Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.4 5 442 442
Quality is getting poorer , There is no QC in your end since every order that I got has some issues! Window latches are not lined up in most of my order that I purchased. I am a General Con and It is frustrating to deal with product that you assumed to be the best but end up disappointed since its recurring issues. Needs better QC of finish product! February 14, 2014
Love it My door is of the Classic Vinyl series, and it and the installation are fab. February 13, 2014
Very Nice Windows Reasonable priced windows that look nice and have a life time warranty February 10, 2014
Great Windows These are great windows and I am glad that I had the option of purchasing the glass breakage warranty with them. February 10, 2014
Problems with 2 Tuscany Retrofit Windows I bought 2 retro fit Tuscany windows. Last year while raining, water got inside the lower window seam of one window and had to be replaced. Now this year, that same window appears to have a small pinhole in the plastic track that collects water. It has a small leak in the end of the track. It is now leaking water a drip at a time when raining and now drips onto my window sill. My second window does not leak water, but does let in a strong draft near the bottom of the window track. My contractor noticed a 2 small holes near the bottom middle of the window where there is some of kind of a narrow plastic stripping. Am having Milguard come back again for the second year in a row. I am disappointed with the quality of these 2 windows for the price I paid. February 8, 2014
very happy with purchase I did a fair amount of research and while there were a couple of manufacturers that had windows I would have been satisfied with, the Milguard reputation for customer service and the longevity of the brand is what sold me. A lifetime warranty is only good if the company will be around to honor it. February 7, 2014
Great Windows at a fair price. Had Style Line windows and sliding glass doors installed in Dec 2013. Had a couple of small issues but were taken care of in a professional manner. SRC out of Tacoma was the installer and did a very fine job and cleanup and completed the job on time. If you need windows or doors in the greater Seattle Tacoma area give them a call 1-800-870-7214 February 6, 2014
Quality control issue We bought whole new windows for entire house. We noticed all the slider windows will not glide smoothly and lock. When the technician came out to inspect, he found out the bottom slider track were all broken and the piece fell inside the Window. Also, one of the plastic wedge piece on the vent stop came broken. How can this happen? They are brand new windows? Milgard needs to work on quality control. Since the windows were delivered with protective cardboard around the framing and wrapped with plastic, we did not catch this until windows went up. It took 2 weeks for the tech to come out and we have to wait another 2 weeks for the parts to arrive. We are not happy about not being able to lock the windows. Oh, another thing, when we asked if someone can come out right away, we were told to put a stick on the track?!? February 6, 2014
House is much warmer and more comfortable. Our windows have been in for about a month, and there is a noticeable difference in the comfort of our house. We replaced all of our large single pane, as well as older double paned aluminum frame windows. I was leery what vinyl windows would look like in my house, but am pleased with the clean, bright appearance. January 28, 2014
Windows good, labels bad The windows are well engineered but they come with labels stuck all over them. The glue from the labels is almost impossible to remove. After alcohol, and razor blades the windows remain streaky. Seems like Milgard sabotages its own product. January 23, 2014
What a difference my new Milgard windows make! I recently moved back to the home my parents built in 1959. I replaced the three very large aluminum, single pane wind out windows (that face west & get the hot afternoon sun in Southern California) that were installed when they built the house. The SunCoatMAX® has already made a huge difference in the temperature of those rooms in the afternoons & evenings. I can’t feel the heat when I’m sitting by the windows like I could before. The windows slide & lock with just one hand so effortlessly & automatic with the SmartTouch® locks & I feel very safe with these locks on my bedroom windows. The night of the installation a fire engine went by with lights & sirens (happens at least 3-8 times per week) I was still awake & barely heard the sirens - it was so quiet I don't think it would have woken me up if I had been sleeping. Then two days after the installation it was trash day & for the first time ever while sleeping in this house, I didn't wake up from the noise of the trash trucks (they start pretty early) right outside my windows emptying trash cans on both sides of the street. The sound barrier is amazing. When my friends first saw the windows they asked why I didn't order screens - LOL – PureView® is really true view! Not only have they made the three rooms more comfortable to be in but they are beautiful both inside and out. The windows have only been installed one week and we have already received so many compliments (we live on a corner with lots of people walking dogs & jogging by.) Even with all the holidays in December I was still able to have my windows installed within 30 days! Luckily I have my windows for our 88° January – they have already been put to the test. I have already told many friends how happy I am with my new Milgard windows & will continue to do so. I will be adding more Milgard Tuscany windows as I continue the renovations on my childhood home! Thank you Milgard! January 23, 2014
Product made home quieter The vinyl clad double pane made house very quiet and reduced our heating bill. My only complaint is 2 of the windows developed air leaks after 5 years of use and clouded up so badly we had to have Milgard replace them. We had 8 windows and 1 slider installed and 2 failed out of the 9 total installed. January 20, 2014
Huge difference! Jan 2014. Had 11 original 1949 wood windows replaced with the single hung tuscany line. What a huge difference in overall appearance from inside and from curb. Much more light coming into house now and much less noise. Installer did great job and completed project in less than a full working day. Love these windows so far and plan on replacing more in another house. Glad I paid a little extra $ for the thicker Tuscany line vs. the Styleline. January 18, 2014
Sound reduction We purchased new windows to cut down on heat loss and lower noise levels from traffic. The Milgard Ultra windows achieved our purposes. Our home was much cheaper to heat. The noise levels were significantly reduced to a background level that was easily ignored. January 16, 2014
Good WIndows This is never fair to rate the windows right after they are installed. I need to give them at least a year. Nonetheless, for vinyl windows these seem to be excellent. Again, it's only been about 2 weeks. Remember, when it comes down to it, installation is everything. The windows may be good, but the installer makes or breaks the overall quality and appearance. If window sales people brought one of their installers to the sales pitch, it would seem kind of silly, but really that would be ideal. Our installers were good. We had some very good aluminum windows. Many of them had broken seals in the double pane. They were a bear for the installers to remove so it took considerable longer to complete the entire job. The new Tuscany windows seem quieter and warmer. I have no measurements to back this up. Overall we are happy. January 11, 2014
After 33 years it was time for new Windows. We looked at Milgard at Lowes. Initially we wanted the Anderson triple pane with blinds in-between the glass. A year of soon, and again soon, they are still in the works. This led us to looking seriously at Milgard and other brands. Milgard won. We have single hung windows, X-O Window Sliders, two sizes of patio sliders, and two very large picture windows above X-O-X bases. All look great and had no flaws. Diversified Glass was the deciding factor. Tim was just so down to Earth. Installation was meticulous and we were left with a very satisfied feeling about this purchase. Previously, we had a high pressure sales/ Hero Program pitch from another company. Nice product but way, way over priced and tied to an 11% Hero Loan that added up to $43,000 after ten years. Milgard is well served by Tim and his company, Diversified Glass in Hesperia CA. January 10, 2014
Not worth the price you pay We bought this product with the understanding that they are the best on the market, we were wrong. Firstly the door opening mechanism is cheap and there is so much play that it moves an inch before the handle engages. The fiberglass framing was not correctly joined so the frame was not 100% straight and the seals on the bottom fall off when you touch them with your foot (I siliconed them in to stay). The door also has a very cheap sound when you close them and the locking mechanism is extremely complicated resulting in me inadvertently leaving the back door unlocked many times. To add insult to injury we had hair (black and curly) in-between the panes but milguard did replace them for free only that they put the new glass in upside down with the grids not exactly straight (inside as well). In my opinion they are cutting way too many costs and unfortunately I am stuck with the result. January 9, 2014
Poor quality Control arm hits window when opening and closing window. After calling customer service tech came out. And said this is how it should be. Poor quality. ".........................."...........................".............................." January 8, 2014
easy to open and close, quite, keeps house cool. I had a total of 15 windows replaced as new construction with Milgards tuscany line. They are very nice looking. I ordered the grids in mine and the sun coat max. They Really help to keep out the noise of nearby construction, cars etc...Big difference! My Southern California home get full sun all day long. The sun coat max has huge difference in the temperature inside my home. I'm really glad I paid extra for that feature. The windows open easily with one hand, and I really like that they automatically lock when closed. Very happy with my decision to purchase Milgard's Tuscany series windows. January 8, 2014
Noise reduction We were interested in reducing the noise in our bedroom from nearby street traffic. The Milgard quite line did a very good job of reducing the noise by what we think is about 50% or more. We both have been amazed at the reduction of noise and we think it is responsible for making our sleep more restful. January 8, 2014
Easy to clean exterior glass Absolutely a perfect choice window replacement and I would recommend with no reservations. January 7, 2014
Tell your builder to go with another manufacturer! We just built a house and the builder installed Milgard windows in the house. If I would have known the windows would have such poor performance, I would have told the builder to go with a different manufacturer. The main problem with the windows is that they leak air very badly. On a cold day i have Ice on the inside of house on the majority of my windows. It appears this is due to no seal between the window and the frame. Also, the amount of air current that comes from the track leads to frost on the vinyl frame. It’s sad, but we are going to have to replace the windows on our new house in the very near future. January 6, 2014
Like the uncluttered look. One issue I have is with a small nick in one of the 11 windows, all fixed windows except one slider. The nick is on the inside glass and while not terribly noticeable is there. We did not notice until well after installation. Can this be repaired in place? January 4, 2014
Great visability. Ease of use. It glides and is far superior to the door originally installed by the builder. January 1, 2014
Beautiful quality! Very happy with the look and feel of the Ultra French Doors. We were able to get a custom size and love the hardware we chose. The style blends nicely with the rest of the house. Handle lock is a little tricky, but we're already getting used to it. Glad we made the decision to go with Milgard once again! December 30, 2013
Windows and sliding door locks One word....FAULTY!!! VERY disappointed with the locking mechanisms. We had them installed over a year ago. Could be the contractor did not install properly for the slider door, but the windows are all pre-assembled and yet were still faulty. The window locks are rocker locks and on the slider door is a flush-mount lock. December 29, 2013
Poor quality The door machanism does not work properly. These are very expensive doors and have not worked correctly. Very disappointed with quality. December 24, 2013
Extremely pleased with the windows and doors We are so glad we made the Milgard choice. The people at A New View were very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. The installers did a great job and were very professional. We noticed a major difference in the temperature consistency right away and our furnace is rarely running. The doors are great and gave our house a beautiful look. We love the windows. December 13, 2013
Great windows Great insulation, easy open and close. Easy screen removal for cleaning. December 6, 2013
Excellent quality and value We replaced 16 windows and 1 patio slider with a mix of Style Line (fixed pane) and Tuscany models. Having purchased Milgard windows for another house we were familiar with the company and product. Buying through Costco just increased our confidence. The windows were installed yesterday and look beautiful. December 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Answer Center

Products