Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Specifications

NOTE: Tuscany Swing Patio Doors are not available in WA, OR, MT, ID and WY.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Out-Swing French Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by Such an Improvement It's only been one day, but the windows look Great and I'm excited to see just how energy efficient they are. If there is one small thing to be aware of, that should only affect your decision if you're a Crazy cat person; the retrofit windows took away about 2"-3" of our inside window sill, where our cats like to sit. I think they'll figure it out and get use to it. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I couldn't be happier, after installing all the windows and two sliders in my house with help from a friend. They were very easy to install and had fun doing it. I saved myself quite a bit of money . Thanks Milgard Windows ! February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES OUR NEW PATIO DOOR IS A 12' - 2 STATIONARY GLASS AND 2 SLIDING DOORS WITH INTERIOR BLINDS . WE LIKE THE LOCKING SYSTEM AND THE BLINDS LOOK GREAT. THE SLIDING SCREENS COULD BE SMOOTHER OPERATING AND THE FINGER PULLS ON THE SCREENS ARE AT A DIFFERENT HEIGHT FROM THE TOP OF EACH PANEL SO THEY DON'T LINE UP. I'VE BEEN A CARPENTER FOR OVER 50 YEARS AND THIS DOOR IS AS GOOD AS ANY I'VE INSTALLED. February 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The windows look great but too soon to tell how good they are as we just installed them. The windows look terrific and function well but just I stalled them so time will tell. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This window has ease of operation Horizontal slider slides very easily, has great sealing. Great energy efficiency 100% Guaranteed for life is finally what sold me. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, looks fantastic and the price was fair! We recently had new Tuscany sliding doors and windows in our home. The dealer, Sivan Windows and Doors, was fantastic! We special ordered one of the specialty colors and couldn't be happier. They coordinate well with the exterior of the home and operate very easily. We couldn't be happier and would highly recommend! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for price We are thrilled with our new Windows. So much quieter then previous outdated Windows. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent After installation, I noticed change in the room temperature as well as the noise absorption. However one window has a problem on the latch as the window can not be fully closed. I informed the dealer to make a service request and contact Milgard to fix the problem. The installers are very professional and very clean on their work. If you are planning to install one using the same company, ask for Jose and Nelson and they will take care of your needs with due diligence. My neighbors are already asking for the dealer's information. For our complex, this is the approved design and material. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Great Addition I am so pleased with this beautiful door ! It has made my formal dining room look great. I would not hesitate to buy any products from your company. Maybe windows will be next....we'll see Great product ! February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These windows are the focal point of my kitchen These windows totally open up the kitchen area. I have one bay window in the eating area with a window seat and I have another bay over the sink. Makes a huge difference - more light - more room - more beauty. They are a real "wow" factor. Love love love them! January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing Parts, We ordered the Tuscany sliding patio door with the Security Max package... but parts were found to be missing for the SecurityMAX package on the day of the install. I hope Milgard will make it right. I may order more windows. January 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in the quality. We have ordered many Milgard windows over the years. This is a single swing door with two side lights. Love the side lights and locking mechanisms, BUT the entire unit shipped needing major hinge adjustments which slowed down the installation by the installer. Unfortunately we had to contact Milgard customer service because the one sidelight was bowed, but at least it closed with gentle effort. (Great customer service by the way!) A young man was sent out from Milgard to re-adjust the hinges and did the best fix that he could. The one side light is no longer visually flush all around but now it closes without hitting the jam. Here is a question for you... Why wasn’t this done or caught as a QA process at the factory? The doors were delivered with side lights that needed a LOT of adjustments. Oh well. The other windows were fine. I must admit we are glad you stand by your product. This is why we always buy Milgard. Please improve your QA. January 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great looking door, couldn't install it properly The door is very beautiful, very solid built. However, there is an issue with the way it closes. We have to pull the door quite hard to have it closed. We were told by one of your field specialists that this is the way these doors are - due to the thick rubber that they have on them, they require extra force to close them. The problem for us is that we have small kids so every time they attempt to close the door, we have to have an adult going to the door and actually close it. We also purchased Tuscany windows and they look and work amazing. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very nice doors, best quality I have seen. Great features including the Max-Security package. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Great and go buy it now before is too late. You need to buy it and try out the merchandise. If it fits than you are lucky. January 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall It is a great Product. I am so far very happy with the product. I had 13 total windows . Out of them 5 is Triple Pane in the Masterbedroom. So I have less outside noise . But unfortunately it is not a much differece. I was told by sales person that it will be less noise and less heat . Let see how it will be in the Vegas Heat. I am waiting for summer to come and see How much am I saving on my electric Bill. Also I need to observe how much dust coming in. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful and easy to use The best function of my new patio door is that I can open/close and lock it with one hand. One easy motion. the only down fall for me is that they are so beautiful I have now added one more weekly item to clean due to my dogs nose smudges. My old doors were so old and ugly that I didn't care if they were dirty. I also had windows installed at the same time. One easy motion as well. My shades were always closed with the old windows. Now I open the shades just to see the windows and the great view my property has. Thank you Milgard for such a great product. January 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great door- Worst lock The installer locks the door just fine, he is about a foot taller than I and 100 lbs more. I have to shut and lock the door with both hands. Very difficult for a 5 ft, 130lb woman. Other than the lock, it seems to be a great product. Very nice looking, brings in the sunshine very nicely. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscany Style Windows I've used this style window in a previous house. This time I replaced all my sliding doors and windows. I love the rain drip for the bath, and I love my garden window. I have felt a difference this year with the new double pane windows compared to the old drafty windows. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Horizontal slider Ordered from Home Depot. Came as promised. I installed myself....very easy. The product is good and works well. thanks January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...can't go wrong with Milgard My new 'Tuscany' patio sliding door is the latest in a long history of Milgard products. All my windows are Milgard and come with a life-time guarantee. After 10 years, I did have a seal replaced on a large bay window. ...no problem. The Tuscany patio door looks elegant and adds to the beauty of my home. It glides so effortlessly, unlike my original slider. And, I love the option of a lock. My only wish is that the OUTSIDE frame color could have been the color of my vinyl siding instead of the white which matched the interior. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've never been excited about vinyl windows... ...until now! I had Lifetime Windows & Doors in Portland, OR install 8 windows including a garden window & a divided picture window. They are absolutely gorgeous. At first I thought that I'd miss the antique hardware and period details of my original double-hung wood windows, but the Tuscany series from Milgard is so clean and crisp that I seriously smile every time I see them (inside or out). The latch mechanism is so easy to use, and the windows themselves literally glide up and down. Even better, they're manufactured locally! Win-win-win! January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid built Solid built and came right to size specifications. Was easy to install and looks great. I can already tell a huge difference from the old door with cold and sound coming thru. Will buy more products from Milgard in the future. January 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by we had a easy time with the sales rep.fransico at home depot we had a good experience ordering the windows I really don't have a lot to say other than it was a good experience January 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Includes ALL minimum features to be considered for purchase Very pleased with these windows. Features are great. Installation was straight forward and went as planned. On time delivery was a negative; dates were missed by a few days on each order. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied with quality & install Product is very good and installation was smooth with no issues. Timely and professional. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE my new door! This door is so smooth. Everything about it is very nice. January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Handle Lock Clearly a quality sliding door from what I was used to. Really love the handle locking mechanism, very easy to use and secure January 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple & Clean looking window Simple and clean looking window. Simple to install and well made. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful door We purchased our out swinging French door with sidelight to replace an old sliding glass door in our remodel project. It looks great and works great. Installation was quick. It did take some time and energy to get the glass clean. I was able to lightly sand off a few dark marks on the vinyl. We are very pleased with the door. January 3, 2016
  • 2016-05-01 T09:29:12.577-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_515, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-outswing_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 See more>>