Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 500 500
Great window for the price!! We love these windows! We installed them ourselves and it was very easy. We got the 3D Max package with 1/8" glass on both sides of dual pane. The thermal qualities are everything we expected!! However there was one benefit we did not expect and that was the sound dampening ability of these windows! Our house is so quite now! Great product!!!!!! March 30, 2012
This product is beautiful inside the home and outside Our contractor suggested the picture window on the lower and the upper two windows to be an awning that is split and each opens seperately, We love it. It lets the air in with out the screen in the middle of the view. This window is not in-expensive, but well worth it. We just finished our home with Tuscany line in casement crank outs, picture, sun burst, and traditional sliders. Milgard was great in my request for thicker glass 3/16th and tempered on both sides. Yes, that cost a little extra but worth it in a home with boys. Be sure to look at the frames of these windows in comparison to other brands. There is a big difference and you will be happy your noticed. These window are "beefer and stronger frame". The Multil level frame on the picture windows is very elegant. Especially above a front door. March 30, 2012
Excellent Windows and Sliding Doors We replaced nearly thirty windows and 6 sliding doors with milgard producs. It is one of the best pieces to our re-model. The customer service is excellent, the products are excellent. I would choose milgard again in a second! March 30, 2012
Great product 10 years ago started installing Milgard windows in our home a few at a time. They work flawlessly. The retrofit windows and sliding doors where a dream to install. No leaks. After nine years one window began to get condensation between the glass. Called Milgard and they promtly sent out a very polite service man and within a few minutes the window was replaced free of charge, Recently we purchased 12 more Milgard windows and one sliding glass door. Again they install quick and fit like a glove. Very noticeable difference in heating and cooling amounts. Southern California gets to 105+ in summer and down in the 30's during the winter. Great savings. Also outside sound factor is greatly reduced. Over all you really can't go wrong with Milgard products. Over and out. 230kvdr March 30, 2012
Very pleased with the whole experience of our new windows. Our new windows make our home feel well sealed. They keep the heat in and the cold out. I no longer feel the drafts we did before. They look awesome and clean. When I open them they just glide across. I highly recommend these Milgard windows. March 30, 2012
one window easily came off track. i like the windows installed, i love the thickness of the glass. March 30, 2012
Savies on our heating bills and looks great They are easy to use and look great. The safety locks, when you open the windows a little could be stronger but otherwise no concerns. This was our first winter with them and the warmth stays in our house and not out the windows.. March 30, 2012
Great windows Great windows that open with ease and are great for noise and insulation. Love the top down or down up feature with the easy to clean the outside of the windows also March 30, 2012
Very satisfied with our windows. No issues whatsoever. Window quality, insulating efficiency, sound-proofing, ease of use all excellent. We installed these windows 2 years ago (3/2010) and are very happy with them. The only complaint is that they do not wash themselves! Very important is the installation team. We used Daytona Windows and were very happy with their speed (one week) and professionalism. Ditto the plasterers. Great job! March 30, 2012
great lock We travel worldwide and experience many kinds of windows among other aspects of architecture. You got to love the Milgard locks -- they lock themselves when you close the windows and are visible from across the room when unlocked. The sliding patio doors lack this feature, however. The bottom rails need more work; Milgard would learn from the Japanese sliding windows and how they vent water and debris. Milgard window rails collect dirt. March 30, 2012
This product is flawed Milgard made a custom picture window for me and when it was installed I noticed it had very poor workmanship. There was dirt between the double panes and the rubber gasket between the panes was very crookedly installed. The window arrived damaged on the trim. They are very willing to replace it, but I am still waiting because of the weather. I'm very hopeful the new window will be perfect. I've installed Milgard windows in my current and last house and have always been happy with the products. March 30, 2012
Great Apprearance and Quality Can't think of anything that isn't a positive. Wonderful product 1 year in. March 30, 2012
This product keeps the cold out These windows are the best. They keep the sun from coming through and it also keeps the drafts from getting in. I can't wait till this summer to see how they do with the intense sun. I would buy them again. March 30, 2012
this is a good product i recomend this product, & i will do it for my other property. March 30, 2012
the best I have saved 70% on my heating and cooling bill ( LAS VEGAS ,NV ) these are very easy to clean as well the quality is better than the compiters . I am very happy.. March 30, 2012
Excellent value, simple installation, terrific warranty After having Milgard replacement windows installed in our previous home, I convinced my hubs that he could install them in our next home. He was amazed how easy it was. We replaced 6 windows (ordered one at a time so we weren't overwhelmed.) The biggest window was the front double horizontal slide. We removed the sliding portions to install the big window and made the mistake of laying the sliding portion down on the ground instead of setting it upright. The heat cracked the window. I called Milgard and confessed but they insisted the crack was covered under the warranty. They sent a tech out who replaced it. It took him less than 25 minutes. These folks are serious about their warranty. I urge everyone who wants to put in new windows, buy Milgards, do it yourself, and save a bundle. AND they look great, keep out the dust and the heat! March 30, 2012
Great windows Our Milgard windows look great. I know that they have added value to our home and we are seeing the benefit of lower heating bills. Great windows! March 30, 2012
windows creates a more comfortable and energy efficient living spacemakes Can't live without them--reduces noise, glare and helps maintain comfortable climate indoor's--reduces need for heater and air conditoner--and ithese windows reduce the unpleasanrt outdoor noise---easy to clean and opporate March 30, 2012
Great Windows I'm very happy with the new Tuscany windows in my mountain cabin. March 30, 2012
Savings Savings My heating and cooling bills have been cut in half since I had all of my windows replaced with the Milgard Tuscany windows and sliding glass doors. March 30, 2012
We Love Our New Milgard Windows and Sliding Doors! Our house backs up to a busy 4-lane street. The reduction in noise level with our new windows and sliding glass doors is unbelieveable. They've been in since mid-September, and our electric bill has already decreased significantly. Since we live in AZ, we're expecting it to decrease even further as we progress through the coming summer. I've also noticed a substantial reduction in dust throughout the house, due to the new windows. The house just feels more secure and "solid" as a result of our having purchased new dual-pane windows and doors. It was one of the best investments we've made in a long time. March 30, 2012
Well made, good looks. So far so good after a few months. We really like how the windows can un-hinge for cleaning. Screens are quite difficult to remove. March 30, 2012
Great windows We replaced all of the windows on our beach house with Milgard Tuscany windows. We get 100+ mph winds every winter and these windows held up great! Very good product. March 30, 2012
Not satisfied with the product I have had to replace four windows on a 11/13 year old house. Think $750.00 is quite extreme for three small windows. March 30, 2012
Great product, both cosmetically and functionally very inpressed with the product, not to mention the dealer that installed them. March 30, 2012
Best window product available for the cost. I'm a contractor and have been installing windows and doors for 18 years and have seen many products. I have been completely satisfied with ease of installation and quality of Milgard Products. I will only install their products and recommend them highly. I have used their customer service on installation issues and response was outstanding. March 30, 2012
These sliding glass doors are excellent The construction and quality are outstanding. The installation was relatively easy but you will need someone to help you. The only down side was a missing screen. I purchased three doors but only received two screens. When they were delivered it was noted on the delivery paperwork that one screen was missing. I have mentioned it to the dealer where I purchased the doors. It has now been over a month and I have still not received the screen. This may seem like a small matter but if you don't pay attention to the small details you are not doing your job properly and maybe the large details are not looked after either. March 30, 2012
Excellent in every way I should have gotten them sooner! I have RA and they are so easy for me to operate. They stay cleaner also. March 30, 2012
This product function properly all the time. This product keeps the wind and heat out of the house. They look nices and operates correctly all the time. We can now set in our kitchen without being roasted out by the heat.. March 30, 2012
This product does a great job of keeping the house cooler in the summer. The windows and sliding glass door were installed in December of 2009. All windows and door are operating properly at this time. When we keep the windows closed from the early morning of warm days, we can delay the use of the a/c until much later in the day. We have noticed that the windows keep the heat OUT on warm days better than they keep the heat IN on cool days. We are ok with that because we live in an area that is warmer than it is cool. March 30, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products