Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch Handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'Fog' to rich, bold 'Espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities. To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Energy Star and Beyond

Tuscany Series® is designed to meet ENERGY STAR qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient patio door.

Learn More > 

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series French-Style Sliding Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscany Sliding Door We are please with the ease of sliding and locking our doors. It is a welcome change from our original sliders. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has great features The windows keep the home cool/warm, and reduces the outside noise tremendously. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They look good and mke a difference in the house They look good, work great and they made an immediate difference in the thermal efficiency of the house. My house is quieter inside and my A/C costs decreased. The installer, Preferred Windows of Riverside, has done a bunch of houses in my area and for good reason...they do a great job! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Opens and closes easily, door handle and lock require little effort to operate. Added in window grids which look great. Sales folks and installer were very professional. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best quality in the style of windows (Vinyl) My favorite company to work with. Always making me look good. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent easy to use products The quality of my new windows is excellent. So easy to use, they just glide open and closed. They look fabulous. The noise level is greatly reduced. Highly recommend this product. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows save energy and appearance great Once we had the windows installed, throughout our home, we found that drafts had been eliminated and that heat gain or loss through our windows was greatly improved, both when hot or cold outside. Our comfort was greatly improved. We live in a condominium type housing complex of over 700 units and we now have the best looking windows in the complex, and the price for all of this was very reasonable. Ease of use is great. The window latch tells us if the window is or is not locked, just by looking at it. No more do we have to go and try the window to see if it is locked. The windows slide easily. The thermopane glass is nice and clear. The windows are attractive. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by like the sliding door I m having a problem with removing the scree to wash it ..Whats the trick? I t get a manual when I moved in a year ago March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for a vinyl window We had Tuscany windows and sliding French door installed in 2008 and they are super easy to operate, very quiet and energy efficient. We liked them so much we had Montecito windows put in our garage two years later. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tuscany reno windows our window was very large, but even with its size it was an easy install and perfect fit. all the features we want wanted work great, and was the best price for value bar none. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Tuscin quality window installed Yesterday morning . We like it, Good Tuscin quality window installed Yesterday morning . We like it, February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to operate We replaced our old Atrium windows with Tuscany Vinyl Replacement Windows last October and we are very happy with them. They open and close smoothly and look very nice, as does the patio door. We replaced the patio door and love the fact that the handle locks easily when closing, it also opens and closes smoothly. Hoping this summer we will really feel a difference when temperatures get hotter. This winter we didnt have to have our heat on as much even though we had record low/freezing temps in Phoenix this year. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of use I had a double hung glazed window installed in our masterbath and it is great to have the ability to open the window from the top down to get air and still have privacy. It slides easily and locks into place securely January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks good but not easy to use We installed two of these sliders and are very unhappy with the functionality. These doors look great but have never been easy to use. They don't lock properly and fall out of alignment easily. They are extremely fragile to say the least. My screens have never been installed because apparently there are some bars that are suppose to go in that have disappeared . January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love 'em! What an improvement! No more leaky, noisey, rattely windows! They look great and quiet, too! January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These windows & doors are beautiful. We chose these windows & sliding doors for efficiency in keeping the heat in and the cold out. They are as beautiful as they are functional. There were many styles to choose from as well as type. They are extremely easy to open and close. The product quality is superior and we expect to receive many great years using and looking at our new windows & doors. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A huge investment for us but absolutely worth it. We had 13 windows to replace and paid cash so we replaced our windows in groups. After the first set of windows was replaced it was difficult to wait to replace the next. Very often I think how much it was absolutely worth replacing our windows. The windows have been hassle free and our local service provider has been great. Two of the 13 needed Miligard service after installation but they were very large cassment windows and the issues were minor. One trip by Miligard and fixed. I have not been disappointed with our Miligard windows and would recommend them to you. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice replacement windows, sliding patio door Windows were a nice replacement. 3DMAX with bronze tinting really made a difference in limiting heat on South-facing side of the house. Patio door works well. As a retrofit, the threshold is noticeably higher than new construction door threshold. Latch to open and close door is not quite intutitive: is it push to lock or push to open? By comparison, the latches for the windows are very intuitive. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful features I love my windows they are beautiful and look great in my home Thank you for putting out a wonderful window January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard products are great in construction and quality Great products with better then average service. I've installed 12 windows so far and no problems what so ever. 2 more to go. Very quiet and cuts the heat and cold by a large percentage. I highly recommend Milgard products and great for the DIY person that wants to save money and want's a quality install. J So Cal area. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love our Milgard Tuscany windows and slider doors! Our older home (1971) had windows and slider doors that leaked air and wasted heat and a/c. Our new custom Tuscany windows are beautiful, they do not leak air anywhere, we save on our energy bills, they have made the rooms temperature constant, and are easy to open and enjoy. I am so thrilled we chose Milgard. The installers were professional, respectful, and did a perfect job. Thank you so much, January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the rich brown color. The windows are beautiful and we are receiving lots of comments. However, several of them arrived with scratches, with one large gash in one of the French doors. I told the business where I purchased them about this but all they did was bring me touch up paint. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best windows with the best warranty and price of any we condsidered ! The warranty is the best in the industry, which is understandable because they are such excellent windows they don't have to worry about repairs/replacements so are able to offer a full lifetime warranty. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIlgard came to the rescue! You may have read my "not-so-positive" review of the MIlgard Tuscany patio door that was installed with a rip in the screen. A female rep from Milgard just phoned me and they are going to fix it very soon. I purchased gorgeous patio door with built-in aluminum shades and a paned sidelight. Also had installed a paned picture window. Very elegant looking! December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Hole In the Screen / Panes Mismatched The Tuscany model sliding patio door by Milgard is excellent, except it arrived with a hole in the screen. Got in touch with the installer and he told me that a work order to fix it is being processed). It's 3:31 pm. on a Friday. A MIlgard rep was on the phone with me during installation. that conversation occured before I discovered the rip in the screen. I told her that there were "surprises": features that were slightly different than what I had expected while ordering the window and door. I would be happy ti discuss this situation with the company that I purchased the product from. For instance, the sidelight window has Colonial frames that do not match the adjoining picture window. The door and windows are beautiful and well-made. Just not sure about the overall experience. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant product We are enjoying our windows and slider. The product quality is great. It took several months to get the windows delivered and installed, but we are pleased. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased the Tuscany Horizontal Sliding Windows to replace existing aluminum windows which were single pane with an interior storm window. I purchased the windows through a local lumber co. The representative was knowledgeable about the product and was helpfull in preparing the order. The windows were manufactured and delivered in accordance with the schedule he had given to me. All the windows were manfactured in accordance with the dimensions I had supplied. Installation went very well. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and affordability! We remodeled a 1980 beach house in Los Osos, CA. We worked with Atascadero glass to purchase our Milgard windows and doors. The windows and doors are great and we are very happy customers! December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks great! Wonderful features! Poor Workmanship....door won't lock properly Almost impossible to close/lock without some serious pushing and banging. Too bad it doesn't work like in the showroom! If worked like in the showroom, the scores would have been 'excellent' across the board and I would recommend it to anyone. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has excellent quality for the price We had 4- picture windows installed in livingroom. Like the windows appearence very much and construction looks very sturdy Very hapy with the look and efficency results. November 23, 2012
  • 2015-07-01T12:38:11.829-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-sliding_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 See more>>