Tuscany Series® Vinyl Patio Doors
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Specifications

NOTE: Tuscany Swing Patio Doors are not available in WA, OR, MT, ID and WY.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Blinds Between Glass

Tuscany® Series sliding patio doors come with optional Blinds Between Glass.  Durable aluminum slats control light and privacy while protecting your home’s finishes from harmful UV rays.

bbg_with_view.jpg

Features

  • Blinds sealed in the glass unit allow them to stay clean and free of debris and eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds.
  • Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safer for pets and small children.
  • SmartTouch® door handle for ease of operation.
  • SunCoat® Low-E2 glass comes standard. This microscopically thin coating is applied to one side of the glass to reflect heat from its source in the summer, keep heat inside in the winter and reduce harmful UV rays.
  • 10 year specialty glass warranty. For complete warranty details visit milgard.com.

Configurations

  • Available on Tuscany Series Standard and French Rail sliding patio doors
  • 2’6” and 3’0” panel widths, 6’8” height
  • 2-panel, 3-panel and 4-panel configurations

Download Product Flyer

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Out-Swing French Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Quality with Beauty! Milgard Windows have beautiful and elegant styling! Both windows and sliders glide very smoothly and I love the 'self-locking' feature! The fact that Milgard warrants their products for life is a feature that should put anyone's mind at ease as to the quality of the product as well as Milgard! August 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by re-think 3-panel door If I had a do-over I would probably choose the 2-panel door over the 3-panel. I got the 3-panel French rail Tuscany series sliding door. I had seen this as a 2-panel door at 2 different home centers and liked everything about it. It looked like quality construction, any seems/corners looked better than most brands. I bought a 9 foot wide 3-panel door with heavy duty screen door upgraded interior handle. There were a few disappointments. The sliding door opens only to 25 inches wide. I knew it would not open to the max but I was thinking maybe 30 inches. That may be my mistake for not looking closely at the floor model. At least once a week the sliding screen seems to get stuck when opening, resolved by going outside to jiggle it around in its track. The other problems are that I can see daylight at the top edge when the main door is closed. When the screen door is closed there is an air/space gap at the top and bottom edge where bugs and spiders have crawled through. This is because the trim pieces do not extend fully to the top and bottom. These problems do not exist on the 2-panel doors I had seen because they use different trims where the doors close. I had thought about a 9 foot wide 2-panel door but was concerned the door would be very heavy and might be difficult to open. I think I prefer that possible problem to the problems that I ended up with. I also got 6 Tuscany windows and am happy with those. However, my order listed z-bar exterior molding for all 6 windows but 1 of the windows came with brick molding instead. The windows operate very easily. July 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has great working mechanisms Evelyn at HPM recommended these windows for their features as well as the quality and product warranty. She had a window sample available for us to look at and we were sold and now that the contractor has put them in what a difference they make in our home. Great quality product. July 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Like a long lasting quality product. But the manufacturing was bit sloppy and damaged during shipping. Really excited for these windows and installed them myself. They are beautiful and measurements were spot on to what I ordered. Amazing warranty and my childhood home had them and they were great. Really easy to instal both the retor-fits and the new construction windows. My only complaint is that several of my windows showed scuff marks, most of the screens have some type of caulking stuck on them and some of the protective packaging was already removed when delivered. Each window took me about an hour to buff out scuffs in the vinyl, markings on the glass and remaining shavings from manufacturing. Love the product, just disappointed in how much work it took to make them presentable after manufacturing and shipping issues. Still need to contact company to replaced damaged hardware. July 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great product! !! Needed to replace my front acces door, they did a awesome job, very professional people! !!! July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The house is so quiet now This is our 2nd purchase of Milgard windows and we still love them! Our first time was 15 years ago in California. This time we put them in our home in Washington. We couldn't wait to install new windows after living for a few years with 20 year old aluminum windows that were part of the original build of the house in 1990. What a huge improvement our new Tuscany vinyl windows have made! So quiet and so easy to open. We will never buy any other window brand. July 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by sliders have high quality materials. love the door handles. no latches. very satisfied with looks of patio doors. would recommend these patio doors to anyone. a little more costly, but well worth it once you see them installed. July 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Smooth and Functional We purchased the Milgard Tuscany Series (6 total windows) Double Slider Vinyls, Horizontal Sliders and Obscured Sliders for our 3 br, 1 ba circa 60's home. Initially I wanted the windows with the white cross strips because I thought they were more stylish, but we opted for the clear viewing windows and are happier because they are much easier to see out of. These windows Look so nice both from the outside and inside. An added bonus which we were unaware of until installation, were that the windows have a slight tint which must keep out heavy sun coming in and can fade items in windows. Our house got very hot in the afternoons (northern CA) with single pane windows but we noticed an immediate change in temperatures once installed. Very nice windows which has given our house a terrific facelift. Extremely happy with them. Milgard windows are definitely top of the line windows and we can definitely see why. Now we will have to paint our house to match the beauty of these windows! July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Everything I expected from the sample sales person showed me, very pleased. July 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tusdany series sliding door broke within 18 hours of installation Installed 7/9/16; worked well for about 18 hours then apparently a major "pin" dropped near front of sliding door. Jammed tight; this is major door out to back of yard/patio. Had big party scheduled for visiting son that night with 20 people here for BBQ. All had to step in and out of major window onto patio; have to lift large Golden Retriever in and out as well:(. Lowe's (installers) came Monday to see if they could budge it; now have a 2" gap at top and door askew...at least it's summer for heating issues. Milgard sending someone this Friday to check it out...vinyl now bent top and bottom where installers attempted to move the door. They said they've never seen anything like this before. July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The doors are beautiful. The doors are rich and elegant looking. We are enjoying the side windows that open with screens in place. It makes our home look better from the inside and outside. July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product well made! Very pleased with product, will put more windows in, later in year July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product is very good I have used the product before and am very happy with the product and it value. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Will buy these windows again to complete the rest of the house. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manufactured Home Windows Replaced We love the four new double hung windows installed June 1st in our manufactured home by All About Windows. The windows are really nice with the lock for having them cracked open at bit at night! Screens are easy in and out for cleaning. Installer did a wonderful job and we are very happy with the resulting work. Thank you! July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but a couple of suggestions Suggest: 1) proudly label your windows that are triple pane 2) put all stickers on the window up position 3) don't caulk in the screens. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Initial Sales Call to Product to Service Calls - A+++ We have been incredibly pleased with the product itself (Milgard windows) as well as the customer service follow-up related to the window installation. From the first sales visit (no high pressure, 'must buy today' nonsense# through to the most recent service appointment, all has been handled expediently and professionally. We have already noticed a huge reduction in our electric bill with the new, energy efficient windows. We have #and will continue to# recommend Milgard windows! July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love The windows and sliding glass door are great! Easy to open and close, beautiful inside and out. Would highly recommend if looking to replace your old outdated windows. July 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful appearance and easy install Very nice 0xx0 sliding door. I only have two issues. First, I don't like the fact that the perimeter grids wobble inside the glass units everytime you move the door. Second, one of the lock mechanisms on the x unit is broken and I can't lock the door. Dealer is arranging a service call. July 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product looks great Great looking and has made the house sound prof . The guys from the The Glass Shop in Galt that did the install where the best, very clean and professional . Kevin was a pleasure to deal with a very nice owner. Will recommend the shop to every one.. Thanks gb June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and Smooth Operating We replaced 30 year old windows and doors with the Tuscany Series product. We are impressed with the sleek design and the solid feel of the product. Doors and windows operate with ease, especially important to us as we like to open the house up to fresh air whenever possible. June 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not buy as part of a group purchase I live in a condo and the HOA was having work done and now would be a good time to get new sliding glass doors. I was told I would get a good deal. I stated I wanted pet screens. I left a note on the old doors informing the installers I wanted pet screens. The screen doors are difficult to lock and unlock. I have to slide the glass doors shut several times to get them lock. What I learned is that although I got a good deal as part of a group purchase I should have bought on my own. That way I could have tested the locks in the store, got what I needed and wanted. June 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service Awesome customer service. The Tuscany series swinging French door is perfect for our home. Side opening with screens allows air flow. June 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth glide, air tight That each of these windows are a single unit seems a great advantage when it comes to resisting unwanted airflow. They are clean in aesthetic value, quiet in glide and locks air-tight. Couldn't have asked for more in a small ranch-style cabin. The only thing I'd change is the screen frame: flimsy and gaping where the spring-load mechanism sits, enough for an errant fly to walk in. June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product exceeds my expectations! The windows and doors are just beautiful, soundproof and weather efficient. they look so nice I am going to have to buy new drapes. a nice sheer panel so as not to cover the windows. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real energy saver & far less outside noise! This is our fourth Milgard Tuscany window and door purchase for our Tucson townhome. Each one has reduced our heating and cooling expense and lowered the amount of outside noise entering our home. Oh, yes; they are also attractive and need little upkeep. June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 year old sliding door This door goes out to the back yard. I can't tell you how many times it has been opened and closed over the past 12 years. But the lock finally had to be replace and the track on the bottom has collapsed, made a call to milgard and both were replace under the life time warenty. I would not buy any other windows or doors. all the windows and doors are milgard allso. you get what you pay for. Thank you Milgard June 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the Smart-touch door handle! The smart-touch handle will slip into a locked position by itself. We have locked ourselves out in the backyard twice now. Fortunately, we have a side gate to get out in front and nice neighbors to call a locksmith to get back in. Would not buy this lock handle again. June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We noticed how quiet and warm it was inside our home. We noticed how quiet and warm it was inside our home after installing the Tuscany Series Vinyl Windows. Very pleased. Thank you! June 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picture window on top of double pass through window. The window was placed in our remodled kitchen and overlooks the back yard area with a view of the pool. We like the visibility the window gives us. The window is very well built and looks great. I would not hesitate to recommend Milgard for a great window. June 3, 2016
  • 2016-09-28 T19:51:28.400-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_612, tr_612
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-outswing_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 See more>>