Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 541 541
Very disappointed I'm very disappointed with the craftsmanship of these windows. They have very rough, sharp edges that could and should have been filed down. They look like they were just cut and left with some still with shavings still attached. You would think with high end windows more care would go into making sure they are not going to cut someone opening them. I'm very upset especially knowing that these are made locally. November 14, 2013
Product is easy to maintain and the warranty is excellent. We have had Milgard windows for approximately 10 years and they look as good today as the day they were installed. We recently experienced a seal problem in one window and Milgard replaced the glass under its warranty without question or cost to us. Thank you Milgard. November 14, 2013
Windows failing at year 10 My home was purchased in 2010 just 10 years after it was new. The living room picture window seal was falling as was the hinged master window. A decade of use is not an acceptable time period for windows. November 14, 2013
Good quality window The window very well design. I like their lifetime warranty which is unbeatable. November 14, 2013
blinds the blinds in side windows are not blinds, they do not close all the way. You can see outside and outside can see in. That is not my idea of blinds. The blinds also do not always go down all the way to the bottom. Service tech said if I have the blinds at even level they will work fine NOT!!! November 14, 2013
Product Quality a Challenge Window was delivered/installed with a fly between the two pane of glass. Repair was done on sight, but the glass was flawed (cat eye) and had to be replaced. On third visit, the locking device was not consistent with other bedroom windows. Locking devices were mailed and installed. All is good now. November 14, 2013
2nd Cracked Window I have more than 50 Milgard windows in my home. Last year a window in my bathroom broke into a thousand pieces in the middle of the night. Glass was everywhere. We called Milgard and they sent someone to replace it. We were really happy they stood by their product. But now we have another cracked window. This time it is in our living room. We contacted Milgard but got the brush off this time. They said we would have to hire a contractor because they "don't fix cracked windows". I'm just hoping the other 50 windows in my home don't crack apart now. November 11, 2013
Nice looking but have exterior condensation issues My aluminum windows look clean and modern and function well. My only issue is the exterior condensation that occurs on some of the windows and not on others. The company says this is normal but i am disapointed that there are times i cant see out of my new expensive windows. I do not know the exact issue but two windows side by side and one gets exterior condensation and the other stays clear. It must have something to do with the construction of the window. November 11, 2013
Just Installed it is a good product, how long a review do u need anyway in order for me to register my window ? we bought the window by the contractor's recommendation for we play music instrument sometimes and it makes a lot of noise. hopefully this expansive window will help block the noise. November 11, 2013
Difficult and loud to close. When I heard we were getting Milgard windows, I was very excited. Once installed, I was not impressed. Caulk left in corners on the outside. Have to slam to engage the lock and the lock itself makes an extremely loud click. Opening is OK. Not sure how these got the arthritis foundation stamp of approval except for the really small windows, they are fine. November 8, 2013
The product brings the outside in Considerable demolition to install 8x8 slider. It replaced a 3 foot door and a 56" x70' window, It has totally provided double the light into our family room and because of its efficiency rating has not increased SUN HEAT. We have previously had Anderson doors, but this was as good 1/2 the price November 6, 2013
Excellent Cusomter Service I had a problem with window closing after 9 years of use. The rep David Vargas came out and determine the problem right away with professional knowledge and insight. I highly recommend using Milgard's and will buy their product again. November 5, 2013
great product this milgard window is attractive and works very easily November 1, 2013
poor quality control 3 of our installed windows would not close correctly due to being out of square. All hsd to be dissasembeled and re-squared. Installed skylight seems to have smears internally that are very visible when the sun hits at a certain angle. I have tried cleaning the glass three times but the problem is definately sandwiched between the panes. Not happy about it but also am afraid to have it removed as the roofer did a great job sealing the skylight. Overall not happy but they have fixed the window problems. October 31, 2013
Review door and windows I have purchased installed 11 windows and one three panels slide door. Overall quantity is good. The only drawback is the quality of slide screen door. The door is failed to close smoothly. The bottom wheels were broken three months into operation. October 29, 2013
Gorgeous Windows Super classy and easy snap lock feature is awesome! October 28, 2013
Buy it again...and we did This was our second purchase of the Tuscany series windows. We previously did Tuscany series replacement windows and when we decided to add onto our house the decision on what to put in was easy. The windows are solidly built but open with ease. The locking mechanism on the windows help my wife feel safe when I'm not home knowing someone isn't going to pick the lock and crawl in unannounced. The vent blocks also give some comfort on those nights we just want some fresh air without risking security. October 24, 2013
We do room additions & remodeling For our market area (Southern California) we are primarily remodeling homes that are 25-30 years old. We have found the Milgard line of windows fit our needs as far as matching existing style & design on a home and provide all the energy efficient needs required today. We've been installing Milgard for over 10+ years and never have any problems with warranty call backs. Milgard provides a quality reliable product that we can stand behind with our remodeling customers. October 21, 2013
Love these windows. Such a wonderful frame and the glass is so very clear. The windows are so very nice and we already notice the temp difference. And the sound proof it also gives us. The new windows are just fabulous and we are so glad we went with your product. October 17, 2013
Signle Ultra door is good. Operational sidelites and not so. We installed single outswing door with two operational sidelites. Generally product quality is pretty good. Fit and finish is pretty good. We experienced some locking issues with two operational sidelites, which resulted in 5-6 visit over almost a year, replacement of locking mechanisms and replacement of one sidelite door. Is wasn't quite helping. Till they sent the service tech to install $0.50 spacers between the mechanism and the handle, which cured the problem. Apparently without these spacers the multi-lock sidelite mechanism was twisting and it contribute to it to stuck too many times. It looks like this product is still new on the market or there disconnect between their their support and engineering. It looks like they still engineering the product as they sell it. I would buy an Ultra single swing door in the future from them. Wasn't quite impressed by the quality of their sidelites or double doors. October 16, 2013
Excellent I couldn't be happier with these windows. They totally improved the appearance of my house. I had all my windows replaced; fifty total. I have single hung, casement, picture and awning. They are all fantastic! October 14, 2013
Always a quality product I can usually only find one small little defect in any window ordered from Milgard. As picky as I am, most folks might not even notice it. I'm sure the quality control is better than ever. I find I can't go wrong with Milgard windows. October 13, 2013
Fantastic product Milgards products are top notch! We have been installing Milgard windows and doors for 10 years. Never had a problem with Milgards products they are simple to install and extremely well made! My clients love the warranty. Northern California Contractor October 5, 2013
this product has great features Affordable price. Excellent appearance. Ease to use. Best quality for the price. October 4, 2013
Excellent Windows not only look great but are easy to open, close and clean. Love my windows. October 4, 2013
A few problems Since the window was installed in June 2012, we have had Milgard out twice to repair the window including having two "clips" (not sure what they're called) installed that were left off at installation. We now have a problem with the lower window locking properly as the upper window pane drops down slightly when you close the lower half which doesn't allow the window to lock. Other then the above, we have been happy with our new windows including this one. Small problems happen but Milgard has been quick to repair and we appreciate that. This is just one window of the 12 we had installed and the only one with a problem. Would use Milgard again and recommend them to others. October 1, 2013
Cloudy again The people at Milgard have all been great. The person I scheduled installation with and the guy who came to install were very nice and courteous; however, a large number of the replacement windows that were installed, less than 2 months ago, have already clouded up again. I will have to call those nice people again. September 29, 2013
Our Milgard windows Our Milgard Tuscany windows are high-quality and stylish, yet simple. We immediately noticed a decrease in street noise and an increase in room comfort. September 27, 2013
Excellent We had two sliding doors, three casement windows, two sliders and four double windows installed over the last two years. Also, we choose triple pane windows with energy efficient glass since we live in a cold climate zone. The triple pane windows also help reduce outside noise since we live in a residential area. Now, for two winters the windows have performed outstanding with reducing our home heating cost and we only have one minor complaint with the double hung windows; securing the locking mechanism can be troublesome since the top pane slides down when trying to secure the lock. Thus, it takes two hands to secure the window, one hand must hold the upper pane in place while lowering and securing the lower pane. So our suggestion is for Milgard to install some kind of releasing locking mechanism on the top pane in order to hold it in place unless you need to lower the upper pane to clean the window. September 26, 2013
product has great features as a first-time buyer, I can only say "so far, so good". that's all that I have to say. September 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose