Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 644 644
This product seems like a very good quality unit. Windows were delivered in a timely manner. The windows and sliding door look to be excellent quality and finished very well. December 31, 2014
Highest Marks for Lifetime Windows & Doors, inc. and Milgard Windows!!! I have been in my 50-year old house for 12 years now, and it was far past time to update our Windows! Lifetime Windows & Doors, Inc. here in Milwaukie/Portland, Oregon did an amazing job...All the way from the First Consultation/Estimate to the Follow-Up once the job was done! So very Thankful for the Entire Team at Lifetime, and for carrying/providing the amazing Milgard windows that are now part of our home, keep us warm inside, and the elements out! We highly recommend the Services of Lifetime, and the Products of Milgard to Anybody and Everybody! Thank you Carl and Eric, and your entire team! Sincerely, The Hodges Milwaukie, Oregon December 30, 2014
Good quality Terrific! I would certainly recommend this product to anyone. December 29, 2014
This product is stellar regarding design, functionality, quietness, insulation and cost! This product is stellar regarding design, functionality, quietness, insulation and value! December 29, 2014
So far, so good!! We have had our windows and sliders in for less than a month...but just in time for one of the worst storms in our area. Torrential rain and wind and we heard nothing. The heater rarely goes off thanks to the extra thick double windows. They make the slide slightly heavier, but I think the reward well outweighs the heft. I love the handles, as I have arthritic thumbs. We were apprehensive about the new locking slider mechanism, but it works fabulous! Wish we had them when we had toddlers! We have had to use customer service 3 times for various issues and they have been prompt, arrived within the 3 hour suggested time and no questions asked. Lowe's was fabulous (Dave at Lowe's in Gilroy). We are very thankful, warm family!! December 27, 2014
Lock mechanism is really great. I'm really happy with my new windows and my rooms are not so cold like before. I'm please with how the locks are easy to operate. December 26, 2014
Installation was extremely easy. Removing my old windows was rather difficult because of their design. However, installing the new Milgard windows was very straight-forward. They look beautiful and enhance the appearance of the room. December 22, 2014
very good love the new windows. they make our house look bigger! very easy to use and you cannot even tell they were recently installed, they look like they were built in. Very easy to open, close and lock. We also got a French door and that is amazing! closes beautifully, tight and locks securely December 22, 2014
We are very happy We looked for replacement windows at a few different places and at a few different manufacturers. We were already leaning towards having Pacific Shores Windows and Doors supply and install the windows because of Dylan's presentation and professionalism, but when the second quote we obtained came in at 1/3 more it became a no brainer. We chose the white Tuscany Series vinyl single hung windows with grids in the upper half and a Tuscany Series sliding door. We also chose to have jam and casing installed on the interior with brick molding on the exterior. We love the way the windows look and operate. They have made a huge difference in the appearance of the house both in and out. Every person, both young and old, who has come over has remarked how much they like them. I would be remiss if I failed to mention how happy we were with the installation crew of Matt and Sergio from Pacific Shores. They were right on time, professional, courteous, efficient and did a good job of cleaning up after themselves; and it was all completed in one day. December 21, 2014
this product has great features 1. Windows are fine. look good. insulate great and are very clear. 2. Screens are a different story.Made too tight. Takes knift to remove them. Width seems ok but lenght is toooo long. There is no way my wife can remove the screens to wash the windows. I am going to half to sand them off to make them work. Need to correct this problem. 3. I used about three cases of caulking. installing these windows. Why don't you have your own brand of calking?? $7.00 a tube and 36 tubes equals about $252.00 that you lossed. If you had your brand then I would know I used the correct type. Give me a % if you start providing it. Thanks. You cut into my fishing ttime if my wife can't remove the screens. Thats dumb... December 19, 2014
I loved that there are so many options. I was surprized at how many options they offer in configurations and i really love that they are a local company December 18, 2014
Worst Investment Ever! We purchased Milgard Windows to replace all the windows in our house. Since we live in Colorado we were told these windows were the 'best' and would work well keep out the cold and heat. Not so! Our bedroom blinds, when shut, move when the wind blows as the air just comes right through the closed window seals. The screens were so hard to put on we had to have the installer come back to install them. He also found some extra hard to put on so he just used his fist and slammed them in. Now, the screens that were slammed in are popping out. I can't tell you how disappointed I am in spending thousands of dollars and getting such an inferior product. December 18, 2014
This company does not honor its warranty. The first time we tilted the window to clean the outside, it broke. This was nearly two months ago and we are still waiting for service. The company called us once, said they would call back the next day and never did. The warranty is useless. December 17, 2014
Tuscany #8000 series great sliding windows and doors. make the property looks contemporary and up to date. don;t hear noise from freeway and window gaps. Above cut down heating and air conditioning bill. better insulation. December 13, 2014
Great all around windows, solid construction, quiet, easy to clean. These windows are awesome, constructed well, water tight, easy to clean and reduce the outside noise from coming inside greatly. Only downside is how the windows are finished on the inside. The self adhesive plastic trim is very tacky and looks awful. I had my contractor picture frame out the windows with stained oak and they look great now. Its a shame the manufacturer doesn't provide a more economical way of finishing the interior side of the windows. December 13, 2014
excellant quality great looking window great quality looking forward to replacing all my windows with Milguard Tuscany windows December 12, 2014
Great look, excellent locking mechanism, and a wonderful warranty Our new windows have only been in for a few days now, but since installation we have had a severe wind storm and we are getting rain today. We have noticed our home is warmer by far than our home was with the original single pain windows we have had for the past 39+ years and we didn't hear the severe winds last night as we would before. We are looking forward to seeing our utility bills next month hoping they will be cut drastically. December 12, 2014
Tuscany quality was extremely POOR! I am building a new craftsmen home in California and have had my windows finally installed. The ordering process was over the top and in relation to the product it was extremely out of line. We were asked to check and sign off on each window prior to ordering and then the windows took 4 + weeks to arrive yet 90% of them had a flaw. Flaws were the grids were not according to order, the give in multiple windows was excessive (more than and inch of wiggle from the sliding windows), weather shield strip cut short on a door so you can see daylight between french doors going out to our patio, latches didn't clip in or release. THIS IS ALL ON BRAND NEW WINDOWS and DOORS. I am told MILGARD will fix this but it has been more than 1 month since and there has been nothing but pointing fingers or delay. COMPLETELY DISSATISFIED and almost to the point of pulling them out getting a refund and purchasing ANDERSON windows. December 12, 2014
look good but have been problematical. The windows had a good rating and looked good but have not held up as expected. December 11, 2014
All phases of our experience were superior. From our visit to the Home Show to completion of the job Everything was great, great sales individual, great and conscientious installers. The workers were all very professional. From start to finish I have nothing but praise for the product and individuals doing the work. December 8, 2014
value for money These are great value for money and I don't know why you need more words then these. December 5, 2014
easy to install & operate i'm satisfied with my new doors - looks, operation, easy of install. My home is quieter and cleaner. December 5, 2014
This product is not suitable for Southwest Arizona Chronic leaks, poor quality. avoid these if you can. December 5, 2014
Not Weather Tight I ordered two french doors with fixed side lights. Despite the side lights being fixed, they leaked and I could hear and feel the wind coming through both the side lights and the door frame. December 4, 2014
So pleased with low E We have long been a fan of Milgard windows and had them installed when our home was built in 1998. At that time the extra cost of low e was prohibitive, however this past year we have upgraded many of our windows to the low e and are extremely pleased with the results. We have a great unobstructed view and now the benefits of cooler in summer and warmer in winter. Very pleased with the windows and Milgard warranty & Service. December 4, 2014
I specified Thermally improved but-- I have had several glass units replaced because of internal leaks and all of the frames get ice on the inside November 30, 2014
A decent window for the price. The screen is a little difficult to get out and the paint on exterior frame gets faded. November 29, 2014
This product is just what I expected! Nothing else to say other than they are beautiful! November 28, 2014
Great windows and sliding doors. The window latches and sliding door dead bolt are great features. Wonderful windows and sliding doors that function very well, keeping the heat and cold outside while the inside of our home it is perfect. An added benefit of the Suncoat Max/Argon gas is some sound proofing of outside noise. I would highly recommend these windows and doors to others. November 27, 2014
Quality and price We have installed Milgard Montecito windows before with great success. The quality, features and ease of installation are worth the purchase. The online information about all their lines are clear, with valuable information one requires to make a judgement. With Milgard's record of quality, through the years that we used their products, we are very happy. November 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget