Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch Handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'Fog' to rich, bold 'Espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities. To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Energy Star and Beyond

Tuscany Series® is designed to meet ENERGY STAR qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient patio door.

Learn More > 

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series In-Swing French Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the custom Tuscany window Just received delivery of my custom Tuscany window and it is a great design. The window makes my whole room seem brighter and bigger July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product but cut on outside corner not smooth Excellent metal handles, strong, a big improvement over the original builder-grade windows. Our upstairs room is staying much cooler during the day time in the summer, with the triple pane window that only cost a little more. Furthermore, I was impressed with the "fin" type installation by Lowe's, that gives it a good seal. The fin is a piece of metal that sticks out about an inch or so all around the perimeter. I'm more confident about the integrity of this design. It requires more work to install, since they have to cut out the edging next to the window, and put in wood pieces to cover it. We priced several other companies, and this product so far appears to be a good value. The only complaint we have is that the stationary part of the double hung windows looks like it was cut in a rough way, and it's filled with some kind of caulk. I'm going to ask the installers about it. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product changed the entire look of our house! From ease of opening to being energy efficient- we love these doors. We look forward to years of enjoyment. We now have a view of the outside, rather than a dark cramped living room. This product adds so much value to our home. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This sliding door has great features... I love the blinds in the windows, no dusting and animals do not have anything to play with or rub against...the door glides so easily and the smart lock is so easy to use! July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the new patio door with the mini-blinds built in. We love the fact the mini blinds are built into the sliding door. Before, we had "ugly" vertical blinds that the family dog would constantly tangle up. The new feature allows us to let the dog out in the middle of the night without opening the blinds. We also love the double safety lock we chose for added security. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bay Window This is a very beautiful window and it opens up the room and functional. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad we went with Milgard The window replaced an old wooden basement window. The new window matches other windows in our house and is truly made very well. I know we will enjoy it for many years to come. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome doors Just love these French sliding doors. They even have a feature that lets you leave the door a little open ( but locked at the same time )to let some fresh air in June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Windows We are very pleased with our new windows. We can already see the energy efficiency and the ease of operation is terrific June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the windows are all we hoped for The look of the grids is outstanding. They make the house look worth more than standard windows. The arthritic locking mechanism is very easy to use. We especially like that you can tell the windows are locked from a distance. All of the windows rather they be vertical sliders or horizontal are very easy to open and close. After less than a week we notice the difference of the inside temperature when the sun is beating down on the windows June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscany Double Hung Just got rid of eight ancient aluminum frame ugly windows and installed Tuscany double hung energy efficient windows. Noticeably quieter and cooler inside the house and they look great. Happy you ask? Yes, indeed. June 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased I took a while to get a hold of the Milgard sales person, but once we did she was very helpful in our decision for the type of door we wanted. The doors arrived in great shape. however, based on the dimensions we gave to Milgard, the door frame was built larger than we requested. The installers had to cut into our stucco quite a bit. Once the doors were installed, we had trouble getting the locking mechanisms to match up so the door could lock. We found out that the outswing door was warped. The door is not flush with the door jam at the top of the door. We would like to see about getting this door replaced. Thank you. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking windows, good features. Installer did an excellent job, windows look great, Going to purchase more. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We are the envy of the neighborhood, Chris and Mike our installers were wonderful, clean, courteous , excellent workers. Would highly recommend them and the windows. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscany Series Vintage Craftsman Retrofit Long Beach, Ca. We ordered virtually every style window to stay as period correct as possible. We have the double hung, single hung, awning, casement and picture windows. We had original windows and ordered our replacement privacy windows for the garage and bathroom with the obscure reed and they are beautiful. In addition to the challenge of retro-fitting we also live on a major 4 lane street and noise was an issue (emphasis on was!), with our new Tuscany series and the thicker glass with the foam spacers.... virtually silent. The energy efficiency is now allowing us to use an A/C unit without throwing money into the wind. The ease of operation is amazingly smooth and quiet and I actually feel more secure with the sure fitting closures. Thank you Milgard for affordably assisting us in adding value to our home! June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Installed in 2 hours. Purchased to replace a horizontal slider which was more than 20 years old.. Replacing the screen after window cleaning is difficult. June 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality One side of frame is curved or tilted. Can't adjust. Hard to operate. Feel flimsy and cheap. Go for wood clad or Anderson. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent look and functionality We very much like the looks of the window in our remodeled kitchen and how smoothly the windows open and close. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best home improvement We ordered Milgard replacement windows and door for two reason quality of product and excellent warranty, the fact that they look pertty does not hurt either. We installed Milgard 10 years ago on a new house and we are so happy with them that when we decided to replace our aluminum windows in our main house we chose Milgard and they are a 100% improvment over what we had. So far so good a year later. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love our door! We love our Tuscany sliding door. It not only slides nicely but it is also beautiful. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We love the nice look of the windows and the eases of use........We have noticed the house stays warmer and the noise stays out June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These windows are easy to open and beautiful We had Milgard windows put in our home residence 6 years ago and knew that was what we would like in our vacation home. The Best Windows and Doors in Big Bear did an extremely professional job. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This window is very nice I like it so far but it has only been in for 5 days. May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy fit with good finish detail Bodies glass did an excellent job installing all 9-windows by noon. they were replacement units and we were worried about the detail on the inside. Not a problem everything is trimmed out perfectly. I would recommend these windows to anyone looking to do a replacement of old single pane sliders in CA. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great appearance Very pleased with the installation and overall appearance the windows provide, both looking out and when viewed from the street. May 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very, very dissapointed in Service We have painted wood windows on our house that the installer replaced with vinyl windows which we founds out would void our warranty if we paint them. So, some of our windows are wood and painted and some of them are vinyl and white. This is unacceptable and installer is not willing to help. Please help! May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes a difference We needed new windows prior to having a air conditioner installed. Living in Arizona this was a necessity. The Tuscany line picture window made our living room so much cooler and the window looks great! Thank for making a great product! May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows! I absolutely love my Tuscany windows, and The Door Outlet was great in helping me choose the right product for my home. Had one broken window a few months after installation, and Milgard came right out and replaced it without any question at all. Couldn't be happier. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by large bay window We love our large bay window over our kitchen sink. The side windows open easily and the dual pane and UV will keep our kitchen cool in the summer and warm in the winter. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These windows look great & are easy to use. I've waited many years to put in dual-paned windows. Now I can see the difference in how well the inside temperature of my home can be kept comfortable without needing to use my heater or my air conditioner! April 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T14:53:05.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-inswing_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 See more>>