Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 512 512
Problematic Install combined with underdesigned for 96" height We had two Tuscany SGD's (96" heights# installed. The installer wrongly accepted a bowed rough opening #the 72" wide unit# as OK to proceed. We are living with this problem because it would be too disruptive to correct. Problem is not huge; we merely have to push in or out slightly near the handle in order to close and lock the door. Just irritating. Second unit is 12 ft wide. Installer first tried to put in the wrong slider #from 72" door, upside down# but after prompting from us, finally understood which slider went with which unit. But Milgard Tech had to return once or twice to get the big unit to close and lock properly. Still doesn't lock first try every time, but as with the other unit, we are learning to live with the problems. Were we inclined to redo our SGD project, we might want to try fiberglass over vinyl, and maybe try a different supplier. We do enjoy the Milgard Tuscany vinyl windows, which were mostly supplied by a different, more competent installer. We are planning to use them again on our next #hopefully last# major project. September 5, 2013
good windows ok we put the windows in an apartment complex, it has updated the appearance of the building and provided noise reduction September 4, 2013
Millgard Aluminum Horizontal Sliding Window We are extremely happy with our new Milgard Aluminum Windows. We spent over two months researching windows; we also spoke to several of our neighborhood real estate brokers. The real estate agents told us that having Millgard windows would really increase the value of our home. Every person we talked to, recommended Milgard windows. Since we live by a very busy airport and a freeway, we have been very impressed not only with the quality of the windows, but the noise reduction too. These windows are also easy to clean and I'm very pleased with that. All in all, we really love our new Milgard windlows and also knowing that they have a lifetime warranty gives us peace of mind. September 4, 2013
this windows really has a good featurres the windows is really awesome we really like it but the sliding door and the screen is not really good dos not have good feature the screen is not closing and the in side look so cheap the hardware very skinny not look good at all so we will not recommend this door to any one . September 4, 2013
Waiting for screens Purchased 5 Tuscany windows last spring. Love the windows and installation went fairly well. Days later I noticed the screens were installed inside out. Waited for installer to fix. When he arrived weeks later, he was unable to fix them and said new screens needed to be ordered. Weeks later, the wrong screens arrived from Milguard. Order was resent. Weeks later another wrong set of screens arrived, it is now September and we are still waiting to be able to fully enjoy our new windows! September 3, 2013
Amazing Customer Service! After having my windows in service for more than 10 years one of the double pane glasses seal broke and moisture entered the void between the panes. I was ready to call my local glass repairman when I remembered about the lifetime warranty offered by Milgard. To my amazement it was easy to setup an appointment on-line, then a technician came to my house to evaluate the damage and to take measures and in about a week I had the window repaired at absolutely no cost and without hassle. This happened at the same time as we were planning to replace our aging patio sliding door. Of course we bought another Milgard product. September 3, 2013
Great Windows I replaced old single pane aluminum sliders with these windows. The old windows would ice up so bad in the winter, we would have running water on the sills after they warmed up. The new windows slide really easy and they hold the heat in in the winter and keep it out in the summer. Other than the price we had to pay to get these windows, they are wonderful. September 3, 2013
Almost perfect for a vinyl window I really love these windows, and they've definitely added value and style to my home. They were pretty easy to install, and overall they're almost perfect for a vinyl window. The only thing I had trouble with was the way the double-hung windows latch. It takes a bit of practice to get it to lock, as it requires pressure on both panels in the opposite direction to get the lock to line up perfectly. Not the end of the world, but certainly could be improved. September 3, 2013
Wonderful Investment We purchased the Tuscany series doors and windows for our house and could not be happier. They have completely transformed the appearance of our home and are as functional as they are beautiful. I would highly recommend these products. September 3, 2013
Installed in Palm Springs. It works very well in keeping out the heat and glare of the sun. September 3, 2013
Great company with great products We have been in this business for over forty years and will not use any windows or french doors unless they are Milgard. Their warranty and quality are great. There service department is first class. September 3, 2013
Excellent window I purchased Milgard windows for my house and am very impressed with the styleline horizontal sliding windows. What I love the most is the ease of opening and closing the windows. We had aluminum windows before and they become so hard to operate over time. The white vinyl windows have a very clean look and go excellent with the look of our house. September 3, 2013
Great windows Great windows, great warrant, great service. We chose all very thick and quiet windows. September 3, 2013
This product has great warranty All sadden we have leak that we never pay attention to it, it small holl on outside frame, called milgard has replacement in second hassle free September 3, 2013
Good value, but poor screen door. Overall, I am happy with this product, but the screen door is cheap and has had to have been replaced twice. The first screen door slid off its track and fell off. Milgard came out to repair. The first door was mis-sized from the factory. The replacement is OK, but I am still unimpressed with the quality of the slide and the lock could be better. September 3, 2013
Excellent product and one follow up service The lifetime warrantee sold me. It shows confidence in your product. I am a builder and recommend the product highly. Had to go with aluminum sash due to it was the only dark bronze option. Gave up some sound/heat resistance to do that. Really wanted the option for the upper sash to be the single operable unit rather than the lower. Recommend that you offer this. September 3, 2013
An installer comments. We are a small remodeling company in Arizona. We have Milgard windows and doors in our own home, and we recommend them to our customers. There are certainly less expensive products out there, and frankly, it shows. We have seen many yellowed, cracked and crumbly vinyl windows that could not take the extreme heat and sun in the desert. We have seen doors that were nearly impossible to open and close, and annoying locking mechanisms that often weren't even used. Worst of all, we have seen people spend tens of thousands of dollars on windows, and when there was a problem, the warranty was worthless. (One company's warranty said to remove the windows and bring them in for repair!) On the rare occasion that there has been an issue, I have contacted the Milgard service department, they in turn contacted my customer to set an appointment, and the problem was quickly resolved. This is not the case with all products, believe me! With the variety of materials and styles offered, there is a Milgard window or door for everyone. We especially love the new Premium Exterior products, which allow HOA dwellers to upgrade to vinyl while still meeting HOA color requirements. As both consumers and contractors, we recommend Milgard! August 27, 2013
I like the clean look Just had the windows installed last week and I can see they are very well made. I love the ease of opening and closing them. I can tell the difference in the sound inside the house, meaning it is very quiet when they are closed. Very well insulated. I look forward to the energy savings from these windows. August 19, 2013
Poor lock We have been having issue with the lock. Milgard has come up a few times to adjust it, but the problem came back less than a few weeks later each time. It's frustrating because we cannot seem to lock our back door. Very poor quality. I would not recommend it to anybody. August 13, 2013
Great windows with exceptional customer service Installed 34 windows both sliders and single hung. Looks like I move to a new house. The low E glass is extremely effecient at block out the southern California heat and when these windows are closed they do a great job eliminating outside sounds. August 8, 2013
Makes an older place look like new! Our church parsonage is a manufactured home over 20 years old. By putting in the new Milgard windows, it really gives the house a new look and feel! August 8, 2013
Excellent Product. I love the ease of operation for both the door but also the blind operation. The ease of cleaning the windows is outstanding. I'm so impressed with the door that I'm considering replacing the windows in my home. One of the best purchases I've made. It looks great and there are no areas requiring painting. August 8, 2013
Excellent Features, Lifetime Wtty We are very happy with the look and use features of the windows, the clasps and window stops, Argon-filled, Low E. We can't wait to see how if affects our energy bill going forward. August 1, 2013
Beautiful inside and out. The quality in the design and construction of the window is superb. It is noticeably cooler and quieter in my rooms. Take care that you have reputable installers so that the trim is installed correctly to complete the finished product. You will find yourself admiring your new windows for some time. I did. August 1, 2013
Terrific windows We replaced all of our single-pane aluminum windows with Milgard's Thermally-Improved Aluminum windows with SunCoat Max glass. The windows are terrific! Our Phoenix, AZ, home is much more comfortable - so much that we no longer need sun screens. On some of the larger picture windows, we've even left the blinds off! The interior glass and frame get only slightly warm to the touch, and only when hit by direct sunlight (which is pretty intense during AZ summers). The windows were installed by TrueView Glass and Windows of Phoenix, AZ. They were terrific throughout the entire process! Now for the negative. We ordered new-construction windows for the entire house. Four of the windows sent by Milgard were incorrect - 1 was 8 inches too short, two were missing grids, and 1 had the incorrect obscured glass. Upon reviewing the paperwork with TrueView, we concluded that Milgard simply sent the wrong products - likely a data-entry error. All measurements and options on the order were correct. Fortunately, Milgard corrected the problems by sending replacements, however, it added about 6 weeks to the project. I am giving the product 5 stars because the windows are absolutely terrific - they look fantastic, they are incredibly sturdy, and they improve the comfort of our home - these were our objectives with this project. Despite the delay, the final result was worth the hassle. August 1, 2013
The only aluminum window for a hot climate. Thermaly broken window frames are the only way to go. The frame gets hot on the outside but because of the thermal brake no heat is transferred to the inside. With the doublepain, argon gas filled and low-E coating the energy transferr rating is extremely low. Highly recomment Milgards thermally broken Aluminum windows. August 1, 2013
Closing door is an issue. I love the look of the door but closing it is an issue which is ridiculous. The sill is also not to my liking. July 27, 2013
The casement windows work very nicely but the frames are very wide. We bought two double window casement windows. The locking and opening/closing mechanism work very well. My complaint is that the frames are so wide, we lost a lot of actual window pane space. July 27, 2013
Best windows at a competitive price We love these windows that we have throughout our house. They move easily. Don't rattle in the wind, like our old windows. Look great inside and out. Best home improvement that we have done July 26, 2013
Slide door screen issue After one year, the slide door screen cracks. This makes me worrying about the quality of Milgard products. July 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products