Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 562 562
They look good and mke a difference in the house They look good, work great and they made an immediate difference in the thermal efficiency of the house. My house is quieter inside and my A/C costs decreased. The installer, Preferred Windows of Riverside, has done a bunch of houses in my area and for good reason...they do a great job! April 2, 2013
We like the quality of the windows and sliding glass doors. We have purchased several doors and windows from a supplier in Santa Barbara Ca. named Quality Windows Inc. Santa barbara. We enjoy the Milgard products very much. The windows and doors add a very nice touch to any room. Thank you Richard Swain March 26, 2013
This produst has great features and value love it very much, quiet and look beautiful inside and outside. My friend refer me to use this product March 22, 2013
These Awnings are Awesome! After installing a Milgard Essence glass front door with which we could not be more happy, we proceeded to order our new windows. We were so pleased to to see that our new awning windows were so well packaged for delivery. Milgard made the xtra effort to ensure they arrived in great shape for our installation. Our windows are quite large yet they operate effortlessly as the hardware is strong and efficient. Inside and out these windows add beauty, warmth and value to our home. We could not be more pleased and will continue to use Milgard Essence as our only source of windows in the future. March 22, 2013
Easy to use Opens and closes easily, door handle and lock require little effort to operate. Added in window grids which look great. Sales folks and installer were very professional. March 21, 2013
Best quality in the style of windows (Vinyl) My favorite company to work with. Always making me look good. March 20, 2013
Compare to my other products, Milgard Product isthe best. Product is Great. --Service / Quality control checking is extremely poor. March 20, 2013
Excellent easy to use products The quality of my new windows is excellent. So easy to use, they just glide open and closed. They look fabulous. The noise level is greatly reduced. Highly recommend this product. March 20, 2013
Windows save energy and appearance great Once we had the windows installed, throughout our home, we found that drafts had been eliminated and that heat gain or loss through our windows was greatly improved, both when hot or cold outside. Our comfort was greatly improved. We live in a condominium type housing complex of over 700 units and we now have the best looking windows in the complex, and the price for all of this was very reasonable. Ease of use is great. The window latch tells us if the window is or is not locked, just by looking at it. No more do we have to go and try the window to see if it is locked. The windows slide easily. The thermopane glass is nice and clear. The windows are attractive. March 20, 2013
Love the windows! We love the windows! Our energy bill reduction has been outstanding. The windowns are attractive and do not look bulky. March 20, 2013
Do not buy these I purchased 9 of these double hung tilt and wash window..Withen the first year I had the repair man out at least 4 times and could have had him out more, but scheduleing that was a pain in the neck. When he did show after a three week wait, he was terrible to deal with. The internal mechanisms of these windows are plastic. I did'nt know this before purchasing. I wanted a low maintenance window for tropical conditions, and better then vinyl. So fiberglass seemed like the choice. The frames cracked within 2 years and all the internal hardware CONSTANTLY stripped out because it was plastic. Additionally they are very hard to slide up and down. I'm in my 40"s and I was thinking if I were elderly it might be close to impossible if I had to get out in an emergency (glass was tempered). I even tried to spray them with silicone and other lubricants. Do not spend your money on these windows. They are terrible. Buy the way I sold the house they were in and am now in another remodel and will not buy these windows again. March 20, 2013
very quiet and really love it i was a quiet sleeper and after installing the quiet line windows, all noise went way. It worked and it looks good too!!! March 18, 2013
like the sliding door I m having a problem with removing the scree to wash it ..Whats the trick? I t get a manual when I moved in a year ago March 16, 2013
Heavy duty, sturdy dual pane sliders Upgraded south side of home 23 years ago with Milgard dual pane windows which continue in excellent condition. Only considered Milgard for current upgrade on west/north for windows and sliding doors. These 2 deck slider doors definitely are heavy duty, sturdy. Expect no problems for 23 years+. March 14, 2013
This product may have the best warranty on the market We had our house built September, 1988. At the that time we installed Milgard thermal aluminum windows. In the last little bit we had noticed several of them leaking between the panes causing clouding. We called Milgard and received immediate action from the service department. Within three weeks they had them replaced on warranty. They did a very nice, efficient and timely replacement. EXCELLENT SERVICE! THANK YOU ALL March 11, 2013
SGD-R20 sliding door I was afraid to order on line but had a lot of help from salesman and am so glad I went with Milgard. I love this door, the ease of opening, closing and construction of the whole door I would recommend to anyone. Measurements, etc. were perfect as is the door. Thank you March 7, 2013
Windows leak and whistle when wind is blowing Purchased 6 Essence double-hung windows because of the wood appearance at local showroom. Visually the windows look great. Unfortunately, shortly after installation the first wind storm arrived and I immediately heard a whistling sound coming from the windows. Not just one window but all 6 windows had the same issue. We have had subsequent wind storms and each time the windows have the same issue...leaking and whistling. While waiting on service we have had to resort to minimizing the leaking and whistling by inserting folded strips of paper in every slit between the window/glass and the frame. We have noticed that as soon as the wind kicks up the rooms where these windows are located become drafty and cold. Hoping that service can come up with a solution... and soon! February 20, 2013
Outstanding Replacement Windows I have extensively researched my window selection for over two years. The windows are in our family home in Oregon built in 1925. I wanted period correct windows down to the exterior and interior look including the new fine scalloped grids. Our home has over 40 windows and they were very drafty. Our home feels so warm and comfortable and we are very happy with how the windows have enhanced the appearance of our classic craftsman two story family home. I wished I had made the decision years earlier. I have already recommended the Milgard fiberglass windows to others. February 18, 2013
Windows and doors We love our new Milgard windows and doors. They glide with ease. They decrease noise from outside. They are very efficient at keeping the heat out (Arizona Sun) and heat in -in the winter. During the summer months when I touch the inside window pane it is barely warm. Just wonderful insulation. February 13, 2013
Great value & features We ordered Montecito windows for our garage because we were so happy with the Tuscany windows previously installed on our home. February 4, 2013
Great quality for a vinyl window We had Tuscany windows and sliding French door installed in 2008 and they are super easy to operate, very quiet and energy efficient. We liked them so much we had Montecito windows put in our garage two years later. February 4, 2013
tuscany reno windows our window was very large, but even with its size it was an easy install and perfect fit. all the features we want wanted work great, and was the best price for value bar none. February 3, 2013
Good Tuscin quality window installed Yesterday morning . We like it, Good Tuscin quality window installed Yesterday morning . We like it, February 2, 2013
easy to operate We replaced our old Atrium windows with Tuscany Vinyl Replacement Windows last October and we are very happy with them. They open and close smoothly and look very nice, as does the patio door. We replaced the patio door and love the fact that the handle locks easily when closing, it also opens and closes smoothly. Hoping this summer we will really feel a difference when temperatures get hotter. This winter we didnt have to have our heat on as much even though we had record low/freezing temps in Phoenix this year. January 31, 2013
4050 Window very sloppy and screen is too small We purchased Milgard around 2002 and liked them and the fact they were made in California, but the quality seems to have gone down. The windows aren't well fitted for their tracks and are sloppy, almost seem like they'd pop right out for a home break in. Some of the screen frames are too small and therefore also sloppy--there are large gaps for bugs to get in. Very unhappy about that, as we live in the country. It appears the screen is put in too tight, we are hoping if they are redone they will fit better, but we will not buy Milgard in future. Also, how do you read the SO serial number on the windows that have obscure glass? January 30, 2013
ease of use I had a double hung glazed window installed in our masterbath and it is great to have the ability to open the window from the top down to get air and still have privacy. It slides easily and locks into place securely January 28, 2013
Looks good but not easy to use We installed two of these sliders and are very unhappy with the functionality. These doors look great but have never been easy to use. They don't lock properly and fall out of alignment easily. They are extremely fragile to say the least. My screens have never been installed because apparently there are some bars that are suppose to go in that have disappeared . January 28, 2013
Love 'em! What an improvement! No more leaky, noisey, rattely windows! They look great and quiet, too! January 25, 2013
These windows & doors are beautiful. We chose these windows & sliding doors for efficiency in keeping the heat in and the cold out. They are as beautiful as they are functional. There were many styles to choose from as well as type. They are extremely easy to open and close. The product quality is superior and we expect to receive many great years using and looking at our new windows & doors. January 25, 2013
the windows are beautiful and well insulated I am unable to give a complete review of the Milgard Essence series, because although the windows are beautiful and well constructed we have had some problems which have not been resolved. The company and the installer have been willing partners to work with in attempting to fix the problem, but it is not yet resolved 6 months after installation. Our windows were installed in Aug. 2012. more than 50% of them had some substance either between the glass or on the outside of the window. After multiple attempts at washing it off, several of the windows were replaced. We still have some affected windows, but at this time of year the angle of the sun is such that the imperfections are not visible. Next summer, we anticipate that the problem will be resolved, most likely by replacement of the defective windows. We have no reason to believe that either Milgard or the installer will not continue to honor the unique lifetime warranty that comes with Milgard windows. I can't emphasize too much that the level of support has been flawless. Hopefully I will be able to write another review next summer that will be unequivically and completely positive. January 25, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget