Tuscany Series® Vinyl Patio Doors
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.



We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.


NOTE: Tuscany Swing Patio Doors are not available in WA, OR, MT, ID and WY.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Blinds Between Glass

Tuscany® Series sliding patio doors come with optional Blinds Between Glass.  Durable aluminum slats control light and privacy while protecting your home’s finishes from harmful UV rays.



  • Blinds sealed in the glass unit allow them to stay clean and free of debris and eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds.
  • Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safer for pets and small children.
  • SmartTouch® door handle for ease of operation.
  • SunCoat® Low-E2 glass comes standard. This microscopically thin coating is applied to one side of the glass to reflect heat from its source in the summer, keep heat inside in the winter and reduce harmful UV rays.
  • 10 year specialty glass warranty. For complete warranty details visit milgard.com.


  • Available on Tuscany Series Standard and French Rail sliding patio doors
  • 2’6” and 3’0” panel widths, 6’8” height
  • 2-panel, 3-panel and 4-panel configurations

Download Product Flyer

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Out-Swing French Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love The windows and sliding glass door are great! Easy to open and close, beautiful inside and out. Would highly recommend if looking to replace your old outdated windows. July 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful appearance and easy install Very nice 0xx0 sliding door. I only have two issues. First, I don't like the fact that the perimeter grids wobble inside the glass units everytime you move the door. Second, one of the lock mechanisms on the x unit is broken and I can't lock the door. Dealer is arranging a service call. July 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product looks great Great looking and has made the house sound prof . The guys from the The Glass Shop in Galt that did the install where the best, very clean and professional . Kevin was a pleasure to deal with a very nice owner. Will recommend the shop to every one.. Thanks gb June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and Smooth Operating We replaced 30 year old windows and doors with the Tuscany Series product. We are impressed with the sleek design and the solid feel of the product. Doors and windows operate with ease, especially important to us as we like to open the house up to fresh air whenever possible. June 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not buy as part of a group purchase I live in a condo and the HOA was having work done and now would be a good time to get new sliding glass doors. I was told I would get a good deal. I stated I wanted pet screens. I left a note on the old doors informing the installers I wanted pet screens. The screen doors are difficult to lock and unlock. I have to slide the glass doors shut several times to get them lock. What I learned is that although I got a good deal as part of a group purchase I should have bought on my own. That way I could have tested the locks in the store, got what I needed and wanted. June 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service Awesome customer service. The Tuscany series swinging French door is perfect for our home. Side opening with screens allows air flow. June 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth glide, air tight That each of these windows are a single unit seems a great advantage when it comes to resisting unwanted airflow. They are clean in aesthetic value, quiet in glide and locks air-tight. Couldn't have asked for more in a small ranch-style cabin. The only thing I'd change is the screen frame: flimsy and gaping where the spring-load mechanism sits, enough for an errant fly to walk in. June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product exceeds my expectations! The windows and doors are just beautiful, soundproof and weather efficient. they look so nice I am going to have to buy new drapes. a nice sheer panel so as not to cover the windows. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real energy saver & far less outside noise! This is our fourth Milgard Tuscany window and door purchase for our Tucson townhome. Each one has reduced our heating and cooling expense and lowered the amount of outside noise entering our home. Oh, yes; they are also attractive and need little upkeep. June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 year old sliding door This door goes out to the back yard. I can't tell you how many times it has been opened and closed over the past 12 years. But the lock finally had to be replace and the track on the bottom has collapsed, made a call to milgard and both were replace under the life time warenty. I would not buy any other windows or doors. all the windows and doors are milgard allso. you get what you pay for. Thank you Milgard June 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the Smart-touch door handle! The smart-touch handle will slip into a locked position by itself. We have locked ourselves out in the backyard twice now. Fortunately, we have a side gate to get out in front and nice neighbors to call a locksmith to get back in. Would not buy this lock handle again. June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We noticed how quiet and warm it was inside our home. We noticed how quiet and warm it was inside our home after installing the Tuscany Series Vinyl Windows. Very pleased. Thank you! June 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picture window on top of double pass through window. The window was placed in our remodled kitchen and overlooks the back yard area with a view of the pool. We like the visibility the window gives us. The window is very well built and looks great. I would not hesitate to recommend Milgard for a great window. June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the best windows with the best warranty! We are so happy our Builder chose Milgard. They keep the noise out and are very energy efficient. They look really nice and are so easy to operate! No stupid latch to flip over. When the windows are closed, they are locked! You don't have to worry about windows being unlocked and allowing access to intruders. With a lifetime warranty that can't be beat, Milgard is an excellent choice for anyone looking for quality windows. June 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by the more I use them This is my first exposure to double hung windows. They replaced casement windows. The more I use them the more I like them. If you like to keep some windows cracked to vent your house this is the only way to go. The Milgard locking system for partially opened windows is great for that. (Please excuse the above puns.) May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best window on market best value - best warranty - best after purchase service May 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This window is awesome Great features, easy to use, nice looking....i like them a lot May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. These doors were to replace older doors that were in the house when we bought it. The old doors were not in good shape and leaked in rainstorms. These Milgard doors are excellent, heavy but easy to operate. They are also architecturally pleasing and very professional looking. May 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far So good We just had two sliding glass doors installed and really haven't had a chance to tell if they are what we expected, so far so good! May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Very nice looking windows easy to use! Well designed!! May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over all Excellent except the attached retractable screen. The slider came with the installed option of the retractable screen. The directions with the slider did not include how to operate the screen still have not been able to keep the screen closed. It always wants to retract. No hardware or instructions were included with the door for the retractable screen only the old style sliding screen was shown. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice installation Great to work with Openclose in Tucson. Proposal and purchasing process was easy. Delivery was as promised. Installation crew was outstanding. Friendly, efficient, caring, and cleaned up the site. Just a couple of good guys. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking window Have only had windows for a few days, but they look and work great. So far we are very happy with Milgard Tuscany series windows! May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lines clean What an improvement to our home! Inside temps & noise greatly lowered ! Beautiful lines & design May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by new window install the windows open and shut so smooth the sound dampening is great love the look and they fit well with existing home May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Quiet They Look so much brighter, and they kept out the neighborhood noise. Also the furnace did not turn on all night long. We are very pleased. And the installers were, clean, neat, timely, friendly and most of all, very professional. Overall, an exceptional experience. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price! We shopped around for two years for a replacement slider for our master bedroom. This product is affordable and looks beautiful. It exceeded our expectations, we love all the features and the door slides and locks easily. The product was on sale at Lowes, we had it installed by Lowes and are 100% pleased. Pella is way overpriced .... this is well worth the money and it has a lifetime warranty! May 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful windows Looks great. Received many compliments. Easy to clean. May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The salesman that came out was informative and non-biased. When the installation crew came, they were prompt and courteous. The windows are beautiful. May 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The Windows have whitish streak Mark's from the top especially after a rain. My old windows don't have it. I have pointed it out to Lowe's, Milgard & the say it's normal!! Really? Could it be that the glass is inferior quality, the gas is leaking or the sealant is poor quality? Also, The windows facing the busy street did not have a significant reduction of the noise level. But the looks of the Windows from the outside is good. May 20, 2016
  • 2016-10-21 T06:28:43.942-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_625, tr_625
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-outswing_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 See more>>