Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Specifications

NOTE: Tuscany Swing Patio Doors are not available in WA, OR, MT, ID and WY.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Blinds Between Glass

Tuscany® Series sliding patio doors come with optional Blinds Between Glass.  Durable aluminum slats control light and privacy while protecting your home’s finishes from harmful UV rays.

bbg_with_view.jpg

Features

  • Blinds sealed in the glass unit allow them to stay clean and free of debris and eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds.
  • Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safer for pets and small children.
  • SmartTouch® door handle for ease of operation.
  • SunCoat® Low-E2 glass comes standard. This microscopically thin coating is applied to one side of the glass to reflect heat from its source in the summer, keep heat inside in the winter and reduce harmful UV rays.
  • 10 year specialty glass warranty. For complete warranty details visit milgard.com.

Configurations

  • Available on Tuscany Series Standard and French Rail sliding patio doors
  • 2’6” and 3’0” panel widths, 6’8” height
  • 2-panel, 3-panel and 4-panel configurations

Download Product Flyer

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Out-Swing French Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features built in blinds,two locks,and its vinyl The patio door is well made,slides smoothly,and looks great March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Installers The installers were absolutely the best, they cleaned up after themselves, made sure everything worked properly and were extremely courteous. I will highly recommend them. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment We had wanted to replace our Aluminum frame single pane windows for quite sometime,now that we had our Tuscanny series windows installed, we are sorry we waited this long.We could feel the temperature difference immediately&they just make the house look so much nicer.We also had a Patio slider installed which is so much easier to operate than our old aluminum frame.Should keep us happy for years! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy retrofit to old tract home The Door Outlet sales rep, Josh Tyner, walked us through our options and the Milgard Tuscany Vinyl Windows was the best retro-fit. We went with the tan color scheme for the trim and it looks good. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much quieter Within minutes of my new Milgard windows being installed I noticed how much quieter my house is. The windows are replacing old aluminum, double paned windows. I'm looking forward to being able to open my new windows on warm days (the old windows couldn't be opened) and quieter nights. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Neighbors like the look and so do I. improved the look and made our home more energy efficient. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product love my doors the sales man was great to work with March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great windows Very nice to have a noise and dust free house. These windows really updated the look of the home. Wish I had done this 10years ago! Happy Homeowner. March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Products; Outstanding Service! Twenty years ago we had Milgard windows installed in our home - twenty in all. They have withstood the test of time. A few developed vapor between the two panes of glass. I called Milgard. After 20 years, I was expecting a runaround. I sent Milgard an email describing the problem. I received a call the next day, but was unable to respond to it due to a business trip. The Salt Lake City office called consistently to arrange a service call. Needless to say, I was astounded. The extraordinarily courteous and polite service person arrived at my home as promised, and on time. He inspected the windows and measured the defective ones. He promised to return in two weeks and replace the windows. Another surprise; two weeks later an installation technician arrived on time, and replaced the defective windows. While doing the work he pointed out that his colleague had overlooked one of the windows; one could hardly see the vapor. He returned two weeks later to replace that window. There are few companies in America, that will enthusiastically service their products, under warrantee, after two decades of service. I will never use any window or door products in the future other than Milgard. Competitors products may be less expensive, but wait until there is a problem. You will quickly wish you had invested a few more dollars in Milgard's product. Milgard's products and service, are , in my very strong opinion, the standard by which all other window companies should be judged. Well done Milgard for coming through on your warrantee after two decades, without hesitation. When Milgard says "lifetime warrantee," they mean it! That's why I will be a "lifetime" supporter of Milgard. March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and well priced. We have four large picture windows facing the prevailing winds overlooking Sitka Sound. The Windows look great and are weather tight. The winds routinely blow 50 miles an hour right into them. So far, no problems. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great doors! We replaced 2 sliding patio doors with Milgard. We'd never heard of the brand before but are very happy the salesperson recommended it. Incredible warranty!! We looked at 3 other brands. None of them matched the value, warranty & quality. I'd definitely recommend Milgard. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing look and quality! Had old single pane french doors that had little to know seal. It gets really cold and hot were we live so the heat and cold came right through the old doors. We had some prior quotes but were turned off by the exorbitant cost from the contractors. We wanted excellent quality but also wanted the correct door to be installed correctly. The Milgard Tuscany slider Door looks absolutely fantastic! We Love it! March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing look and quality! Had been dealing with draft from our son's room from pre-existing window installed incorrectly. Didn't want to deal with the issue again and skimp on quality. Milgard Tuscany slider window looks absolutely fantastic! Love it! March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows are terrific. I only have one complaint. Milgard makes a great window. However, the adhesive from the window label was very difficult to remove. I wash my own windows using professional methods, and it took a long time to remove the adhesive. Please develop another method to attach labels. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice windows These windows are very attractive and easy to open and close. Movement is smooth and they are air tight. I would recommend them. February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such an Improvement It's only been one day, but the windows look Great and I'm excited to see just how energy efficient they are. If there is one small thing to be aware of, that should only affect your decision if you're a Crazy cat person; the retrofit windows took away about 2"-3" of our inside window sill, where our cats like to sit. I think they'll figure it out and get use to it. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I couldn't be happier, after installing all the windows and two sliders in my house with help from a friend. They were very easy to install and had fun doing it. I saved myself quite a bit of money . Thanks Milgard Windows ! February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES OUR NEW PATIO DOOR IS A 12' - 2 STATIONARY GLASS AND 2 SLIDING DOORS WITH INTERIOR BLINDS . WE LIKE THE LOCKING SYSTEM AND THE BLINDS LOOK GREAT. THE SLIDING SCREENS COULD BE SMOOTHER OPERATING AND THE FINGER PULLS ON THE SCREENS ARE AT A DIFFERENT HEIGHT FROM THE TOP OF EACH PANEL SO THEY DON'T LINE UP. I'VE BEEN A CARPENTER FOR OVER 50 YEARS AND THIS DOOR IS AS GOOD AS ANY I'VE INSTALLED. February 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The windows look great but too soon to tell how good they are as we just installed them. The windows look terrific and function well but just I stalled them so time will tell. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This window has ease of operation Horizontal slider slides very easily, has great sealing. Great energy efficiency 100% Guaranteed for life is finally what sold me. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, looks fantastic and the price was fair! We recently had new Tuscany sliding doors and windows in our home. The dealer, Sivan Windows and Doors, was fantastic! We special ordered one of the specialty colors and couldn't be happier. They coordinate well with the exterior of the home and operate very easily. We couldn't be happier and would highly recommend! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for price We are thrilled with our new Windows. So much quieter then previous outdated Windows. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent After installation, I noticed change in the room temperature as well as the noise absorption. However one window has a problem on the latch as the window can not be fully closed. I informed the dealer to make a service request and contact Milgard to fix the problem. The installers are very professional and very clean on their work. If you are planning to install one using the same company, ask for Jose and Nelson and they will take care of your needs with due diligence. My neighbors are already asking for the dealer's information. For our complex, this is the approved design and material. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Great Addition I am so pleased with this beautiful door ! It has made my formal dining room look great. I would not hesitate to buy any products from your company. Maybe windows will be next....we'll see Great product ! February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These windows are the focal point of my kitchen These windows totally open up the kitchen area. I have one bay window in the eating area with a window seat and I have another bay over the sink. Makes a huge difference - more light - more room - more beauty. They are a real "wow" factor. Love love love them! January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing Parts, We ordered the Tuscany sliding patio door with the Security Max package... but parts were found to be missing for the SecurityMAX package on the day of the install. I hope Milgard will make it right. I may order more windows. January 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in the quality. We have ordered many Milgard windows over the years. This is a single swing door with two side lights. Love the side lights and locking mechanisms, BUT the entire unit shipped needing major hinge adjustments which slowed down the installation by the installer. Unfortunately we had to contact Milgard customer service because the one sidelight was bowed, but at least it closed with gentle effort. (Great customer service by the way!) A young man was sent out from Milgard to re-adjust the hinges and did the best fix that he could. The one side light is no longer visually flush all around but now it closes without hitting the jam. Here is a question for you... Why wasn’t this done or caught as a QA process at the factory? The doors were delivered with side lights that needed a LOT of adjustments. Oh well. The other windows were fine. I must admit we are glad you stand by your product. This is why we always buy Milgard. Please improve your QA. January 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great looking door, couldn't install it properly The door is very beautiful, very solid built. However, there is an issue with the way it closes. We have to pull the door quite hard to have it closed. We were told by one of your field specialists that this is the way these doors are - due to the thick rubber that they have on them, they require extra force to close them. The problem for us is that we have small kids so every time they attempt to close the door, we have to have an adult going to the door and actually close it. We also purchased Tuscany windows and they look and work amazing. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very nice doors, best quality I have seen. Great features including the Max-Security package. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Great and go buy it now before is too late. You need to buy it and try out the merchandise. If it fits than you are lucky. January 23, 2016
  • 2016-08-26 T07:41:10.822-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_590, tr_590
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-outswing_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 See more>>