Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 562 562
Milgard windows and U.S. Energy We are so pleased with our beautiful new Tuscany windows. We saw an immediate difference in the temperature in our home. Our installer Curtis is amazing, and Ed answered all questions, and checked on the progress consistantly. We would highly recommend these professionals to anyone looking for a beautiful, quality product and amazing service. October 2, 2014
The windows look great on my house. My house is quieter where I had windows installed. Outside noise is minimal. Outside wind noise is nill. I'm expecting to reap the benefits of insulation this winter. I will be installing Milgard windows on the rest of my house soon. October 2, 2014
Replacement of windows My windows are double paned. After 11 years the seals were broken. We contacted Milgaard and they stand behind their product 100%. They replaced 6 windows in my home. The communication with the company was excellent. They contacted us within 48 hours of our initial inquiry and every step of the process in coordinating the replacement was seamless. I would highly recommend this company for their customer service. September 28, 2014
Superb service on Warranty I'm fairly jaded when it comes to warranty repairs of anything: in fact I forgot my 1996 installed widows and doors had the "lifetime warranty" until a friend advised me of the fact. Still somewhat wary, I called the service representative, and have received competent, cordial, and effective repair of both two sliding doors and two fixed windows. I do not impress readily, but I AM impresssed.. Excellent product! September 27, 2014
Seal failure Great looking, good value in theory, decent pricing. But all that falls to side if your $20-30k investment starts to fail in only a few years and Milgard decides it wil not warranty their product. Read their warranty carefully even if you bought a home that's only a few years old and you are not the original owner, you will not qualify for a warranty. Imagine if you bought a 2 year old Honda Accord and the engine blew up and Honda said too bad. Now imagine it happening 12 times (12 windows) with the same response. Really unacceptable. September 26, 2014
Swing Out doors with sidelights/screens not worth it Swingout doors with sidelights aren't aesthetically the best choice but we thought the screens would be a nice option for ventilation. We had the doors installed in July 2014 and there were no screens included. Milgard said they would send them and they would have to install them themselves and that our installer couldn't do it. It's takes 1-2 months to get an appt first of all which is really annoying. It's now Sept 2014- we had a Milgard installer come to put the screens in only to not have the screws and magnets not included in packaging. The installer comes again and says the screens are not the right size after better inspection (space around the doors). I find this to be completely unacceptable for a major company that specializes in doors/windows. I would have gone with a different product all together if I knew this would be a headache and inconvenience. September 26, 2014
horrible service I rated the quality low because of poor service. Still waiting, after three months, for replacement of a window that warped after installation. September 26, 2014
warranty is great After 14 years I requested service. Any contact I had with them was good. All the people were courteous and concerned. I have enjoyed using their product and given the choice I would select Milgard again. September 26, 2014
Excellent repairs were done completely. Our window was installed in the 90s. It was a single hung window. A problem developed over time that caused the window to be difficult to open and close. The repair date was set up and the repair person arrived within the window period. The repair was done expertly and we are very pleased with the results. September 25, 2014
Service Issues remain We set up an appointment due to a leaky seal. They confirm our order, our original installer and they have our exact order on our 5 year old window. We had our daughter travel all the way home from college as we had no one else available for the appointment time. They made the wrong thickness window so gone in 5 minutes. Daughter irate! Spoke to the tech. Told him both teachers, we could do last appointment of the day. They reschedule install at 10-12 AM. We cancel by phone and email. They show up anyways. We confirm it is on the order-last appointment please. We get this review. No one contacts us about our customer servicing concerns. "We only come out on Wednesdays." We've asked for calls. We've left messages. We've tried being nice. Just got another card wanting to schedule another appointment. Can't wait for that one. Maybe a twitter campaign? September 25, 2014
Blinds Between Glass The Milgard line of vinyl products is always excellent, good warranty, good value, with lots of options to customize, but your sliding glass doors with blinds between the glass have a problem with the handles that operate the blinds. These handles stick too far out and do not allow the door to open completely wide, which blocks about 10% of the opening space. With limited space to begin with (36" being the usual) losing 3-5" is a big deal. If it was not for this I would offer this product a lot more often to my customers September 25, 2014
Milgard's Windows In my opionion Milgard are the easiest window product we have to sell at Lowe's. Along side the best warranty, the process to order, confirm, and change products in M2O is quick and easy. Not every company has the speed or memory to make quick changes with out restarting the whole project. Thanks Milgard for the convenience! September 25, 2014
Love new sliding dooor Extremely happy with the door. Lifetime warranty and repairs was a significant factor in choosing the door. Easy to open and close. It was a wonderful improvement over our old heavy sliding door. September 25, 2014
Good windows and sliding door Very satisfied with Styleline windows and Tuscany sliding door. The only downside is that the windows and door cannot be left partially opened in a locked position. Not sure if that's because the company feels security would be comprised if they included that feature. September 25, 2014
great company This is less about the individual windows I've had installed and more about Milgard as a company. I don't think I've EVER seen a company that stands behind their products like Milgard. Milgard is the one product/company that I sing praises about. Our Milgard representative , Frank is so knowledgeable and I have never had an issue he didn't fix. His detailed knowledge of the entire line of Milgard products is impressive. The service techs I've dealt with are courteous, reliable and trustworthy. Just an excellent company. I wouldn't ever buy any other window/door/slider. September 25, 2014
We Love our Milgard windows I can't say enough good things about our Milgard windows. They look amazing, everyone who has seen them compliments them. And when we had an accident and broke one, they came out and fixed it for free. It was quick and easy. September 25, 2014
Well designed window products The guarentee is spsecial. When a window needed to be replaced becuase of leakage, it was done without delay with excellent service. September 25, 2014
Request for warranty service I requested warranty service 3 months ago via online with pictures and details. I also called and left voice mails. Nothing so far. So much for lifetime warranty. I am very dissatisfied. September 25, 2014
Excellent window at reasonable price I have been very pleased with my windows so far. I had them installed three years ago. I have already had one unit fail but I am sure Milgard will take care of the issue. Overall, very pleased. September 24, 2014
Tuscany windows I really like the quality and the way the window slides on its track. the screen is easy to take off and on too. September 22, 2014
Sliding Glass Door Hard to Open and Close I ordered a Milgard sliding glass door through my local Milgard dealer. It took eight weeks for Milgard to build my sliding glass door and when it arrived for installation I was told the screen door was on back order. Imagine waiting eight weeks for a sliding glass door only to have it delivered without a screen. The thermally improved door I ordered had all the best features Milgard offered and money can buy, thermal breaks, E glass, argon gas. While the door was closed and covered in plastic during drywall work, the door leaked enough air to inflate the plastic into a big bubble. The door slides very heavy as though it is dragging on something. I assume the door is installed properly since it was installed by the local Milgard factory trained professionals and that from this point forward my new door will only become more difficult to open and close with age. This may be the last Milgard product I own. September 21, 2014
Mountain Home Had a total 14 windows installed in our home in Big Bear Lake, CA. Seems to be excellent value and will make a big difference during the winter (snow) season. Looked at several other options and manufactures and felt Milgard offered by far the best value and quality. Windows were installed by Best Windows and Doors (Big Bear Lake, Ca. The were the "Best" and did an outstanding job with the installation including the fit, trim, caulking, and cleanup. September 20, 2014
Replaced an old and leaking garden window with a new Milgard garden window. We cannot speak highly enough of Leslie, Mike, Manuel and Ozzie, with Puget Sound Window & Door Inc. and how pleased we are with the new garden window and the professional way it was installed. The care and expertise shown in the removal of the old garden window, the modification of the trim work and installation of the new garden window were quite impressive. We have nothing but praise for Leslie; she came out and took the initial measurements and handled the sale, for Mike, who followed up and completed the critical measure and for Manuel and Ozzie, they did the installation work, they were kind, skilled and perfectly in sync working with one another. We have had many projects done over the years and found Puget Sound Window & Door Inc., to be a remarkable company to work with. The truly respectful, caring and thoughtful way that they interacted with us and the perfection of the service and quality of the window went above and beyond our expectations. We would not hesitate in the least to recommend them to anyone interested in window replacement or repair. A job well done, just doesn't say enough! D. Winslow & D. Combs September 18, 2014
STYLE LINE WINDOWS AND SLIDING DOOR PURCHASED FROM ENERGUARD WINDOWS & DOORS, EXCELLANT COMPANY TO WORK WITH. FEATURES AND BENEFITS PROVIDED BY SALESMAN HELPED IN MAKING DECISION. PURCHASE PROCESS AND DOCUMENTATION EXPLAINED IN ADVANCE. COMMUNICATION WITH ALL STAFF EXCELLANT. DELIVERY AND INSTALLATION ON TIME. CREW VERY PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT, AND CLEAN UP WAS WELL DONE- CARPET VACUUMED, DECK SWEPT, NO SAWDUST OR TRASH LEFT BEHIND. I WILL RECOMMEND BOTH MILGARD AND ENERGYGUARD, AND HAVE ALREADY GIVEN BUSINESS CARD TO CO-WORKER September 17, 2014
This is a really nice product. I recently had the Tuscany doors installed so I really haven't used them much as of yet! I am very happy with the way they look and they seem to be very sturdy, and a quality product! September 16, 2014
A few problems One of the screens had a black goop on it which the installer took back to have replaced. Another one had black goop on it that I had to clean of. Just cleaning my windows for the first time and I noticed a big gouge in one of the exterior pieces of frame. Two weeks and no news from installer on my screen. Installer said I could open the bottom window for inside cleaning and I cant figure that out with no instructions September 14, 2014
windows great, sceens need improvement I really love my new windows. They are extremely easy to open. I am, however, disappointed with the screens. They are hard to put back in. Since they are on the 2nd story of the house, it has become a 2 person job to get the screens back in. I bought new windows hoping for ease of use with the screen placement but unfortunately that is not the case. September 14, 2014
quality product and great warranty Rocky Mtn. Window had a very competitive price and a good selection to choose from. They had people that new the product well and they advised me as what would work best for my situation based on features and cost. The project was at my lake home 40 miles from town, they came out with an excellent crew and replaced 14 windows in one day and cleaned up after their selves! And you can't beat Milgard Windows warranty and quality. September 11, 2014
NICE WINDOWS WITHOUT SPENDING A FORTUNE. We spent 2 years researching windows and decided to go with Milgard. As for pricing, Milgard Montecito windows are not at the bottom, nor are they at the top. In the middle and allowed us to be able to replace all windows and sliders in house without having to take out a second mortgage. Some estimates we received were outrageous. We replaced slider windows with casements and have replaced a standard slider and also a 12' slider. The screens could be a bit more substantial, but just have to take care with them. The casement windows are elegant from the outside and inside. They add an updated modern look to our 1986 tri-level house, which is a huge change from its out-of-date aluminum windows. Have noticed a reduction in outside noise. Overall, very pleased with our purchase and hopeful the windows last for years to come. September 9, 2014
This product has good warranty. After researching companies that sells windows and installation, I have picked an installer that recommend and will install Milgard Tusgany bc of its warranty. Upon receiving the product and after installation I find the product was easy to use and is well designed. Two days after installation, I am still happy w the product. September 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget