Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 489 489
Good quality My old windows were only 23 yrs.old. They were aluminum single hung but were double paned. Such a difference in quality with the new Styleline and Tuscany windows (i have both in my 2 story house.) They are new construction and I think they are great. October 21, 2012
Beautiful sliding doors! Bought an 8 foot slighter off craigslist that was pulled out of a home getting remodeled. It was really easy to install and looks beautiful. easy to slide and has insulated very well this summer. I'm working on upgrading all my windows and doors with the Tuscany series. Thanks, Milgard!! October 18, 2012
Great Sound proofing and lower heating bills After having all of our windows replaced, we have noticed a dramatic improvement in sound as well as Heating and cooling costs. We live on a rather busy street and now the traffic is far less noticeable. October 6, 2012
Great looking, solidly built, a HUGE improvement to our home We just ordered FIFTEEN replacement Tuscany windows, one of which was a custom order, irregularly shaped window. Milgard handled the request from our contractor without batting an eye, and created a gorgeous custom Tuscany window that incorporates a fixed window pane on the top half, and a sliding window on the bottom half, giving us a beautiful, functional window that EXCEEDS both aesthetic and functional requirements. The build-quality of the Milgard Tuscany windows was flawless - everything was delivered at custom quality for a mass-produced price. Better yet, the windows were manufactured nearby in Simi Valley, CA, helping to keep our remodeling dollars in our local community. Briefly put, Milgard Windows are THE BEST VALUE on the market - we are THRILLED with our new windows!!! September 11, 2012
We LOVE our new Milgard windows We love our new Tuscany windows as they exceeded our expectations in all respects. We especially love these features: They keep our home at a fairly constant temperature irrespective of the weather - our home is noticeable quieter - they are so easy to operate - the stain they used to match our paneling in one room was perfect - and - they really mproved the appearance, thus the market value, of our home. We highly recommend them. J and B, Arcadia, CA September 9, 2012
easy as replacement windows and good looking Immediate change in the comfort of our rooms! Great thermal and energy ratings. Look great inside and out, my nieghbors love the looks of them too. September 4, 2012
Beautiful product, very sturdy hardware. We live in at Lake Tahoe, NV where the temperatures can be pretty extreme. We like the fact that these sliding doors will give us more insulation during the cold winter time. We ordered the dark tinted glass which also helps in keeping our indoors much cooler in the summer. August 29, 2012
Beautiful and Smart! We replaced all the windows and sliders in our home this summer with the Tuscany Vinyl Series. The windows are so beautiful and open so smoothly and easily! But these are not just good looking windows, they are "smart", too! Smart in that they have lowered our energy bill already, as well as made our home so much quieter. We would recommend these windows to anyone thinking of replacing old windows and sliders. August 29, 2012
Great for keeping cool in the summer! We've been in our home for 24 years and it took us until now to install new windows. My husband, who is a handyman, actually installed them himself and he said they went in very easy. I was amazed at how cool they felt, too, when I touched them even with the hot sun shining on them. I couldn't believe it. I wish we had done this years ago. Living in Arizona, we get lots of hot sunny days especially in the summer so they help to keep our house cooler. They, also, are very easy to slide open and shut. My previous windows took two hands and lots of strength. I do believe all homes should be required to have double pane windows. They are simply great and energy efficient. August 29, 2012
Great product, excellent service from Kent at Jayco. Great product, excellent service from Kent at Jayco. Smooth action, tight seal, and the best latches. August 28, 2012
What an improvement We bought a house about 13 months ago and it had 40 year old aluminum windows. I didn't know how poorly they'd aged when we purchased the house. There was one heat wave last summer that was so bad the house got up to 90 degrees inside. Then the Fall came and the windows would rattle in the Santa Ana winds. It would keep us awake and it was obvious that they were not really keeping the wind out. All of the windows would rattle anytime we slammed the front or back door. Finally we decided to look into purchasing the new windows in March. We found the Tuscany series windows and the sales rep from a local supply company highly recommended these. She said it would keep the house more comfortable, the noise level would go down and they'd look great. They were more than we thought, but based on the reputation of Milgard and their warranty, we decided to use the Tuscany windows. Indeed, the noise level was noticeable different. The windows also have a slight tint, so the sunlight is not so bright. I really like the quality of the light coming through. Our summer, so far, has been much more comfortable. Our electric bills seem about the same, though. They also look wonderful. I'm so glad we purchased these. I was skeptical because the supplier and the installer said the installation of the whole house could be done in a day. It's true! In fact, they came at 7 AM and were done by 3PM. August 28, 2012
Nice Windows I purchased these windows to replace a one piece window on the second story of our house. We did this for ease of cleaning and allowing air flow in that area of the house. The windows look nice and are easy to clean because of the double hung feature. The counter balance and the locking system work very well. The only concern I have is possibly with the quality, although it may be unfounded. My reasons for concern are that one of the windows I received had a broken frame and the frame seemed thin. I also get a lot of flexing in the frame when I push on the tab to open the top window. I'm concerned that it may crack over time. On the positive, the company replaced the window without issue and we also liked that we could get the outside of the window painted in brown. So far we are very happy with these windows and would highly recommend them. August 28, 2012
The Milgard Tuscany series windows are a great return on investment. The Tuscany series windows provided unique features that we were looking specifically for in our upgrade. We upgraded all of our windows because of the style, features, warranty and price allowing a total energy efficient upgrade to an older home without over investing. Living in the southwest these windows with the Low E glass are just the ticket for the harsh summer sun but during winter allows ample light to pass thru. One window out of the 15 did have a problem so we contacted customer service. Milgard's response was prompt, courteous resolving the minor problem in a timely manner. These windows also are really attractive from the street adding a clean, crisp and value added perspective to the presentation of the property. Thanks Milgard! August 28, 2012
Very nice product! We just purchased 13 of these windows and are enjoying the ease of use, functionality and insulating factors. We would highly recommend them to others based on the quality and warranty. August 28, 2012
Pretty nice for the price! I replaced 9 of my old aluminum windows with the "Style LIne" vinyl horizontal sliders. They are excellent thermal quality, and really have "upscaled" the look of my home. I wanted to buy a product made in CA and these fit the bill. Even my neighbors are considering them now! I had them installed by an independent window installer who thought they were better quality than other brands sold in the big box stores! So far, so good. Thank you Milgard! The only thing I would change is the "fixed" location of the hand lock device. I liked the convenience in the older aluminum windows of being able to move this up and down the frame. I guess this isn't possible with the vinyl material. Really, I would definitely buy Milgard again! August 28, 2012
Beautiful Window We bought a home recently that had a tiny 4' wide kitchen window facing a gorgeous view. We opened up that wall and got an 11' wide x 5' high set of Ultra fiberglass windows (2.5' casement + 6' fixed + 2.5' casement, mulled together) right at counter height. It looks beautiful, is a perfect match to the existing Milgard windows, and the price was very fair considering the quality. What that view adds to our kitchen is priceless. Thank you, Milgard! August 28, 2012
Love my new windows! We saw these windows while touring an upscale builder's recent project and liked the look of quality and ease of use. I researched online and saw more great reviews and was also impressed by handles approved by arthritis groups. We ended up replacing all windows in our 1970s home with Milgard. August 28, 2012
Everything but the screens have been top notch. We have been very satisfied with both the easy of installation (I installed them myself) and quality of the windows. However some of the screens don't fit and a few screens pulled loose from there frames before or shortly after installation. August 28, 2012
I love my Milgard Windows They have beauty, ease of use, well made, they proform winter summer, the best investment I've made.Thank you Milgard. August 28, 2012
Very happy with the Tuscany windows! They look and operate great! I'm happy we went with the Tuscany series for not much more money than the style line. I like the latch mechanism and smooth styling. August 28, 2012
Better Than Expected Tuscany casement, picture & horizontal sliders are gorgeous in tan. Gives appearance of more glass surface. August 28, 2012
great products, great service I have two 6' by 3.5' double hung vertical slider windows, self installed. These are tempered and 1 size thicker than normal for extra noise reduction. These windows are very easy to open. My 87 year old 105 lb grandma recently proved that by playing with one, just to prove she could. Highly recommended. Great look. Durable surface. Easily cleaned. Ease of operation. August 28, 2012
Milgard has the best warranty I had to replace several of my windows and I choose Milgard because of their great warranty. My other windows were very expensive but when it came to warranty issues, they did nothing. The most important thing to me is how a company deals with warranty problems. Milgard exceeds above all others. August 28, 2012
nice windows but.... a challenge to open because it lacks that lip at the bottom of window to grab onto to pull window up. Very frustrating! there's one at the top but we shouldn't have to always pull up blinds to open a window. Also I have yet to be able to shut completely enough to be able to lock it. Must not be properly installed. August 22, 2012
Single hung windows are problematic I paid a contractor to replace the 1935 vintage (true divided lite) windows on two single family homes. I choose the Milgard Wood Clad Series because they were appealing and closely matched the look of the original windows. The problem is the operation of the single hung windows. If you're not extremely careful in opening and closing the windows, the rope in the balance adjusters will break and jam or disable your window. The rope is extremely thin and obviously weak. I've had this occur on four of my windows and will need to order replacement parts and have the windows repaired. August 1, 2012
Seascape Windows installation Los Alamitos, Ca. 18 years of window installs. Ca#524830 Not all vinyl is equal. Milgard's products are time tested, as is their service. I can purchase and install 15 other manufacturers, but I have to sleep at night. Please don't be slammed and sold an inferior product. My wife says, "are you going to come home each night and say they are just windows, or will you want to say, I love my windows." Not much different in price, but long on warranty. Go with the strongest company durring these economic times. Victor. July 25, 2012
Window Installer I have installed the Milgard Tuscany window line. Very nice windows and the curb apeal on the house after I left was unbeliveable. July 2, 2012
cleanability is easy and very easy to maintain the appearance of the product. the locks on this series are so easy to operate, alos the opening and closing of the windows even though they are heavy they operate with ease. the french doors are the focal point of the room. June 8, 2012
Very nice overall window There is one disatisfaction I have, its where the fixed vinyl insert meets the slider rail near the insert corners. There are small gap openings at each of the corners allowing bugs to work there way into the house. I have contacted my dealer and hopefully this can be resolved. June 1, 2012
Great windows Changed the entire residence to these windows. Great looking, slide and lock easy May 26, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products