Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 590 590
Wonderful features I love my windows they are beautiful and look great in my home Thank you for putting out a wonderful window January 24, 2013
Milgard products are great in construction and quality Great products with better then average service. I've installed 12 windows so far and no problems what so ever. 2 more to go. Very quiet and cuts the heat and cold by a large percentage. I highly recommend Milgard products and great for the DIY person that wants to save money and want's a quality install. J So Cal area. January 24, 2013
We love our Milgard Tuscany windows and slider doors! Our older home (1971) had windows and slider doors that leaked air and wasted heat and a/c. Our new custom Tuscany windows are beautiful, they do not leak air anywhere, we save on our energy bills, they have made the rooms temperature constant, and are easy to open and enjoy. I am so thrilled we chose Milgard. The installers were professional, respectful, and did a perfect job. Thank you so much, January 24, 2013
I love the rich brown color. The windows are beautiful and we are receiving lots of comments. However, several of them arrived with scratches, with one large gash in one of the French doors. I told the business where I purchased them about this but all they did was bring me touch up paint. January 24, 2013
The best windows with the best warranty and price of any we condsidered ! The warranty is the best in the industry, which is understandable because they are such excellent windows they don't have to worry about repairs/replacements so are able to offer a full lifetime warranty. January 24, 2013
I had 2 windows replaced with Aluminum Sliders, and 2 older Aluminum Sliders replaced with new ones. First I went to the store to see and touch the products, and was even introduced to the product finisher and given a tour of the facility. Then they came out to measure and explained each step that would be required, including letting me know that 2 electrical plugs would have to be moved by an electrician. When their bid came in above the other 2, they came down in price to a point we were both comfortable with. The installation was done in one day, including cutting out the wall below the windows that were changed to sliders, and cleaned all construction debris. The next day they came out to do the inside frame work, and when I wasn't happy with the frame design, they stopped work, obtained the desired frame material and finished the job as I requested. As there was some stucco repair needed, they sent trained stucco repair tech who made 2 trips: one to fix the outside wall and the second to paint the new stucco with the paint I had that matched my wall. These are great doors, they glide smoothly, have sturdy handles and locks, and each door has an outside lock all keyed so one key fits all doors just as I had requested, and they used high quality locks. Lastly, they gave me "best practice" directions on using the doors, locks, and screen doors, and advice on cleaning. Could not have been happier. I felt they really went the extra mile to make me happy, and I immediately recommended them to a friend. January 24, 2013
LOVE our New Quiet Series Milguard Windows From the very first meeting with a Representative from Milguard I was impressed. They understood our particular situation where the homes across the street back up to our major Interstate. The road noise coming through our 1984 original windows was very noticeable as was the loss of energy efficiency. We chose Milguard's 'Quiet Series" where there is 2 pains of glass, one thicker than the other, with Argon Gas in between. From the moment the installer themselves had it finished they even said they were impressed! Well, we live here and I am VERY pleased with how much of a difference it really makes. I have also noticed a 15-20% energy savings on our utility bills. The product itself is of high quality and the service we received was 5 star. If you are considering using this product you will be happy you did. I have friends that went to other places and or vendors and have since wished they would have chosen the windows we did. Greg Boss, Boise, Idaho January 24, 2013
Quality Throughout We looked at several brands of windows/doors and kept seeing the Milgard name come up in reviews by other consumers and rating articles. We decided to trust the Milgard name and couldn't be happier. All the windows and doors work flawlessly and are beautiful from within as well as from the outside. There are no wide overlapping strips of vinyl on the outside which was a concern of ours. The windows look like original construction. We compare our purchase with other brands that we see in various homes and know we made the right choice. We are very happy, satisfied customers. Great job Milgard!!! January 24, 2013
From looking old and tired to looking new and alive The service I received from my provider was excellent. They arrived on time and were very professional. The windows were just like we discussed. They look great and made a old house look new again. What a difference the new windows made to the appearance of my house. I love them. Patty D. January 23, 2013
Great Value for the price We shop around to many different vendors and for what they were offering compare to the Milgard product, Milgard price meet all the specifics we were wanting and not having the high price tag. January 7, 2013
This is a beautiful, well built window. We are very pleased with the Essence windows installed in our home. The quality of the window is outstanding and the beauty of the clear grain fir interior of the has added a warmth and richness to our home. January 2, 2013
Great For Significantly Reducing Traffic Noise Just had Quiet Line window installed in our bedroom that faces busy road in The Woodlands, TX. Window significantly reduced the noise, enough that I no Ionger have to run sound machine or house fan to block the noise and can sleep soundly. Very happy with window. I was concerned about how double, double pane window would look, but it looks fantastic. I looked for several years for the best solution for the traffic noise and glad I picked Milgard. Added bonus was that even though we had to resize window opening to be able to use Quiet Line window, it was still priced better than other options we looked at. Authorized Milgard dealer in Houston we used did fantastic job too of installing. Only wish was that Quiet Line windows were made in larger sizes and different shapes so we could replace all our windows with these. January 1, 2013
MIlgard came to the rescue! You may have read my "not-so-positive" review of the MIlgard Tuscany patio door that was installed with a rip in the screen. A female rep from Milgard just phoned me and they are going to fix it very soon. I purchased gorgeous patio door with built-in aluminum shades and a paned sidelight. Also had installed a paned picture window. Very elegant looking! December 31, 2012
A Hole In the Screen / Panes Mismatched The Tuscany model sliding patio door by Milgard is excellent, except it arrived with a hole in the screen. Got in touch with the installer and he told me that a work order to fix it is being processed). It's 3:31 pm. on a Friday. A MIlgard rep was on the phone with me during installation. that conversation occured before I discovered the rip in the screen. I told her that there were "surprises": features that were slightly different than what I had expected while ordering the window and door. I would be happy ti discuss this situation with the company that I purchased the product from. For instance, the sidelight window has Colonial frames that do not match the adjoining picture window. The door and windows are beautiful and well-made. Just not sure about the overall experience. December 28, 2012
Excellant product We are enjoying our windows and slider. The product quality is great. It took several months to get the windows delivered and installed, but we are pleased. December 24, 2012
Excellent windows Most notable to me is the quality construction of the windows. We purchased a total of 9 windows and each one worked perfectly. The locking mechanism is pretty much automatic and the movement is precise. We had one flaw with a bent frame on a window screen and true to our contractors opinion, it was replaced promptly, no questions asked. Thanks Milgard. December 19, 2012
Great Product I purchased the Tuscany Horizontal Sliding Windows to replace existing aluminum windows which were single pane with an interior storm window. I purchased the windows through a local lumber co. The representative was knowledgeable about the product and was helpfull in preparing the order. The windows were manufactured and delivered in accordance with the schedule he had given to me. All the windows were manfactured in accordance with the dimensions I had supplied. Installation went very well. December 19, 2012
Great products great looking windows, highly efficient and delightful to see and see through December 18, 2012
good quiet good windows, but have not had long enough to rate December 18, 2012
Quality and affordability! We remodeled a 1980 beach house in Los Osos, CA. We worked with Atascadero glass to purchase our Milgard windows and doors. The windows and doors are great and we are very happy customers! December 18, 2012
BEAUTIFUL SLIDING DOOR AND EXCELLENT WARRANT SERVICE I have had the sliding door for years and slide mechanism on the bottom failed so I contacted Milgard Manufacturing. They were here this morning at 7:30 AM as promised and repaired the slider perfectly at no charge. Before entering the home, they covered their boots with cloth covers, had the necessary parts on the truck to fix the worn lip on the bottom and even replaced both sets of dual metal rollers on the bottom of the door. Both service representatives were professional, friendly courteous and well trained! Thank you Milgard Manufacturing for standing behind your doors and windows so beautifully! Richard Jacobson Roseville, California December 12, 2012
Perfect windows The windows came with the new home I purchased in May of 1988. The house was built and the windows were in place when I purchased the house. I have been completely satisfied with all aspects of the windows and they continue to serve me perfectly to this day. December 5, 2012
Looks great! Wonderful features! Poor Workmanship....door won't lock properly Almost impossible to close/lock without some serious pushing and banging. Too bad it doesn't work like in the showroom! If worked like in the showroom, the scores would have been 'excellent' across the board and I would recommend it to anyone. November 24, 2012
this product has excellent quality for the price We had 4- picture windows installed in livingroom. Like the windows appearence very much and construction looks very sturdy Very hapy with the look and efficency results. November 23, 2012
window rails fell out after a few years I purchased a new home in 2006 with the windows installed. Recently i opened a vertical window and the metal rails and pully system, which keeps the window open, fell out. There are no instructions available to reinstall and service the window on the website. Looking at a schematic may be great for an engineer or contractor, but it doesn't help the homeowner. November 18, 2012
We like the appearance, quality and life-time warranty on the products. The main attractiveness of these vinyl sliding patio doors is the built in mini-blinds between the glass panels and the ease these mini-blinds can be handle.l November 18, 2012
oversized Milgard Clasic Vynl Garden window Many kuddos to Express Window Services for their professionalism and flexibility. As well, they performed a beautiful installation without a mess during or after their time here. Thank you for referring them to me. I will use them again as needed as well Milgard products. The new garden window is beautiful and functional. November 15, 2012
We Love Everything about our New Milgard Windows We love the Style Line windows. We wanted windows that would enhance our outside view and the Style Line windows did it for us. We purchased the SuncoatMax and the Comfort Package and we are so pleased. The security feature that the Style Line has is a plus, making it worry free. I don't think we'll ever buy any other kind of window but Milgard. November 8, 2012
Best exterior of any brand! No ugly clad seams. Our first job with Essence was a huge 8 ft by 7 ft triple double hung with a 1/3 barset. Wow it looks great and is the smoothes acting window ever. The customer loves it and even came back in just to tell us how great it is. The exterior finish is a painted wood look (We used the green exterior to match the customers existing 1940's windows). It is not the clad aluminum or vinyl coatings the other brands use. We are now using it in a 1911 historical restoration as well as for an upgrade in a newer home. Thanks Milgard, Dave D.P. Door Co. Rancho Cucamonga & Claremont Calif. November 5, 2012
The size of our windows makes them very difficult to close and lock The windows we purchased and had installed are very difficult to close and line up to lock. We were not warned before purchase that because of the size and style of our window it may be difficult to close them. Also Milgard has outside contractors order and install its windows. Which i think hurts your buisness because i think i would have been informed a head of time about the difficulty of closing this style of windows when deciding which product was best for our house. November 2, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget