Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 492 492
Very satisfied with our windows. No issues whatsoever. Window quality, insulating efficiency, sound-proofing, ease of use all excellent. We installed these windows 2 years ago (3/2010) and are very happy with them. The only complaint is that they do not wash themselves! Very important is the installation team. We used Daytona Windows and were very happy with their speed (one week) and professionalism. Ditto the plasterers. Great job! March 30, 2012
great lock We travel worldwide and experience many kinds of windows among other aspects of architecture. You got to love the Milgard locks -- they lock themselves when you close the windows and are visible from across the room when unlocked. The sliding patio doors lack this feature, however. The bottom rails need more work; Milgard would learn from the Japanese sliding windows and how they vent water and debris. Milgard window rails collect dirt. March 30, 2012
This product is flawed Milgard made a custom picture window for me and when it was installed I noticed it had very poor workmanship. There was dirt between the double panes and the rubber gasket between the panes was very crookedly installed. The window arrived damaged on the trim. They are very willing to replace it, but I am still waiting because of the weather. I'm very hopeful the new window will be perfect. I've installed Milgard windows in my current and last house and have always been happy with the products. March 30, 2012
Great Apprearance and Quality Can't think of anything that isn't a positive. Wonderful product 1 year in. March 30, 2012
This product keeps the cold out These windows are the best. They keep the sun from coming through and it also keeps the drafts from getting in. I can't wait till this summer to see how they do with the intense sun. I would buy them again. March 30, 2012
this is a good product i recomend this product, & i will do it for my other property. March 30, 2012
the best I have saved 70% on my heating and cooling bill ( LAS VEGAS ,NV ) these are very easy to clean as well the quality is better than the compiters . I am very happy.. March 30, 2012
Excellent value, simple installation, terrific warranty After having Milgard replacement windows installed in our previous home, I convinced my hubs that he could install them in our next home. He was amazed how easy it was. We replaced 6 windows (ordered one at a time so we weren't overwhelmed.) The biggest window was the front double horizontal slide. We removed the sliding portions to install the big window and made the mistake of laying the sliding portion down on the ground instead of setting it upright. The heat cracked the window. I called Milgard and confessed but they insisted the crack was covered under the warranty. They sent a tech out who replaced it. It took him less than 25 minutes. These folks are serious about their warranty. I urge everyone who wants to put in new windows, buy Milgards, do it yourself, and save a bundle. AND they look great, keep out the dust and the heat! March 30, 2012
Great windows Our Milgard windows look great. I know that they have added value to our home and we are seeing the benefit of lower heating bills. Great windows! March 30, 2012
windows creates a more comfortable and energy efficient living spacemakes Can't live without them--reduces noise, glare and helps maintain comfortable climate indoor's--reduces need for heater and air conditoner--and ithese windows reduce the unpleasanrt outdoor noise---easy to clean and opporate March 30, 2012
Great Windows I'm very happy with the new Tuscany windows in my mountain cabin. March 30, 2012
Savings Savings My heating and cooling bills have been cut in half since I had all of my windows replaced with the Milgard Tuscany windows and sliding glass doors. March 30, 2012
We Love Our New Milgard Windows and Sliding Doors! Our house backs up to a busy 4-lane street. The reduction in noise level with our new windows and sliding glass doors is unbelieveable. They've been in since mid-September, and our electric bill has already decreased significantly. Since we live in AZ, we're expecting it to decrease even further as we progress through the coming summer. I've also noticed a substantial reduction in dust throughout the house, due to the new windows. The house just feels more secure and "solid" as a result of our having purchased new dual-pane windows and doors. It was one of the best investments we've made in a long time. March 30, 2012
Well made, good looks. So far so good after a few months. We really like how the windows can un-hinge for cleaning. Screens are quite difficult to remove. March 30, 2012
Great windows We replaced all of the windows on our beach house with Milgard Tuscany windows. We get 100+ mph winds every winter and these windows held up great! Very good product. March 30, 2012
Not satisfied with the product I have had to replace four windows on a 11/13 year old house. Think $750.00 is quite extreme for three small windows. March 30, 2012
Great product, both cosmetically and functionally very inpressed with the product, not to mention the dealer that installed them. March 30, 2012
Best window product available for the cost. I'm a contractor and have been installing windows and doors for 18 years and have seen many products. I have been completely satisfied with ease of installation and quality of Milgard Products. I will only install their products and recommend them highly. I have used their customer service on installation issues and response was outstanding. March 30, 2012
These sliding glass doors are excellent The construction and quality are outstanding. The installation was relatively easy but you will need someone to help you. The only down side was a missing screen. I purchased three doors but only received two screens. When they were delivered it was noted on the delivery paperwork that one screen was missing. I have mentioned it to the dealer where I purchased the doors. It has now been over a month and I have still not received the screen. This may seem like a small matter but if you don't pay attention to the small details you are not doing your job properly and maybe the large details are not looked after either. March 30, 2012
Excellent in every way I should have gotten them sooner! I have RA and they are so easy for me to operate. They stay cleaner also. March 30, 2012
This product function properly all the time. This product keeps the wind and heat out of the house. They look nices and operates correctly all the time. We can now set in our kitchen without being roasted out by the heat.. March 30, 2012
This product does a great job of keeping the house cooler in the summer. The windows and sliding glass door were installed in December of 2009. All windows and door are operating properly at this time. When we keep the windows closed from the early morning of warm days, we can delay the use of the a/c until much later in the day. We have noticed that the windows keep the heat OUT on warm days better than they keep the heat IN on cool days. We are ok with that because we live in an area that is warmer than it is cool. March 30, 2012
They are the best windows I researched. The windows we purchased from Milgard are so much better than our old Aluminum windows. We have noticed a great savings in heating and cooling costs. They not only block the UV destruction of furniture but, reduces the noise levels entering the home. If you do not purchase Milgard windows, then you did not read this review. March 30, 2012
Huge improvement in the way our home looks and lives. We enjoy that the home feels more comfortable through weather changes, less dust and no street noise when the windows are closed. March 30, 2012
Excellent weather tight construction Our double french doors face the ocean on the 2nd floor - lots of wind and pounding rain and sunshine -- they have proven up to the task. March 30, 2012
You simply cannot go wrong with the Tuscany series windows We purchased a total of 32 Tuscany style windows (pictures, double hung, single hung, sliders, etc) for our new home and they are excellent. Truthfully we struggled a bit between Milgard and Atrium but Milgard won out on both quality and cost and we have never regretted our decision for one minute. They look great, provide excellent insulation and operate with the same degree of ease two years after installation as they did the day they were installed. Highly recommend Milgard and any of their products. March 30, 2012
Total satisfaction...price, appearance, quality...great value! We were looking to replace 20 aluminum-frame windows, ranging in size and function from huge divided-frame picture windows to several vertical and horizontal slider windows of varying sizes. Many of the picture windows were showing the unsightly effects of broken seals. We needed energy-efficient and attractive windows to enjoy our wonderful year-round outdoor views and to stop winter frost on the aluminum frames...inside the house! The newer vinyl, sturdy frame Tuscany windows met our needs perfectly. Now, we have no more ugly center-divider window frames on the large picture windows, no more icing-up on the windows inside the house, and the windows look great! They look so good that we now have to paint the outside of the house! And, living on a golf course, the "any reason" breakage warranty feature was a clincher in our choice of the Tuscany line of windows. Thank you Milgard! March 30, 2012
Windows are geat, easy to operate The problem is the fit. the windows are about 2 inches smaller that the opening, and the temperature difference between the glass and the frame is up to 7 degrees in the colder weather. It is a little like leaving the window partially open for draft and noise. March 30, 2012
a good value, windows perform well We have large custom picture windows, and they perform as advertised in our harsh hi desert environment, The price is well worth the quality product. Appearance is ok, but fine for the value. March 30, 2012
Best experience I ever have with home improvment- quality, price, professional installation with velvet gloves! Will recommend Milgard to anyone who likes clean, beauthiful a modern picture windows in their homes! March 30, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products