lightly sand off a few dark marks on the vinyl. We are very pleased with the door. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great We bought the 9 ft sliders and they are very easy to use January 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The windows and doors and fine, but the screen doors are junk. The Hawaii environment is tough on all metal. The warranty on the screen doors is basically useless. They do not open and close properly. We are not sure if we are doing the right thing by continuing to go with Milgard but time will tell. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard vinyl Tuscany sliding patio door We purchased aTuscany sliding glass door for our patio and are very pleased with the quality (and installation) and ease of operation of this door and lock. The enclosed mini-blind feature operates well and is the most important feature for us as it eliminates the need for external blinds or drapes that always get in the way. Excellent value for price. December 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tuscany® Series Double Hung Window We purchased five Milgard vinyl Tuscany double-hung windows and are very pleased with the quality (and installation) and ease of operation of these windows. The double-hung feature allows us to clean the exterior glass from inside our house. Excellent value for price. December 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Milgard Tuscany windows - double sliders We purchased nine medium-high grade vinyl Tuscany double-slide windows from Milgard and are very pleased with the quality of this product (including the installation) and the ease of operation... very happy with this product. The double-slide feature enables exterior window cleaning from inside the house. Excellent value for price. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great patio door We had our door installed about 2 weeks ago and so far we love it. We love the Smart touch door handle with exterior keyed lock. Our old door was a little drafty, this door is not! It keeps the warm air in and the cold air out. Great door and good price. December 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy to unlock, slide and to remove screens. They look simple with clean lines. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Energy efficient, just what I needed Makes a big difference in the temperature in my far end bedroom, I am so glad I did this. The far room was always too cold in winter and too hot in the summer. We just had a severe snow storm and its pleasant. Yah! December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful to look at It's only been a week - like the appearance of the French doors, time will tell. So far we are elated December 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product gives curb appeal to homes I am pleased with my new windows. They improve the appearance of my home and the tinting reduces glare and helps keep the inside cooler on hot days. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Looking Door and Screen Just had door installed. Installers did a great job! Door slides smoothly and the locking features are great as well. The lock and handle work great and it appears to be very secure based on the explanation the installers gave to us on how it works. Installers were showing us how the smart bolt works for partially open door to be locked in place. After inspection they determined that the smart bolt was not present in the door and they were going to report this to Milgard so they could come out and install the smart bolt into the new door. December 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad The 6 windows and 2 doors seem to be ok products, One hinged door does not seal. there is a 13 millimeter gap between the door molding and the wall. The screen on the sliding door is crooked, so it is only riding on one roller. It drags vinyl to vinyl on the other side. The calking on the outside was not faired. I hope Milgard is able to resolve these deficiencies December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is well built I like the way the windows open and close. It is almost effortless. They feel solid. December 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The sliding door do not allign with the screen door I ordered 4 custom sliding white doors with upgraded screens and after the installation I noticed that the two doors did not align with the screen. When I look at my new doors I see the screen door too... very unaesthetic look. I chose Milgard after looking at their pictures and reading about the product(brochure, website) NOWHERE is showing how the finish product will look and the problem I am having. I paid more to have Milgard thinking I was getting the best look instead I have ugly doors. December 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD LOOKS! I had a house built by Byler of Alaska. They used MILGARD windows for the looks and efficiency. Our large living room window fell off when opened! It was never attached to the frame. For over 2 years I cannot get a MILGARD rep to come out and repair and get the runaround from our local MILGARD authorized dealer. Great windows, lousy service! Our patio door works and looks well but the screen door sticks and doesn't open easily. December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, it's a great door! I first saw this door at my brother's house, and then at my sister's. (Neither one knew the other had purchased the same door!) They both did research before purchasing the door and were very happy with it. I really liked how easy it was to open and slide, so when my old slider door broke, I went ahead and found a distributor where I live. It was very easy to order and the installation was fast. So far I love the door! In addition to being easier to open and close, it has done a good job of keeping out the cold and the sound from the street behind me. Very pleased! December 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sliding Glass great. Retractable screen is terrible. The sliding glass vinyl door is great and is pretty well made. It is the retractable screen door that is poor quality. I purchased 2 sliders, 1 with a traditional screen door and 1 with retractable screen door. The retractable screen comes off the track easily and is flimsy in general. Doesn't seem to be a way for it to retract evenly top and bottom, so it bunches up or unevenly retracts easily. I'd prefer the standard screen Door if this is the expectation of quality for a retractable, yet I paid more for the retractable. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Not only are these windows great looking but there are way more energy efficient. Also, these windows added a new touch of class to my home. December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by new windows This product brings nature indoors, beautiful clear and bright! The installation was quick, and clean, amazing installers, Thank You ! December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream come true We saved and saved and finally got the windows of our dreams. The windows are absolutely stunning!!! Thanks for such a great product. December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking window We purchased replacement windows for our remodel project. The windows were easy to install and are a huge improvement to our project. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The warranty is HUGE!!! I didn't look at a lot of sliding glass doors due to knowing I wanted to go with Milgard for their excellent warranty service they are known for. I wanted to go with a company that was going to stand behind their product if anything were to happen & reading all that they do warranty...has me sold!! Thank you for backing up your product & thinking of the customer in the process & giving us relief when it comes to buying a huge purchase. I have nothing but great things to say about Milgard & will be voicing my happiness to others...that is for sure!! :) November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has a great reputation We purchased Milgard in the past and decided to come back to them when we purchased our new home. November 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lockset doesn't work and door doesn't close properly The lockset does not work properly. I am unable to close the door from the outside and the locking mechanism isn't functioning. The door doesn't close properly. I have to use a lot of pressure to close it and it doesn't seal properly either. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks sharp Great product makes our houses appearance great can't wait to get more of them installed. November 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the door. Love the install We Love the door and were very happy with the install November 19, 2015
  • 2016-05-05 T09:28:53.646-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_519, tr_519
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-sliding_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 See more>>