Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 506 506
Great Service - Just refered a freind to Milgard Windows This is the third house that I have put Milgard windows in. I've always liked the looks, efficiency and ease of operation but it wasn't until one had a problem that I came to really appreciate the Milgard difference. A spring busted on one of my windows so I went on-line to schedule an appointment for repair figuring that it would be a few days. Nope, got a call that day and the service guy from Milgard was out the very next day and had the window back up and operating. Talk about friendly and efficient. Made it very easy to refer a friend of mine who is looking at building to make sure he buys Milgard windows. Style, efficiency, cost and SERVICE. What a combination. Thank you, Joe March 28, 2014
Lifetime Warranty We have Milgard windows installed in 1990. Recently submitted a request for service. Although it took awhile to coordinate our schedules, the service representatives were on time and professional. I usually think lifetime warranties are pretty useless as most companies go out of business or find a way to not honor them. Milgard is clearly the exception. Milgard windows are a good quality window for the price. With the real warranty and service support being the added value. March 28, 2014
Windows are filmy and streaking inside of the double glass affecting our viewpoint In 2003, we decided to add a family room to our home. The contractor recommended using this product for all of the windows with one being a picture window. Over the passed year most of the windows, including the major one started getting a milky film in between the double pane windows, and moisture in some of them. The picture window also showed dirt lines going down it. We thoroughly cleaned all the windows inside and out with no success of removing the problems. The haze and film affects the view, which is a major asset to the room. March 24, 2014
Average, but not happy with the bright thick trimming around the windows. What to do? we purchased the windows from lowes. I was excited about the arrival and then the installation date. the problem we had was the appearance of the bright white trim. My husband was not happy about the brightness. I did like the window but I tend to agree with my husband. we were not aware that the appearance would be so noticeable. we are the only ones in my neighborhood with such bright white trimming. Trying to find ways to detract. any ideas? March 23, 2014
TUSCANY SERIES PATIO DOOR SCREEN HANDLES Worst handles on the locking screen. Tight upon install, first use wiggles no tension at top then to lock requires som pressure. Got locked out of my own home the other day the first time I used it! Then two days later got locked out of the other one that the lock handle seemed tight. As soon as it happened it is wiggly too. HORRIBLE LACK OF WORKMANSHIP. Contractor can't figure it out! Any help here? Rating reflects only opinion of screens, I pd extra for extra thick glass and the doors and windows are lovely and easy to operate but all the screens are shoddy and cheaply made! March 17, 2014
All windows looked great until this year I had wanted to buy new windows for a couple years before deciding that it would be worth it to me to refinance my house and take money out to purchase these windows. So that is what I did in 2004. The windows have looked great until about 9 months ago, I began noticing sort of a filmish rainbow on a few of them. At first I thought the outsides were dirty. Then washed the insides because it was still there, It is actually inside the windows I found out. There is a line going across one of the windows were my wooden blinds hang, plus the smudgy film. I spentso much money on these windows and am beginning to think I made a big mistake, which is so sad because up until now, I felt it was the wisest decision of my entire life. March 15, 2014
Great Product I had Milgard Windows and a slider installed and they look and function great. The ease of installation by the installer was impressive and the finished look was amazing. The windows greatly reduced the heat transfer inside the window and we ordered the UV protection to protect the carpets. I highly recommend Milgard Windows and I will definitely use them again. March 13, 2014
Absolutely love them! These windows were an investment for our retirement. We know we will never have to deal with any window issues again, thanks to the Milgard warranty and reputation. We wish we had used Milgard on our last home instead of another, now out of business, company. Our local dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, and installer were the absolute best in the business.. March 9, 2014
window repaired I called for service and your crew came out and changed out the window which seal had failed. You came for a recheck on my request and pointed out a problem for me which was unrelated to the window change out in how I had made the supports for the garden Window. I was blocking the weep hole which is on the bottom. Thanks for the help, John Bulder March 6, 2014
Windows are beautiful & easy to slice. I needed the glass pane replaced. The repair man changed it in 5 minutes and very polite. I am very happy with them. March 6, 2014
I do not recommend products The first rain we had the windows leaked at the top and the weep holes were full of aluminum shavings that clogged the weep holes. not good March 6, 2014
Milgard Windows Now Restored Under Guarantee I had four windows that had problems. Two had broken seals and all four had problems with the locking mechanisms. After a number of false starts, Milgard repaired all problems as part of their excellent guarantee. The windows were 14 years old. I'm more than satisfied with Milgard for standing buy its guarantee. March 6, 2014
The hinge/slider arm broke One of the hinge/sliders broke and would not be replaced by Milgard even though they "stand behind their product." Then they would not provide replacement and made me find it on my own. March 6, 2014
Disappointing function I am an architect in Portland, Oregon and I built a new house using primarily the aluminum series casements and picture windows. I was excited to find aluminum windows at this price point. I also used Fleetwood thermally broken aluminum widows at three large opennings. The Milgard windows are thermally broken but perform very poorly: High heat loss; poor sealing; poor workmanship on mitered joints; sweating; holes where screens attach; failed sealing at middle mullions. The appearance of the windows is good but the performance is not. I have allready told many folks to avoid this product. In direct comparision the Fleetwood window drastically out perform the Milgard. The Fleetwoods were also approximately 40% more expensive than the Milgards. I would urge Milgard to update their aluminum window series. March 6, 2014
Cracked window Omar, window installer, replaced window in a quarter of an hour! March 6, 2014
Technician was in and out quickly. Replacement window looks great. Technician was in and out quickly. Replacement window looks great. March 5, 2014
Excellent in every way. I am very pleased with the doors and especially like the ease with which they slide & how light they feel. March 4, 2014
warranty review Have had my Milgard windows and sliding doors for 25 years. I needed some replacement latches and handles. Louisa was very helpful in scheduling the job. She gave me a choice of dates to pick from. Mike showed up on time and did a great job in installing the new parts. I am so happy with the lifetime warranty on my windows and doors. Milgard has gone the extra step to keep its customers happy. I recommend Milgard to anyone looking for windows and doors. March 3, 2014
windows are great Love the windows, they look great installation went very well tool March 2, 2014
Thiese windows were highly recommended by contractors that we know We have installed a variety of windows in this purchase, both style line and 2 tuscanys, as well as a large picture window. We had installed Milgard windows ( 2 ) six years ago, and they both failed. We upgraded the Tuscanys in this purchase, even though Milgard was going to replace the bad sections. We now have a total of eight Milgard windows in our home. The entire second story and four windows in the back. The installers appeared to know there craft, and left our home and yard as clean as they could make it. Our home is exposed to direct sunlight for the majority of each, and the max tint we added to these windows seems to have made a noticeable difference March 1, 2014
I love the improvents it makes to our house The windows improved our ability to heat and cool the house. the installers were really professional and answered all our questions. they were very efficient and completed there job very quickly and left us with beautiful windows. Thanks goes to Jackson Glass March 1, 2014
Easy to open WE replaced 29 original aluminum windows. The Tuscany windows look nice and are easy to open. February 19, 2014
Windows The windows went in great. I don't think I will have any problems with air or water leaks and am really glad I purchased these. Problems: One of the windows did not have the external simulated grid installed. Somehow the factory missed that. We are still waiting for that to be fixed. Also, the the packaging was fixed so strongly to the sill that we bent the sill when we were taking it off, even though we were very careful about it. One of the sills arrived bent, but it was small so we just went ahead and installed the window as we were running behind sch. I ordered single hung windows. I really wish the single hung type allowed the window to swing open so that I would be able to clean it without having to take off the screen. Also interesting to note: The program that Milgard has the supplier use to quote the windows is really good in that it is easy to use and gives you a little picture of what you are ordering. It means that the supplier's sale person will use it over another manufacturer's quoting program (which is harder to use). February 17, 2014
Quality is getting poorer , There is no QC in your end since every order that I got has some issues! Window latches are not lined up in most of my order that I purchased. I am a General Con and It is frustrating to deal with product that you assumed to be the best but end up disappointed since its recurring issues. Needs better QC of finish product! February 14, 2014
Love it My door is of the Classic Vinyl series, and it and the installation are fab. February 13, 2014
Very Nice Windows Reasonable priced windows that look nice and have a life time warranty February 10, 2014
Great Windows These are great windows and I am glad that I had the option of purchasing the glass breakage warranty with them. February 10, 2014
Problems with 2 Tuscany Retrofit Windows I bought 2 retro fit Tuscany windows. Last year while raining, water got inside the lower window seam of one window and had to be replaced. Now this year, that same window appears to have a small pinhole in the plastic track that collects water. It has a small leak in the end of the track. It is now leaking water a drip at a time when raining and now drips onto my window sill. My second window does not leak water, but does let in a strong draft near the bottom of the window track. My contractor noticed a 2 small holes near the bottom middle of the window where there is some of kind of a narrow plastic stripping. Am having Milguard come back again for the second year in a row. I am disappointed with the quality of these 2 windows for the price I paid. February 8, 2014
very happy with purchase I did a fair amount of research and while there were a couple of manufacturers that had windows I would have been satisfied with, the Milguard reputation for customer service and the longevity of the brand is what sold me. A lifetime warranty is only good if the company will be around to honor it. February 7, 2014
Great Windows at a fair price. Had Style Line windows and sliding glass doors installed in Dec 2013. Had a couple of small issues but were taken care of in a professional manner. SRC out of Tacoma was the installer and did a very fine job and cleanup and completed the job on time. If you need windows or doors in the greater Seattle Tacoma area give them a call 1-800-870-7214 February 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products