Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch Handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'Fog' to rich, bold 'Espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities. To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Energy Star and Beyond

Tuscany Series® is designed to meet ENERGY STAR qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient patio door.

Learn More > 

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Out-Swing French Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows and sliding doors. The window latches and sliding door dead bolt are great features. Wonderful windows and sliding doors that function very well, keeping the heat and cold outside while the inside of our home it is perfect. An added benefit of the Suncoat Max/Argon gas is some sound proofing of outside noise. I would highly recommend these windows and doors to others. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good quality looking product Windows made a big difference in appearance of our house. Have not really had them long enough to give a true evaluation. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the windows!!! We love our new windows, so easy to open and close. they look great, and the installation was done very quickly, neatly and Mid Coast Glass was wonderful!!!! Thank you November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOB. My husband and I purchased 15 Milgard Tuscany Windows August 2014. Our Installer Lakewood Glass and Screen did a GREAT JOB. The window look REALLY NICE. WE JUST LOVE THEM. Sorry I haven't taken pictures yet. November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tuscany French Doors - the worst They looked good online, but the delivered product was simply terrible. Manufacturing defects left a large gap between the two doors in the middle (top and bottom have a tight match), barely engaging the locking mechanism. Service technician acknowledged a manufacturing issue after seeing them, and is ordering new doors, but that is 5-8 weeks to replace!! The door tops are completely uneven inside the frame, again really poor manufacturing quality. Absolutely not worthy of a formal dining room. Lastly the locking mechanism is not intuitive at all. We read the instructions, and then twice my wife and I thought we had set the deadbolt on the doors (and we can see it engaged), but our daughter walks right into the house through an unlocked door - complete safety failure. Not happy. Cannot recommend this product. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NEEDS SOME IMPROVEMENT Sliding doors should have a vent stop, similar to your windows. Pella"s sliding glass door has a foot operated vent lock, allowing you to leave your door open for ventilation. Your screen doors need improvement, poorly made door locks. You could use a better screening material. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Difference! Our recently purchased home is 15 years old and had dual pane windows that were so thin we could feel the heat through the glass - definitely not good in Arizona. We had all 19 windows in our home replaced and noticed a difference immediately. Our air conditioner does not run as much as it did before the new windows were installed and, more importantly, we are now comfortable in our home. The windows are extremely easy to open and close. A bonus is that outside noise is at a minimum since the new windows were installed. We did a lot of research before making our purchase, which is why we ultimately chose Milgard windows, and we have absolutely no doubt that we made the right choice. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Windows, Great Service! I purchased 8 Milgard Tuscany windows and a patio door through Lowes and installed them myself. The measurements were exactly as ordered. Delivery time was much faster than I expected, three weeks, and this included shipping them from the Seattle area to Anchorage. They really dressed up our little Justus Cedar home. They are warm, quiet and don't sweat like the original wood frame windows did. The patio door ended up with a large scratch down the middle of it that the installer (me) may have done. With the help of Donna in the Seattle office and Jeff here in Anchorage, Milgard replaced the glass in a very timely and professional manner at no cost to me. Outstanding service and outstanding quality! I highly recommend Milgard. October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I do not like seeing"black line (gap with weather stripping) above fixed side of door.!!! Needed to do more leg work before purchasing..So disappointed October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by problems with double hung windows We just bout a house this year and bought 21 Milgard windows and doors as part of remodeling about 80% of the house. Most of the windows look and operate properly except 3 double hang windows installed in the master bedroom. all three windows seem to have the same problem-- locking mechanism does not engage unless you push out hard on the window as pulling it down. I can get the windows to lock about 50% of the time but the rest of the family can not engage the locks. Yesterday, we had a service call from Milgard technician. After removing some of the weather stripping and lubricating window tracks, there was no change in the way the windows operate. The technician said there is nothing else he can do and left. This is not acceptable and i would like Milgard to step up their service practices and fix the problem or replace my windows with ones that work. If necessary, I am willing to demonstrate the problem to more seasoned technicians or design engineers. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful look and very quiet window We have enjoyed the Window all around and plan on future purchases. We would recommend this product to others looking for Windows. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can not get service on windows Windows are difficult to open and many are fogged between the glass. So far nothing but very poor service if any from Milgard Windows October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product changes the entire appearance of our cabin The Tuscany windows transformed our ordinary cabin into a very charming cabin. The views out each window are so enhanced, that they each look like a beautiful scenery picture. We are very happy with each windows in each room. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE my windows I really love my new windows, especially since I figured out how to take the screens in and out. It is really very easy. In an earlier review, I said the screens need improvement. I now take that back. Thank you. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by windows Just like to say they are lovely windows. The crew at SGK were so professional and awesome I would definitely recommend you both. Terri Pacheco October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My windows are awesome! We replaced all the windows in our house and wish we had done so a long time ago. They both keep the heat down in the summer, and keep cold out in the winter. We especially like the filtered light, cutting glare from the sun. And, the windows look so nice -- both inside and out. We would recommend these type windows to everyone! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking door! Tuscany slider door Installation a breeze . . . Alex Salinas from Quality Windows-Oxnard provided excellent guidance and recommendations. . . beat box stores hands down. Very satisfied with purchase, install and results! Thank you Milgard-Simi Valley! October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard windows and U.S. Energy We are so pleased with our beautiful new Tuscany windows. We saw an immediate difference in the temperature in our home. Our installer Curtis is amazing, and Ed answered all questions, and checked on the progress consistantly. We would highly recommend these professionals to anyone looking for a beautiful, quality product and amazing service. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The windows look great on my house. My house is quieter where I had windows installed. Outside noise is minimal. Outside wind noise is nill. I'm expecting to reap the benefits of insulation this winter. I will be installing Milgard windows on the rest of my house soon. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement of windows My windows are double paned. After 11 years the seals were broken. We contacted Milgaard and they stand behind their product 100%. They replaced 6 windows in my home. The communication with the company was excellent. They contacted us within 48 hours of our initial inquiry and every step of the process in coordinating the replacement was seamless. I would highly recommend this company for their customer service. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blinds Between Glass The Milgard line of vinyl products is always excellent, good warranty, good value, with lots of options to customize, but your sliding glass doors with blinds between the glass have a problem with the handles that operate the blinds. These handles stick too far out and do not allow the door to open completely wide, which blocks about 10% of the opening space. With limited space to begin with (36" being the usual) losing 3-5" is a big deal. If it was not for this I would offer this product a lot more often to my customers September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard's Windows In my opionion Milgard are the easiest window product we have to sell at Lowe's. Along side the best warranty, the process to order, confirm, and change products in M2O is quick and easy. Not every company has the speed or memory to make quick changes with out restarting the whole project. Thanks Milgard for the convenience! September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love new sliding dooor Extremely happy with the door. Lifetime warranty and repairs was a significant factor in choosing the door. Easy to open and close. It was a wonderful improvement over our old heavy sliding door. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love our Milgard windows I can't say enough good things about our Milgard windows. They look amazing, everyone who has seen them compliments them. And when we had an accident and broke one, they came out and fixed it for free. It was quick and easy. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Product Could not have been happier with our Tuscany Windows and Sliders. This product made out home more attractive, updated and energy efficient. Thank you, David September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent window at reasonable price I have been very pleased with my windows so far. I had them installed three years ago. I have already had one unit fail but I am sure Milgard will take care of the issue. Overall, very pleased. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tuscany windows I really like the quality and the way the window slides on its track. the screen is easy to take off and on too. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a really nice product. I recently had the Tuscany doors installed so I really haven't used them much as of yet! I am very happy with the way they look and they seem to be very sturdy, and a quality product! September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by windows great, sceens need improvement I really love my new windows. They are extremely easy to open. I am, however, disappointed with the screens. They are hard to put back in. Since they are on the 2nd story of the house, it has become a 2 person job to get the screens back in. I bought new windows hoping for ease of use with the screen placement but unfortunately that is not the case. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality product and great warranty Rocky Mtn. Window had a very competitive price and a good selection to choose from. They had people that new the product well and they advised me as what would work best for my situation based on features and cost. The project was at my lake home 40 miles from town, they came out with an excellent crew and replaced 14 windows in one day and cleaned up after their selves! And you can't beat Milgard Windows warranty and quality. September 11, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T12:33:10.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-outswing_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 See more>>