Tuscany Series® Vinyl Patio Doors
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.



We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Tuscany® Series vinyl patio doors can make a world of difference to you home. Each patio door is custom made from Milgard's signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.

Tuscany® Series patio doors are built to meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards in all climate zones for your comfort. 


Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Blinds Between Glass

Tuscany® Series sliding patio doors come with optional Blinds Between Glass.  Durable aluminum slats control light and privacy while protecting your home’s finishes from harmful UV rays.



  • Blinds sealed in the glass unit allow them to stay clean and free of debris and eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds.
  • Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safer for pets and small children.
  • SmartTouch® door handle for ease of operation.
  • SunCoat® Low-E2 glass comes standard. This microscopically thin coating is applied to one side of the glass to reflect heat from its source in the summer, keep heat inside in the winter and reduce harmful UV rays.
  • 10 year specialty glass warranty. For complete warranty details visit milgard.com.


  • Available on Tuscany Series Standard and French Rail sliding patio doors
  • 2’6” and 3’0” panel widths, 6’8” height
  • 2-panel, 3-panel and 4-panel configurations

Download Product Flyer

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by Great door. These doors are a definite upgrade compared to standard sliding glass doors. The dual panes reduces heating and cooling costs and the side panels can be opened from the inside allowing ventilation while side panel screens keep bugs out. The door lock takes a little getting used to but can be mastered quickly. Overall this is a great door. October 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by not satisfied i was told that laminated glass window by Tuscany line would give me a good amount of sound proof. I paid a higher value for these windows and the outcome was disappointing, there is no difference between my old windows and new. The sound travels inside the house with the same amount compared to the old windows. My walls are made out of plaster which is stronger and thicker than drywall walls and my roof also is insulated. So i wasted my money buying tuscany laminated glass windows. October 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by They don't always stand behind their product. I'm disappointed to learn that the new home we just purchased in Feb with Milgard Windows and Doors is not under warranty. The home was built in 2003 and I understand that if I were the original owner, the one window and one door whose seals have failed, would be covered. but because I'm the second owner, I'm out of luck. I don't understand that logic. If you have a lifetime warranty, you would think that "lifetime" would be longer than 13 years. Milgard represents themselves as a premium brand, selling a premium product. To bad it's not supported by a premium warranty. October 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product I love my new Tuscany sliding glass door. It's solid, well built, the perfect color tone, and my builder had it installed in 30 minutes! Love it! October 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful windows We love our new Windows. We remodeled a house built in 1980 and the Windows made such a difference in appearance and energy effiency! We had milgard windows in our previous home and that was why we decided to purchase for our remodel. September 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by supurb windows, but the screens... in 2004/5 we retrofitted a home with milgard double-hung (Tuscany line) windows, and loved them. We now live in a different area, but the older home that we bought needed windows desperately. We once again went with the milgard Tuscany line- triple glazed, solar low e, etc... and we LOVE the windows. But it is the quality of screens that Milgard formerly had that is lacking. and so only 3 stars. September 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by locking mechanism needs improvement doors are somewhat difficult to install in order to make locking mechanism to work proper. locking mechanism has some issues - service is excellent to get issues resolved. September 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by this product has ridiculously incomplete installation instructions the installation are cryptic in that they are not specific, and there are no exact diagrams or plans that show the required actions. For example, nowhere does it show which side is up or inside and outside. The screen latch is not shown completed. The sliders cannot be installed as shown because they are too tall. The glazings came disassembled due to weight. No notice was given of this prior to arrival. I would not recommend purchase to those who do not have window installation prior experience. Really disappointing purchase. September 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Absolutely love our new windows. They slide so easy and look beautiful. Ecstatic with our derision to go with Milgard Windows. September 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Waste Your Money - No Warranty They say lifetime warranty until you call and they show up and say "THAT" is not covered and the only thing we can do is replace the entire sliding door at YOUR cost. Plastic edging that is part of the bottom footplate that when you step on it cracks and ruins the entire door. DO NOT BUY Called for service, waited TWO MONTHS only to hear it is NOT covered. Don't believe what you read. See picture of what they cannot fix. They do offer a company that can fix it for $450. GREAT WARRANTY. No thanks September 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy with Milgard old house, needed new windows to meet today's environmental standards. Milgard fit the bill. September 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice windows Very nice window and the installation went well. The only problem was all the screen are too small and have a gap for things to fly in. Hoping to get them remade. The window look great on the out side. The trim that tapes on the inside is not the greatest but works. Need to come up with something better. Other than that we really like them. Thank you September 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Looking Windows I had 9 double sliders, one double hung window and a four panel patio door installed on my property. The windows & door have not only changed the appearance of the house for the better but compared to our old aluminum windows they have made our house a much more comfortable place. The windows are extremely easy to use specially after using a few times and the energy efficiency is already noticeable. The only reason I have given it 4 stars as of now is because when I washed the windows using a regular garden hose water was noted coming in between the two sliders into the inner channels of all the windows. As per the installer this is normal and rain should not be a problem. However in my opinion if water has come in using a regular hose with minimum pressure I am sure rain water is also going to come in. The channels are deep and water flows out very fast which definitely helps, however in heavy rains am not sure the channel will drain fast enough. And this is why I have given it 4 stars for now and should the windows work as promised by the installer then I will happily change this review to reflect 5 stars and rate this product as excellent overall. With this review I am also hoping to hear back from Milguard directly to hear their comments and solution which would further instill confidence that they truly stand behind their product, offered warranties and installers workmanship. September 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by window latch problem I installed 5 windows, 1 window latch didn't work and would't lock, I'm waiting for Milgard to get back to me to fix this so I give them 4 stars September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features I love these windows. We bought 4 awning windows, the mechanics behind it are amazing. Our sales person was aware of our sun exposure and recommended different coatings for summer and winter protection. our horizontal sliders are wonderful to with the window lock feature and easy open latch. September 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent features Beautiful windows. sound proof. Keeps heat out, warmth in September 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Latches are sometimes difficult to use Latch/lock/Handle should be easier grip when using. Sometimes need to strain to open or slam to close. September 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks great. Disappointed with overall quality. Expected better. Did a lot of research before selecting Milgard for my sliding patio door replacement. The door and manufacturer including Milgard's warranty came highly recommended. We chose the French door style sliding patio and it looks great - installers did a great job as well! However, I must admit I am unexpectedly disappointed in the quality. I feel like the door was made at 4:59 pm on a Friday. The interior portion of the glass is damaged and at the very least the pane will need to be replaced. There is an issue with the sliding portion of the door, when it closes it seems to be hitting something and making an unexpected / annoying noise. The installer pointed it out and mentioned that he thinks it's a manufacturer's defect – and stated it's not normal. The door’s handle pulls away from the frame when closing the door creating a visible gap – no way that this can be expected. If so, it’s really poorly designed. And the screen doesn't slide correctly and needs to be replaced due to being damaged. The big box retailer where I purchased the door immediately came out and reviewed these issues. He stated everything would be fixed and that a Milgard rep would be coming out to inspect these issues and determine how to proceed. That's great and I would expect nothing less, however it's EXTREMELY disappointing and frustrating to have all these issues with a brand new door that came so highly recommended. I expected better. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great door We've had the door only for a couple of days yet. But it seems really a great door! Looks nice and the ease of use is amazing. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product in the Tuscany Series. Once again, Milgard never ceases to please me. As I remodel each room, I replace all windows and order Milgards. Several times, dealers will try to talk me into a competitor brand that they say are just as good. But I've had so much luck over the years with Milgard, I truly don't mind paying a bit more, and in return I get a quality product. And the company still stays in business and builds the windows in the USA! I have done several remodel jobs as well as new construction. Milgard has been, and will continue to be my recommendation for windows. August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Less noise, less heat from the outside. Easy to open and close August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by cross ventilation possible now Replaced a single pane fixed window with a double hung Milgard window. What a difference it makes in comfort! There is now cross ventilation between that window and another. The house is cooler without having to run the AC, and it's more secure to just open the top of the window than it is to leave a sliding door open so that air comes in through the screen. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I love this door. I previously had shutters. The door gives the illusion of more space, the blinds within the window give a "clean" look and they are so easy to operate. The transom above the door is a beautiful designer detail and it lets in more light without losing privacy. The dual locking mechanism makes the door virtually "break-in" proof. Even the screen door lock actually works! I can't say enough about this sliding door and would recommend this Milgard product to to any consumer interested in a new sliding door. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by home instillation I am a home owner and have over the years replaced all of the windows and doors. I now have one more window left to replace and when I am done my wife and I will celebrate in a warmer and quieter house. Thanks for making a affordable product that will last for years. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by increased the value of our house We love how just changing out our previous slider to the french doors adds value to the look of our house. August 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by well known product Good products that i enjoyed having it. i will refer it to my friends August 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product has great features We are pleased Milgard products and their services. August 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful french style sliding doors I love the appearance of it. I wish they have option to purchase fiberglass instead of vinyl (the only option they have for this type of door) since it is quite heavy compare to fiberglass. Also more color options for both inside & outside frame would be great as my door was dark brown outside but the inside is all white (standard/no other option) since I was only able to get another color only on the outside. August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new windows I can't believe the difference the new windows make. I have more light and they are so easy to open and close. So glad the contractor picked these windows for me. August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great doors I replaced 4 sliders and one multislide door. I like the ease of the smart lock technology and the appearance. August 22, 2016
  • 2016-10-21 T06:28:28.247-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_625, tr_625
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany-series_doors, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 See more>>