Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.4 5 445 445
warranty review Have had my Milgard windows and sliding doors for 25 years. I needed some replacement latches and handles. Louisa was very helpful in scheduling the job. She gave me a choice of dates to pick from. Mike showed up on time and did a great job in installing the new parts. I am so happy with the lifetime warranty on my windows and doors. Milgard has gone the extra step to keep its customers happy. I recommend Milgard to anyone looking for windows and doors. March 3, 2014
Best Windows ever! We installed new windows and a patio door unit from Milgard in our new home. They are well constructed and look very nice. Most important they are excellent energy savers. That is so important as we live in the Arizona desert. We did receive one of the windows damaged but Milgard sent a replacement immediately. Wonderful windows, wonderful company. Thank you Milgard. April 17, 2014
Attractive and slide easily. Self locking and changed the whole look of the house for the better. Excellent installers took the time to prevent damage to our newly installed floor. Answered all our questions and were very courteous. I would recommend Jackson Glass to all my friends for future window needs. April 17, 2014
Excellent Warranty and Customer Service Can't speak highly enough regarding Milguard's warranty and customer service in resolving issues that I have had with my 7x5 picture window. Frankly, you have exceeded my expectations for standing behind your product. April 14, 2014
very nice the windows and sliding doors are great. solid construction, great insulation, just the right sizes. the one problem we have is the XX slider is difficult to close. but the items with one moving part snap shut nicely. April 14, 2014
Ease of workmanship with Milgard This product was just installed in two of my homes. (Rentals). The tenants are exceptionally happy with the ease of opening and closing. I also purchased a slider from the same Tuscany. Oh, how I wished the slider was like this style years ago. The opening and closing new style is terrific. I also think it's so much safer when children are in the house I would certainly purchase Milgard Tuscany windows again without a doubt. I installed Milgard more than 20 years ago in my home.heas April 14, 2014
You can't beat their warranty service We have had Milgard replacement windows for so long I can't remember when they were installed. We requested and had warranty service performed a few times in the last couple of years. Milgard is on company that stands behind their warranty with fast and excellent service. The service tech was on time and did the job professionally. I would not hesitate to buy Milgard products again. April 14, 2014
Love the work Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too April 10, 2014
replacement windows I recently had two windows replaced due to moisture in between the panes after 17 years. Not only were they replaced free of charge, the installers were prompt, courteous, and professional. I would buy Milgard again without hesitation. April 6, 2014
Montecito replacement window and Pure View screens, wonderful! We replaced our old aluminum windows that allowed heavy condensation to develop mold with great new vinyl windows. What a difference! Now we have a product that is beautiful. We enjoy having the Low E glass and the Pure View screens. They bring in more light and are so clear. no longer have to worry about little bugs getting thru the screens, either. Definitely liked the full lifetime warranty. Miller Glass here in Chico, Ca has a great selection of Milguard products. April 2, 2014
HARD TO OPEN AND CLOSE We have great milgard vynil windows in our current home. We decided to go with the aluminum for more of a modern look for a new house we are building. BIG MISTAKE...it takes me a long time to open these windows. Sometimes I can't even do it. I have to wait for my husband to help me.Be warned! April 1, 2014
The ease of this product is wonderful No bulky hand piece to push or pull, just grip and press down with ease and window glides open smoothly. Love the low E coating as well to help,reduce heat and glare. March 28, 2014
Great Service - Just refered a freind to Milgard Windows This is the third house that I have put Milgard windows in. I've always liked the looks, efficiency and ease of operation but it wasn't until one had a problem that I came to really appreciate the Milgard difference. A spring busted on one of my windows so I went on-line to schedule an appointment for repair figuring that it would be a few days. Nope, got a call that day and the service guy from Milgard was out the very next day and had the window back up and operating. Talk about friendly and efficient. Made it very easy to refer a friend of mine who is looking at building to make sure he buys Milgard windows. Style, efficiency, cost and SERVICE. What a combination. Thank you, Joe March 28, 2014
Lifetime Warranty We have Milgard windows installed in 1990. Recently submitted a request for service. Although it took awhile to coordinate our schedules, the service representatives were on time and professional. I usually think lifetime warranties are pretty useless as most companies go out of business or find a way to not honor them. Milgard is clearly the exception. Milgard windows are a good quality window for the price. With the real warranty and service support being the added value. March 28, 2014
Windows are filmy and streaking inside of the double glass affecting our viewpoint In 2003, we decided to add a family room to our home. The contractor recommended using this product for all of the windows with one being a picture window. Over the passed year most of the windows, including the major one started getting a milky film in between the double pane windows, and moisture in some of them. The picture window also showed dirt lines going down it. We thoroughly cleaned all the windows inside and out with no success of removing the problems. The haze and film affects the view, which is a major asset to the room. March 24, 2014
Average, but not happy with the bright thick trimming around the windows. What to do? we purchased the windows from lowes. I was excited about the arrival and then the installation date. the problem we had was the appearance of the bright white trim. My husband was not happy about the brightness. I did like the window but I tend to agree with my husband. we were not aware that the appearance would be so noticeable. we are the only ones in my neighborhood with such bright white trimming. Trying to find ways to detract. any ideas? March 23, 2014
i am a professional installer. I have installed about 12 of these in the last month. I was initially attracted to the texture of the surface. It was not all glossed out like vinyl doors. The working mechanisms are about the same, with the stainless steel 3 point locking system, the lift lever latching, with the sidelights with lever handleset, and the adjustable hinge system. But, the major point that sold me was the ease of replacement glass if needed. On wood French doors, generally, they can't just replace the glass, the whole sash or full panel must be removed. which means staining and lacquering, or new prime and paint will be needed. The frames are stiffer, and reduce the possibility of snapping a corner during transport. Easy to square-up due to the stiff side frames. I could go on and on, but I think they are a great product, and no issues. Why would anyone use wood doors? South facing house Vs. North. no worry of rot, pests or kid damage. March 21, 2014
TUSCANY SERIES PATIO DOOR SCREEN HANDLES Worst handles on the locking screen. Tight upon install, first use wiggles no tension at top then to lock requires som pressure. Got locked out of my own home the other day the first time I used it! Then two days later got locked out of the other one that the lock handle seemed tight. As soon as it happened it is wiggly too. HORRIBLE LACK OF WORKMANSHIP. Contractor can't figure it out! Any help here? Rating reflects only opinion of screens, I pd extra for extra thick glass and the doors and windows are lovely and easy to operate but all the screens are shoddy and cheaply made! March 17, 2014
All windows looked great until this year I had wanted to buy new windows for a couple years before deciding that it would be worth it to me to refinance my house and take money out to purchase these windows. So that is what I did in 2004. The windows have looked great until about 9 months ago, I began noticing sort of a filmish rainbow on a few of them. At first I thought the outsides were dirty. Then washed the insides because it was still there, It is actually inside the windows I found out. There is a line going across one of the windows were my wooden blinds hang, plus the smudgy film. I spentso much money on these windows and am beginning to think I made a big mistake, which is so sad because up until now, I felt it was the wisest decision of my entire life. March 15, 2014
Absolutely love them! These windows were an investment for our retirement. We know we will never have to deal with any window issues again, thanks to the Milgard warranty and reputation. We wish we had used Milgard on our last home instead of another, now out of business, company. Our local dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, and installer were the absolute best in the business.. March 9, 2014
window repaired I called for service and your crew came out and changed out the window which seal had failed. You came for a recheck on my request and pointed out a problem for me which was unrelated to the window change out in how I had made the supports for the garden Window. I was blocking the weep hole which is on the bottom. Thanks for the help, John Bulder March 6, 2014
Windows are beautiful & easy to slice. I needed the glass pane replaced. The repair man changed it in 5 minutes and very polite. I am very happy with them. March 6, 2014
I do not recommend products The first rain we had the windows leaked at the top and the weep holes were full of aluminum shavings that clogged the weep holes. not good March 6, 2014
Milgard Windows Now Restored Under Guarantee I had four windows that had problems. Two had broken seals and all four had problems with the locking mechanisms. After a number of false starts, Milgard repaired all problems as part of their excellent guarantee. The windows were 14 years old. I'm more than satisfied with Milgard for standing buy its guarantee. March 6, 2014
Disappointing function I am an architect in Portland, Oregon and I built a new house using primarily the aluminum series casements and picture windows. I was excited to find aluminum windows at this price point. I also used Fleetwood thermally broken aluminum widows at three large opennings. The Milgard windows are thermally broken but perform very poorly: High heat loss; poor sealing; poor workmanship on mitered joints; sweating; holes where screens attach; failed sealing at middle mullions. The appearance of the windows is good but the performance is not. I have allready told many folks to avoid this product. In direct comparision the Fleetwood window drastically out perform the Milgard. The Fleetwoods were also approximately 40% more expensive than the Milgards. I would urge Milgard to update their aluminum window series. March 6, 2014
Cracked window Omar, window installer, replaced window in a quarter of an hour! March 6, 2014
Excellent in every way. I am very pleased with the doors and especially like the ease with which they slide & how light they feel. March 4, 2014
Lack of Service 5 months for serving them and they've cancelled on me 3 times!! March 4, 2014
windows are great Love the windows, they look great installation went very well tool March 2, 2014
Thiese windows were highly recommended by contractors that we know We have installed a variety of windows in this purchase, both style line and 2 tuscanys, as well as a large picture window. We had installed Milgard windows ( 2 ) six years ago, and they both failed. We upgraded the Tuscanys in this purchase, even though Milgard was going to replace the bad sections. We now have a total of eight Milgard windows in our home. The entire second story and four windows in the back. The installers appeared to know there craft, and left our home and yard as clean as they could make it. Our home is exposed to direct sunlight for the majority of each, and the max tint we added to these windows seems to have made a noticeable difference March 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Answer Center

Products