Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 562 562
Great company with great products We have been in this business for over forty years and will not use any windows or french doors unless they are Milgard. Their warranty and quality are great. There service department is first class. September 3, 2013
Excellent window I purchased Milgard windows for my house and am very impressed with the styleline horizontal sliding windows. What I love the most is the ease of opening and closing the windows. We had aluminum windows before and they become so hard to operate over time. The white vinyl windows have a very clean look and go excellent with the look of our house. September 3, 2013
Great windows Great windows, great warrant, great service. We chose all very thick and quiet windows. September 3, 2013
This product has great warranty All sadden we have leak that we never pay attention to it, it small holl on outside frame, called milgard has replacement in second hassle free September 3, 2013
Good value, but poor screen door. Overall, I am happy with this product, but the screen door is cheap and has had to have been replaced twice. The first screen door slid off its track and fell off. Milgard came out to repair. The first door was mis-sized from the factory. The replacement is OK, but I am still unimpressed with the quality of the slide and the lock could be better. September 3, 2013
Excellent product and one follow up service The lifetime warrantee sold me. It shows confidence in your product. I am a builder and recommend the product highly. Had to go with aluminum sash due to it was the only dark bronze option. Gave up some sound/heat resistance to do that. Really wanted the option for the upper sash to be the single operable unit rather than the lower. Recommend that you offer this. September 3, 2013
An installer comments. We are a small remodeling company in Arizona. We have Milgard windows and doors in our own home, and we recommend them to our customers. There are certainly less expensive products out there, and frankly, it shows. We have seen many yellowed, cracked and crumbly vinyl windows that could not take the extreme heat and sun in the desert. We have seen doors that were nearly impossible to open and close, and annoying locking mechanisms that often weren't even used. Worst of all, we have seen people spend tens of thousands of dollars on windows, and when there was a problem, the warranty was worthless. (One company's warranty said to remove the windows and bring them in for repair!) On the rare occasion that there has been an issue, I have contacted the Milgard service department, they in turn contacted my customer to set an appointment, and the problem was quickly resolved. This is not the case with all products, believe me! With the variety of materials and styles offered, there is a Milgard window or door for everyone. We especially love the new Premium Exterior products, which allow HOA dwellers to upgrade to vinyl while still meeting HOA color requirements. As both consumers and contractors, we recommend Milgard! August 27, 2013
I like the clean look Just had the windows installed last week and I can see they are very well made. I love the ease of opening and closing them. I can tell the difference in the sound inside the house, meaning it is very quiet when they are closed. Very well insulated. I look forward to the energy savings from these windows. August 19, 2013
Poor lock We have been having issue with the lock. Milgard has come up a few times to adjust it, but the problem came back less than a few weeks later each time. It's frustrating because we cannot seem to lock our back door. Very poor quality. I would not recommend it to anybody. August 13, 2013
Great windows with exceptional customer service Installed 34 windows both sliders and single hung. Looks like I move to a new house. The low E glass is extremely effecient at block out the southern California heat and when these windows are closed they do a great job eliminating outside sounds. August 8, 2013
Makes an older place look like new! Our church parsonage is a manufactured home over 20 years old. By putting in the new Milgard windows, it really gives the house a new look and feel! August 8, 2013
Excellent Product. I love the ease of operation for both the door but also the blind operation. The ease of cleaning the windows is outstanding. I'm so impressed with the door that I'm considering replacing the windows in my home. One of the best purchases I've made. It looks great and there are no areas requiring painting. August 8, 2013
Excellent Features, Lifetime Wtty We are very happy with the look and use features of the windows, the clasps and window stops, Argon-filled, Low E. We can't wait to see how if affects our energy bill going forward. August 1, 2013
Beautiful inside and out. The quality in the design and construction of the window is superb. It is noticeably cooler and quieter in my rooms. Take care that you have reputable installers so that the trim is installed correctly to complete the finished product. You will find yourself admiring your new windows for some time. I did. August 1, 2013
Terrific windows We replaced all of our single-pane aluminum windows with Milgard's Thermally-Improved Aluminum windows with SunCoat Max glass. The windows are terrific! Our Phoenix, AZ, home is much more comfortable - so much that we no longer need sun screens. On some of the larger picture windows, we've even left the blinds off! The interior glass and frame get only slightly warm to the touch, and only when hit by direct sunlight (which is pretty intense during AZ summers). The windows were installed by TrueView Glass and Windows of Phoenix, AZ. They were terrific throughout the entire process! Now for the negative. We ordered new-construction windows for the entire house. Four of the windows sent by Milgard were incorrect - 1 was 8 inches too short, two were missing grids, and 1 had the incorrect obscured glass. Upon reviewing the paperwork with TrueView, we concluded that Milgard simply sent the wrong products - likely a data-entry error. All measurements and options on the order were correct. Fortunately, Milgard corrected the problems by sending replacements, however, it added about 6 weeks to the project. I am giving the product 5 stars because the windows are absolutely terrific - they look fantastic, they are incredibly sturdy, and they improve the comfort of our home - these were our objectives with this project. Despite the delay, the final result was worth the hassle. August 1, 2013
The only aluminum window for a hot climate. Thermaly broken window frames are the only way to go. The frame gets hot on the outside but because of the thermal brake no heat is transferred to the inside. With the doublepain, argon gas filled and low-E coating the energy transferr rating is extremely low. Highly recomment Milgards thermally broken Aluminum windows. August 1, 2013
Closing door is an issue. I love the look of the door but closing it is an issue which is ridiculous. The sill is also not to my liking. July 27, 2013
The casement windows work very nicely but the frames are very wide. We bought two double window casement windows. The locking and opening/closing mechanism work very well. My complaint is that the frames are so wide, we lost a lot of actual window pane space. July 27, 2013
Best windows at a competitive price We love these windows that we have throughout our house. They move easily. Don't rattle in the wind, like our old windows. Look great inside and out. Best home improvement that we have done July 26, 2013
Slide door screen issue After one year, the slide door screen cracks. This makes me worrying about the quality of Milgard products. July 26, 2013
Great Appearance Marginally Fuctional Initially Very pleased with the look of the 15 very expensive custom vinyl mullioned casement windows with heat reflective treated argon filled glass I purchased. They changed the entire appearance of the house. The house is quieter and cooler than it has ever been in the 30 years I have lived there. However they do not function as well as they look. Several had alignment issues with the closing arm joint eccentric screw and would not close or lock properly. (Factory Quality Control Issue?) This still persists intermittantly. However after several service calls by Milgard tehnicians I now know how to adjust them myself but should not have too. Crank handle interior splined surfaces do not mate properly with closing mechanism arbors and set screws do not tighten enough to keep them from falling off each time they are used. I finally had to epoxy them in place. Another QA issue? Screens do not fit tightly in the window frames. Unlike my 30 year old Milgard aluminum frame widows where the screens firmly locked in place with spring loaded clips these are prone to popping out with the slightest pressure. When purchasing these windows I expected the same quality as the Milgard products I had initially installed when the house was built. I have been dissapointed this time around. July 26, 2013
Molding does not have an appealing look on house and takes up overall glass viewdue to its width Design of windows does not allow for having window glass all around the opening without the molding showing inside and out. Molding width required new trim inside and outside to maintain a consistent uniformed look. Interior appear to be crooked as gaps are around the window are uneven from top to bottom as well as some showing molding on one side and not the other. Several windows collect condensation in the winter. July 25, 2013
amazing follow up when a problem window might show up. the service is excellent. will always purchase only Milgard!! thank you for being there!!! July 25, 2013
An excellent buy definitely exceeding the quality expected for the price Every aspect of dealing with Milgard through the dealer was first class. The products were delivered on time and in much shorter time frame than I could get any alternative window I checked out. Even when we hit a snag in the order it was quickly resolved. I will clearly steer others to Milgard as opportunity arises. July 25, 2013
Exterior condensation is a problem. I had a Milgard sliding glass door installed last January. During the winter, there were some mornings when there was a lot of condensation on the outside of the glass (when it was really cold, it was a layer of ice). It was very ugly. I called and asked Milgard about it and was told that it was normal, that when the temperatures were far apart between the outside and inside this could happen. I thought with warmer temperatures the issue wouldn't exist. But it does. The glass door continues to have condensation on the exterior sometimes. Once the temperature differential was only 12 degrees. Part of the function of a sliding glass door is to act as a window. This door simply doesn't fulfill it's function, since it's fogged up for hours some mornings. July 22, 2013
Solid Economy Window I replaced all of the old single pane steel casement windows in a 60 year old red brick rancher 4 years ago with this product. I used a local dealer and negotiated a deal which included the SunCoatMax. The total cost per window averaged $200.00 per unit. I found this to be an excellent price, as every window except one was an oddball size. I have replaced windows before, so I was comfortable installing them myself. I am in a (very hot) desert city with western exposure and the SunCoatMax has been extremely beneficial. The windows have performed well, with no warping, discoloration, fading, or component failures. This is not a top of the line model. It is a utilitarian window which, while not fancy, is tasteful and has performed admirably for years now. Highly recommended product for the budget conscious buyer. July 19, 2013
Love the look and the way they glide.. Love these windows to death, will brag about them to every one I know. Also would like to say that the men who installed them were very professional, and very nice. July 12, 2013
Love the energy efficient windows High quality, great appearance and easy to use. Recommended by friend in Oregon who was very pleased with their windows. July 9, 2013
Installation was great ..easy.... Made my house look 100% better from those old alumninum windows! Sorry I took so long to do it. My house looks beautiful! July 1, 2013
We like the warranty, hope we don't need it. Much better window than the original Builder Windows. July 1, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget