Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 489 489
Excellent, very pleased with all aspects of form, fit and function. I have had several of your windows installed in the past. This month I had one of your 6 ft. sliders installed to replace an old single pane that was approaching 30 years old. What a difference. Your doors are perfect in every way. I would not consider any thing other than Milguard ! May 20, 2013
very pleased with the features this product had to offer very pleased with the way these new windows changed the looks of our home.would definitely recommend to our friends and neighbors. May 20, 2013
Jammed the very first time I operated it. The very first time I operated this window, the sash jammed very solidly against each other. The window is stuck open and I cannot get it closed. May 10, 2013
Great Stuff Beautiful, functional doors and professional, knowledgable installer May 10, 2013
Milgard's wood windows are great. I love them! These windows are simply beautiful and are so easy to use. May 9, 2013
The screen door is a big problem We are very happy with the door itself. Our problem is with the screen door. Our installer had great diffuculty installing the screen door, once he had it in, which took longer then installing the intire slider, it worked great until it was accidentaly knocked out. We cannot get it back it without calling for service. May 8, 2013
Great product, great quality, great features Quality is excellent. Value was exceptional. Product delivered early and exactly as ordered. Installation was straightforward. Love these windows. May 2, 2013
Love the look of the door in the formal living room We looked for French doors for a long time because the original slider was huge and many companies would not work with us in doing what they considered a "custom" size. Milgard came to the rescue. The door is beautiful and it effortlessly expands the space from indoors to an outdoors. The only suggestion I would have is to give an option of having a screen installed in between the two main doors. As much as we like to keep it open, we have a cat and we can't do that without risking her escaping. We will probably look into having an invisible screen put in at some point. The door is beautiful, though. It transformed the entire room. May 2, 2013
Easy smooth opening and closing. Look is streamlined. We had 2 casement windows installed. We are very pleased with the look. The quality of the opening mechanism and the construction of the window. Granted they are less than a month old and time will tell. I would hope to be able o update this at 6 mo. a year, and 5 yrs. May 2, 2013
the windows keep out the Arizona heat and the street sound. The windows look good and operate smoothly. the total cost of the windows were less than manty competitive windows, yet the quality and operations met our expectations. The windows are solid and appear to be very durable in the Arizon heat.. May 2, 2013
Quality installation The product was purchased to help keep the room warmer. Before purchase, there was no way to determine just how effective the new door would be in keeping out the cold. Well, it does keep the cold out, but just not to the degree that I had hoped for. My problem was that I wanted more than the product could deliver. May 2, 2013
Great window! Replaced an old kitchen window with this style. Fantastic window and unbelievable difference in temp in the kitchen. Definitely would recommend it. April 27, 2013
Tuscany Sliding Door We are please with the ease of sliding and locking our doors. It is a welcome change from our original sliders. April 21, 2013
Poor craftsmanship We have a home that is 5 years old. The glass on our window shattered one night for no reason - but only one of the sides of our double-paned window. It scared the heck out of us. It was on the second floor of our house, a typical night in Los Angeles with mild temperatures, and since it was only the inside pane (not the outside) and no one was in the house besides us, we know it happened without provocation. You know what? It just happened again! To another window on the second floor, same circumstances, except this time, it was the outside pane facing our neighbors' yard (a retired couple) so again, not due to any event. Once, I would say bad luck. Twice is too much of a coincidence. April 18, 2013
The product has great features The windows keep the home cool/warm, and reduces the outside noise tremendously. April 11, 2013
Great Window We live on a busy road and had original windows that were 36 years old. They were getting lots of condensation and the aluminum was starting to mold. So we checked out several windows and settled for the Milgard Style line windows. Not only do they look fantastic, they have reduced our outside noise A LOT! My wife and I laugh as we now watch the city bus drive by and we can't even hear it now. We have not noticed any difference in how we are doing for heating as we have had to leave the thermostat set at 72. We are very impressed with the windows even though they were the most expensive ones. We also bought the window breakage warranty since we have two young boys who like to throw things outside. It was very minimal in cost and very worth the money and knowing that no matter what happens to the windows they are covered. April 9, 2013
Great Product We researched for windows for over 5 months. We found the warranty to be great and the product was what we were looking for. We replaced 14 windows. Most of the windows were surrounded with stucco and brick. Care was taken to not damage either. We are very happy with how they look inside and out. The day they were installed there was a lot of wind and I couldn't feel any air leak. We are very pleased. April 3, 2013
They look good and mke a difference in the house They look good, work great and they made an immediate difference in the thermal efficiency of the house. My house is quieter inside and my A/C costs decreased. The installer, Preferred Windows of Riverside, has done a bunch of houses in my area and for good reason...they do a great job! April 2, 2013
We like the quality of the windows and sliding glass doors. We have purchased several doors and windows from a supplier in Santa Barbara Ca. named Quality Windows Inc. Santa barbara. We enjoy the Milgard products very much. The windows and doors add a very nice touch to any room. Thank you Richard Swain March 26, 2013
This produst has great features and value love it very much, quiet and look beautiful inside and outside. My friend refer me to use this product March 22, 2013
These Awnings are Awesome! After installing a Milgard Essence glass front door with which we could not be more happy, we proceeded to order our new windows. We were so pleased to to see that our new awning windows were so well packaged for delivery. Milgard made the xtra effort to ensure they arrived in great shape for our installation. Our windows are quite large yet they operate effortlessly as the hardware is strong and efficient. Inside and out these windows add beauty, warmth and value to our home. We could not be more pleased and will continue to use Milgard Essence as our only source of windows in the future. March 22, 2013
Easy to use Opens and closes easily, door handle and lock require little effort to operate. Added in window grids which look great. Sales folks and installer were very professional. March 21, 2013
Best quality in the style of windows (Vinyl) My favorite company to work with. Always making me look good. March 20, 2013
Compare to my other products, Milgard Product isthe best. Product is Great. --Service / Quality control checking is extremely poor. March 20, 2013
Excellent easy to use products The quality of my new windows is excellent. So easy to use, they just glide open and closed. They look fabulous. The noise level is greatly reduced. Highly recommend this product. March 20, 2013
Windows save energy and appearance great Once we had the windows installed, throughout our home, we found that drafts had been eliminated and that heat gain or loss through our windows was greatly improved, both when hot or cold outside. Our comfort was greatly improved. We live in a condominium type housing complex of over 700 units and we now have the best looking windows in the complex, and the price for all of this was very reasonable. Ease of use is great. The window latch tells us if the window is or is not locked, just by looking at it. No more do we have to go and try the window to see if it is locked. The windows slide easily. The thermopane glass is nice and clear. The windows are attractive. March 20, 2013
Love the windows! We love the windows! Our energy bill reduction has been outstanding. The windowns are attractive and do not look bulky. March 20, 2013
Do not buy these I purchased 9 of these double hung tilt and wash window..Withen the first year I had the repair man out at least 4 times and could have had him out more, but scheduleing that was a pain in the neck. When he did show after a three week wait, he was terrible to deal with. The internal mechanisms of these windows are plastic. I did'nt know this before purchasing. I wanted a low maintenance window for tropical conditions, and better then vinyl. So fiberglass seemed like the choice. The frames cracked within 2 years and all the internal hardware CONSTANTLY stripped out because it was plastic. Additionally they are very hard to slide up and down. I'm in my 40"s and I was thinking if I were elderly it might be close to impossible if I had to get out in an emergency (glass was tempered). I even tried to spray them with silicone and other lubricants. Do not spend your money on these windows. They are terrible. Buy the way I sold the house they were in and am now in another remodel and will not buy these windows again. March 20, 2013
very quiet and really love it i was a quiet sleeper and after installing the quiet line windows, all noise went way. It worked and it looks good too!!! March 18, 2013
like the sliding door I m having a problem with removing the scree to wash it ..Whats the trick? I t get a manual when I moved in a year ago March 16, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products