Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 679 679
Excellent windows. Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house. February 8, 2015
Quality and price We have installed Milgard Montecito windows before with great success. The quality, features and ease of installation are worth the purchase. The online information about all their lines are clear, with valuable information one requires to make a judgement. With Milgard's record of quality, through the years that we used their products, we are very happy. November 26, 2014
Wood clad is beautiful window Installed 3 years ago the windows are still beautiful. The service has been both effective and prompt. The fiberglas frames still look new and the protection from weather is still rock solid. The ability to get both the wood clad and color finished fiberglas interiors with the same exterior frame color was a key choosing both Milgard and our window style. October 28, 2014
Great Looking and Efficient We replaced existing windows (retro-fit) that were falling apart and some were not operable. We are very pleased with our new Milgard Aluminum windows. They operate with ease and block out most of the street noise. We live in a city and off of a boulevard. The look is very sleek as our townhouse is contemporary. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. June 16, 2014
An all around great window I did quite a bit of research before purchasing windows & sliding doors for my new residence. Milgard came out with the best quality for the price & the most recommendations. Installation was easy & after almost a year I am completely satisfied with my purchase. April 29, 2014
i am a professional installer. I have installed about 12 of these in the last month. I was initially attracted to the texture of the surface. It was not all glossed out like vinyl doors. The working mechanisms are about the same, with the stainless steel 3 point locking system, the lift lever latching, with the sidelights with lever handleset, and the adjustable hinge system. But, the major point that sold me was the ease of replacement glass if needed. On wood French doors, generally, they can't just replace the glass, the whole sash or full panel must be removed. which means staining and lacquering, or new prime and paint will be needed. The frames are stiffer, and reduce the possibility of snapping a corner during transport. Easy to square-up due to the stiff side frames. I could go on and on, but I think they are a great product, and no issues. Why would anyone use wood doors? South facing house Vs. North. no worry of rot, pests or kid damage. March 21, 2014
Beautiful quality! Very happy with the look and feel of the Ultra French Doors. We were able to get a custom size and love the hardware we chose. The style blends nicely with the rest of the house. Handle lock is a little tricky, but we're already getting used to it. Glad we made the decision to go with Milgard once again! December 30, 2013
These beautiful windows have taken our home from an outdated look to very contemporary. These windows are excellent. The clean, contemporary look updates our home style and certainly adds value. Here in Arizona the insulating value over our old aluminum windows is significant. In October our first full month with the new Milgard Style Line windows, our air conditioning bill dropped $50 from the previous October. We love them. November 29, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget