Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 500 500
Great Product I had Milgard Windows and a slider installed and they look and function great. The ease of installation by the installer was impressive and the finished look was amazing. The windows greatly reduced the heat transfer inside the window and we ordered the UV protection to protect the carpets. I highly recommend Milgard Windows and I will definitely use them again. March 13, 2014
Absolutely love them! These windows were an investment for our retirement. We know we will never have to deal with any window issues again, thanks to the Milgard warranty and reputation. We wish we had used Milgard on our last home instead of another, now out of business, company. Our local dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, and installer were the absolute best in the business.. March 9, 2014
window repaired I called for service and your crew came out and changed out the window which seal had failed. You came for a recheck on my request and pointed out a problem for me which was unrelated to the window change out in how I had made the supports for the garden Window. I was blocking the weep hole which is on the bottom. Thanks for the help, John Bulder March 6, 2014
Windows are beautiful & easy to slice. I needed the glass pane replaced. The repair man changed it in 5 minutes and very polite. I am very happy with them. March 6, 2014
I do not recommend products The first rain we had the windows leaked at the top and the weep holes were full of aluminum shavings that clogged the weep holes. not good March 6, 2014
Milgard Windows Now Restored Under Guarantee I had four windows that had problems. Two had broken seals and all four had problems with the locking mechanisms. After a number of false starts, Milgard repaired all problems as part of their excellent guarantee. The windows were 14 years old. I'm more than satisfied with Milgard for standing buy its guarantee. March 6, 2014
The hinge/slider arm broke One of the hinge/sliders broke and would not be replaced by Milgard even though they "stand behind their product." Then they would not provide replacement and made me find it on my own. March 6, 2014
Disappointing function I am an architect in Portland, Oregon and I built a new house using primarily the aluminum series casements and picture windows. I was excited to find aluminum windows at this price point. I also used Fleetwood thermally broken aluminum widows at three large opennings. The Milgard windows are thermally broken but perform very poorly: High heat loss; poor sealing; poor workmanship on mitered joints; sweating; holes where screens attach; failed sealing at middle mullions. The appearance of the windows is good but the performance is not. I have allready told many folks to avoid this product. In direct comparision the Fleetwood window drastically out perform the Milgard. The Fleetwoods were also approximately 40% more expensive than the Milgards. I would urge Milgard to update their aluminum window series. March 6, 2014
Cracked window Omar, window installer, replaced window in a quarter of an hour! March 6, 2014
Technician was in and out quickly. Replacement window looks great. Technician was in and out quickly. Replacement window looks great. March 5, 2014
Excellent in every way. I am very pleased with the doors and especially like the ease with which they slide & how light they feel. March 4, 2014
warranty review Have had my Milgard windows and sliding doors for 25 years. I needed some replacement latches and handles. Louisa was very helpful in scheduling the job. She gave me a choice of dates to pick from. Mike showed up on time and did a great job in installing the new parts. I am so happy with the lifetime warranty on my windows and doors. Milgard has gone the extra step to keep its customers happy. I recommend Milgard to anyone looking for windows and doors. March 3, 2014
windows are great Love the windows, they look great installation went very well tool March 2, 2014
Thiese windows were highly recommended by contractors that we know We have installed a variety of windows in this purchase, both style line and 2 tuscanys, as well as a large picture window. We had installed Milgard windows ( 2 ) six years ago, and they both failed. We upgraded the Tuscanys in this purchase, even though Milgard was going to replace the bad sections. We now have a total of eight Milgard windows in our home. The entire second story and four windows in the back. The installers appeared to know there craft, and left our home and yard as clean as they could make it. Our home is exposed to direct sunlight for the majority of each, and the max tint we added to these windows seems to have made a noticeable difference March 1, 2014
I love the improvents it makes to our house The windows improved our ability to heat and cool the house. the installers were really professional and answered all our questions. they were very efficient and completed there job very quickly and left us with beautiful windows. Thanks goes to Jackson Glass March 1, 2014
Easy to open WE replaced 29 original aluminum windows. The Tuscany windows look nice and are easy to open. February 19, 2014
Windows The windows went in great. I don't think I will have any problems with air or water leaks and am really glad I purchased these. Problems: One of the windows did not have the external simulated grid installed. Somehow the factory missed that. We are still waiting for that to be fixed. Also, the the packaging was fixed so strongly to the sill that we bent the sill when we were taking it off, even though we were very careful about it. One of the sills arrived bent, but it was small so we just went ahead and installed the window as we were running behind sch. I ordered single hung windows. I really wish the single hung type allowed the window to swing open so that I would be able to clean it without having to take off the screen. Also interesting to note: The program that Milgard has the supplier use to quote the windows is really good in that it is easy to use and gives you a little picture of what you are ordering. It means that the supplier's sale person will use it over another manufacturer's quoting program (which is harder to use). February 17, 2014
Quality is getting poorer , There is no QC in your end since every order that I got has some issues! Window latches are not lined up in most of my order that I purchased. I am a General Con and It is frustrating to deal with product that you assumed to be the best but end up disappointed since its recurring issues. Needs better QC of finish product! February 14, 2014
Love it My door is of the Classic Vinyl series, and it and the installation are fab. February 13, 2014
Very Nice Windows Reasonable priced windows that look nice and have a life time warranty February 10, 2014
Great Windows These are great windows and I am glad that I had the option of purchasing the glass breakage warranty with them. February 10, 2014
Problems with 2 Tuscany Retrofit Windows I bought 2 retro fit Tuscany windows. Last year while raining, water got inside the lower window seam of one window and had to be replaced. Now this year, that same window appears to have a small pinhole in the plastic track that collects water. It has a small leak in the end of the track. It is now leaking water a drip at a time when raining and now drips onto my window sill. My second window does not leak water, but does let in a strong draft near the bottom of the window track. My contractor noticed a 2 small holes near the bottom middle of the window where there is some of kind of a narrow plastic stripping. Am having Milguard come back again for the second year in a row. I am disappointed with the quality of these 2 windows for the price I paid. February 8, 2014
very happy with purchase I did a fair amount of research and while there were a couple of manufacturers that had windows I would have been satisfied with, the Milguard reputation for customer service and the longevity of the brand is what sold me. A lifetime warranty is only good if the company will be around to honor it. February 7, 2014
Great Windows at a fair price. Had Style Line windows and sliding glass doors installed in Dec 2013. Had a couple of small issues but were taken care of in a professional manner. SRC out of Tacoma was the installer and did a very fine job and cleanup and completed the job on time. If you need windows or doors in the greater Seattle Tacoma area give them a call 1-800-870-7214 February 6, 2014
Quality control issue We bought whole new windows for entire house. We noticed all the slider windows will not glide smoothly and lock. When the technician came out to inspect, he found out the bottom slider track were all broken and the piece fell inside the Window. Also, one of the plastic wedge piece on the vent stop came broken. How can this happen? They are brand new windows? Milgard needs to work on quality control. Since the windows were delivered with protective cardboard around the framing and wrapped with plastic, we did not catch this until windows went up. It took 2 weeks for the tech to come out and we have to wait another 2 weeks for the parts to arrive. We are not happy about not being able to lock the windows. Oh, another thing, when we asked if someone can come out right away, we were told to put a stick on the track?!? February 6, 2014
House is much warmer and more comfortable. Our windows have been in for about a month, and there is a noticeable difference in the comfort of our house. We replaced all of our large single pane, as well as older double paned aluminum frame windows. I was leery what vinyl windows would look like in my house, but am pleased with the clean, bright appearance. January 28, 2014
Windows good, labels bad The windows are well engineered but they come with labels stuck all over them. The glue from the labels is almost impossible to remove. After alcohol, and razor blades the windows remain streaky. Seems like Milgard sabotages its own product. January 23, 2014
What a difference my new Milgard windows make! I recently moved back to the home my parents built in 1959. I replaced the three very large aluminum, single pane wind out windows (that face west & get the hot afternoon sun in Southern California) that were installed when they built the house. The SunCoatMAX® has already made a huge difference in the temperature of those rooms in the afternoons & evenings. I can’t feel the heat when I’m sitting by the windows like I could before. The windows slide & lock with just one hand so effortlessly & automatic with the SmartTouch® locks & I feel very safe with these locks on my bedroom windows. The night of the installation a fire engine went by with lights & sirens (happens at least 3-8 times per week) I was still awake & barely heard the sirens - it was so quiet I don't think it would have woken me up if I had been sleeping. Then two days after the installation it was trash day & for the first time ever while sleeping in this house, I didn't wake up from the noise of the trash trucks (they start pretty early) right outside my windows emptying trash cans on both sides of the street. The sound barrier is amazing. When my friends first saw the windows they asked why I didn't order screens - LOL – PureView® is really true view! Not only have they made the three rooms more comfortable to be in but they are beautiful both inside and out. The windows have only been installed one week and we have already received so many compliments (we live on a corner with lots of people walking dogs & jogging by.) Even with all the holidays in December I was still able to have my windows installed within 30 days! Luckily I have my windows for our 88° January – they have already been put to the test. I have already told many friends how happy I am with my new Milgard windows & will continue to do so. I will be adding more Milgard Tuscany windows as I continue the renovations on my childhood home! Thank you Milgard! January 23, 2014
Product made home quieter The vinyl clad double pane made house very quiet and reduced our heating bill. My only complaint is 2 of the windows developed air leaks after 5 years of use and clouded up so badly we had to have Milgard replace them. We had 8 windows and 1 slider installed and 2 failed out of the 9 total installed. January 20, 2014
Huge difference! Jan 2014. Had 11 original 1949 wood windows replaced with the single hung tuscany line. What a huge difference in overall appearance from inside and from curb. Much more light coming into house now and much less noise. Installer did great job and completed project in less than a full working day. Love these windows so far and plan on replacing more in another house. Glad I paid a little extra $ for the thicker Tuscany line vs. the Styleline. January 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products