Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 542 542
good quiet good windows, but have not had long enough to rate December 18, 2012
Quality and affordability! We remodeled a 1980 beach house in Los Osos, CA. We worked with Atascadero glass to purchase our Milgard windows and doors. The windows and doors are great and we are very happy customers! December 18, 2012
BEAUTIFUL SLIDING DOOR AND EXCELLENT WARRANT SERVICE I have had the sliding door for years and slide mechanism on the bottom failed so I contacted Milgard Manufacturing. They were here this morning at 7:30 AM as promised and repaired the slider perfectly at no charge. Before entering the home, they covered their boots with cloth covers, had the necessary parts on the truck to fix the worn lip on the bottom and even replaced both sets of dual metal rollers on the bottom of the door. Both service representatives were professional, friendly courteous and well trained! Thank you Milgard Manufacturing for standing behind your doors and windows so beautifully! Richard Jacobson Roseville, California December 12, 2012
Perfect windows The windows came with the new home I purchased in May of 1988. The house was built and the windows were in place when I purchased the house. I have been completely satisfied with all aspects of the windows and they continue to serve me perfectly to this day. December 5, 2012
Looks great! Wonderful features! Poor Workmanship....door won't lock properly Almost impossible to close/lock without some serious pushing and banging. Too bad it doesn't work like in the showroom! If worked like in the showroom, the scores would have been 'excellent' across the board and I would recommend it to anyone. November 24, 2012
this product has excellent quality for the price We had 4- picture windows installed in livingroom. Like the windows appearence very much and construction looks very sturdy Very hapy with the look and efficency results. November 23, 2012
window rails fell out after a few years I purchased a new home in 2006 with the windows installed. Recently i opened a vertical window and the metal rails and pully system, which keeps the window open, fell out. There are no instructions available to reinstall and service the window on the website. Looking at a schematic may be great for an engineer or contractor, but it doesn't help the homeowner. November 18, 2012
We like the appearance, quality and life-time warranty on the products. The main attractiveness of these vinyl sliding patio doors is the built in mini-blinds between the glass panels and the ease these mini-blinds can be handle.l November 18, 2012
oversized Milgard Clasic Vynl Garden window Many kuddos to Express Window Services for their professionalism and flexibility. As well, they performed a beautiful installation without a mess during or after their time here. Thank you for referring them to me. I will use them again as needed as well Milgard products. The new garden window is beautiful and functional. November 15, 2012
We Love Everything about our New Milgard Windows We love the Style Line windows. We wanted windows that would enhance our outside view and the Style Line windows did it for us. We purchased the SuncoatMax and the Comfort Package and we are so pleased. The security feature that the Style Line has is a plus, making it worry free. I don't think we'll ever buy any other kind of window but Milgard. November 8, 2012
Best exterior of any brand! No ugly clad seams. Our first job with Essence was a huge 8 ft by 7 ft triple double hung with a 1/3 barset. Wow it looks great and is the smoothes acting window ever. The customer loves it and even came back in just to tell us how great it is. The exterior finish is a painted wood look (We used the green exterior to match the customers existing 1940's windows). It is not the clad aluminum or vinyl coatings the other brands use. We are now using it in a 1911 historical restoration as well as for an upgrade in a newer home. Thanks Milgard, Dave D.P. Door Co. Rancho Cucamonga & Claremont Calif. November 5, 2012
The size of our windows makes them very difficult to close and lock The windows we purchased and had installed are very difficult to close and line up to lock. We were not warned before purchase that because of the size and style of our window it may be difficult to close them. Also Milgard has outside contractors order and install its windows. Which i think hurts your buisness because i think i would have been informed a head of time about the difficulty of closing this style of windows when deciding which product was best for our house. November 2, 2012
The product give su the updated look we were looking for. We have now replaced all the windows two single sliders and this last addition is a 12 foot double slider going from the famly roon onto the patio. They look great amd have kept the house much more comfortable in the late summer heat. November 1, 2012
Smooth gliding door We have an 8'0 x 6'10 sliding French rail Tuscany series door and we love it. It rolls smoothly, is easy to operate and is obviously good quality. Ours has a multi-point lock which added to the cost but you can tell it is very secure. The screen is heavy duty as well. It's been installed for 3 years and, with the exception of needing to have the rollers adjusted once (due to the installer) it has been smooth sailing. October 25, 2012
What an improvement to the overall look and function of our home! We replaced all 26 windows in our home with the Tuscany Series,...several different types including single hung, double hung, sliding and picture windows. We looked for months and considered just about every option, went to many showrooms and looked at (and opened and closed) about every brand of window out there. We could not be happier than we are with the Milgard Tuscany series! The quality, the look, the energy efficiency. We love the ease of opening and closing the windows, they glide so smoothly, yet are solid, and the locking mechanism is awesome. We had one double hung window that had a small problem with one of the inside pieces being broken off of the guide so the installer made a call to Milgard. Milgard contacted me the next day and came out within a week (they could have come sooner but my schedule could not accomodate) and fixed it on the spot! We could not be happier and our house could not look better! October 25, 2012
This product comes with a great warranty and good price Everything from your products to your contractor are arguably EXCELLENT but I give you GOOD. I feel Excellent is the goal and goals make us great. I don't want you guys to feel like you've made it :) The difference for our family was in the professionalism workmanship, custody and follow through of the contractor that you recommended to us when we visited your website. Our contractor was TMC Enterprises and Terry, Angela and there whole crew were exceptional. We had changed our minds on the mounting of two windows half way through and they gave us time to think about what we really wanted. The crew said "when we return to finish work tomorrow you let us know and we will do whatever you want". The next day they removed and replaced two windows. More they shared that we are the customer and it is there pleasure to do it the way we like it best. Wow what a pleasure. As a result I bought all Milgard for the whole house, all windows and all doors. I trust you recommend TMC to all you customers and I hope they thrive so other consumers can get the service and support we did from Milgard through TMC Enterprises. Very grateful and satisfied Mike V October 24, 2012
Quality, Service and Price I researched the market for 2 months looking for the best American window that was 1. not plastic or wood 2. had thermally broken glazing system 3. triple pane 4. had real gaskets. 5 sadly my client wanted double hung We're Rocky Mountain Passive House. We normally don't use any American made windows in our buildings. They're not good enough. When compromising overall u-value and going American, Milgard fiberglass is the best price, performance of any American made window. The ultra double hung, triple pane, t &t, is just better quality than the other big manufacturers. October 24, 2012
The best windows with the best warranty and price of any we considered ! We built a new house and our contractor bid was for "builders series" windows which are available at several big box retail outlet stores, which only had a 2 year full warranty, and after that it did not cover any labor/replacement costs. After researching Milgard windows for identical sizes/vinyl color etc., they had a FULL lifetime warranty and the price difference was only 15% more for windows with a FULL lifetime warranty. And also the operation and ease of use/opening was much better than the ones we tried at other retailers. This is our retirement home, so warranty/replacement requirements & costs were major factors in our selections. The Tuscany series are beautiful and the ease of operation for our single hung windows is excellent ! We are very pleased with our decision to spend a LITTLE more and get a WHOLE lot more in return. October 23, 2012
Low-E double paned windows excellent for hot climates I installed the Low-E double-paned windows throughout my entire house in the California desert. They dramatically improved insulation and energy efficiency. I installed a slightly thicker double pane on the side of the house near the air-compressor and that reduced the outside noise substantially. Windows are solid and well built feeling. I would recommend this product. October 23, 2012
Let's in lots of light! We have the 8' French door with two windows on either side the same height as the door. We have a small bedroom and this opens up the space to a lovely patio area and brings plenty of natural light into the bedroom. Elegant but sturdy--gives the room an entirely new look. We're delighted! October 23, 2012
Beautiful to look at AND use Milgard Windows are both beautiful to look at, and to use...featuring quality construction at a reasonable/good price point, we are absolutely THRILLED with Milgard's Tuscany Series. We replaced 15 windows in our 23 year old home with Milgard's and the QUIETNESS of the windows, not to mention their insulating capabilities are both noteworthy.... Even BETTER - Milgard CUSTOM designed a combination fixed-pane/slider window in an unusual trapezoidal shape for us in approximately two weeks for only a couple hundred extra for the fixed pane option - now we have the attractive shape, larger window AND ventilation for our loft-space buildout. KUDOS to Milgard for not batting an eye at our semi-custom request!!! We are HUGE Milgard fans, and highly recommend their products! October 23, 2012
Great style These windows look sharp, added sound proofing, with outstanding quality, I'd say go for this product. October 23, 2012
Great Product The Tuscany Series windows look great and are very easy to use. The windows are very solid and you can tell right away that high quality products were used to manufacture the windows. There is no comparison to the windows sold off the shelf at local stores. The noise reduction these windows provide are reason enough to purchase them. I am so glad I chose these windows. October 23, 2012
Good quality My old windows were only 23 yrs.old. They were aluminum single hung but were double paned. Such a difference in quality with the new Styleline and Tuscany windows (i have both in my 2 story house.) They are new construction and I think they are great. October 21, 2012
Beautiful sliding doors! Bought an 8 foot slighter off craigslist that was pulled out of a home getting remodeled. It was really easy to install and looks beautiful. easy to slide and has insulated very well this summer. I'm working on upgrading all my windows and doors with the Tuscany series. Thanks, Milgard!! October 18, 2012
Great Sound proofing and lower heating bills After having all of our windows replaced, we have noticed a dramatic improvement in sound as well as Heating and cooling costs. We live on a rather busy street and now the traffic is far less noticeable. October 6, 2012
Great looking, solidly built, a HUGE improvement to our home We just ordered FIFTEEN replacement Tuscany windows, one of which was a custom order, irregularly shaped window. Milgard handled the request from our contractor without batting an eye, and created a gorgeous custom Tuscany window that incorporates a fixed window pane on the top half, and a sliding window on the bottom half, giving us a beautiful, functional window that EXCEEDS both aesthetic and functional requirements. The build-quality of the Milgard Tuscany windows was flawless - everything was delivered at custom quality for a mass-produced price. Better yet, the windows were manufactured nearby in Simi Valley, CA, helping to keep our remodeling dollars in our local community. Briefly put, Milgard Windows are THE BEST VALUE on the market - we are THRILLED with our new windows!!! September 11, 2012
We LOVE our new Milgard windows We love our new Tuscany windows as they exceeded our expectations in all respects. We especially love these features: They keep our home at a fairly constant temperature irrespective of the weather - our home is noticeable quieter - they are so easy to operate - the stain they used to match our paneling in one room was perfect - and - they really mproved the appearance, thus the market value, of our home. We highly recommend them. J and B, Arcadia, CA September 9, 2012
easy as replacement windows and good looking Immediate change in the comfort of our rooms! Great thermal and energy ratings. Look great inside and out, my nieghbors love the looks of them too. September 4, 2012
Beautiful product, very sturdy hardware. We live in at Lake Tahoe, NV where the temperatures can be pretty extreme. We like the fact that these sliding doors will give us more insulation during the cold winter time. We ordered the dark tinted glass which also helps in keeping our indoors much cooler in the summer. August 29, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose