Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Specifications

NOTE: Tuscany Swing Patio Doors are not available in WA, OR, MT, ID and WY.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Out-Swing French Doors

Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad The 6 windows and 2 doors seem to be ok products, One hinged door does not seal. there is a 13 millimeter gap between the door molding and the wall. The screen on the sliding door is crooked, so it is only riding on one roller. It drags vinyl to vinyl on the other side. The calking on the outside was not faired. I hope Milgard is able to resolve these deficiencies December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is well built I like the way the windows open and close. It is almost effortless. They feel solid. December 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The sliding door do not allign with the screen door I ordered 4 custom sliding white doors with upgraded screens and after the installation I noticed that the two doors did not align with the screen. When I look at my new doors I see the screen door too... very unaesthetic look. I chose Milgard after looking at their pictures and reading about the product(brochure, website) NOWHERE is showing how the finish product will look and the problem I am having. I paid more to have Milgard thinking I was getting the best look instead I have ugly doors. December 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD LOOKS! I had a house built by Byler of Alaska. They used MILGARD windows for the looks and efficiency. Our large living room window fell off when opened! It was never attached to the frame. For over 2 years I cannot get a MILGARD rep to come out and repair and get the runaround from our local MILGARD authorized dealer. Great windows, lousy service! Our patio door works and looks well but the screen door sticks and doesn't open easily. December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, it's a great door! I first saw this door at my brother's house, and then at my sister's. (Neither one knew the other had purchased the same door!) They both did research before purchasing the door and were very happy with it. I really liked how easy it was to open and slide, so when my old slider door broke, I went ahead and found a distributor where I live. It was very easy to order and the installation was fast. So far I love the door! In addition to being easier to open and close, it has done a good job of keeping out the cold and the sound from the street behind me. Very pleased! December 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sliding Glass great. Retractable screen is terrible. The sliding glass vinyl door is great and is pretty well made. It is the retractable screen door that is poor quality. I purchased 2 sliders, 1 with a traditional screen door and 1 with retractable screen door. The retractable screen comes off the track easily and is flimsy in general. Doesn't seem to be a way for it to retract evenly top and bottom, so it bunches up or unevenly retracts easily. I'd prefer the standard screen Door if this is the expectation of quality for a retractable, yet I paid more for the retractable. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Not only are these windows great looking but there are way more energy efficient. Also, these windows added a new touch of class to my home. December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by new windows This product brings nature indoors, beautiful clear and bright! The installation was quick, and clean, amazing installers, Thank You ! December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream come true We saved and saved and finally got the windows of our dreams. The windows are absolutely stunning!!! Thanks for such a great product. December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking window We purchased replacement windows for our remodel project. The windows were easy to install and are a huge improvement to our project. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The warranty is HUGE!!! I didn't look at a lot of sliding glass doors due to knowing I wanted to go with Milgard for their excellent warranty service they are known for. I wanted to go with a company that was going to stand behind their product if anything were to happen & reading all that they do warranty...has me sold!! Thank you for backing up your product & thinking of the customer in the process & giving us relief when it comes to buying a huge purchase. I have nothing but great things to say about Milgard & will be voicing my happiness to others...that is for sure!! :) November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has a great reputation We purchased Milgard in the past and decided to come back to them when we purchased our new home. November 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lockset doesn't work and door doesn't close properly The lockset does not work properly. I am unable to close the door from the outside and the locking mechanism isn't functioning. The door doesn't close properly. I have to use a lot of pressure to close it and it doesn't seal properly either. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks sharp Great product makes our houses appearance great can't wait to get more of them installed. November 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the door. Love the install We Love the door and were very happy with the install November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All but the screen latch Great product except for the poorly designed latch on the screen door. Older people have a difficult time lifting AND sliding the door. Something that lifts and stays in that position makes more sense. Don't get too cutesy with design when practical is better. November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love our new Windows Our home was built in 1983 and has anodized aluminum windows. They are all failing. While we can't afford to replace them all at once (it's a large house and the builder was window happy), we have replaced 14 windows and 1 door so far, in two phases, with many more to go. Each time we've replaced a batch of windows, the house is quieter, less drafty and looks better inside and out. We couldn't be happier. Katy Washington State November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Attractive French Doors Just recently had two sets of French doors installed. Installation went smoothly. Only complaint I have, thus far, is that the doors are a bit awkward/ difficult to lock. I guess I will have to practice opening and closing them till I get the hang of it! November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Purchase When I first had my Tuscany series Windows and doors Installed 5 months ago, I left out a sliding door in the family room as it was fairly new. Having had a positive experience with both the company and my authorized dealer/ installer, I decided to make a go of it and have another one installed today (11/11/15). Unlike some reviews I've read online, I never had had any problems at all. Obviously I like the looks and the features; I surely would recommend this to all . November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are the best windows on the market This product enhances my home and has a Full Lifetime warranty. That's what I like about Milgard. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely Constructed well made I actually purchased horizontal sliders along with single hung. Both styles are beautiful along with ease of operation. Would recommend to anyone purchasing for either new or replacement installations as I did both. Haven't had that long but can already tell both the quietness from outdoors and the warmth factor from our old windows. They will probably pay for them selves in time. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was worth the wait. Our windows look great! My only regret is not getting them sooner. It was worth the wait. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard windows are excellent! I purchased my windows in the end of summer and noticed the energy saving feature right away. The sun would be hot outside and the inside of the house was kept cool because of the magnificent windows that didn't let the heat in. I am a satisfied customer that is enjoying having new windows! November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transformative A year ago we moved into and began updating our 1959 rambler. We bought it as our last empty-nester. One side of our house is bounded by a very busy street and the old aluminum-frame sliders allowed noise and cold/heat to make themselves a part of the family. Two days and two sliders later and the sound quality of our lives has been transformed. The clean sytle is very pleasing. We're just getting started and we plan to use this Milgard style for the rest of our home. November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The windows are beautiful. I love the look of these windows and all the people at Weathersby Windows were great and so easy to work with. November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We and our renters love the windows as simply beautiful. We are very pleased the windows were easy for installation by our friend and they look wonderful. They add to the value of our property and should give good service for many years to come. Thank you. November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this sliding door and window I am so pleased with the Tuscany series sliding patio door with the blinds in the glass feature, I couldn't be happier. Very energy efficient, easy to use, looks great and very affordable. Also had one window replaced and getting ready to do another one. Highly recommended this product!! November 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product These are our third set of Tuscany windows in three different houses. We are very pleased with the appearance and ease of use of theses windows. I would definitely recommend this style of windows to another customer! October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it The door is beautiful. Love the lock system. Find the screen somewhat difficult to lock. All in all I love it. October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All-around great product and company I've lived in 3 houses in my lifetime and every house had Milgard windows. Why? Because if I didn't like Milgard, I would not have had Milgard windows. Milgard makes a high quality product. My existing house has the Tuscany series. These windows not only keep the hot & cold out, but also sound. The style of the window is appealing, not to mention simple to operate and simple to clean. And what truly makes a good product great is customer support. I've called Milgard on two occasions for window help, and they were incredibly supportive by fixing the issues. I can't stress enough how important customer service is these days. And Milgard has it! Their fantastic products are proof to that exceptional support. You've won a lifelong customer here. October 28, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T05:42:48.143-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_474, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-outswing_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 See more>>