Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Blinds Between Glass

Tuscany® Series sliding patio doors come with optional Blinds Between Glass.  Durable aluminum slats control light and privacy while protecting your home’s finishes from harmful UV rays.

bbg_with_view.jpg

Features

  • Blinds sealed in the glass unit allow them to stay clean and free of debris and eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds.
  • Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safer for pets and small children.
  • SmartTouch® door handle for ease of operation.
  • SunCoat® Low-E2 glass comes standard. This microscopically thin coating is applied to one side of the glass to reflect heat from its source in the summer, keep heat inside in the winter and reduce harmful UV rays.
  • 10 year specialty glass warranty. For complete warranty details visit milgard.com.

Configurations

  • Available on Tuscany Series Standard and French Rail sliding patio doors
  • 2’6” and 3’0” panel widths, 6’8” height
  • 2-panel, 3-panel and 4-panel configurations

Download Product Flyer

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series French-Style Sliding Doors

Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid window, ok finish... Really nice feeling window. A little dissapointed the vynyl welds were not smooth, and trim didn't fit super flush. I have small kids, and it's nice to know there is a warranty, hope I won't have to use it. September 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but be careful... I ordered two of these as retrofits. I thought I would go with casements in lieu of a fixed window...by the time you add in the frame and moveable pane the actual glass size was really small. It's ok, but I should have gone with fixed glass, saved $400, and gone for more daylight. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best idea ever! This window is the very best thing that has come along. We can view the backyard from out kitchen window where this replaced a slider. The only down side to this window is we had to make the height of the window a bit shorter as this is the largest awning window that is made by Milgard. All of the 16 new windows and the patio door from Milgard are MUCH MORE QUIET!! Than any other window we have found out there. We live next to a busy street behind our house and found even in the middle of the night we sleep much better than we did beforehand. Hopefully I will never have to move but if so and have to have windows replaced in our new resident , we will choose Milgard Tuscany again!! PERIOD!! August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by improved the look of the house, good customer service good sound insulation, good look, good customer service August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime warranty is all we needed to hear! Not only do we appreciate the incredible workmanship and reliability with your Milgard doors and windows, we love that it is backed by a lifetime warranty - that was all we needed to hear to be lifetime customers! If the manufacturer is that confident with this product than of course we should be also. We choose Milgard first - always have and always will! August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Look for 1956 House Picture my old 1956 house with the louvre windows, a sliding glass door that wouldn't lock and the crank out windows. The cranks were breaking right and left, I could hear the next door neighbors and the house was constantly dusty and dirty. What a difference the milgard tuscany series makes in all those areas. I aboslutely loved the installers, Window Solutions in El Cajon. They quoted a reasonable price, were on time or early to each and every appointment and were very personable. I dreaded the job for years. Wish I would have done it sooner! August 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice windows Nice windows and looked and operated as advertised . August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like how easily the windows install. I have been very pleased with the windows I installed 22 years ago, then again 17 years ago, last year and then again this year. Milgard windows are easy to work with and look great. I had several windows develop a leak and the company came right out and fixed them. I highly recommend the Milgard product! August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made I looked at all the major brands in the showrooms, and the Tuscany Windows had the look and solid made feel to them. I ordered the Sun Coat Maxx package and it was well worth it. My older double pain windows had wood rot but I thought they still kept the heat of the afternoon sun out of the house. I installed the Tuscany windows and I can't believe how much cooler the house is now. I'm hard to satisfy but these windows are worth every penny. Don't spend your money on cheaper windows, these were not that much more than bottom of the line Pella or Anderson's August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful windows! Installers arrived on time, finished when promised and were professionals from start to finish. Love that these windows don't have the black panes and that view of the outdoors is unobstructed. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard has the best name on the market for windows i am very eased with the Milgard windows I have purchased . I bought a total of 16 and the difference in the sound as well as the appearance is phenomenal! Legendary Doors & Windows is also a very good dealer to work with and has a very knowledgeable & professional staff from Joyce in sales to Isaac in installations! August 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would have reviewed 5 stars but the screen is lousy The new vinyl opaque window looks great in the master bath. The carpenter who installed it agreed with me that the screen was defective. He will get it replaced and explained the Milgard screens are inadequate. August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased so far One month after replacing our 25+ year aluminum windows with the Tuscany series vinyl, we are very pleased. Not long enough to rate better for how they stand up to time and winter. So far we notice the sound insulation is better and how nice to have crystal clear glass after the condensation from the argon gas that had broken down on our previous windows. We did our own installation, no problem for first timers! One thing to note, on the option to have the windows lock open...the lock mechanism is a bright orange tab that is visible from indoors, and if opening the window and forgetting it is there, the window will slam into it. This is bound to happen with kids. I forget sometimes, too. It is nice to lock the window slightly ajar, but it does only give us an inch and a half of open window. I misunderstood and was thinking I could adjust the locking height. Just FYI. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value & quality We needed to replace our 22 year old slider and chose Midgard for quality to value. Went to lowes to get a quote received fairly good service. We went back to check price and were given lower price?? Why do I mention. Because salesman didn't quote proper door second time. Went to finally purchase nobody to help me. Called Home Depot they were happy to help. I took quote over to them. They matched price plus informed me door I wanted wasn't one lowes had quoted. Thank goodness I went to Home Depot. I prefer lowes but now I question that. The door now installed is beautiful works great. Highly recommended. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm extremely happy with my new Milgard windows. The new windows were installed in June 2015 and look great. The noise has reduced significantly. I live across the street from the train track and the windows have made a big difference. As long as the windows are close we no longer hear the train passing by. The temperature has also improved. We're able to keep the house cool during the hot July days. I'm looking forward to winter now. I know we'll be able to keep the house warm. I'm loving my new Milgard windows. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so quiet!, we needed new windows desperately so we visited Lowe's and was sold right away mostly because of your fabulous warranty. Now it's really quiet and we have no dust blowing in! My only issue is that they seem to open a bit hard for us as we are older and have arthritis. Can't wait for winter to see how much cold they keep out as they really reflect the heat away! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscan beautiful and very satisfied with the looks and how it appears installed. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love our new sliding door sliding door is clean looking , solid, smooth and good value July 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOR DETAIL TO FINISH trim did not fit, was sent in random lengths, had to cut on job site window corners needed trimed to install brickmold trim, molded windows area needed cleaned up to install trim, poor detail to finish, would not purchase milguard again, July 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not yet decided what kind of rating to give I gave a three star rating only because this on-line survey required I give a rating. (I have not yet decided what rating to give.) Overall, we are very happy with our new windows which were installed this month. However there are a few minor issues to be resolved. We cannot get the windows for one of our horizontal sliders out of the frame. Several screens can only be removed by using a scraper to wedge them out. The fabric liner on a few of the windows is coming off in some places. Plastic bits from when the windows were cut (we're assuming that's where they came from) are stuck in a couple of the windows. One of the latches on a double hung window does not snap back into place. Installers at Milgard dealers did not inspire confidence and/or could not handle our vinyl siding. So, we went with a contractor. A Milgard rep is supposed to come to our house tomorrow to solve our issues. We'll see what happens. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful widows very high quality very satisfied with our purchase. beautiful, high quality window and patio door at a great price. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent windows I had 35 windows replaced and a patio door, it was an excellent choice, looks great, great value, stays warmer inside in the winter and cooler in the summer. Great choice with out breaking the bank. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife liked all the features that were available! My wife listed all the features she wanted in a sliding patio door, and your doors had all the features plus other features she hadn't thought of but was desireable; and the final price was great for the quality we got . The problem with this review is "I was born in 1939" and your selection for age wouldn't accept a birth date prior to July 1945. Us "Old Foogies" still look for quality!!! July 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking doors this doors look great but still tried to install but it seems that is not closing correctly the contractor spend a lot time trying to closed a gap on top this doors after 4 hrs still can't get it correctly July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the custom Tuscany window Just received delivery of my custom Tuscany window and it is a great design. The window makes my whole room seem brighter and bigger July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product but cut on outside corner not smooth Excellent metal handles, strong, a big improvement over the original builder-grade windows. Our upstairs room is staying much cooler during the day time in the summer, with the triple pane window that only cost a little more. Furthermore, I was impressed with the "fin" type installation by Lowe's, that gives it a good seal. The fin is a piece of metal that sticks out about an inch or so all around the perimeter. I'm more confident about the integrity of this design. It requires more work to install, since they have to cut out the edging next to the window, and put in wood pieces to cover it. We priced several other companies, and this product so far appears to be a good value. The only complaint we have is that the stationary part of the double hung windows looks like it was cut in a rough way, and it's filled with some kind of caulk. I'm going to ask the installers about it. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product changed the entire look of our house! From ease of opening to being energy efficient- we love these doors. We look forward to years of enjoyment. We now have a view of the outside, rather than a dark cramped living room. This product adds so much value to our home. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This sliding door has great features... I love the blinds in the windows, no dusting and animals do not have anything to play with or rub against...the door glides so easily and the smart lock is so easy to use! July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the new patio door with the mini-blinds built in. We love the fact the mini blinds are built into the sliding door. Before, we had "ugly" vertical blinds that the family dog would constantly tangle up. The new feature allows us to let the dog out in the middle of the night without opening the blinds. We also love the double safety lock we chose for added security. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bay Window This is a very beautiful window and it opens up the room and functional. July 2, 2015
  • 2016-08-26 T07:41:10.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_590, tr_590
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-sliding_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 See more>>