Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 512 512
Dependable company great product I have been buying Milgard windows for 30 years for new construction and remodel projects. The look and utility is excellent. I trust the product and trust the companyl September 11, 2013
tuscany casement windows with sdl and balanced sash We purchased 14 Tuscany casement windows with sdl's and balanced sash, they are easy to operate and look pretty good. The issue we had was the simulated divided lights were pretty sloppy (poor fitting muntins the pieces were sagged down in the center)and a couple of the windows had bows in them which were a bit unsightly. September 10, 2013
Excellent post sale services. Our windows are Vinyl Classic, a higher end than others then made but no longer offered. Excellent service post sale. September 10, 2013
This product fits tight and no drafts! The door slides open and closed with ease. The door handle is comfortable to hold on to and it locks and unlocks easily, can use a finger to do so. Great door. September 10, 2013
I am so pleased with Milgard product, their service and warranty. although it was difficult to communicate via email and limited phone call, i received the best service and replacement of all troubled areas relating to windows throughout my home. thank you to the customer service call center, to the workers and all involved to assist me with my windows! September 10, 2013
Fantastic Windows Love everything about the windows including the safety stoppers and the lifetime warranty. Love the look and they are so airtight. Looking forward to see how our energy bills drop. However, some of the stoppers won't pop back in and makes it difficult to slide open a couple of the windows. September 10, 2013
Love the sliding door I did not know what a new door would mean. I should have my other one changed out for another new one. That is when it is affordable. I recommend this door highly. Love it. September 10, 2013
Love my new windows! From the beginning, Kevin at Windura made this as easy and smooth as possible. The windows look great and do a great job at insulating the house against the weather and noise. I can't even hear the dog in the back barking anymore! Thanks, Kevin. I am so glad we chose to install this product. September 10, 2013
We built a home on Mt. Hood and we are thrilled with our Migard Windows We have 26 Milgard windows in our new home and they are fantastic. Our house was a Lindal Kit with a 30 ft grand room that came with factory cedar windows. We chose Migard for all of the other living space, basement, bathroom, laundry and bedrooms and we are thrilled. They look great, we had one small problem and the technician came out and fixed the window within 24 hours. It turned out the window was fine and the contractor had dripped some clear sealant that looked like a chip. The sealant scraped off and we were good to go! September 10, 2013
service I like the lifetime service and replacement .... however, the service listed in the phone book locally would not help me. It was a hassle to connect with the regional manager. September 10, 2013
Good Windows Will buy again, looks great and works as advertised. September 10, 2013
Heavy sliding window with no handle Very large and heavy double pane aluminum sliding window with no handle. Difficult to open and close. Professional installation has no problem. Quality is good. But I would not recommend it for people over 60 of age. Woman would definitely complaint. September 10, 2013
high quality and good features wood clad fiberglass french doors look good and work well. Wish it could have come already stained but not too hard to do that after the fact. September 10, 2013
Great features, but I would change some of the design to them. The windows are awseome. However, our installers didn't do a very good job. But, Milgard has terrific customer service, and they came out and serviced the windows and everything worked fine after that. Milgard's warranty is also really good. The came out and replaced a screen. September 10, 2013
Great product Customer service was very helpful and had great communication up until the time the service tech came out to do the repairs. September 10, 2013
This product is good for the price. The door opens easily and the quality is fair for the price. September 10, 2013
This product is difficult to use I find closing and latching this door hard to operate. Moving the handle up to latch the door securely is awkward for both my wife and me. It is not intuitive to first time users, guest. September 10, 2013
Great Window- Amazing Warranty We have had Milgard windows for 8 years and highly recommend them. The company stands behind their product and the installers are prompt and professional. September 10, 2013
Would definitely purchase again We recently did a whole house replacement and went with the Tuscany series. The turnaround time for the order was quick and they were manufactured perfectly. Upon install we noticed a crack that likely happened during transport or install. We called Milgard Customer Service who set up an appt to have the window replaced at no charge whatsover. No questions asked, just part of the warranty. Six months later a window was vandalized and again, no questions asked, Milgard came out and replaced it free of charge. I have never experienced such service. The windows look great, slide smoothly, and latch easily. Very happy with our purchase. September 10, 2013
Beautiful These doors are beautiful. The only issue I have is when something is repaired. I had tears in both sliding door screens so I called the people that installed them and told them exactly what was wrong. I also said they would either have to replace the doors or rescreen them to repair them. When the Milgard rep came out he said, oh, I didn't know this was the issue, I will have to come back out because we have to replace the screen doors. So, both Milgard and I wasted out time and had to meet twice. This isn't a good way to do business. September 10, 2013
Excellent windows. They are attractive, durable and well constructed. I purchased Milgard windows for a new home in 2007 and was extremely pleased. Upon recently selling this home, I purchased a home that needed all new windows. I made a mistake in initially going with an inferior manufacturer and subsequently all 37 windows had to be removed and replaced. There was not a second thought as to purchasing Milgard for the replacement. I should have trusted my instincts the first time as I an extremely pleased with the outcome. I have no doubt I will enjoy years of satisfaction. September 10, 2013
Great windows, fantastic value I have been putting these windows in for years, and they are great and a super value. Milgard ships quickly. One window was broken on the truck, and I had to fight to get them out to repair the broken glass. Their warranty dept. used to be fantastic, but now it is a battle to get them to fix anything. September 10, 2013
Best on the Market We have had Milgard Tuscany windows and doors for over a year now. They are fantastic at insulating our home. We have saved at least 40% off our heating and cooling bills since they were installed. The are very sound deadening. We hear virtually no noise from outside our home. This is great since we have many pimpmobiles with boomboxes that like to cruise our boulevard. Milgard's service is awesome. We had one slider that could not be removed after installation. Milgard was very responsive and made both a new window and sliding screen to resolve the problem. They took up the slack for the installer that could not/would not fix the problem. September 10, 2013
Quiet and Gorgeous In January 2013 eleven new windows were installed in my small commercial building which is also my home and art studio. Not only are they simply gorgeous but I saved almost 30% on my heating bill after they were installed. Best of all: they cut out the noise of the nearby tugboat yard and light industry that surrounds me. The first morning after installation, I slept an extra hour because I no longer heard the crew driving by my windows at 5:30 AM. I am thrilled. Thank you. September 10, 2013
great product and excellent customer service I've been very happy with the windows that were installed at our house. The house is noticeably warmer and it's easier to open the windows when the weathers nice. We had a kitchen window crack possibly from extreme cold and they replaced it no questions asked. The first time the window they sent out wasn't an exact match so they came right back a day or so later and made it right. Quality product and great service! September 10, 2013
Well worth the cost and effort We replaced 4 XO windows and 2 XO Sliding doors. Aluminum from the '70s was in, out with 'em and in with the new construction vinyl. The rooms on the west wall used to cook during warm spells and we'd close them off. Went into one after the install and noticed very little, if any, temp rise with the new windows, and no window coverings installed yet to boot. And so much more quiet! We took our time and made sure all was square & plumb before screwing them in and they slide like a dream. ROI may never be recouped on the energy bill, but the upgrade to the home makes them well worth the investment. Wish I wasn't so hard headed and had done it sooner. Several folks recommended the Milgard Tuscany Series and I'm glad they did. September 7, 2013
So far so good I am installing 10 windows in my home one payday/window at a time. they seam to be good windows. Nice and solid. The main reason i went with Milard was the warranty...they stand behind their product. September 7, 2013
this product has great features this products are good features and easy to handle, September 7, 2013
Buyer beware We purchased this door with the understanding that the track was better quality than other doors. We were impressed with the 'feel' of the door in the showroom, as it was significantly easier to slide than the competitor's door (another brand). We purchased the door and the install through a certified representative, paid TWICE the price of the other door, and more to install the door as well. Long story short: the door is absolutely no better in real life. The track is sticky, the door itself appears to be shoddy in its workmanship, as there are places where the molding has unfinished corners, and required the installer to drill larger holes so that they could be plugged with little plastic hole plugs. The door did not fit the opening, either due to a measurement miscalculation or the manufacture--it is still unclear to me. The cheap door that was originally in the opening was easier to move along its track and less than 1/3 the cost... and that was when the door was over 12 years old! I was told that the door was going to be made to our specific measurements, done by a professional installer. I don't know where the ball was dropped, but it was clearly not what we thought we were paying for. I am sorely disappointed. And what else can I do? We cut our losses and paid for a substandard product in every way. I'm sick about it. September 7, 2013
Replacement of a damaged window was easy This was a replacement of a damaged window. Ease of replacement is excellent. September 5, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products